• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed; guide dogs or service animals are allowed. Dog boarding service is available for the local store near by within walking distance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business
View More

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business Center is available for your convenience.

We are located near some of Manhattan’s most unique attractions such as Hell’s Kitchen, the Hudson River, Chelsea Piers, Manhattan Cruise Terminal, Intrepid Sea Air and Space Museum, Times Square, Theater District and many more. If that is not enough, our team is wholeheartedly committed in offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests’ experience truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service and offer recommendations on superb restaurants, lounges, nightlife activities, high-end galleries, and shops – all within either a walking distance of the hotel or a quick subway or bus ride away. Start your day with complimentary Express Start breakfast. Pamper yourself in our fully equipped 24-hour fitness center. Take advantage of our complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet while you are relaxing on the outdoor patio. We want you to enjoy every day of your stay, so we pledge to your our service guarantee.

View Less
Features
Our Guest Service Agents are bilingual and can assist you with many services including transportation, sightseeing tours, restaurant reservations, and more. No pool on site, however, a Guest Service Agent could provide information on a local pool facility.
Announcements
Don't forget to check out our Tour the City Package, Stay & Cruise Package and Subway Pass Package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 588 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Leisure Stay It's expensive for an average family, but the location, breakfast and comfortable clean beds and bathroom overcame the price shock. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall The hotel was neat and clean. The room decor is updated and fresh. The rooms are small but who cares. Who's in their room in NYC? The staff was so nice and helpful. I come to NYC often and would stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised We chose this hotel for the convenience of our onward travel from Penn Stations next day. It was ideal! We arrived after 10pm and boy were those cups of coffee at Reception welcome. Great way to start. Throughout our stay, every member of staff was welcoming and solicitous of our comfort - nothing was too much trouble. Ok, so the hotel was busy, particularly around breakfast time, but who knew breakfast on the patio could be so enjoyable (fortunately it was a lovely sunny day!) Only downside was the other guests who thought their crying baby would be better attended by their young teenager in the corridor outside our room 2 and a half hours before our wake up call!! That apart, everything exceeded our expectations. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Location is very convenient for many attractions. Even though we were in NYC for other purposes, the location is still excellent. The smallness of the rooms is endemic to these hotels. The one difficult thing is the air conditioning being too directly blowing and noisy. We had to turn it off in order to sleep. Breakfast is very typical of many Holiday Inn Express that we had experienced. Substantial in quality and quantity. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VACACIONES La atención en el área de registro, es buena, solo que siento deberían poner personal que también hable español. La habitaciones limpias, solo que en ocasiones no suministraban complementos para el baño y tenías que pedirlo. Ubicación, a nosotros nos encanto ya que no nos quedaba muy lejos del Time Squaer.Y la mejor manera de conocer NY es caminando. Estas cerca de la 5av y de comercios. Puedes caminar hasta tarde ya que la zona es tranquila. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above average accomodations My wife and I traveled to NY City for a combination of business and pleasure. This Hotel added to our favorable experience in the City. If we return, we will plan to stay at this hotel July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AS EXPECTED Rooms were very small, as expected in a place like Manhattan or Paris. Rooms were clean in good condition and service was great as expected from HI Express. Good location centrally located. K-mart, Macy's and pharmacy near by if you need anything. Good breakfast or street vendors at the corner with other breakfast fare. I would return to this hotel. The staff was A-1. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check in Not a big problem and it might have been my fault but when i arrived i asked for early check in and was told full house last night and rooms not ready. Asked to be called when my room was ready and at 2pm no call so arrived at 2pm asked if room was ready and it was not. Finally got my room at 2:45. What bothered me was i know other people got there room before me, I guess I should have stayed at the hotel and waited around the front desk area instead of asked to be called when my room was ready. Still and all I still enjoyable my stay and will come back. Thanks July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk and crowded public areas If are taking a trip in the elevator to or from floor 11th, be prepared to a stop in every single floor and get smashed in the elevator. Try to get breakfast at 6:00 if you need a relaxing meal, and don't ask many questions in the front desk, better none, specially if Eric is there that day. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff; good value I have stayed at this property many times and have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The rooms are well kept and supplied. The continental breakfast helps you to get a fast start without having to go out looking for food. Highly recommended. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by El desayuno enlatado No hay sitio donde sentarse en el desayuno: estás como sardinas en lata y el desayuno es todo preparado, muy artificial July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location; positive experience in every aspect Rooms are small as are all rooms in NYC hotels. Bathroom was very clean as was room. Hotel was popular with tourists. Stayed three days and had no complaints. Pricing very reasonable. Breakfasts were well prepared with many options. Very enjoyable. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Satff very helpful. Could do with a lounge area. Dining room overcrowded. Very convenient location, walking distance Enjoyed the stay there Thank you July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Value, We recently stayed here for 5 nights for NYC sightseeing. The room was fine, small as expected in NYC, but beds were comfortable and with careful storage of suitcases, we fit (2 adults, 2 teens) fine. Heck, we were barely in the room anyway. We were on 15th floor and had partial view of Empire State Building. A/C was strong and 15th (top floor) meant we had no issues with noise. The biggest plusses: Great location to Penn Station and other subway stops. Walking distance to Empire State Building. Free breakfast (yes it's chaotic) but is an exceptional value. WiFi was good. Business Center was adequate to print boarding passes. Free coffee all day. Small negatives: Chaotic eating area during breakfast. Slow elevators, particularly during morning rush. I would not have wanted to stay in rooms on first floor or C level (basically the basement) due to noise, foot traffic. Tips: If you're there for more than a couple days, the 7-day unlimited subway pass (good for bus trips too) is a great value for $30. Eat at NY Pizza Suprema on 8th Ave. for some of the best slices around. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by De vacaciones en NY Hotel muy bien ubicado. Muy cerca de lugares de interés. Estacion del subway a solo tres cuadras o menos. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The bedding and pillows are very comfortable. The hotel court yard is a great place to relax after a day of working and/or site seeing. Overall a wonderful place to stay when in NYC. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage Die Lage ist in unserem Fall das einzig positive gewesen July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at check-in I wish to express my appreciation to Indira and Sheila for the excellent service they extended to me upon check-in. Although I arrived before the usual 3:00PM check-in time, they made every effort to expedite the availability of my room. On checking out the next day, they remembered me from the day before and again apologized for the delay at check-in. All in all, my stay here was great. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience! The best thing about the Holiday Inn Express at Madison Square Garden is its convenience to popular NYC sites, train station and subway. The full free breakfast was satisfying and helped with the trip budget. It was great to be able to sit out in the front patio of the hotel and relax after an exciting day in the city. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good breakfast The place was very good over all. There was some issues with the toilet, tub not draining well, stopper in sink that were l remedied by hotel staff. The only thing that needs improvement, but not sure how Is the inadequate dining space during peak hours in the morning. They could use the outside patio which is used by mostly smokers and make it a non smoking area as well. Another room for improvement would be better customer Service with the male staff and knowledge of the activities in the area. There was only one female staff behind the des That knew what was going on. Make sure to remove the do not disturb sign when you leave As they will not Clean your room!!! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great price used my Reward points at the last minute with no problems July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and close to New York attractions Fast check-in, arrived a little early, but staff was quick and efficient in checking us in. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. The room was a little small, but we didn't spent much time in it anyway so it really didn't matter. The hotel was located close to many NY area attractions, but tucked away enough so you didn't hear all the street noise at night. When I go back to New York I would absolutely stay at this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms too close to each other Our room was at the end of a hall. It was so close to the neighboring room that when someone entered/exited it sounded like they were entering our room. Location was ok if you were coming from 8th Avenue but all garment businesses from 7th Avenue which made it more deserted at night. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The situation was excellent and the value for money was good. The reception staff were efficient but not as friendly as usual for a Holiday Inn. The room was small but adequate. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and clean rooms I was satisfied during my two-night summer stay in Midtown Manhattan. The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff was first-rate. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel less than a mile far from Times Square We liked the location very much, it is only 17 streets (less than a mile) far from Times Square, and the possibility having breakfast in the morning to start the days. The room was tidied up very well every day. Many thanks for the people who did it, they made an excellent job! The staff at the reception and the breakfast area was very nice and always helpful. There were only two elevators, they work very well we didn't have to wait two much to go down from the seventh floor even in the busy periods. The size of the room was a bit small for 3 of us and the beds were narrow sleeping for two people. The breakfast area was small and always crowded although we always could get a table. The breakfast assortment was good but together with the way how it was served (means paper plates, cups) were little bit strange for us as Europeans. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great and service also. Overall, my (guests) stay was very nice, that is, room, bed, breakfast, etc. Would stay again and recommend to others. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless and good deal I stayed at Affinia the last time I was in NYC. This time, I got a better deal at the Holiday Inn Express-Madison Square Garden. Turns out, more than just the price was better. This place was spotless, the room was comfortable, the free wi-fi was a blessing, and the location was great. I'll be coming back here, no question. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very clean and well maintained hotel. Comfortable bed and great service. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a great experience at this hotel. I couldn't say enough good things about how helpful the staff was and accommodating. It was a very nice place to stay and I would stay there again upon return to NYC. June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Select to close.
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests Westside neighbourhood - close to restaurants & attractions Intrepid Museum just minutes away; spend a fun day at the museum Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Cruise terminal - Cruise N Stay package perfect for pre/post-stay Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Welcoming lobby for your arrival. Our Team members are thrilled to welcome you Outdoor Patio that you can relax amytime you want
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading