• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed; guide dogs or service animals are allowed. Dog boarding service is available for the local store near by within walking distance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business
View More

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business Center is available for your convenience.

We are located near some of Manhattan’s most unique attractions such as Hell’s Kitchen, the Hudson River, Chelsea Piers, Manhattan Cruise Terminal, Intrepid Sea Air and Space Museum, Times Square, Theater District and many more. If that is not enough, our team is wholeheartedly committed in offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests’ experience truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service and offer recommendations on superb restaurants, lounges, nightlife activities, high-end galleries, and shops – all within either a walking distance of the hotel or a quick subway or bus ride away. Start your day with complimentary Express Start breakfast. Pamper yourself in our fully equipped 24-hour fitness center. Take advantage of our complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet while you are relaxing on the outdoor patio. We want you to enjoy every day of your stay, so we pledge to your our service guarantee.

View Less
Features
Our Guest Service Agents are bilingual and can assist you with many services including transportation, sightseeing tours, restaurant reservations, and more. No pool on site, however, a Guest Service Agent could provide information on a local pool facility.
Announcements
Don't forget to check out our Tour the City Package, Stay & Cruise Package and Subway Pass Package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 559 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and accommodations! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the HIE. We saw 2 Broadway shows and ate out at reccomended restaurants by the hotel staff. The employees were extremely friendly and accommodating for all our needs. The guest room was very comfortable and had everything we could want. We appreciated having a full American breakfast provided by the hotel as well. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Staff was wonderful. The activities director was a huge help to make our trip more enjoyable. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I was disappointed in the service especially with the front desk at check in. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn's in New York and were not treated so abruptly. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express NYC Times Square! It's comfortable, clean and they have great service PLUS it's close to anything you might want to go to in Times Square! July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Guest room Guest room is too small unexpectedly, the bathroom is small and even not much surface space for putting the personal bathing items July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square Holiday Inn Express Rooms are VERY small. Almost claustophobic. Close to Times Square. Breakfast is descent and front desk are very nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I would recommend this hotel when in New York. The staff was excellent. Easy check in and check out. The room was not huge but was very adequate for sleeping and doing some computor work. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Great Location Sadly, my Platinum Elite status was not immediately recognized by this hotel. I was not offered any of the perks or amenities that IHG states one should receive. That being said, I like staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels because of the free Wi-Fi and breakfast, but also because you know that you will get a good value for your money. This particular location was no different. The room, while small (typical for NYC), was accommodating, clean and in good repair. Their are only 6 rooms per floor in this hotel, but that is because it is narrow. The elevators were fast and there was never a lengthy wait. The breakfast was good and fresh, but the eating area was very tight. Holiday Inn did what they could with the space, but I was glad they provided disposable trays so that I could take my breakfast back to my room easily. The hotel location is great! Steps from the Port Authority bus terminal, Times Square and subway lines. All this, without being subject to all the noise. My room was in the back of the hotel, on the 14th floor, so I don't know if there was more noise in the front. But based on what I could tell when entering/exiting the hotel, there didn't seem to be excessive street noise (beyond typical Manhattan drone). Would I stay here again? Yes, in a heartbeat! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Nice place. BUT make sure you go for breakfast EARLY! Breakfast area is very small AND It gets very crowd. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Near Times Square. Very friendly helpful staff. Comfy bed. Clean room and bathroom. Good price. Would return again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I found a clean room, excelent breakfast and a goor service attitude. Very close to times square. I fully recomend it for any leisure or business visit. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is in a good location and the front desk staff were very helpful, including the concierge. In my opinion the breakfast area of the hotel was way too small to accommodate the amount of guests in the hotel. I found myself practically tripping over people just to try to get a piece of toast. Seating was at a premium to the point that I left my bag at the table when I went to get some food only to find that someone had taken the chair while I was gone. I like my room to be cold and the air con in this hotel worked well. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit NYC My wife and I included a quick visit to NYC among our various vacation experiences including Washington DC and Philadelphia. The staff at the NYC Holliday Inn Express helped us navigate our short visit to NYC. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff comfy bed Good staff helpfull and very polite beds comfy not far from food or drink or the main place ! great showers I'd stay again ! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn I had a great stay and interacted with very friendly staff. The rooms were clean but a little small. We were assigned a room with only one king bed and there were 3 of us but it is NYC, right?!?!?! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Concierge extremely helpful and informative, especially to someone cramming a lot into a short weekend vacation. Recommened and made reservations for dinner on short notice, information on cabs, travel to and from airport, and local conveniences all on target. Made the trip much better. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Buen hotel y servicio Muy buena pedisposicion del personal, la abundancia del desayuno y la posibilidad de llevarlo a la habitacion. La disponibilida de cafe/te/agua en el comedor en forma continua July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't trust the Bell Boy's Out of the 4 times I turned in my luggage to the Bell Boy. 2 times my bags were not accounted for Eventhough I have them all my bagge tickets. After checking out and arriving at the airport. I noticed a bag missing, again. Went back to the hotel and picked up after a conversation with the manager. If I must say, Customer Service was not what I expected. The mistake was noted on my end but was very unsatitsfied with the lack of attention that was provided. You stay at this location, count your bags at all times....:( July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and pillows after an exhausting day sightseeing it was great to relax and put your head on those comfortable pillows. at breakfast the staff went out of their way to seat us and make sure we had everything we needed. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money centrally located to reach by public transport from Air Port, main business district all at walking distance and easy to locate July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable great service This hotel is in the convenient location, the service is great. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by City v. Country The staff at this hotel was not quite as warm and fuzzy as staff at others we've stayed at in the country. I guess it's the NYC culture v. country-fied folk. Other than that, the hotel was a great place to stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay This HI Express was fantastic and located in the right area in close poximity to some of NY best locations July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average overall, good customer service Was an okay place. Breakfast very poor. Beds generally comfortable. Customer service great and very helpful. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is good Was a bit disappointed with the size of the room coming from Florida with oversize hotel rooms. However by the end of my stay I was very pleased with the location, accommodation and the service. They even store your luggage after checkout which was a plus. Loved it... I will definitely be back. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with great service! Really great place with great service. From friendly and efficient staff to comfortable conditions! Great place to stay in the heart of New York City! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service spirit Even if I had to wait two hours to get my room key, I was well handled and well attended. I had a comfortable stay with zero frustration. The hotel is ideally situated and offers easy access to the places of logistics and attraction. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Center and Comfort Staff are extremely nice and helpful. The location is great which is close to everything. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our stay Location, location, location!! Excellent quality for the price in Manhattan! Beds comfortable, room quiet (upper floor) Great view from room facing the front of the building (south) . Thermostat in room was unpredictable...would keep a steady temp for a while and suddenly if cooling would not shut off and make the room freeze and if increased temp setting would start to heat and heat past the desired temp. Suddenly it would stop doing that and keep a steady temp again...it was very strange. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff Hotel crowded, took a lot of time to get an elevator. (Elevators were fast) 33 floors, not enough elevators Hallway where elevator is very small. People waiting for elevator filled hallway, then people exiting elevator made for a mess. Breakfast room too small and over crowded Lobby very small and filled with luggage July 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Select to close.
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests Westside neighbourhood - close to restaurants & attractions Intrepid Museum just minutes away; spend a fun day at the museum Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Cruise terminal - Cruise N Stay package perfect for pre/post-stay Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Welcoming lobby for your arrival. Our Team members are thrilled to welcome you Outdoor Patio that you can relax amytime you want
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading