• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed; guide dogs or service animals are allowed. Dog boarding service is available for the local store near by within walking distance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business
View More

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business Center is available for your convenience.

We are located near some of Manhattan’s most unique attractions such as Hell’s Kitchen, the Hudson River, Chelsea Piers, Manhattan Cruise Terminal, Intrepid Sea Air and Space Museum, Times Square, Theater District and many more. If that is not enough, our team is wholeheartedly committed in offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests’ experience truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service and offer recommendations on superb restaurants, lounges, nightlife activities, high-end galleries, and shops – all within either a walking distance of the hotel or a quick subway or bus ride away. Start your day with complimentary Express Start breakfast. Pamper yourself in our fully equipped 24-hour fitness center. Take advantage of our complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet while you are relaxing on the outdoor patio. We want you to enjoy every day of your stay, so we pledge to your our service guarantee.

View Less
Features
Our Guest Service Agents are bilingual and can assist you with many services including transportation, sightseeing tours, restaurant reservations, and more. No pool on site, however, a Guest Service Agent could provide information on a local pool facility.
Announcements
Don't forget to check out our Tour the City Package, Stay & Cruise Package and Subway Pass Package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property in NY Pleasently surprised by less expensive room in Manhatten. Had to park a block and a half away, but received discount on parking fee. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 确实很好 去之前看了许多关于酒店客人的评论,去后觉得酒店的确名不虚传,各方面都感觉良好。下次有机会还会再次住在那里。 May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness I am disappointed of the room's cleaning service. I was at the hotel for 7 days and not once the cleaning maid did a vacuum on the carpet, not once she used a brush to clean the toilette bowl, not once she dusted the furniture, desks etc, I was sick with my allergy due to the dust accumulated on the room. I consider that you need to modify your policies in regards de vacuum, bowl scrubbing and dusting on the rooms. In the other areas my husband and I like your location and service. Thanks, I hope you really pay attention to my opinion. Laura May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location,helpful staff,hot breakfast,very nice hip room. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amazing Staybridge We have been in NY Staybridge Suites Hotel for 6 days last week. (30 Apr- 6 May 2014) Everything went well. Room clean comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen that we used for our dinner when, after one day walking in Manhattan, we dind't want to eat in a restaurant. Sleeping in a comfortable bed is necessary to recharge batteries for the following day, and beds in the hotel are extremely comfortable. The only down of the hotel is the breakfast area. Breakfast is for free and you can eat as much as you can but the space is definetely not enough to cover the guests of the 32 floors of the hotel but you can grab something and bring it to your apartment. Location is great, close to everything, subway, broadway theatres, Time Square etc. I definetely recomend this hotel for your next stay in Manhattan NY, the city that never sleep........probably cause it has never tried a bed in the Staybridge Hotel. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too small room and too noisy I stayed there for 2 nights and lucky only 2 nights at StayBridge.I stayed @ the Staybridge Suite in London for few months last year due to my business trip reason.But this is a huge different this Staybrige Suite compare to the one in London. First,the toilet extremely small and also the shower is leaking.Almost make the toilet flooded. Second,the room I had really small and for IHG Platinum Ambassador not deserved to have this room. Third,the sound proof of the wall in between 2 rooms really weak and I can hear the people talking next room. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great location! My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as her birthday surprise. The hotel is great, the staff were really nice and the rooms were functional. Our room had a great view of the Empire State Building which was an unexpected bonus. We arrived on a Thursday so we were able to attend the welcome reception which consisted of some free snacks and drinks (beer and wine included) and found this to be excellent. The location is great for Times Square, Broadway, The Empire State Building and the public library to name just a few. I would certainly stay here again on a return trip to NYC. The only negative thing a could say was the hotel offered to get us a taxi back to JFK. They said it would be $69 flat rate, including tolls, tax and tip. This was comparable to a yellow taxi when you include the tip so we agreed, however the driver seemed to take the long way round, not using any toll roads and then said that tip wasn't included. We would have been better just getting one of the numerous yellow taxis. However that didn't spoil a great stay and a fantastic hotel. Thanks Staybridge! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A++ - A Wonder Experience Wow - this hotel is wonderful. It is centrally located, and about a block from the Lincoln Tunnel exit. It is walking distance to Central Park and the Empire State Building, and right around the corner from the theater District. The staff was exceptional, giving easy directions to land marks and restaurants. Say "HELLO" to the doorman Bradley. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for Exploring New York Very modern hotel, rooms are a little smaller than expected, but this is New York. The rooms are well equipped and very clean. The breakfast was complimentary and very good, the evening socials were a real bonus, free food and drinks, great for a snack to keep you going after a long day sightseeing. People have commented on the area, and while there are a few less desirable shops and offices you are only half a block from a metro and 2 minutes walk from Times Square, so it's what you would expect in any large city. This is a great base for exploring New York, maximising your exploring time by giving you those little extras. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy, clean, convienient Room was clean, cozy, comfortable. Staff was extremely welcoming, helpful, friendly. Very short walk to times square. I would definitely stay here again. The Bro's Pizza joint at corner had 2 pizza's and coke for $2.75. Best pizza ever! The only bad review I have is the garage this hotel recommends for it's patrons to use. I was shocked to find out they kept my car unlocked, windows rolled down and keys on dashboard while parked in this garage. My leather coat (value $400)was stolen from trunk. Gee, wonder how anyone got in my trunk?! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and pillows Excellent value considering breakfast is included. Being a few hundred yards from the business of Times Square means it's reasonable quiet at night. would definitely stay there again. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tub and Heating I love this hotel for location, breakfast and cocktails included and gym. However, I've had problems the last two visits with the safe not working and the tub not holding water. These should be in working order BEFORE a guest checks in. Also, the heating/AC unit is too noisy when it clicks on/off. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and affordable Very pleased with our recent stay at Staybridge Suites Manhattan. We were there for 3 days our room was Very clean, well appointed, conveniently located and resonably priced. Would definitely stay here the next time we are in the city. April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walls are thin I was in a corner room near the stairwell and it was SO LOUD in the evenings. I could hear everything in the room next to me - it was just two girls laughing, so it wasn't like a big party next door - and in the hallway there were 2 guests and a bag guy slamming doors for what felt like 10-15 minutes at midnight. I had an early meeting so i wasn't pleased. otherwise, the bed was super comfortable and the happy hour is really nice with good food. the breakfast is much better than the typical continental free breakfast. i'd give it another stay, but if i had troubles with noise again I wouldn't go back. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Staff and Overall Experience One of my worst stays due to untrained staff and rude approach. They lack the sense of customer service. Location is close to time square but in a weird street. Elevators are disaster and you have to wait minimum 15 minutes !! What an experience ! April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value for the prime location. First of all, I think that this hotel is a very good value for the price. The room was updated and had amenities that were thought-out. A couple of times during my 3 night stay, I had to wait about more than 10 minutes for the elevator; conversations I had with other hotel guests reaffirmed my experience. Having said that, it's not big of a deal. The breakfast was amazing. From scrambled eggs to waffles, it tasted good and they had plenty of food. Overall, my experience was decent, but I think two things could be better: 1. Beds- It could be just me, but the king-size bed was very uncomfortable; it was a bit bouncy and didn't have much support (I much prefer the W hotel bed) 2. Service- My impression was that not all front desk associates were really caring for the guests. When you enter the lobby, I was never greeted by someone even though there were several staffs. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Stayed here 2 weeks ago, rooms are clean and modern, staff are great and you also get a good breakfast included...only downsize is elevators during rush hour can be slow. B March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great location Very near Port Authority Bus Terminal and Times Square. Nice rooms and great breakfast. Happy hour Tuesday to Friday was pretty good sometimes March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in NYC We chose this hotel due to its proximity. I was a little anxious about the lift situation as per other reviews so I contacted the hotel and asked for a room on a lower floor (we were travelling with a 3 year old). I needn't have worried as all 3 lifts were working for our whole stay but had they not, our room was on the 6th floor so not a huge walk up. The hotel staff made us feel very welcome. Everyone we had any contact with were fantastic too. The breakfast seating situation was a bit difficult at times but if you couldn't eat in the main breakfast room, there were other areas to sit and eat breakfast but it meant sitting on low level seating. This didn't really affect our stay and we just made sure we were up early. The selection of breakfast items was great - porridge, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pancakes, eggs, sausage, potatoes etc. In terms of the location, Times Square was literally 2 roads away and the road the hotel is located on felt safe. When we return to NYC, we will definitely stay here again. It's really clean and the kitchen facilities are a definite bonus if travelling with children. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Location, Good Service and Excellent Staff I stayed there almost for a month this Feb-March 2014. It was really a very good place to stay. The Rooms were very decent with all amenities available. The Services rendered by each and everyone from Front Desk, Food Lounge to Room Service every every cordial and warm. Went an extra mile to support the needs. I would specially like to thank Michelle R, who was extremely good with her services and ensured that my room looked BRAND new everyday when I was back from work... Thanks for the great service and support Michelle... Feedback / Suggestion : Please alter the Breakfast Menu so that for people who stay for long (more than 3 to 4 weeks) will get variety and would not feel the monotony after sometime... Rest all is good and would again select the same hotel as and when I would travel back to NYC... March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot fault the Staybridge suites Stayed here for 5 nights in March 2014. I cannot fault the Staybridge Suites, I have stayed in numerous hotels in the Times Square area and this is by far my favorite for a number of reasons: - Complimentary Breakfast: This is extremely rare in New York and much appreciated. Granted there is somewhat limited seating but worst case scenario, you bring the food to your room or you take it to go. There was a good selection of breakfast options and it was constantly being replenished. - Big bedrooms: There was more than enough space in the huge bedroom for me and my partner and it was cleaned perfectly everyday. Also beds were extremely comfortable - Amenities: the hotel gym was more than adequate for your basic requirements and was always fully stocked with fresh towels and water. Although we didn't use it the laundry services would have been very useful if we stayed longer. The one and only issue, I could see people having with this hotel was the wait for the lifts, on the basis of previous reviews we requested a lower floor room and so opted to use the stairs most of the time. However, if that is the only bad thing you can say about a hotel you're doing well. Great location, Great staff, Great rooms and most importantly Great value for money, will definitely be back! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Breakfast Buffet gave us more time to explore New York City Family of (8) had a wonderful time during our (5) day stay at Staybridge Suites Time Square. The location was great and very close to subway a terminal. Great experience. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room We truly enjoyed our stay. Staff was always so helpful and extrodinarly hospitable. Beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast and happy hours, an added value and very nice. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Great experience , only issue was elevator but everything else was excellent. The friendly staff was so helpful. would definitely return and recommend this hotel to friends. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Group Experience I recently brought a group of 20 college students to NYC and this hotel couldn't have treated us better! Not only were the rooms ideal, but the breakfast was beyond expectations and the staff did everything they could to assist us. I have nothing but good things to say about our stay, and I hope a future trip allows me to stay at another Staybridge Suites! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good rooms The staff is truly wonderful in their service and friendliness. The room feels new and clean. The lighting in the bathroom was too dark to properly put on make-up. Bed is comfortable and the space is used well in the room. Connection doors offer no privacy as every conversation could be overheard. Problem with an elevator caused serious issues . One time I waited 30 minutes for an elevator. Breakfast is free, but a madhouse, with half the people sitting at low cocktail tables, bent over to eat their breakfast. Greatest aspects: room itself, free wifi, incredibly great staff, great location. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, close enough to Times Square and the shops but still out of the way from the busy streets. Good enough breakfast, you can take food away in the boxes they provide and great cartons of milk we took to our room for tea. Nice social gathering on a couple of the evenings. A couple of negatives though, one was the sleep, we were woken up a couple of times a night, either people talking in the corridors, doors slamming or noise from the lift repairs being undertaken which started before 5am. On arrival at the hotel at 3.45pm we were told its guaranteed check in at 4pm so come back then, sure enough at 4.15 a room still wasn't ready, it wasn't a long wait after that but its annoying after coming in after a long flight especially since check out is by 11am. On a few days, after going out of the room by 7am when we came back at 4pm the room still wasn't cleaned, they seem to come quite late compared to other hotels I've stayed at. The pros certainly out weigh the cons so I would stay here again and recommend it to family. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can Always count on great stay My 3rd stay at this property and it was great again. The staff is wonderful, room is a good size and comfortable and price was fair as well. Location is perfect. Only negative this time around was that 1 elevator was out of service due to repairs but hey, that happens, and not anyone's fault. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. I will be back for sure. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! We stay here every year when we make our annual trip to the city for a play. Always great!! The one elevator being out of order was a bit of a pain - but not bad. Great location!! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms This hotel was a very good experience. The rooms were clean and the kitchen area was well organized and handy. It's great having a refrigerator and microwave since things can get expensive in the city. All the staff were friendly and quick to help when they could. The staff also made us aware of all the amenities, including the complimentary breakfast. The only downside was that one of the elevators was out of order and caused delays getting up and down, but that's not a permanent problem. Also, there is no valet to park your car, so it can get a little dicey driving around the city looking for a garage. They do validate at a garage on the next block though. February 26, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Select to close.
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests Westside neighbourhood - close to restaurants & attractions Intrepid Museum just minutes away; spend a fun day at the museum Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Cruise terminal - Cruise N Stay package perfect for pre/post-stay Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Welcoming lobby for your arrival. Our Team members are thrilled to welcome you Outdoor Patio that you can relax amytime you want
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading