Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience! I was extremely happy with my current stay at the Holiday Inn West Side! The rooms were extremely clean and the hotel staff was very nice and professional. I was also impressed with the breakfast selection, as the comp breakfast was one reason for choosing this hotel. I would definitely stay there again! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING OK i prefer holiday inn sixt avenue but it was too expensive. anyway everything was ok October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good price for quality This HIE was very comparable in quality to every other HIE I have stayed at. My only semi-complaint is the distance to a subway station. I knew it when i booked the room, but you don't realize just how far 4 blocks can be in Manhattan until you walk it multiple times. However, the staff was excellent and very helpful and attentive. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by vacation stay in New York Room small in comparison to other Hotels I stayed at evern in New York. Breaksfest was ok staff help ok price out of line with size of rooms and location with in the city. Low income area with salvation army across the street and rehab facility across the street October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff that makes this hotel a 5 stars one Initially I booked a room for 4 days so I can look for a hotel close to TS with 4 or 5 stars. I ended up extending my stay for 6 more days and book another room for my family for a lot of reason but the one I mentioned in the title (the amazing friendly staff) is the one that's stands out the most out of my previous experiences with several hotels October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Small room. Common bathroom was hard to get to. Great location. Good breakfast. We were on the ninth floor, but very noisy from people talking and traffic noise. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect location We had a combined business and pleasure stay at the hotel. Luis and his staff did an excellent job to guide us both to good restaurants, how to find our way and what to do. Nice rooms and perfect location just a few blocks away from Times Square, Broadway and a whole bunch of excellent restaurants. Thanks a lot. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel is nice and fresh. The room is comfortable and the only complaint I would have is that the walls are on the thin side making hallway conversations bothersome especially when trying to sleep. The breakfast was par for the chain. The staff was excellent. Probably the best staff that I have seen in any hotel yet. The hotel is convenient to attractions, but there is some construction going on on the side walks that looks like its going to be there for awhile. And there seems to be many pet owners in the area that give the available sidewalks a bad smell especially in the morning and evenings. Overall, I would consider this hotel for future trips to New York. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice staff I have stayed for 6 nights, and have been very satisfied. Comfortable beds, clean room, quiet street...Especially would like to mention that Richard from the reception desk was very kind and helpfull..and funny! Makes you feel really welcomed! It is very nice to have breakfast here too. A good start for your day in NY. Only would recommend to add some things people from Europe are used to eat for the breakfast like cheese and ham. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff, very friendly, & helpful The staff at this hotel was exceptional. The only downside was the room size. It was very small. We had 3 people so with luggage it made it a little harder to maneuver around. The room was clean & beds comfortable though. This was our first time to New York so maybe a lot of the rooms are small in other hotels as well. I'm not sure because I never asked anyone about that issue. Overall, our experience at the hotel was great. They are doing some construction across the street so you will probably hear some noise in the mornings. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and very friendly staff The hotel was in close proximately to Times Square, the Theatre district and the subway. The room was clean and the hotel staff were more than accommodating. Our first trip to New York and the front desk personnel were very helpful and offered great advice on the many tourist activities. I did not notice the street noise or the road construction. Other reviews complained of the Salvation Army hostel across the street, I am not sure why. The patrons of this hostel were polite and kept to themselves. I had no reservations walking back to the hotel late at night. I certainly would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff and well worth staying at this hotel!!!! The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful! The hotel is clean and location is great.... it is close to the cruise terminal and within walking distance to most NY attractions. The breakfast is also good! Although there is construction across the street, it should not deter anyone from staying at this hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable establishment with welcoming staff I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel manager, Amanda was visible daily and made sure that I felt at home and that my experience in the hotel was the BEST. All staffs were courteous, friendly and appeared happy while performing their specific jobs. I was greeted every morning with a smile and polite inquiry regarding how my stay was progressing by the floor housekeeper, Lizette as well as desk attendants and other hotel support staff. Requests I made were addressed in an extremely timely manner and they gave us directions and suggestions of local spots to see with confidence and ease. The breakfasts prepared daily were of great selection and very tasty, not at all what I expected. Each day there was something different on the breakfast counter. I loved the ice water with orange slices available in the lobby. Upon my next visit to New York, I will definitely return to the Holiday Inn express on 48th street. They made me feel like I was their most important guest. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like Home—Comfortable Bed, Great Staff and Service, Affordable Price Even in New York City, one can feel "at home" when home is far away. From the moment we arrived to the day we left, the five days we spent at the Holiday Inn Express on West 48th Street in Manhattan, was "just like home." Manager Farah and her friendly and courteous staff were all amazing—they made us feel special and it wasn't just us. They all went out of their way to treat everyone as "special" and to make sure every guest was happy and comfortable. Our room was sparkling clean with all the comforts and amenities of home. The price is right, too, for those on a budget, and with a healthy and full breakfast, it simply can't be beat. Strategically located close to the subway and just two blocks away from the Hudson River, with restaurants, shops, cafes, bars, even a park, so close by—there's much to see and do within a relatively short walk, including the not-to-be-missed High Line walk that begins on 30th Street to 12th Street on 8th Avenue! We will definitely come back! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazingly Great Good Service, Great Cleanliness. The only problem i faced is commuting from the airport and to airport. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below average, not clean, noisy The bathroom tiles were so old and looked dirty. I'm sure the cleaning staff cleaned it, but it looked like 20-year old tile that needed some serious work or a replacement. The room did not feel that clean in general. Very little desk space with a HUGE desktop light that takes up most of it. Very noisy on the streets and hotel guests were outside of the lobby socializing and drinking till 3am every night. I was on the 3rd floor and I could hear them through my window. The hotel staff could have told them to be respectful of the rest of the guests. The walls are very thin, too, and you can hear everything in the adjacent rooms. The breakfast was ok. The eggs were horrible, but at least they had some other options like cereal, pancakes, pastries, baked goods, etc. Staff was very courteous and always positive and welcoming. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express There was a lot of construction going on across the street which during the week beginning at 7 a.m. the jack hammering started. The garbage trucks were very loud during the night and there was a lot of partying, loud talking and doors slamming most of the night on the 7th floor. I had to call the front desk to get someone to come up and quiet the crowd down at 3 a.m. If you want a good night's sleep this probably would not be the place to go. Rooms were small. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our West Side Story My wife and I just spent 5 nights here and we have to tell you the staff is the friendliest we have ever encountered from check in, to room cleaning, breakfast and just to say hello how are things and we travel a great deal so we can offer a true perspective. There is free WIFI in rooms and free computer use in the dining area. Rooms may be a bit small but worked for us. The hotel is clean, neat, ample breakfast included and the coffee station is open all the time. It is only a short walk to Times Square and all the Hop on Hop off buses which are a great way to see the city or the subway, another easy way to get around. Lots of good restaurants in the area, remember you are staying in Hells Kitchen. Thanks Holiday Inn Express Manhattan West for helping make our "Holiday" truly enjoyable. Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality 5 of 5 stars Rooms 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I found that the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was new, clean and comfortable. The amenities were good for a standard hotel (iron in room, bar fridge, breakfast included, maps, drink and ice machines). I was happy with every part of the stay I had and was very well looked after by staff. However we did pay extra for a premium view which included the Hudson River and that view was very restricted (you had to look sideways out the window and then you had a small view between two buildings) That should not have been charged extra for as a premium view because it was just a standard view of buildings (which are everywhere in NY). September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Convenient location and great staff. Would definitely return. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations My entire stay, the staff is courteous and efficient, clean rooms, and the great location as well. Breakfast room was a bit challenging but hey, got to meet a lot of new people, and the atmosphere is relaxing. Great patio area as well. Cant say enough of the pleasurable time provided by this facility and its staff. Thank You September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is OK but the room is just too small... Everything is OK but the room is just too small... No place for luggage, especially we have 3… September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay here again I really enjoyed the warm, friendly staff and the clean, updated room. I also thought that it was a good size for NYC. The breakfast choices were wide also. I 'd stay there again. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New, comfortable, and clean Basic holiday inn with a super-friendly, efficient staff!! September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised This property is only a few months old and as such, is new, clean and comfortable. Comfy bed, good selection of TV channels with Direct TV in all the rooms and the wifi is very fast. The included breakfast buffet also has a good selection that exceeded my expectations. The thing that makes this hotel really good is the customer service. Friendly, welcoming staff that seem genuinely interested in making sure your stay is perfect. I was staying for 6 nights on business and unfortunately was away for my wedding anniversary. My wife secretly called the hotel and asked them to deliver a simple message to my room to acknowledge the occasion - the front desk took this a step further by having all the hotel staff sign a congratulations card and delivering it to my room with a bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine - not bad for a hotel that doesn't have a bar! How many 5 star hotels would have put in this effort let alone a more 'cost effective' one?! Thank you and keep up the good work. I will definitely stay again when I am next back in town. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & breakfast Room slightly small but normal for Manhattan standards, very clean and very comfortable, and included all that was necessary. Location between 10th & 11th Ave. and not so easily reached through public transport but not too far of a walk from the closest subway stations (I'd give about 10-15 min. walk, depending on where you want to go). Breakfast was simple yet abundant. Room a little less soundproof than I would have liked but based on my experience in other Manhattan hotels that seems to be the norm. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Be Back! Great experience. Patio very relaxing. The staff was amazing. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and restful living arrangement All the Staff both the front of the House and behind of the scene are attentive and very positive the always pro-active on any possible problems that might arrive. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable with very little noise able to be heard from outside that might have cause sleepless night. Keep up with awesome job done September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very comfortable, spacious and clean. Great price for the location and the room itself. The only reason why my experience in 5 stars is because the walls let noise travel alot so it is easy to hear what's happening next door. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience A great find at a great location. The hotel is located in the H. Kitchen's area of New York. Can not say anything but good things about this hotel. From the time we arrived, the staff was overly friendly and welcoming! They acknowledge me as a Platinum member and provided the welcome package with a smile. Since the other couple in the room arrive on a later time they also received another welcome package. The staff were all very helpful and always friendly. The hotel itself is updated and well maintained. The only downside was the room size is a bit tiny for 4 people. This was expected as it is new York. There is no parking on the premises, but do offer a discount at a parking lot that is about a block away for $30/night. Again no complaints at this end as this is probably one of the cheapest rate for a garage. If you can get lucky, street parking is available. The first 2 nights were quite comfortable and pretty quiet. The 3rd night, which was a Friday night was quite noisy. The location of the hotel is close to several great restaurants. 42nd st and all theaters are in walking distance and there are cabs at both ends of the block. All in all, this is a great hotel to stay in if you want to get away from the hectic street of 42nd St, but in walking distance. The only downside is that there is no hotel bar/lounge but they do have a patio area with outside couches and table. The gym is quite small and there is no pool, spa, or sauna. I would definitely come back to this hotel again on my next visit. September 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>