• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed; guide dogs or service animals are allowed. Dog boarding service is available for the local store near by within walking distance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business
View More

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business Center is available for your convenience.

We are located near some of Manhattan’s most unique attractions such as Hell’s Kitchen, the Hudson River, Chelsea Piers, Manhattan Cruise Terminal, Intrepid Sea Air and Space Museum, Times Square, Theater District and many more. If that is not enough, our team is wholeheartedly committed in offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests’ experience truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service and offer recommendations on superb restaurants, lounges, nightlife activities, high-end galleries, and shops – all within either a walking distance of the hotel or a quick subway or bus ride away. Start your day with complimentary Express Start breakfast. Pamper yourself in our fully equipped 24-hour fitness center. Take advantage of our complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet while you are relaxing on the outdoor patio. We want you to enjoy every day of your stay, so we pledge to your our service guarantee.

View Less
Features
Our Guest Service Agents are bilingual and can assist you with many services including transportation, sightseeing tours, restaurant reservations, and more. No pool on site, however, a Guest Service Agent could provide information on a local pool facility.
Announcements
Don't forget to check out our Tour the City Package, Stay & Cruise Package and Subway Pass Package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 776 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but starting to show wear and tear I've been staying at this hotel for 12 years. The location is ideal for someone who wants to drive to NYC, park (parking garage under the hotel), and then walk out in Midtown or jump on a train to go uptown or downtown. The bartender is fantastic; he's been there for years and remembers you even if you haven't been back in a year. The only criticism I have is that the rooms definitely need to be renovated. I know that project is ongoing but the B Tower could definitely use an overhaul. Oh yeah; if you ever run into the owner, you're in for a good time. That guy is quite the character! August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced, rooms very small, hotel need urgent renewal Only the lobby is attractive. Once you enter the lifts, done deal : you'll notice many scratches on ceilings and carpet floors. Once entering the rooms, you're devastated : an alazingly limited space in the bathroom. Shaving was a challenge every morning for avoiding knowking in side walls or making the hair dryer falling from its base. After asking several times, we never received a fourth towel while we were 4 registered guests. I booked 3 nights normal, then 1 with IHG points, then 1 again normal, all those at the same time and in a row. No one did receive me as IHG member, and I had to explain at every single time when talking with the front desk, that I was staying for 5 days in a row, not just 3, or 1. Ultimatly, the staff did great in some other way by having my oldest daughter having vouchered breakfast with us even though I had to explain as well several times that this had been advertised to me as such at booking time. The cleaning personal was, contraraly to the front desk personal, very very smiling and welcoming. They were the people making you feel good there. I was deeply disappointed of having just no single happy nor smiling faces from the staff or front desk. I was nearly to propose tips for extracting a smile from faces. Brekfast quality was excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad/no wifi in room The pool was fantastic, but only open till 6:00pm. By the time you return from a days activities in the big apple, it was closed. The window had only a sheer curtain. If you like to sleep in on vacation, you're out of luck. The Wifi signal was terrible. If i sat just in front of the door, I got a very weak signal (not good enough to stream video). That is the only signal in my room, essentially providing no wifi service. The location was a great central place to see the city. Just a block and a half from the 59th st station. Room was clean. Service Friendly. Did not use concierge or bell staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for west side Older building that has been updated. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was old, but clean. Only problem was the elevators. They were very small and I had to wait long time to get a elevator. Recommend staying on lower floor so that you can avoid the elevator problem. Stairwells were dark, definitely need more light. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service Staffs are really kind, even though thers's some problem regarding room cleaning August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We stayed here in August with my young family and my parents. The hotel is wonderfully located just walking distance to many excellent restaurants and so close to Time Square. Food in the hotel was good but there are so many choices. I would recommend doing a circle line cruise to orientate yourself with the city. Thank you to Mr C for making us feel so welcome in the hotel. We would stay again if we returned to New York August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty well stay All staff gived kind and nice sevices. I hope to visti again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms, quiet location We stay at many IHG hotels in NYC, and this has the largest rooms next to the Intercontinental. While the property is older, it is clean and well maintained. It is in a area where night sirens are little heard. Two blocks from the park and the subway. Many places to eat down on 9th ave. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unsure before arrival I was a little unsure about the hotel before we arrived. There were various negative comments on the net, but I have to say it was fine for my family and I. We were staying on the 17th floor of the front tower over looking the pool. The room had been renovated and was clean and comfortable. I can see how the room may be a bit dated for some, but it was functional and as I mentioned before, it was clean. The air con did work, but it was a bit noisy. Overall the room was good. The pool could do with opening a little bit earlier at say 9am, while it wasn't heated, it was fine on a hot day. Opening at 10am didn't really give you enough time before going out for the day. The location was very good, a little bit away from all the noise and people but close enough for you to in the middle of it with a 10 minute walk. I was surprised how close to Times Square we were. The park is only 5 minutes away Aa is Columbus circus metro. Being so close to the park is good when you are travelling with a 6 year old. Overall, much better than I expected. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Central Location This hotel is a couple of blocks from Central Park & not far from Time Square & the Theatre district, although a short taxi cab ride to it, is reasonably priced. The staff at the hotel were all friendly & helpful. Being able to store our luggage before & after our stay was very helpful as it allowed us to explore more of New York City, before leaving town. Our room was a nice comfortable size, with nice King size bedding & towels. Our only dissapointment was we had asked for 2 Queen size bed, because of a 3rd person joining us. When we ckd in they informed us there were no 2 Queen size beds available but they would bring in a rollaway for extra cost. We didn't really have much of choice at that point. Other than this inconvenience & additional $, we did enjoy our stay. Might consider returning but placing our reservations directly to the hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Visit Starting with Elizabeth at front desk, management needs to look at how many kudos she gets in these reviews, staff and stay was great. Pool on roof was major bonus.Location,room ( in towers )and value was great August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but... Great location and "some" friendly staff. I was there on business and needed reliable internet access. Wireless is free but terrible - I was even asked to complete an internet survey at the start of my connection and obliged, but the survey site crashed after the first 3 questions #really?#. The room was comfortable but I couldn't open my closet door more than 10 inches to hang my suit because it was obstructed by the night table. The A/C had 3 settings #low, med, and high# but the temp control dial was seized and wouldn't turn at all #maybe with vice grips it would#. The worst were the elevators #3 of them#. I waited for 10 minutes on the 17th floor for an elevator that had enough room to take me to the lobby. When I finally got one, it stopped at every floor on the way down because there were so many other guests waiting to descend too. There are better hotels in that category/price range/location. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Chose this hotel primarily due to its location. Was pleasantly surprised for the most part. Enjoyed the lobby bar. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Counter staff couldnt care less Ive stayed with Holiday inn on many occasions. Ive always had value for money and a pleasant stay. BUT. I booked three rooms for guests attending my daughters wedding. Two of the bookings were ok mine included. The third booking I made for my son and girlfriend. When they arrived to check in they were told that they had no booking. (this was after I had already confirmed on my arrival that all 3 rooms were available and ready) They were put up for the night in a half renovated room then moved around the hotel for the rest of the stay. The counter staff even handed over room keys to my son for my room !!! What if it wasnt my son ? When i approached the manager Janet to complain it was like talking to someone that had to deal with hundreds of complaints per day. The best she could come up with was "I will make it right for you". She never did. Oh by the way, no complaints about the room or service staff. The cleaning was spotless. And if anyone ever smiled behind that front desk it would be a miracle. Poor attitude 57th st. Left a bad taste, in what was otherwise a perfect wedding experience. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good, hotel needs a remodel I had a joining room, you can hear the folks in that room and it is quite disturbing. The location is good, but I've stayed in much better IHG hotels in NYC for the price. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pass right on by Even with the tv volume considerably loud, you can hear doors slamming throughout the hallway. Had to search through 4 floors before finding a working/stocked soda machine with water. Towels felt like sandpaper, truly the worst towel I've ever had to use. Best thing about the hotel, the 10 minute walk to Central Park- Other than that it's not that close to anything. For what you pay, continue your search for a better hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location Location of this hotel within reasonable walking distance ( 10 to 20 minutes ) either to nearest subway line, broadway, and times square August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 2014 Stayed 4 nights. family of 4, 2 double beds. Rooms are not big including the bathroom, but hotel is very clean. Staff very helpful. Rooftop pool is a nice addition after a long hot day of walking; however it closes at 6. Hotel is walking distance to Central Park and close to Columbus Circle. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disatified Customer The response of the front desk person checking me in was lethargic at best and he could care less about my request as to when we might be able to check in. When I came back the second time (an hour later) his response was even worse. My perception was that he could care less that my wife and I were even staying at the hotel. We wanted a higher floor which, I requested days in advance with a person call and had to settle for a room on the 8th floor. The room was hot and the air conditioning didn't work very well. I will not stay at this hotel again and certainly would not recommenced it to anyone. As a Platinum Elite member you know I choose to stay at IHG hotels however, my points were wasted on this stay. Thank you. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location! Have stayed here twice, and the staff was courteous. However, the maid always left 3 sets of towels, but there were 4 of us, so we had to ask for extra towels every day. The hair dryer sparked, clacked, and smoked, and the elevators were a bit slow this time. However, the beds were great, and everything else was adequate. The hotel is so close to Columbus Circle and Central Park- very walkable. We enjoyed our stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great service Stayed a night prior to a cruise and it was fantastic. Close to many areas in NYC. Staff was helpful, room and hotel clean. Thanks. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Midtown Nice hotel, decent sized rooms, very nice location which is close to subway and central park but they have the worst wireless internet service I have ever experienced and that was very annoying. The restaurant is just ok. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This Holiday Inn is in a great location, near Central Park and all subway lines. The rooms are very spacious for New York at a reasonable price. I have stayed here a number of times. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second time staying The room was comfortable. There was an extremely loud kid in the adjoining room. Maybe the hotel could invest in sound proofing the rooms a little better. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The rooms were being renovated, the dining had few choices. Overall a good rating. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good hotel with a little distant staff Maybe because of the number of the guests, you can't have a relationship with the staff. They answer you, but in a distant way. above all, I appreciated the very good service for the room. My maid made my room every day on time , so if I came back to the hotel, my room was ready!!!!! It is a very good thing!!!! I would advise the Holiday Inn Hotels chain to give the right price at the beginning like in other hotels, without modifying the price on the basis of the weekdays. I spent here more than the estimated amount. It isn't fair!!!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to use as a base in NY This hotel is ideally located just off 9th Avenue and is a superb base for a stay in New York. With 59th Street subway less than 5 minutes away, within 15 minutes you can be taking in the atmosphere of Times Square or shopping on 5th Avenue. The hotel is clean and the staff are all friendly, and after a day touring round sites and landmarks the roof-top swimming pool is an ideal place to relax and unwind. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resterant and elevator was a problom Dinner service was bad. Water did not seem to care about waiting on us. Elevators were unnamable for guests to use. Moving in furniture. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! I can't say enough about our wonderful stay here! Such a bargain in NYC standards! The room was large (we had the king deluxe). View from room 1518 in the North Tower was perfect: interesting city buildings and the pool. Rooftop pool was a pleasant surprise. True, it does close at 6 PM, but we were lounging till around 6:30 and no one bothered us. Cheeseburger was fine, beer was cold, service was good, and music was enjoyable and not too loud. We didn't try the downstairs restaurant so I can't comment on that, but we really enjoyed a little pizza place called Casabianca across the street. Unlike some reviewers, we never had a long wait for the elevator. As we were leaving, there were huge packages being delivered; they were replacing some lounge chairs and TVs, apparently undergoing a big remodeling project. Not sure if our room was already done, but the place was clean, linens fine, beds very comfy (they provide 2 soft and 2 firm pillows) and bathroom and closet nice and roomy. Also provided were a coffeemaker and an iron with full size ironing board. No complaints, a great stay! August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by arrangement of room amenities the bathroom sink was in a very strange place and quite small. In most places, the sink is located near the bathroom but in my room, it was located on the opposite side of the entrance to where the bathroom was located. This was a short distance from the actual bathroom but was still in a strange location. Other than that, the hotel was undergoing renovation so there were some things that were expected to be in turmoil. The pool was on the roof of the North tower and the hours were very limited and not conducive to my business schedule. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Select to close.
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests Westside neighbourhood - close to restaurants & attractions Intrepid Museum just minutes away; spend a fun day at the museum Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Cruise terminal - Cruise N Stay package perfect for pre/post-stay Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Welcoming lobby for your arrival. Our Team members are thrilled to welcome you Outdoor Patio that you can relax amytime you want
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading