• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Property with Top Notch Staff I'm usually not much of a review writer however, I couldn't pass up the opportunity to let potential future guest in on this jewel. This is a fairly new property in a great location and is convenient to the subway. The entire staff was very helpful especially Loren and Brian. It was our families first time to New York City so, I had a lot of questions. They were both extremely patient and helpful form the reservation stage all the way through to check out. We hope to return to the city for a northeast cruise sometime in the near future and will certainly do our best to stay here again. Great job HEI Heralds Square. Thanks for a wonderful week. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally Located for Business Meetings Great friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Internet worked well and many televsion stations to choose from. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great IHG hotel Pleasant stay at this hotel. Simple, clean, relaxing on a perfect location..awesome!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Staff is very helpful.They go out of their way to insure you enjoy your stay. The room was very clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent location Central to all key venues very friendly staff June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend Wonderful staff, couldn't have been more helpful. Free breakfast was fantastic, great way to start the sight-seeing day for my family of 8. We would definitely stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Hospitality I stayed here during the memorial day weekend this year for 3 nights. All the staff is very helpful and they do a great customer service with a smile. Breakfast is too good. The breakfast and kitchen staff were great. Room was very clean and housekeeping did a wonderful job everyday. Brian the front office manager is a great team leader and made our stay pleasant. I know this is the place I want to stay for my next visit to New York. Thank you to the team of Holiday Inn Express Herald Square. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in NYC, Thanks! We had a great time. Your staff is fantastic. We had a great time and we loved our stay. Thank you so much. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Great Location Liked this hotel. A great location with a clean and comfortable room. Small, but not tiny. Also, as far as complimentary breakfasts go, this one was good. Internet was better than expected, too many places in NY have horrible wi-fi, this one worked just fine. Temperature control kinda hot, then cold (would get too hot, then ice cold AC would cool it down too much). Only the extremes were uncomfortable, most of the time just fine. Most of the staff members were great. Would recommend this place overall, better than many in NYC. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed with Great Service My wife and I have stayed in this hotel before and the reasons we came back are comfortable bed,cleanliness of rooms, great customer service, priced okay for the area, hotel located close to several attractions with breakfast. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ohhh the bed! My daughter sunk into the sheets and said "this is more comfortable than my bed at home" Wow! The room was clean, quiet and wifi worked great. Breakfast had surprises like fresh pancakes. The front desk went above and beyond. We were in a time crunch to go to a show and while we were upstairs getting ready reception got directions to the theater and gave them to us as we left. Not a moment wasted. It's those kind things that you remember. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice Hotel and location Staff is very friendly. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must stay Hotel ***** Thank you for everything, everyone was most helpful. thanks again to Melissa, brian the front office manager he helped alot , noel, lauren and the rest of the front desk. i cannot forget the wonderful housekeeping ladies the room were always spotless. i will recomeend this hotel to all my friends. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I had never stayed in Herald Square before, but it was a great place to stay. As what is usual for New York, the rooms were a little small, but they seems to be the normal in the city. The staff at the front desk were superb. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything superb Comfortable room, very good service, nice views overlooking Empire State, Excellent location close to main city attractions (times Square, Bryant Park, 5ht Avenue, ..). Overall hotel is clean, well-kept room and bathroom. Very efficient Staff (always try to meet guests requests). Average breakfast but included in the room rate so it is very good value for money. Also complementary Wi-Fi connection all around the hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable What else can i say? My beloved hotel. Thanks to everybody in this hotel. Brian,is a very good manager and i adore all staff. Congrats. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I would like to thank all of you, with no exception, for the treatment me and my wife received during our stay, including front desk, breakfast, cleaning and the security person who stays at night. All of you really overcame all my expectations. I felt really pleasent during all my staying. Congratulation to all of you and keep up with this outstanding service! April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This was a great experience! The hotel staff were very helpful. The rooms were cozy and clean. The rooms we had with a view were not that great of a view, maybe I was expecting a little more. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in NYC We have a very nice stay. The hotel, the room, the breakfast, everything fantastic. Location is perfect (36th street x 6th avenue), near shops, restaurants, tourist attractions, public transportation. The reception staff is always ready to help and to give useful information about the hotel and the ciity. Tks a lot. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and solid hotel experience Spent three days here on vacation. Hotel is in a great location to most sights including walking distance to Times Square and Rockefeller Plaza.. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Only recommendation is that they start breakfast at 6 am vs 630 am. Overall great stay and would recommend to others. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phantastic stay We came from the Netherlands for a city trip and stayed 4 nights at this Holiday Inn Express. Amazing experience. For NYC the most spacious rooms (26 sqm) at this price. Location is amazing. 3 minutes walk from the Empire State Building. Next to metro, heart of Midtown Manhattan. A real proper breakfast included. Super friendly staff. Clean. Recommend "king with a view" as we had a full view of the Empire from our room. Well, that is surely called "with a view". Awesome. It is almost touching it. Next time definite here again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price was Right I recommend this location and would stay again and again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip The staff was friendly and accommodating. It was our first time to New York and it was reassuring to see a friendly face behind the desk and answer simple questions about transportation and where to eat. One employee recommended the restaurant that became our favorite! We will definitely stay here again when we come back to the Big Apple. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We had an awesome stay at your NYC Herald square hotel. thanks to the staff of robbie and her co workers. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay here Stayed here for 3 nights last week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotels location was perfect for us, easy to find from Penn station. Really comfortable room, great nights sleep!. Free wifi which works great and free print your airline passes in the lobby which was useful. Great breakfast (free!) to get the day started, plenty to choose from. Friendly staff and I had emailed the hotel in advance for a request and the GM Omar was great with communication, much appreciated. Will be staying here next time we are in NYC March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Hotrl in perfect location. Ideal for shopping and exploring Manhatten March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Flop....Guest Services..Elite Plat not recognized GSA Taylor was rude, don't even know how to talk to guest.... she don't know how to honor or respect Elite Plat Guest.... February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday weekend This hotel is very centrally located. The rooms are on the smaller side, however, very well kept. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We did not have the 'free' morning breakfast as it was done when we were ready to go out, so I cannot respond to that. Staff at front desk was friendly. Only down side is there are only two elevators for an 18 story hotel and when we arrived only one of the elevators was working and it seem to be very slow. I would definately recommend this hotel for location, bed comfort, and cleanliness. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good week to stay... My overall impression of the hotel was really positive however, there are certain little things that happen that tarnish the stay altogether. I was unfortunate in the sense that I made arrangements the same week that the New York Dance Troop was in town. The 30-50 (seemed like 100 ) teens that were running around made it a difficult situation especially with the noise on every floor. the worst of it was that these teens took over the breakfast area and made it difficult to get in and at least get a cup of coffee and absolutely impossible to get any type of breakfast. I know that it would be hard to do but you really should have a section that is specific to business travelers or Priority Club Members. Especially when you know that the hotel will be over run with kids. The staff was really great and I would recommend staying here just find out it they are going to have a group of kids in the hotel during your stay and then choose elsewhere. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at Holiday inn express 36th street in feb 2014 The hotel is very convenient to go anywhere in NYC. The rooms are very nice,small but has everything you need, as only really sleeping there. I wasnt told when i checked in that breakfast was included!!only found out on the last day!!! breakfast was very nice by the way. Also didn't know they had a small gym downstairs, which is ample for a quick workout. Would i recommend,yes, its well worth the money and very clean and new. Only downside is their are 2 lifts only and for 2 of the days only 1 lift worked, which meant long queues at each floor!! overall good experience. dave February 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading