• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed; guide dogs or service animals are allowed. Dog boarding service is available for the local store near by within walking distance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business
View More

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business Center is available for your convenience.

We are located near some of Manhattan’s most unique attractions such as Hell’s Kitchen, the Hudson River, Chelsea Piers, Manhattan Cruise Terminal, Intrepid Sea Air and Space Museum, Times Square, Theater District and many more. If that is not enough, our team is wholeheartedly committed in offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests’ experience truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service and offer recommendations on superb restaurants, lounges, nightlife activities, high-end galleries, and shops – all within either a walking distance of the hotel or a quick subway or bus ride away. Start your day with complimentary Express Start breakfast. Pamper yourself in our fully equipped 24-hour fitness center. Take advantage of our complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet while you are relaxing on the outdoor patio. We want you to enjoy every day of your stay, so we pledge to your our service guarantee.

View Less
Features
Our Guest Service Agents are bilingual and can assist you with many services including transportation, sightseeing tours, restaurant reservations, and more. No pool on site, however, a Guest Service Agent could provide information on a local pool facility.
Announcements
Don't forget to check out our Tour the City Package, Stay & Cruise Package and Subway Pass Package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 763 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Counter staff couldnt care less Ive stayed with Holiday inn on many occasions. Ive always had value for money and a pleasant stay. BUT. I booked three rooms for guests attending my daughters wedding. Two of the bookings were ok mine included. The third booking I made for my son and girlfriend. When they arrived to check in they were told that they had no booking. (this was after I had already confirmed on my arrival that all 3 rooms were available and ready) They were put up for the night in a half renovated room then moved around the hotel for the rest of the stay. The counter staff even handed over room keys to my son for my room !!! What if it wasnt my son ? When i approached the manager Janet to complain it was like talking to someone that had to deal with hundreds of complaints per day. The best she could come up with was "I will make it right for you". She never did. Oh by the way, no complaints about the room or service staff. The cleaning was spotless. And if anyone ever smiled behind that front desk it would be a miracle. Poor attitude 57th st. Left a bad taste, in what was otherwise a perfect wedding experience. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good, hotel needs a remodel I had a joining room, you can hear the folks in that room and it is quite disturbing. The location is good, but I've stayed in much better IHG hotels in NYC for the price. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pass right on by Even with the tv volume considerably loud, you can hear doors slamming throughout the hallway. Had to search through 4 floors before finding a working/stocked soda machine with water. Towels felt like sandpaper, truly the worst towel I've ever had to use. Best thing about the hotel, the 10 minute walk to Central Park- Other than that it's not that close to anything. For what you pay, continue your search for a better hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location Location of this hotel within reasonable walking distance ( 10 to 20 minutes ) either to nearest subway line, broadway, and times square August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 2014 Stayed 4 nights. family of 4, 2 double beds. Rooms are not big including the bathroom, but hotel is very clean. Staff very helpful. Rooftop pool is a nice addition after a long hot day of walking; however it closes at 6. Hotel is walking distance to Central Park and close to Columbus Circle. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disatified Customer The response of the front desk person checking me in was lethargic at best and he could care less about my request as to when we might be able to check in. When I came back the second time (an hour later) his response was even worse. My perception was that he could care less that my wife and I were even staying at the hotel. We wanted a higher floor which, I requested days in advance with a person call and had to settle for a room on the 8th floor. The room was hot and the air conditioning didn't work very well. I will not stay at this hotel again and certainly would not recommenced it to anyone. As a Platinum Elite member you know I choose to stay at IHG hotels however, my points were wasted on this stay. Thank you. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location! Have stayed here twice, and the staff was courteous. However, the maid always left 3 sets of towels, but there were 4 of us, so we had to ask for extra towels every day. The hair dryer sparked, clacked, and smoked, and the elevators were a bit slow this time. However, the beds were great, and everything else was adequate. The hotel is so close to Columbus Circle and Central Park- very walkable. We enjoyed our stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great service Stayed a night prior to a cruise and it was fantastic. Close to many areas in NYC. Staff was helpful, room and hotel clean. Thanks. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Midtown Nice hotel, decent sized rooms, very nice location which is close to subway and central park but they have the worst wireless internet service I have ever experienced and that was very annoying. The restaurant is just ok. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This Holiday Inn is in a great location, near Central Park and all subway lines. The rooms are very spacious for New York at a reasonable price. I have stayed here a number of times. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second time staying The room was comfortable. There was an extremely loud kid in the adjoining room. Maybe the hotel could invest in sound proofing the rooms a little better. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The rooms were being renovated, the dining had few choices. Overall a good rating. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good hotel with a little distant staff Maybe because of the number of the guests, you can't have a relationship with the staff. They answer you, but in a distant way. above all, I appreciated the very good service for the room. My maid made my room every day on time , so if I came back to the hotel, my room was ready!!!!! It is a very good thing!!!! I would advise the Holiday Inn Hotels chain to give the right price at the beginning like in other hotels, without modifying the price on the basis of the weekdays. I spent here more than the estimated amount. It isn't fair!!!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to use as a base in NY This hotel is ideally located just off 9th Avenue and is a superb base for a stay in New York. With 59th Street subway less than 5 minutes away, within 15 minutes you can be taking in the atmosphere of Times Square or shopping on 5th Avenue. The hotel is clean and the staff are all friendly, and after a day touring round sites and landmarks the roof-top swimming pool is an ideal place to relax and unwind. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resterant and elevator was a problom Dinner service was bad. Water did not seem to care about waiting on us. Elevators were unnamable for guests to use. Moving in furniture. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! I can't say enough about our wonderful stay here! Such a bargain in NYC standards! The room was large (we had the king deluxe). View from room 1518 in the North Tower was perfect: interesting city buildings and the pool. Rooftop pool was a pleasant surprise. True, it does close at 6 PM, but we were lounging till around 6:30 and no one bothered us. Cheeseburger was fine, beer was cold, service was good, and music was enjoyable and not too loud. We didn't try the downstairs restaurant so I can't comment on that, but we really enjoyed a little pizza place called Casabianca across the street. Unlike some reviewers, we never had a long wait for the elevator. As we were leaving, there were huge packages being delivered; they were replacing some lounge chairs and TVs, apparently undergoing a big remodeling project. Not sure if our room was already done, but the place was clean, linens fine, beds very comfy (they provide 2 soft and 2 firm pillows) and bathroom and closet nice and roomy. Also provided were a coffeemaker and an iron with full size ironing board. No complaints, a great stay! August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by arrangement of room amenities the bathroom sink was in a very strange place and quite small. In most places, the sink is located near the bathroom but in my room, it was located on the opposite side of the entrance to where the bathroom was located. This was a short distance from the actual bathroom but was still in a strange location. Other than that, the hotel was undergoing renovation so there were some things that were expected to be in turmoil. The pool was on the roof of the North tower and the hours were very limited and not conducive to my business schedule. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find! We loved the location and value. Close walk to central park and busier NYC areas. Really would have loved to take advantage of their new rooftop pool and snack bar! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at the Midtown The Holiday Inn Midtown is in an excellent position for exploring Manhattan and New York. It is safe and easily accessible with plenty of local restaurants even for late dining. The staff is friendly and attentive even if the rooms seem a bit outdated and could do with a make-over. I will stay there again and do not hesitate to recommend it. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly Staff July 21, 2014. First trip to New York, researched best places to stay and this Holiday Inn rates high on location. We came in on a red-eye flight, we were extremely exhausted, staff was friendly and was able to get us our rooms before check-in. We napped in extremely comfortable beds and quiet rooms. I would recommend this Holiday Inn. Draw backs: had to rent refrigerator ($10/day), Gift Shop has no water or soda for sale, they have a vending machine, hotel needs some upgrades - new carpet, finishing and trim in rooms looks more like some patch jobs. I consider these minor items. Recommend the Flame and Route 66 cafes for breakfast, lunch or dinner. they are located around the corner within walking distance. Traveling with children, we felt safe and secure. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Get away The front desk staff were so pleasant, and answered my questions without making me feel rushed. My husband, and I arrived to the city around 12:30 to see a play @ 2pm. I was very happy to find out we were already able to check into our room. The pool area was fantastic, and beyond relaxing. My only two dislikes were the pool water was a little cold, and the pool hours were 10a -6p that to me is not early or late enough for pool/lounge hours. The following day when checking out the front desk validated our parking pass for the parking garage right next to the hotel. When we went to pay for our parking with the validation the price went from $47 to $27 which made my morning!! Great hotel, and I had zero issues with my room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Everything was clean and comfortable. Very easy to get to from any kind of transportation. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average quality, An okay hotel. Not the best. Unfriendly front desk staff. Feels like you're just a number. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, great staff & rooftop pool! Stayed at the Holiday Inn midtown 57th from July 14th to 18th. 2 adults, 2 kids. Large room by NYC standards. Everything was clean. Staff at front desk and concierge desk were excellent. Always willing to answer questions, filled requests promptly and offered great suggestions for plays and restaurants. Excellent location to walk to many top attractions - Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller, etc. Subway access a short walk away. The rooftop pool was so refreshing and a rare find in Manhattan! Our only complaint are the pool hours... It is only open from 10am to 6pm. We would have loved to see later hours. The pool's security man and lifeguards were really nice and let us swim to the very last minute! We would come back to this hotel and will recommend it to others. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed It was a forgettable experience in most of the ways. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and large room! Our stay in NYC was because of a dance competition located elsewhere. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Midtown because of a recommendation by a friend who had stayed here previously. We were happy with the choice, and for the most part quite enjoyed our stay. The pool made it a perfect choice for our trip as we were able to relax and enjoy the pool often! My thoughts are that the staff at this hotel are not customer service driven enough. In the bar I was always ignored by the bartender to the point where I finally brought it to the attention of the GM. The front desk staff did very little to help with the toilet and wifi issues that we experienced right from the start of our stay. The beds were very comfortable, the room was large by New York standards, the location was excellent, but WiFi in the hotel was terrible. Toilet gave us problems the entire stay as well. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again, as I feel the positive outweighs the negative. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very worn and tired. This property really presents as much too well worn and not at any usual level for a Holiday Inn. All areas were with a musty odor and led to an uncomfortable feeling. I don't know what the problem is--management, money?? Poor performance for of all places Midtown Manhattan. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Descanso El hotel esta bien ubicado y con un buen ambiente, lo recomiendo July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC visit Excellent Holiday Inn. Staff Awesome. Great Pool. Great location July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel mechanics were not great probably due to age of hotel. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Select to close.
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests Westside neighbourhood - close to restaurants & attractions Intrepid Museum just minutes away; spend a fun day at the museum Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Cruise terminal - Cruise N Stay package perfect for pre/post-stay Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Welcoming lobby for your arrival. Our Team members are thrilled to welcome you Outdoor Patio that you can relax amytime you want
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading