• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF, NEW AND WELL LOCATED This hotel is a brand new hotel, with great staff, in a quiet location close to Penn Station and Times Square. The room is beautiful and clean and the bedroom is perfect. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service This hotel has a great location and it was easy to get around. Only a few blocks from Macy's and the Empire State Building. We are very glad that we did not stay at Times Square due to the over crowding. The staff was very friendly and helpful to all of our needs. The room was small, but it is NY, and very clean. We would definitely stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, with great service This hotel is a perfect location. Very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. They held our luggage until check in. They have a free breakfast that was more than I expected, good selection of food. will stay again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is in great location. Close to all the attractionsbut still away from the non-stop traffic and crowd. Great value for location. We had a King size bed which was comfortable but the room itself is compact. I will stay again if its jus myself and ine ither guest. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfy bed! Good spot to explore the City with Sweet Dreams on the comfy bed after a day of exploring! Free internet and incuded breakfast a plus! Clean and good value. Would definietly stay again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good facilities and services this hotel is in a great location next to all the city center and shopping centres. As like many other IHG hotels, its facilities, cleanness and service are always up to the standard, without any bad surprise. The hotel may be a bit small and expensive, but it is New York and so it is understandable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This hotel was priced right and centrally located for all NYC attractions. Staff was great with directions and advice. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and great service Will recommend this hotel to all my friends and other travelers. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast - Better than expected Free breakfast is better than expected; Free internet is excellent; lots of plugs in the room, excellent!! Great location!! easy checking in July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Very close to Pen Station and Madison Square Garden, within walking distance, which was great as I flew into JFK, took the Airtrain and Long Island Railway into Pen Station, and was able to walk to the Hotel in 10 minutes. Breakfast was delicious, it can get crowed in the morning if you are not an early riser. It's location is perfect for any form of travel, be it business, visiting attractions, its maybe a 15 minute walk up Broadway street to Times Square, and the Theater District, so you don't have to use the subway if you don't want to, we walked a few times and also took the subway as there is a station around the corner from the hotel as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Family Trip This hotel was at a great location- walking distance from Times Square, the Theater district, Macy's and Empire State bldg but far enough away to get away from the crowds. The room had two double beds and was spacious by NYC standards. The noises from the NYC streets were pretty well muffled once in the hotel and did not disturb our sleep. The free breakfast buffet was a great way to start our day--great variety and plenty of food available. The free wifi was awesome. The hotel also had a small fitness center in the basement (not a fan of its location) that was minimalist but did the trick. My daughters and I felt completely safe in the hotel given that the front desk was right next to the entrance and given how few rooms there were on each floor. I would definitely book at this hotel again the next time I'm in NYC. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good hotel! I recommended this hotel for visiting NYC. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as promised; disappointing My daughter and I stayed here for a whirlwind NYC trip of Broadway shows and sightseeing. From looking at all the other reviews, I was encouraged. We were sorely disappointed. I reserved TWO beds, and we got one king bed. For 2 days I tried to get two beds. They kept saying "maybe tomorrow". On the 3rd morning I checked again and this time I was told 'we will have to charge you $50 more a night for two beds'. I was NOT told that at check in or the other times I asked for two beds. We were stuck. I am pretty sure our room was NEVER vacuumed. I purposely left a piece of small, white paper on the carpet and after 4 days it was still there. My bare feet were full of long, black hair and dust #my hair is blonde as is my daughter's#. I'm a priority card holder and other HI's have treated me well. This one is a huge disappointment. I would never stay here again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I stayed in In the past month, I have stayed in three separate IHG properties, this was by far superior to the others. Congratulations to the entire staff! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Short Stay The stay was comfortable. I felt the staff was helpful. The room was clean. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient My family and I were pleased with our choice of this location. It was convenient for our plans and we all were comfortable with the amenities provided. We were impressed by the friendly staff at check-in time. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great room, great stay On a girls weekend with my Mom and sister we stayed at this great property. We arrived at the hotel around lunchtime, and while our room was not ready Omar and his staff started our visit with great customer service. Omar not only offered to store our luggage so we could sight see, but also called us once the room was ready for our check-in. Since we had mentioned when booking the room that we were in town for my Mom's birthday, we arrived in the room to a great birthday card for our Mom and treats for us from the staff. We stayed in a deluxe suite on the 2nd floor. We were worried about street noise, but rarely heard any. The benefit of being on the 2nd floor was that we didn't have to take the elevator to our room, but could easily access it via the stairs. The deluxe suite offered more room than a standard NYC hotel, which was nice when 3 adult women were trying to get ready for the day (or dinner). The staff was helpful with dinner and sightseeing recommendations. The hotel is located close to many of the major subway lines, making the city very accessible. We will be back for our next NYC visit. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a place to stay The hotel and room were great. I live in the city but my apartment was out of commission so I needed to quickly book a room. Availability was an option. The only thing that I wasn't overly excited about was the breakfast. I wish they had more options for non-meat eaters. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gladly recommend! Great location, very clean, great breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, especially for Midtown! This is one of the smallest floorplans of any hotel I've ever been in (only eight rooms per floor), but don't let the size fool you: this place has everything I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express in a fantastic location, with great views, all at an unbelievable price for the area! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was perfect as it allowed us to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. I thought it was a little pricey but rates seem to change daily so I recommend exploring some options when picking a date if possible. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff If you are staying in Mid-town Manhattan this is a great hotel. Good value and comfortable beds. The staff is very helpful and friendly. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Everything in the room was pleasing to the eye, and comfortable for the body. The responsiveness of the hotel staff, all the hotel staff from front desk to maintenance and housing keeping, was fantastic. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend We have never stayed a night in NYC, I am so glad I chose this place . We went to a broadway show and to a show at Madison square garden and both are within good walking distance. The entire property is clean and perfect for a night stay! Staff was courteous and we had no problems. Would recommend this property to anyone :) June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY NICE HOTEL Really nice, clean hotel, great location. Very quiet but right in the center of everything. Just round the corner from Herald Square, Macy's & the Empire State Building. Subway very close & lots of restaurants & bars to choose from. Very nice breakfast room. Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. Highly recommended. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new hotel but prefer other locations I would like to suggest that the vacuums used for cleaning the rooms be checked and cleaned frequently. Upright vacuums with the type of cloth bag that is used only put dust back into the air as well as leaves a "dirty sock" smell in the rooms after the vacuum is used due to holding all of the dust and odor in the bag. It would be a much better choice to go to a type of vacuum that is bagless like a Dyson. I have very bad allergies as do millions of other people and I wish that the service and hospitality industry would take allergies more serious as it can be a very serious health concern. Also, the elevators were tied up everyday by housekeeping and maintenance staff making it frustrating when you have a room on the 14th floor. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable New York Expect reasonable, pay reasonable, get surprisingly satisfying services. A compact, secure and guest-oriented hotel near where most people want to be in New York. Friendly to English-speaking and foreigners, the multi cultural staff appears to be really interested in helping and making everyone as comfortable as possible. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Big enough rooms for our family, Breakfast was sufficient and receptionist was very helpful. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Property with Top Notch Staff I'm usually not much of a review writer however, I couldn't pass up the opportunity to let potential future guest in on this jewel. This is a fairly new property in a great location and is convenient to the subway. The entire staff was very helpful especially Loren and Brian. It was our families first time to New York City so, I had a lot of questions. They were both extremely patient and helpful form the reservation stage all the way through to check out. We hope to return to the city for a northeast cruise sometime in the near future and will certainly do our best to stay here again. Great job HEI Heralds Square. Thanks for a wonderful week. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally Located for Business Meetings Great friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Internet worked well and many televsion stations to choose from. June 16, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading