• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Italian
  7. Hebrew
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Location The rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Great view and only two blocks away from the subway station. November 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the view First let me say the view was all that was advertised. Unfortunately it was all down hill from there. One of two Treadmills in the gym was dangerous with a loose belt and the other inoperable. The overall ROOM noise level was atrocious and we were awakened at extremely early hours from the incessant beep beep beeps of nearby ongoing construction. By the end of our stay we were exhausted from a lack of decent rest. The staff were medicore at best in terms of proffesional courtesy and at times actually seemed annoyed at our presence. Our prior visit to NY City was at the Holiday INN Midtown at 57th street. We chose LI City Manhattan View Holiday Inn this time because of the promised view and proximity of the hotel to the city. Proximity was not a major issue, the subway was only a block away, but the value for what we paid was not delivered. Bottom line: We walked away from our HONEYMOON experience feeling that what we paid per night was a poor value. Although we made the best of it we definitely should have stayed at the Midtown Manhattan location. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service not so nice location The name of the hotel is somewhat misleading because you can only see Manhattan from a few rooms. The neighborhood is not so nice and though the subway station is very close, I didn´t feel comfortable coming back at night time (and I come from one of the most dangerous cities in the world...). You really need to do something about the pillows. Those are not pillows, those are cushions. Staff were very nice November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best kept secret Staff and Service was probably the best I have experienced. Clean rooms and a great location. The only negative was parking; don't plan on parking at the hotel. November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking not provided The room was excellent, however, note that parking is not included, and the parking around the hotel fills up fast. I had to park somewhere else every noght of my stay, which was a huge inconvenience. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York City at its best without the high price or small room Fantastic bargain, great Manhattan views, ease of transportation in and out of Manhattan (one block from the subway) and extremely friendly and supportive staff. I stay at this site several times per month for business and I will stay no where else...once again, fantastic! November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and service The room was very comfortable. I appreciated having WiFi at no extra cost. The restaurant was amazing we had a wonderful dinner and breakfast at a reasonable price. It would have been nice to have a cafe or something for lunch and snack. Because our stay was immediately after hurricane Sandy we were limited to staying in the hotel but the hotel stay wa very good. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Stayed @ the hotel on business. Great staff--especially head house keeper, Bo who is holding my toiletry bag I forgot until I return again in a month, Tried the Brazilian Steak House for dinner, good food and a fun time. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a Midtown conference I stayed in this Holiday Inn while attending a conference in Midtown Manhattan. Ideal location with very easy access to the city, plus very nice rooms and a decent restaurant. A bit lacking in other spaces in which to sit and relax, however. Also, not quite sure where one gets the Manhattan "view". Staff were great in all respects. I recommend the hotel highly and will stay there again if attending another conference in Manhattan. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to US from UK Great value - comfortable, clean, spacious room. Quiet at night. Would certainly return! Friendly staff, good restaurant facilities. Would have like to have made more of the gym and pool but maybe next time! Subway two minutes away, getting one to Manhattan very quickly. Local ambience okay, though on fringes of industrial estate-type location. Good deli and diner two minutes away also. Defnitely recommend. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME VIEW Very nice hotel with an awesome view. The room we had was very big, clean, and comfortable and all of the staff we met was great. This was our first time to New York, so commuting took a bit to firgure out, but the hotel is within walking distance of the subway station so that was convenient. We started in Philly, and rented a car and drove to New York, and the only down side of this hotel we encountered was parking. Very limited parking space, but there is a garage close by. I felt the room was a bit pricy, but most everything in NY is. The staff, location to the subway, and the view, helped cover some of the sting of the cost for sure. I would definitely try to stay here again if I'm ever back in NY. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and the best views We stay at the Long Island City Holiday Inn at least once a month, but we used to come every week for about a year. The location and proximity to the subway have totally converted us from staying In Manhattan. And it's much better to look at Manhattan rather than look at wall when you stay on the island. We complained about six months ago about the constant problem with your television channels going blank and the food in room service. Since then the television has been working properly every time and the room service breakfast has improved dramatically. Your staff continues to be one of the best we have experienced. Last weekend my sister and her family of three plus two exhange students from Spain stayed at your Hotel. We had to cancel joining them at the last minute. They had nothing but raves for the hotel and staff. The front desk really helped us out to place them in 1601 and 1602 for the true experience. And they made it all happen and we can't thank them enough. See you soon. September 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel with excellent service We stayed here for the US Open. While not in the luxury category we had everything we needed and the service was always friendly and helpful. The subway station is a block away and trains take 15 mins to Flushing Meadows or 20 mins to Time Square. We were mostly out but had a very nice dinner in the restaurant and used the PC and Printer provided free of charge. Very reasonable for a quality hotel in NY. September 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Trip Staff was very freindly and helpful. Comfortable bed and great service. Room was very clean. Very close to the subway to get into the city. Nothing to do in the area. Not many places to eat but the hotel. I would stay at this hotel again. September 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff My wife and I currently stayed at your hotel. We were on our honeymoon and never been to New York and you had a gentlemen by the name Luis Maldonado that assisted us in everything. Luis was very helping and went above and beyond to help us and make sure our stay was pleasant. Luis was very helpful when it came to asking directions and he went as far as to recommened things to do and places to eat. We are hoping to visit New York next year on our anniversary and hope to experience the same excellent service. Shaw's July 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ! FRONT DESK EMPLOYEES WERE VERY HELPFUL, NICE AND INFORMATIVE. THANK YOU ! July 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Realtor The rooms were clean, comfortable & nice. The front desk staff was confused they over charged my card two days after I checked out. I called & I was told it was their mistake & the money would be returned & it wasn't. I had to file a dispute with my bank. The housekeeping staff are stingy with the towels & wash clothes. I asked for fresh towels & wash clothes the next morning & they sent up one towel & one wash cloth for four people. I needed two rooms & I booked two rooms but when I arrived I was told only one was ready therefore I had to wait until 4 pm for the other room. Next, time I visit that area I will not chose to stay there. July 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Secret of NYC! Beautiful Night Views of NYC. Great staff! Very Clean! 1 block from the subway. Great for business stays. Friendly and Helpful. Would stay again!! July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I enjoyed and appreciated my stay. The hotel was impeccably clean, My view was amazing. I would definitely stay again and will suggest this hotel to any and every one. July 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My overall experience. THe staff at the Front Desk was unfriendly, cold, not hospital at all and they did not wish me a Happy Easter or say a Good morning greeting on Sunday morning when I checked out of the room. All the ameneties worked great including the A/C and a very clean and HOT shower. The marble bathroom was a beautiful touch. The sliding doors on the balconies need to be updated. THe outside windows were clean. The TV worked Great. The parking system NEEDS to be improved. I booked way in advance and STILL I was NOT guarranted a parking spot. I am a priorty member and i stayed on a deluxe floor, I should of had a parking spot SAVED for me anyway. On a scale from 1 to 10, I would give the overall hotel a 6 rating which is Fair and can be improved to a GOOD rating if these problems I stated are addressed in the appropiate manner. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel comfort This hotel is quite new. he is located in quiet and nice neighborhood in queens, close to manhattan. he has a pool that works mostly on weekends. the breakfast buffet is exellent and the staff is very nice. the only problem is that in the winter the rooms are very cold and the air conditioner system is insufficient. not much facilities but enough for relaxation and travel vacation. i recomend for this hotel. July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.