Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Compact & nice basic hotel Appreciated top floor room and cleanliness. Location nice for Intrepid visit, but also not far from other activities. Bit surprised to hear so much noise through, both from out and in. Could assume better for a new bldg. Breakfast ok, but crowded in small area. Just pity that staff could not get back forgotten sunglasses from the room after checkout. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, location and amenities What I liked: - great location. Quiet neighborhood, short walk to taxis and subways, good choice of restaurants nearby - excellent, attentive staff - complimentary breakfast - good value What I didn't like: - room size. For 2 persons it would have been fine. For 3-4 persons, a double is very tight. doable of course, but cramped Overall, I would come back to HI Express. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay close to Times Square We were happy to stay at this Holiday Inn. Conveniently located, not just easy access when entering Manhattan, just a few blocks from the Lincoln tunnel, but also a short walk to Times Square. The room was a little tight but still confortable. And the staff was very courteous, in special front desk representative Juan Salobo who was very friendly and helpful. We would ceratinly stay there again in a future trip to NY. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY comfortable bed and GREAT service. Staff could not have been nicer and more helpful with tourist advice. Breakfast was fun, eating and meeting other guests. Plenty of food. Gave my daughter a birthday card and candy. She was touched. Everything was clean and in perfect working order. Great TV reception. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Nice & So Clean!!! Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at in Manhattan!!! Hotel staff is super nice and accommodating!!! The breakfast was awesome!! This hotel is a hidden gem of NYC!!! Would stay here again!! April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Liked it + very helpful and nice staff + complimentary hot drinks on the ground floor, incl green tea + tasty free cakes on St Patricks Day - extremely slow lift April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great device The individual who stood out most was Farrell , who works in the breakfast area. He exemplifies what service should be. The other staff members were courteous but his mannerism exemplifies all. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce new hotel in NYC Beautiful new property in H.K. area of Manhattan, so its close to a lot of restaurants and bars. Rooms are typical Manhattan size but well appointed. Hotel is located 2.5 Avenues from the 8th Ave/50th Street subway station, its about a 10 minute walk. Hotel is very convenient if flying into Newark as the NJ Transit Train station is only two subway stops or a short taxi ride away. The only temporary downside to this property is construction occurring across the street which is very loud on construction days, I would recommend requesting a room facing south on the east side of the building. Overall a great hotel choice for a stay in Manhattan. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient location We spent one night at this HI and will definitely make it our go-to NYC hotel. The room was clean and beds very comfortable-love the triple sheeting. Its nice to have the breakfast available so you don't have to head out so early to get a bite. It was very crowded due to a tour group but I imagine it's not so busy on a normal day. Great restaurants and the theater district are just a few blocks away and parking was reasonable. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME TEAM! The Hotel Team was very friendly the whole time we were there. Room was very clean and location is perfect! HIGHLY RECOMMEND this property. No Complaints! March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by almost perfect hotel Great experience with excellent staff exept small breakfast area and noise from closed site. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay for the money I was very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Richard at the front desk was GREAT and very knowledgeable. He knew the answers to any questions I asked and was very helpful even down to where we should order food from, he produced menu's before I could even think to ask for them. When I asked about a place nearby that we walked passed.. he not only gave me a review of them, but went online and printed off their menu for me. On a review I had read the person said that breakfast is really crowded after 7:30.... that was SO true, get there early if you want a place to sit but for a free breakfast the food was adequate. The hotel elevator was the slowest I have ever been on, but if you aren't in a hurry that was the only downfall to our stay. My only "criticism" would be about the parking garage that is associated with the hotel around the corner. It would have been nice if the desk told us more details about it. For example, its $30 a night, and once you park it there, you are not allowed access to your vehicle until you pick it up so make sure you have EVERYTHING you need from it. It takes away a sense of security not being able to access something as simple as Tylenol or a jacket you left in the vehicle. We made due without it but it would have been nice to have known that ahead of time, rather than seeing how much you can carry back with you the two blocks back to the hotel. Overall though, we had a good experience here and would probably stay here again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right place, right area, the right price I was happy that the hotel was so well kept. The rooms were nice and clean. I am a track coach coming from Michigan with athletes to compete at a track meet in New York City, so the hotel has to be nice and clean, in area where I can entertain the athletes and not cost me or the kids an arm and a leg! This Holiday Inn provided all the above. We were a few blocks from Time square and the subway stations. The breakfast was great and the price for all 3 nights were right in our budget. Service was nice and friendly and the neighbor was good. I stayed at a lot of hotels in New York over the years but this is going to be one of my favorites from the experience I just had! The only bad part was the elevator was loud (we had a room next to the elevator) so we heard it when it came up in the middle of the night and the walls are a little thin so you can hear in the next room if they are loud enough. Those minor issues stopped it from having a five star rating but it's definitely a 4 star stay for me! This hotel was worth the money. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location! I stayed one night, was upgraded to a room with a view, and was very happy! Nice staff, minutes away from coffee shops, shopping and a short walk to MOMA, Discovery Center and Times Square. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service Top service, very friendly staff. The staff do not speak french and we had to do to a young pregnant woman very uncomfortable leaving us a sense of derangement. Otherwise the other person staff are pleasant. Pleasant stay, room very small meal, do not be late for breakfast or they will have no place. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel in New York We usually stay at this property when we come to New York and I highly recommend it. First, the staff is incredibly friendly, professional and able to address any concerns in a quick and professional manner. The location is great, close to everything, but in a quiet street. Thanks so much for all your assistance, warm welcome and beautiful property! February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed! I was very impressed with your hotel! It was only 3 blocks from "Time Square" (an easy walk) & the price was reasonable. We were able to get to every major sight with the subway so close. The staff were completely the best!!! I was helped with directions & restaurants that exceeded my expectations from the front desk. The breakfast staff was friendly as well and kept the food full and hot. There was always great tasting coffee available even at night and hot cider too. We'll be back!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were taking a cruise out of pier 88 and spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express. The service was outstanding and the value we received was certainly one of the best I've seen. The rooms were small, but by New York standards they were good sized. It was only a short walk to the pier and restaurants on 9th Avenue. I'll be staying here on my next trip to NYC. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service The check in was the best ever! So easy and quick. The rooms are a little small but comfortable. I am always happy with the beds and the choice of firm And soft pillows. I've never been disappointed with Holliday Inn express. And this one was no different. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service! Last weekend, I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the Super Bowl! While the location was not my favorite, I was amazing by the over-the-top service we received. I arrived late at night and was placed in one of the remaining free rooms on a low floor and facing the front of the building. After a night of little sleep due to the construction and noise outside the building, I asked whether I could be moved to a higher floor. Richard at the Front Desk moved me to an awesome room on the 9th floor and in the back--much quieter and more spacious than the original room! It was great! He even apologized for the noise and followed up with me later to make sure the room was alright. I was also amazed by the breakfast staff. One gentleman knew I was leaving before breakfast began, so he prepared a to-go bag with some breakfast items to take with me on my way to the airport. Such wonderful service! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and management Unplanned extra 24 hours in NYC during snow storm. Booked this hotel last minute after my flight was cancelled. Very happy with my choice. The staff was so very nice and accommodating. Farrah made us feel like family. Juan presented an excellent breakfast. JC did a great job in maintenance . Luis and Kelley were great at the front desk. Rooms were very comfortable, typical small NY rooms. Good location. The staff really made this a very special property. I will be back. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a wonderful two night stay at hotel prior to boarding cruise. Received outstanding service from staff - they were extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel was well kept and well run. January 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay at this hotel again We have many complains of our visit. 1) rooms are quite small without enough space for storage (closets/drawers). 2) it is near from construction sites, so it was noisy from very early in the morning. 3) air conditiones didn't work so we had engineers until after midnight; we couldn't rest and beside that the air conditioner wasn't fixed. 4) one day we arrived at 9pm and the room hadn't been cleaned, even though we didn't leave the do not disturb sign. Als many times garbage wasn't picked up. 6) when we finally got to change rooms because the problem with the air conditioner, two things were left in the room and weren't returned by the staff (one of them was finally found once we were back home, even though they "searched" them while we were still staying at the hotel, this item was large enough to be easily found). 7) the rates do not correspond to an "OK" hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Hotel For the night I stayed, it was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The location was more quiet which was nice, and it is a decent walk to a subway station, and cabs were easy to find. The breakfast was decent and if I had the chance, I would stay here again! I would recommend it for those who like to stay in a quieter part of town, with included breakfast! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pick this hotel. Location, price and service were great. Close to Times Square and the piers. Clean room, friendly staff and good complimentary breakfast buffet. Would recommend to families, couples or any visitors to the area. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I made a reservation at 1:00am after missing my connection at JFK and realizing I had to stay in NYC another 24 hours. I was a single woman travelling alone late at night and wanted a safe, comfortable place at the best value possible. Although the cost of my stay was higher than it would have been because of the hour, I feel on the whole I would recommend this place and would stay here again intentionally if I ever come to Manhattan again. I felt it was safe, clean, and comfortable. I walked down to the corner deli in the middle of the night and felt fine. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient location Staff was excellent and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast room was crowded but the staff kept it well stocked. Convenient to Times Square (10-15 min walk) and subway (5-10 min walk). January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet 16 This trip was for my daughters sweet 16 and my wife and I brought her and a few of her friends to NYC to celebrate. We wanted to stay close to Time Square at a reasonable rate in a clean hotel. This hotel met all of our requirements. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and the staff were great. When we arrived at the hotel only one of our rooms was ready so we put our bags into one room and got ready for our day. There were a lot of people checking in and out so the front desk was quite busy and some unreasonable guests were quite loud and impatient insisting that as platinum priority club members their rooms should have been ready. Farah and Amanda did a great job at the front desk. They were very professional and friendly and their patience was definitely tested. They passed with flying colors!! I knew that we were a bit early so we decided to use our one room to freshened up head out for the day. As we were leaving, Farah called the girls over to the desk and gave them some tips about where to go, what to do, and how to get around. Farah gave the girls her card and told them that if they needed her for anything to give here a call. She was awesome and went out of her way to make our stay even that much more enjoyable. Our second room was ready in no time and we had a great stay. The location is only a few blocks from Time Square and there are lots of restaurants around the hotel. This was a great trip and the staff was amazing!!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel I arrived very early to this hotel and the reception ladies checked me in anyway. I was recognized as a Platinum member and given a little gift bag with some goodies and a map and local magazines. Very helpful. The room was a little small but was faultless and spotless. The views were wonderful especially at night. I had cause to ask questions on a couple of occasions and asked for help because I couldn't work the printer and the staff did not hesitate to help me and to answer my questions. Thank you. The staff at the Holiday Inn on 57th Street should come to this hotel and be trained on how to help guests and to make their stay memorable for the right reasons. Please keep up the good work and I will stay here if I return to New York. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, breakfast, and great staff Great staff!! Great breakfast! Central location. Rooms a little small and noise late night due to very loud closing doors and loud guests. January 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>