• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed; guide dogs or service animals are allowed. Dog boarding service is available for the local store near by within walking distance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business
View More

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business Center is available for your convenience.

We are located near some of Manhattan’s most unique attractions such as Hell’s Kitchen, the Hudson River, Chelsea Piers, Manhattan Cruise Terminal, Intrepid Sea Air and Space Museum, Times Square, Theater District and many more. If that is not enough, our team is wholeheartedly committed in offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests’ experience truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service and offer recommendations on superb restaurants, lounges, nightlife activities, high-end galleries, and shops – all within either a walking distance of the hotel or a quick subway or bus ride away. Start your day with complimentary Express Start breakfast. Pamper yourself in our fully equipped 24-hour fitness center. Take advantage of our complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet while you are relaxing on the outdoor patio. We want you to enjoy every day of your stay, so we pledge to your our service guarantee.

View Less
Features
Our Guest Service Agents are bilingual and can assist you with many services including transportation, sightseeing tours, restaurant reservations, and more. No pool on site, however, a Guest Service Agent could provide information on a local pool facility.
Announcements
Don't forget to check out our Tour the City Package, Stay & Cruise Package and Subway Pass Package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice choice Except for the wifi connection in the room (which is NOT good at all), the room is pretty good and the hotel service is great! Close to Central Park and not far from subway station! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bell Service I requested a taxi to JFK and the Bellman placed me in a non Yellow Cab. The driver had no meter, takes the long route to the airport and can charge any additional fees they choose upon arrival at JFK. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Bedding is comfortable, Staff throughout hotel were friendly. Had to be switched after 2 nights because the air conditioner was leaking and wet the rug along with my suitcase. No compensation was offered for the inconvenience other than a cup of coffee and muffin the next morning. I was there 2 more nights. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay at this location I visit NYC often and traditionally stay in Soho however for a change I tried this location. Loved it. Honestly the common areas are showing wear but my room was extremely comfortable and up todate. The staff were friendly and the location was great. I'd return to this spot and would definately recommend it. June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible beds! ~Air conditioning unit did not work and no one seemed to care. ~Did not include complimentary breakfast although the website stated that it did. Staff didn't seem to care. ~We did eat breakfast there. Overall good food but a little pricey. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the park and broadway as we did on this visit. The size of the room is great for NYC as is the hotel lobby and bar. Great hotel for price. We will visit again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This Holiday Inn is located in exactly the right spot if you are going to NYC as a tourist. It is located near Central Park, Times Square, Restaurant Row and the Theater District. Even though it's in an active area of the city, it was very quiet and we slept very soundly each night. The hotel was very clean and looked newly remodeled. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Clean Hotel Hotel is in a great location, service by the staff was great. Rooms were in good condition and very clean, great value for the money paid, given prices of hotels in New York It was nice to have a pool on the roof, after a day of sight seeing a nice way to relax (however a few less signs everywhere telling you what you can not do around the pool, would improve feel of the pool area) June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time New Yorker Excellent hotel and just far enough from the madden crowd. Easy walking distance to all attractions. A little dark on the approaches from the east so you have to keep your wits about you . I would recommend it to anyone June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine accomodations...ignorant staff We choose to use the metro transit system while staying in New York and had it down fairly well after the first day. I had downloaded an app to help navigate the subway system and had read about a closure of a particular line that I was planning on using to get to the wedding we were there for on Saturday. So, I asked the evening attendant that greets customers after hours the night before and he said all trains were running all of the time, not to worry. Being that it was about 1:30 a.m., I decided I'd check with the concierge desk in the morning (this is part of why they are there after all) to assist me in finding an alternate route. I showed her the notice and after a rather long back and forth banter about it not saying what I read it to say, she stated that all trains were running because she would have gotten notification and even though she hadn't checked her e-mail, she was sure. Guess what...the line was indeed closed - though by this time I had already figured out an alternate route. Though we encountered this minor irritation by the staff, the hotel was just what you'd expect from Holiday Inn and no real complaints. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location but need for renovation Good location, next to central park. what i like the most probably was the swimming pool, specially during hot summer days. what i like the least was the humming in the room and the bathroom. One cannot even open or close the door. Very annoying. In general, bathrooms should be totally renovated. I felt the room was a bit in decay, decor outdated, tapestry faded, etc June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Trip Excellent Hotel and great staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Manhattan. It's close to many attractions and very near several subway stations. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible service terrible night manager and staff. did not have room we prepaid for us, staff were unresponsive, did not like to bother. the night manager was very rude and unreasonable. they forgot to clean our room the next day. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy Rooms - Comfortable - Excellent Staff Family of 7 visited Manhattan in June. The Holiday Inn on 57th was a great location. Staff was great. Rooms were much larger than we expected. Close to everything - but far enough out to relax and enjoy the community feel of small town eateries. Rooftop Pool awesome. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekly Visitor - Comfortable, Great Value I come into town weekly and this is my go to place. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Great Staff I stayed at this Hotel from 6/14-6/17 . Very helpful and courteous staff always wiling to listen and help.This Hotel is in great need of refurbishing as everything from taps to elevator looks old, but the Hotel Staff with their great attitude makes up for it. Hotel is also very conveniently located close to NY attractions and Hells Kitchen area restaurants and yet away of crowds. Would recommend. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Updated Room and Good Service I would definitely stay here again. I loved the location - much better than the Times Square area where I've stayed in the past. This was a mother/daughter trip - four females. Our room was large and clean and had updated decor, comfortable beds, and numerous mirrors. We always felt safe, even walking home late at night. It is close to Central Park, shopping, good restaurants and a 15-20 minute walk to the theaters. Staff was professional and responsive. The only negatives were no refrigerator and the pool closing at 6 pm. We would have liked to keep some chilled beverages in the room and use the pool in the evening. Overall, we were very happy with our stay though. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Little bed/ some problems with the bathroom We had a good stay in the hotel, but it was somehow uncomfortable the bathroom, mainly because the toilet was too noisy and the shower was not in a good shape (hot water did not work properly, the water control was not in a good condition, etc.) The bed was too little (better having a king size one) and the TV control was somehow complicate to use. The room was 445. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel The hotel is old, elevators, reception, toilets, restaurant, etc.. although part of the hotel is being remodeled, the visit to the hotel was not very nice for the facilities. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Back pains galore and loud toilets The bed at this hotel gave me a back ache. The toilet flush is loud as well as our neighbors' toilets. This is a worn down hotel and not worth the price. However, the staff were very friendly. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond service The hotel's location is very close to Central Park and Columbus Circle. Far enough removed from the bustle but still close enough to jump right back in. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room is very clean and in better condition than one might expect from a Holiday Inn at this location. The rooftop pool is nice with a cash bar. The staff is exceptional. My son left his lovey behind and it was not discovered until our next destination around 10:30 at night. We immediately called the hotel and the housekeeping supervisor was beyond kind and found my son's lovey! She saved us! Awessome location and staff! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location -Helpful staff Have stayed for three nights from 6/14-6/17 for personal and business trip.Hotel has a great location being close to sub way and other city attractions and yet away from crowds.Hells Kitchen area restaurants are great for some one looking for dining experience. Although this is an old property badly in need for refurbishing, all the Hotel staff make up for it with their very helpful attitude and cheerful service.I had good inter action with Coceirge and reception staff. Room sizes are good for New York city standards. Recommend this for any one looking for a good location, reasonable price. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel I have stayed here for the past 7 years. Great location at a great price for NYC. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and a Great Rate! We booked this hotel online not being too familiar with NYC, but based on the rate, proximity to the subway and the fact that there was a rooftop pool we felt confident that it would be a good choice. When we arrived, the staff helped us park our car and get our luggage to our room The elevators are small and slow, but this is NYC... buidlings are old. The room was spacious and clean with the exception of the bathroom... that got a little rough with a family of 4, but that was a very minor thing. The fact that the hotel had a breakfast buffet where the kids ate free was a huge plus! It would have been nice if the pool had been open a little longer (it closed at 6 most days), but that was really the only down side. We would definately stay here again! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff The location was right near everything I needed to get to. Walking distance to ACE train line and stores. The double bed room is very spacious and clean. I slept well no complaints. Door men were supe sweet and one helped me to take a nice selfie lol. I would def recommend. Only one thing walls are thin...could hear my neighnours kids talking but i love kids so it was understandable. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine room; expensive breakfast The room is fine; large, clean comfortable bed. The breakfast is very expensive for not a very interesting selection. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for the price and location my stay was for a leisure trip and I booked a night before my cruise and the day I returned. the hotel staff was friendly and courteous, and were flexible with our check out time. the female concierge was very helpful and fun. we liked that the location was in walking distance to broadway, central park and times square. the food and service in the restaurant were really great. and surprisingly, reasonably priced. lots of cute and unique souvenirs in the lobby shop at good prices as well. the toilets are tricky to flush because the building is old, but it takes patience holding down the handle. overall, enjoyed my stay and will come again for next year's cruise. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't recommend for business travel Rude bellman, Victor, and my misunderstanding because I spoke to the wrong staff (as explained to me by the consierge) lead me to be late for a meeting. I am still not sure how it was my issue however the concierge assured me it was my mistake by speaking to the wrong hotel staff. Apparently I should be able to tell who works in what department ..... June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will come back again The room is spacious, bathroom is a bit small, no fan, air condition is a bit cold, can't adjust, noisy, I put two spare pillows and a sheet to cover the cold air and reduce the noise. I got a quiet room I requested, though I had to wait for a few hours, I would appreciate it if I was told how long I had to wait, luckily I decided to store the luggage and went out for half day. It was still worth the wait. Wish to have a fridge, a microwave and a kettle in the room, coffee maker is not working, a safe that we don't need. The toilet is hardly flushed, and very noise, woke up by the toilet flushing next door one night. close to the subway, whole food where we had most of our meals there, no grocery store in NY, good location, This is not a bare bone holiday inn express, it has a large waiting room, 2 i pads and a printer to print all airline boarding pass, and a few computers, a bar and a cafe. The lobby service was great, we got a private car to get to the airport, luggage storage and other services. It is a steal to have such a decent hotel in New York, the price is unbeatable. The queen bed is pretty small, maybe only twin size, I wonder why they don't put bigger bed in the room, the room is very big. Will stay in the same hotel next time. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice SHORT Stay I would recommend this place if you are only staying a night or two. Great location, and comfortable room, but there was a lot of noise from other rooms and the bathroom could be better. Overall, I was satisfied. We also heard a lot of noise from our neighboring hotels. June 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Quite location and convenience to many restaurants and shops
Quite location and convenience to many restaurants and shops
Select to close.
Quite location and convenience to many restaurants and shops Outdoor patio for you to unwind Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests Our Team members are thrilled to welcome you
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Availability
Loading