• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed; guide dogs or service animals are allowed. Dog boarding service is available for the local store near by within walking distance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business
View More

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business Center is available for your convenience.

We are located near some of Manhattan’s most unique attractions such as Hell’s Kitchen, the Hudson River, Chelsea Piers, Manhattan Cruise Terminal, Intrepid Sea Air and Space Museum, Times Square, Theater District and many more. If that is not enough, our team is wholeheartedly committed in offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests’ experience truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service and offer recommendations on superb restaurants, lounges, nightlife activities, high-end galleries, and shops – all within either a walking distance of the hotel or a quick subway or bus ride away. Start your day with complimentary Express Start breakfast. Pamper yourself in our fully equipped 24-hour fitness center. Take advantage of our complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet while you are relaxing on the outdoor patio. We want you to enjoy every day of your stay, so we pledge to your our service guarantee.

View Less
Features
Our Guest Service Agents are bilingual and can assist you with many services including transportation, sightseeing tours, restaurant reservations, and more. No pool on site, however, a Guest Service Agent could provide information on a local pool facility.
Announcements
Don't forget to check out our Tour the City Package, Stay & Cruise Package and Subway Pass Package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 626 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service, room and comfort, breakfast, location Staff very friendly. Welcoming and helpful. Gave good information on how to get around on subway. Thanks so much for storing our luggage on the last day so we could go sightseeing Beds really comfortable. Even though we had 3 adults and a child in one room with queen beds, we all slept very soundly. Great air conditioning! So nice to start the day with the wide variety of breakfast choices. Cereal for one person, eggs and sausage for another, pancakes for someone else. Perfect location with easy access to subway, downtown, uptown and all about town! Also good restaurants in the area for reasonable meals. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! From the moment of check-in, throughout the six day stay, and check-out, the entire staff was freindly and helpful. Thanks for a fun stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden is an excellent hotel! The staff was extremely pleasant and the hotel was very, very clean!! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Warm Hospitality My wife and I were very fortunate to have decided on picking Holiday Inn Express, Madison Square Garden when making a decision on which hotel to stay on our visit to New York city. We had a very warm interaction right from the check in from reception. The breakfast was very enjoyable in the company of a lot of guests that did not have any cause to disturb each other. Neatness of our room was maintained by the housekeepers through out our 14nights stay. We had quiet night sleep all through our stay on the eleventh floor despite that our room was near the elevator because there was no noise from the machine at all. Impressively we were allowed to keep our room till 2.00 pm on the check out date because our flight happened to be scheduled for evening time. The whole experience made our vacation be one of the best enjoyed so far. We will definitely and undoubtedly choose and recommend this hotel for any other guest. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 location and value for money. Enjoyed our stay, felt safe and comfortable. Good location, close to coach pick up and Penn station. Would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC good location, nice breakfast, enjoyed sitting outside watching the hustle of New York City. The room was a little small but it was comfortable. The A/c worked well and the staff was helpful for a few issues. They stored our luggage at the beginning and the end which was very nice as it allowed us to get out and about. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location I like the comfortable hotel location and very professional staff August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Stayed for just one night because we were looking for a place close to Penn Station. Location was perfect and the staff was exceptional. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was that the treadmills in the fitness center were in need of some maintenance. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The rooms are a bit small but clean and comfortabel. It is Manhattan. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor stay experience Poor stay experience . Small room and mosquitoes in room. Improper break fast arangements August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great room and service Other than the construction next door, the whole experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Madison Square Garden was fantastic. Though the room was compact, it was well set up and the bed was sooooo comfortable and the bathroom had a great bathtub which was nice to soak in after walking to and from Times Square. All the staff was friendly and kind. The breakfast was the usual continental kind with great scrambled eggs. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was my first trip to New York and the hotel was great. Other than the room being small (by Texas standards), it was perfect for our 5 day stay. We had a 29th Street view, which we liked and also loved the front patio area, we could sit out there and relax a bit after a long day of seeing the city. Will definately stay there again...oh and the location was perfect, it's central to Times Square and the downtown. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I visited to NY with my family. It is very nice place to stay. I would like to recommend this place to others August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena Relación Precio/Calidad Estuve hospedado con mi familia (4 personas). El hotel cumplió con mis expectativas en términos de servicio y costo. La ubicación es buena, cerca de lugares de interés y transporte aunque no es la zona más atractiva de la ciudad. La habitación nos resultó pequeña para 4 personas. El servicio fue correcto. El desayuno completo aunque en horario pico resulta pequeño por la cantidad de pasajeros. La calidad de atención del personal fue correcta, pedimos la instalación de una heladera en la habitación y lo resolvieron rápidamente. En términos generales estoy conforme con la relación Precio/Calidad que me ofreció el hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by meh This is an eclectic mix of folks both business and tourists. The latter make it a bit difficult for the former to navigate easily through the hotel. The check-in staff was marvelous, some others not so much (E. at the front desk). The rooms are ok for New York, size and quality for the area are within normal limits. No restaurant, but a great French brasserie across the street. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing spot Very impressed by cleanliness if this entire property. All staff were extremely friendly, efficient, and helpful. Room was a nice size and very quiet. Breakfast was adequate, but really enjoyed outdoor seating area. Perfect spot if you need to be near Madison square gardens. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Room was Wonderful! The staff were excellent. Our room was always clean. The staff who manned the breakfast area did a great job every morning we stayed there. There were a LOT of people who were eating every morning and the stuff were courteous and kept the food stocked and the area clean. It was so nice to sit outside and enjoy my breakfast. The location is GREAT. We were a block and a half from a subway station and 4-5 blocks from the Hi-Line park which I recommend strolling through. The hotel is on a quiet street so we slept well every night. The internet on the computers in the business area were VERY VERY SLOOOOOOOOOOOW! They need to upgrade the internet connection. It was great that they supplied 3 computers and a printer but the connection was so slow. We will definitely be staying there the next time we're in NYC! THANK YOU for making our stay special!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Room, but very clean Great location, clean, new hotel with good breakfast. but rooms are petit August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time visit! As usual the staff was great!! It was my 2nd in a month. Staff held our bags before our check in time while we went sight seeing. My friends and family love it. Having breakfast in the morning helped out before our full day of strolling around NYC... Parking was real close to the hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Convenient location, just down a few blocks from Penn Station and all major subways. Relatively quiet as located off 7th Avenue. Extremely friendly and very professional staff. Complimentary breakfast in the morning is pretty good also. Free Wi-Fi always helps. Really a great stay each and every time. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, affordable spot in the heart of the city I needed a place to stay in NYC, and was grateful to come across the Holiday Inn Express. The price was very reasonable (for Manhattan), the parking deal with the lot across the street the best value I'd seen for comparable hotel parking rates, and we had a quiet, comfortable room for two people. Breakfast good (if a bit crowded) and a short walk to Broadway, Empire state building, other midtown destinations. Very courteous, helpful and efficient staff. Very clean rooms. This will be my first stop for any future trips. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't a planned stay This wasn't a planned stay as we were supposed to get on a cruise ship that left us behind. The staff here were VERY helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed We needed a hotel near to Penn Station and this was perfect for our needs. Room clean and comfortable, good housekeeping and very quiet in rooms. Wifi worked well and a forgotten teddy was retrieved and returned thanks to helpful staff. Didn't try the breakfast buffet August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Insatisfecho Nuestra habitación tenía un extractor todo el tiempo funcionando. Nunca paró en las tres noches que estuvimos. El área de desayuno es muy chica para el movimiento del hotel en general. Es una guerra campal poder desayunar. La noche anterior los empleados me convencieron de que no vaya en taxi al aeropuerto, me recomendaron el servicio que ellos promocionan en el front desk. Me dijeron que en una hora llegaría al JFK, por lo que con que saliera a las 16, para llegar a las 17 estaba bien. Me pasaron una tarifa que totalizaba 65 dólares aprox. Resultado... el auto llegó a las 16:40, nosotros a las 18:40 al aeropuerto, a solo 20 minutos de perder el avión. Y el costo informado fue mentiroso, ya que costó USD 100 en total. Cuando el auto estaba demorado y les pedía que llamaran, no me dieron mucha importancia. Siendo Platinum de IHG pido al menos respeto... en este HIE no lo tuve, no volveré ni lo recomendaré August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service; wonderful breakfast choices This Holiday Inn Express lived up to Holiday Inn expectations and then some. The staff was outstanding; room was fine; breakfast choices were many and delicious August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Your Front Desk staff was awesome. I do not know the man's name but it was 3:30pm July 29th. He went out of his way to help me. I come to New York every year for the Westminster Show and stay at the Affinia (they have special rates for owners of dogs) and have never been treated as good as your employee treated me. Will certainly look at your hotel this Feb. Thank you Celie florence August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Una buena elección El sitio está muy bien situado. En recepcion fueron amables y el desayuno es correcto. El precio, para lo que se cobra en Mannhatan está bien, sobretodo si lo compras con antelación. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Stop What a great place to layover in New York City. This hotel is close to so many of the city's great sites or to the transportation that makes it easy to reach them! The breakfasts are most satisfying and tasty.; the staff is extremely helpful; the rooms are clean and comfortable; the exercise facility and the business center are easily accessible and in good order. I recommend the Holiday Inn Express, Madison Garden, most highly. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for Second time staying here and very disappointed this time. They gave me a room on lower level C across from where the maids work and so there was noise, especially in the early morning. The bed was not really comfortable and overall I couldn't wait to leave. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Everything about this stay was excellent. I would highly recommend this Inn. It was very clean, the food was great, and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Very convenient to Penn subway as far as walking distance so great location! July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Select to close.
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests Westside neighbourhood - close to restaurants & attractions Intrepid Museum just minutes away; spend a fun day at the museum Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Cruise terminal - Cruise N Stay package perfect for pre/post-stay Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Welcoming lobby for your arrival. Our Team members are thrilled to welcome you Outdoor Patio that you can relax amytime you want
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading