• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Italian
  7. Hebrew
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big flat screen tv ! very clean and comfortable bed , nice big rooms plus we love the free wifi The only thing is just update the sink and bathroom paint and closet space .... the rest are great ! Staff are so helpful and great February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be Happier This hotel was excellent, very clean, nice rooms, the staff was great, we went out for the day and they held our luggage until we could pick it up. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Had a drink at the bar and the bartender was very cheery and pleasant and was willing to chat with us ladies. We hope to stay next year again. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opera, ballet lovers look! Book well in advance in deepest Winter, January and February and enjoy great bargains for a stay only a 5 minute bus ride from Lincoln Center. February 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the 3 worst HI's I've ever stayed in AWFUL, AWFUL property. Very old building, you can hear every door slam and toilet flush on your floor as well as several floors above and below you. I spent my first night listening to the guest in the next room talking on his phone in Portugese non-stop from 2AM until dawn, I heard every word and he wasn't even shouting, he was talking in a conversational tone. Security is terrible. No card-key locks on the elevators, so anybody can walk in off the street and get upstairs. Bad neighborhood around the hotel combined with terrible security is not a good mix. Parking situation is atrocious. Hotel doesn't own its parking garage, and the outfit that owns the garage operates like a racket. As a result, the HI managers can't do anything about any parking-related problems, and the garage people couldn't care less. Valet parking is required, so your car cannot be locked. One morning I saw my car had been thoroughly searched overnight, every storage compartment in the car was open. When I complained. the HI management claimed no responsibility and gave me a phone number for the parking company, which does not answer its phones. My calls went straight to voicemail, never got a callback. The only positive I saw was the hotel restaurant was pretty good for a quick bite, and reasonably priced. NEVER AGAIN. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Stay and the staff was great and very informative. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view from the 14th floor Only stayed one night. Worked out very well for us and we had a great view from the 14th floor. Pretty neat site to see other buildings and look down at all the activity below. Not much furniture in the room (bed, 1 chair and mini table with the chair by the window), but a bed was really all we needed. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was top notch. Short trip to the cruise pier. Enjoyed our stay. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely pleased with this hotel. Great stay I am a Platinum Elite travel industry professional and was extremely pleased with my stay at your property in January. The check in was a breeze. I was recognized at Platinum Elite & given breakfast/drink vouchers and a room upgrade. Very effiencient courteous check in. Asked for a fridge at the front desk and it was instantly brought up to my room. The room was fantastic...ultra spacious, very clean and updated. Comfortable beds. Great location. Room temperature was perfect. I couldn't be happier and will be returning Feb 16 for 4 nights. Highly recommend. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Renovated" room was great and a superior value in Midtown I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past six or seven years, and it's always been a reasonably-priced, comfortable experience. During this last trip, though, I was upgraded to "one of our renovated rooms," which made this stay particularly enjoyable. The renovated room was comfortable (like all the rooms I've had at this hotel), but it had noticeably improved lighting, a firmer bed mattress, and some upgraded bathroom fixtures. I also liked the new and improved carpeting. It was a definite step up from a standard room; my particular room this visit was bit larger, too, I think, than a standard room. The folks running the hotel coffee shop were consistently pleasant; the food there is solid but not particularly imaginative--but that's probably what's best in a hotel restaurant. The front desk staff were also very friendly, which hasn't always been my experience in New York City hotels. I look forward to staying at this Holiday Inn again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York during Superbowl Great hotel, great outstanding location, close to everything we wanted to be near, good food, great deals on food and drinks in the bar, and nice area. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel that needs a facelift Based upon previous reviews, my expectations were not that high. Therefore, I was pleasantly surprised. I was in a room in the North Tower on a high floor. The room was small and lacked a safe, but the tv worked fine and the bed was comfortable. The heating system was awfully noisy, but I was not affected by the street noise. Although the room was described as refurbished, the bathroom showed signs of wear and tear. The toilet was uncomfortably close to the metal toilet paper holder against the wall, resulting in a bruised leg. I asked for a possible upgrade to a suite as a Platinum Ambassador, but was told they did not so that although they had availability. I also was not recognized nor thanked for being elite, which is annoying when you try to stay loyal to a brand. I don't understand this inconsistency as many IHG properties upgrade when there is a problem with the room. I did not have a problem waiting for the elevators and the front desk staff were pleasant. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NY Gift Show We always stay at this hotel. It is on the Gift Show's bus route,clean, easy & comfortable February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth the Holiday Inn Brand Having stayed at various Holidays Inns around the world, and other comparable hotels, I highly recommend avoiding this property unless absolutely necessary (for the location). The hotel has a good location, yet the rooms remind me of a worn-out motel, with the room being extremely dark, the A/C coming from the 90s or so, not clean windows, and light-stained carpets most likely full of dust and other bacteria. We were initially placed in a non-smoking room that reeked of cigarettes but were moved to a lower floor which was a little better, yet still very motel-ish and outdated. In room amenities were also extremely cheap and basic, more applicable to a Ibis hotel/motel. With the abundance of other IHG properties in New York, I would full-heartedly avoid this property in favor of a Holiday Inn Express, or another property, because this hotel does not deserve the strong Holiday Inn brand name, and is in dire need of a complete refurbishment. Further, there was no IHG platinum recognition apart from 2 complimentary breakfast vouchers, which were not for the full breakfast but for a choice between one single croissant or a muffin. No room upgrades were given despite being entitled to one due to my status, and the hotel having much availability left (i checked). I think IHG should seriously rethink having this property in its portfolio. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and friendly staff The location is great. its very close to Columbia Circle, 8 minutes walk. The staff was friendly and helpful! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room service Other than the following incident, we had good service from the staff. On the first night, we called Room Service before 11:30pm (around 11:10pm) to order breakfast for the following day. The Room Service number rang but no one picked up the phone. I then called the Reception and the Reception transferred my call to the Bar and said the Bar staff would take our orders. The Bar staff was rude and said they do not take room service orders. They said the Room Service number should have an answering service and we would be able to leave a message with our order. But that was not true. I then called Reception again, and the gentleman took our orders. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would stay there again the only real drawback to our experience was the outdated room. the staff were nothing but friendly and helpful, including the lounge staff. parking was incredibly convenient, and the hotel was well located to a subway stop. in the future i would try to ensure that i stay in one of their newer rooms. but, i would definitely stay there again. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if u can hotel Old hotel They do not read what customer puts as request I requested quite room , they give one near lift They never heard abt ambassador card need a lot of improvements to retain and worth the holiday inn name January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Rooms are average The rooms are average however we had terrible service. The shower did not work and took 2 days to fix it after we reported it 2 times. The phone did not work in the room and for the 4 days we stayed there we reported it everyday and no one cane to fix the phone. The carpets in the main lobby seam to be very warn down and need replacing. It was very disappoited knowing this was down town New York. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for long weekend Conveniently located, with great staff and good service, Holiday inn on the 57th street is good value. I found it so easy and relaxing to be able to walk around to restaurants nearby, walk to the central park, and even to the Times Square where I did my shopping. I´d recommend any time. January 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by With one exception I had no problem with the hotel. Comfortable stay, gym on the premises, food was good and the vast majority of staff was pleasant and professional. The one exception was the bartender on Wednesday and Thursday evening. Each night I waited between 10 and 15 minutes to be acknowledged despite her walking back and forth by me. On Wednesday a couple who sat down 10 minutes after me were served before me despite my sitting right next to them. On Thursday, despite waving for her, she ignored me for 15 minutes. I had to ask the bar back to serve me. She was obviously too busy eating her french fries to walk down the other end of the bar. When she finally came down, her attitude was very condescending. Probably due to my complaining to the bar back about the terrible service (Which he immediately told her). It really bothers me to when there is a 15% gratuity tacked on to every bill and the server didn't deserve a dime!! Worse hotel bartender I have ever encountered in over 30 years of business travel. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Money is NOT worth Avoid this Hotel as you might feel stsying in a second class Motel. Horrible room air condition with absolute NO control. Reported to the front desk, simply she laughed!! Took about 10-15 mintutes to come down from 12th floor to the ground floor due to bad elevator system. Took half an hour to get the car from the parking lot. I am a Platinum Member of Holiday Inn and received no appreciation during the check-in. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay, only concierge service disappointed The rooms and service were excellent; the check-in and check-out were super-fast, and everyone was very friendly. The location was very good - easy to get almost anywhere. The only disappointment was the concierge service, which seemed only able to recommend one restaurant, whether it was for breakfast, lunch or dinner. They obviously get some sort of commission from sending people there, but it would have been nice to get an honest recommendation for a local bagel place for breakfast, or pizza place for dinner. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for NYC Clean hotel with courteous staff. My husband, teenage step-daughter and I stayed in a room with two double beds for a great price. The lobby bar was convenient and offered a decent selection of wine and beer-- especially nice to have an evening beverage without having to walk in the below 0 temps! Would stay here again. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Clerk/Staff We were traveling with another couple, the Desk Clerk was able to get us ajoining rooms. We always stay at this hotel when we come to New York. We find it not only comforable but the staff is very helpful. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel to stay for a relaxed weekend in N.Y.C We had a gr8 time in NYC, during the coldest weekend of the year... The Hotel was a great experience! Excellent location!!! Best value for the money, very clean, and confortable! Nice room, comfortable bed, and good quality of soft and clean bedding! The curtsy desk and the stuff were very proffesional and helpfull. Definitely we would come back to this hotel! Highly recommended! January 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large Rooms, Very Dated though The whole place could use a renovation, but I suppose the rates wouldn't be such a steal if that happened. Rooms are clean, there is a pool in the warmer months on the roof and the staff is friendly and helpful...can't ask for more for the money. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Cruise Stayed overnight before our cruise out of Manhattan. Wonderful stay. Great neighborhood, plenty of restaurants nearby and cab availability was convenient. Proximity to many theaters also a plus. Hotel staff is helpful and cordial. You can't go wrong staying at this hotel. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Visit We had stayed here before during the previous summer and returned because we enjoyued the hotel, staff, accommodations and it overall location in the heart of NYC. We were treated very well and some of the staff remembered that we had been there over the summer.This is always a welcome surprise as a hotel guest- it makes you feel like your home. January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Size of the room and calmlness The room was good, but not what I expected, booking a deluxe room. It was rather noisy, because of the neighbors, located just next door, in the adjacent room. There is no minibar. Bath-room is too small for the room which I paid for. However the location of the hotel and room rate are still attractive for short term staying. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I expected a little more service We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at the very end of a 3 week vacation. The experience was very average. No real positive memorable moments. I would have liked to see a proactive approach to service. Simple little example; Day of departure. I was travelling down the elevator with a number of bags. A little more than what would be normal for two people. Two male members of staff walked in to the lift on a level below us. They greeted both of us with a good morning. We got to the ground floor and the two men just walked out of the lift. I guess one of the gentlemen was a room attendant and the other could be found at the Concierge desk - he looked like management. We had 5 big cases and 3 reasonably sized pieces of hand luggage. A little offer of help would have been appreciated. Pretty much sums up the experience throughout. Nothing special. I also don't understand why the touch screen panel to book transport to the airport was priced differently from what was offered by the bell captain. circa $50 different from the touch screen to what we paid by booking car through the bell captain. I am glad I asked a little more about the service. Free Wifi service was pretty slow. Thankful for it being free but I actually would have considered paying more to get a better speed. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great We had a very nice stay here! The staff goes over board to make you feel at home. January 14, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading