• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed; guide dogs or service animals are allowed. Dog boarding service is available for the local store near by within walking distance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business
View More

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business Center is available for your convenience.

We are located near some of Manhattan’s most unique attractions such as Hell’s Kitchen, the Hudson River, Chelsea Piers, Manhattan Cruise Terminal, Intrepid Sea Air and Space Museum, Times Square, Theater District and many more. If that is not enough, our team is wholeheartedly committed in offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests’ experience truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service and offer recommendations on superb restaurants, lounges, nightlife activities, high-end galleries, and shops – all within either a walking distance of the hotel or a quick subway or bus ride away. Start your day with complimentary Express Start breakfast. Pamper yourself in our fully equipped 24-hour fitness center. Take advantage of our complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet while you are relaxing on the outdoor patio. We want you to enjoy every day of your stay, so we pledge to your our service guarantee.

View Less
Features
Our Guest Service Agents are bilingual and can assist you with many services including transportation, sightseeing tours, restaurant reservations, and more. No pool on site, however, a Guest Service Agent could provide information on a local pool facility.
Announcements
Don't forget to check out our Tour the City Package, Stay & Cruise Package and Subway Pass Package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 815 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and pool was awesome the rooms were clean and staff was great. The pool is the best. roof top pool cant go wrong. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed I stay here all the time and service has always been great.... Thanks to some friendly staff, specially Nathan, Shiomara and Ben, at the bar. They are always attentive. Beds and pillows are really comfortable. Bathrooms, on the other hand, are questionable. I have found hair, use towels, soap rapper, etc... It's always a bonus to find a hotel with a real fitness facility. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. A very Good hotel to stay and location is very nice. staff are very helpful. i will recommend this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay This was our third and last Holiday Inn stop on our way back from vacation. It was the most expensive of the three with the least amount of enjoyment. The A/C hardly worked at all, keeping the room warm all day and night. The shower and toilet need a desperate upgrade as well as a working bathroom vent. For paying the most of all the hotels we have been to, it had the smallest beds, no refrigerator or microwave and pathetic pool hours. If we ever visit New York City again, it will not be in this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stay A nice hotel for the price. The room was clean and had an adequate amount of space. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was within walking distance to Central Park, Time Square, and most theaters. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midtown Excellent Value! Close to subway for getting around. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room I was first put in room 1712. It was dirty, no coffee maker, no chair, desk chair was old and beat up, floor was dirty, wifi signal almost nonexistent. Air conditioning would not circulate and room was hot. The room was a dump. As a gold member and regular at this hotel, why was I put in this room. I was switched over to room 745 which was fine. But why? July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI 57th st NYC I wish I could say I enjoy my stay more each time but I find myself feeling just the opposite. I was put in a room the was not ready to rent out (Horrible smell July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay but the room was too warm. Great location and clean rooms. The only problem was the air conditioning. The room was too warm. The pool was closed too. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel. This hotel is in a great location - close to sub-way, restaurants and Central Park. It is easy walking distance to the Theatre District and Times Square. The room was comfortable but needed a bit of updating and the bathroom needs a remodel. Despite this everything was clean and we enjoyed our stay. The restaurant needs and complete overhaul. The breakfast was basic and evening meal was average - would recommend you eat elsewhere. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 The worst Holiday Inn I have ever been A nightmare from the minute we came in. 1- room very hot need to call the desk to have finally some body to flush the AC and change the filter. 2- the elevators were stop on 18th the first night. 3- no water in the machine 4- 25 minutes wait to go down the next morning because of elevators problems 5- very poor breakfast And on and on. That hôtel need renovation and à better quality in all services. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I recently travelled to NYC for the first time & stayed at this location as it was chosen as one of 2 hotels available to us by our tour provider for the night before our cruise. This hotel was soo convenient to the cruise port, all we had to do was step outside the door & we were able to get a cab right away! This hotel is also close to other NYC attractions, as we were able to walk from the hotel to the closest subway station & take the subway into the city to see the sights! We were able to walk back to the hotel once we were finished sight seeing & were ready to turn in for the night. The staff at the hotel were friendly & courteous, answering any questions that we had & also greeting me as an IHG rewards member when I checked in. We realized that we forgot to bring a couple of items & we were able to call the front desk & arrange to pick up the items the next morning! Our room was spacious & even with the excitement of the upcoming cruise, I slept really well! I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Safe I felt safe and comfortable while staying at the hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful in making our stay enjoyable. Close the Lincoln Center, 5th Avenue and Central Park. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great Been coming here for about 20 years aways able to check in early. The staff is friendly and quick to help. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in NYC Really enjoyed my stay at this NYC property !! Elizabeth at the front desk provided us with a great check in experience. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The location to Central Park and the 59th Street Metro station was very convenient and the street was quiet, providing a very relaxed atmosphere. We only used the restaurant for breakfast and found the food to be good, with good portions and reasonably priced. Overall, with this being our first visit to NYC, we think we got a good value for the price paid in a very comfortable room with a good location. We'll certainly return to this property on our next visit... July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Sweatin' in Manhattan Tried to keep it cheap on a business trip to manhattan. I guess you get what you pay for. Have I hit 50 characters yet? July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Overnight This hotel is somewhat older and could use a little face lift but it was clean and easy to get to off the West Side Highway. We were able to walk to Radio City and Rockefeller Plaza with no problem. Close to Central Park too. Best part, you can park right there so you don't have to worry about your car being towed! Food and bar are nice, great place to grab a snack. Would recommend this hotel. This is our second time staying there. Only complaint would be no working dead bolt on the door and our room was at the end of the hall and there was no light in the hallway outside our door making it a little dark when we returned at night. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación y precio. La habitación muy limpia aunque antes contaba con un pequeño sillón en la habitación. Aún se percibe olor a cigarro en los pasillos a pesar de tener anuncios de NO FUMAR. Elevadores lentos por su alta ocupación debido a su buen nivel de precios y ubicación. Almohadas un poco incómodas. En las salas ubicadas en recepción la alfombra se notaba sucia. Una señorita en recepción de nombre Jasna no tiene buen trato para los huéspedes. Me gustaría que contara con algo de música en vivo en el bar del lobby. La única ventaja de ser miembro de IHG rewards fue la saluda tardía y la entrega diaria del periódico local . June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service Except Parking It was our 45th anniversary. Since we lived most our lives 15 miles from NYC we seldom stayed in city. Too expensive. Wonderful stay at Midtown Holiday Inn, EXCEPT Parking ($ and lack of efficiency/courtesy). Excellent concierge. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice choice Except for the wifi connection in the room (which is NOT good at all), the room is pretty good and the hotel service is great! Close to Central Park and not far from subway station! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bell Service I requested a taxi to JFK and the Bellman placed me in a non Yellow Cab. The driver had no meter, takes the long route to the airport and can charge any additional fees they choose upon arrival at JFK. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Bedding is comfortable, Staff throughout hotel were friendly. Had to be switched after 2 nights because the air conditioner was leaking and wet the rug along with my suitcase. No compensation was offered for the inconvenience other than a cup of coffee and muffin the next morning. I was there 2 more nights. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay at this location I visit NYC often and traditionally stay in Soho however for a change I tried this location. Loved it. Honestly the common areas are showing wear but my room was extremely comfortable and up todate. The staff were friendly and the location was great. I'd return to this spot and would definately recommend it. June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible beds! ~Air conditioning unit did not work and no one seemed to care. ~Did not include complimentary breakfast although the website stated that it did. Staff didn't seem to care. ~We did eat breakfast there. Overall good food but a little pricey. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the park and broadway as we did on this visit. The size of the room is great for NYC as is the hotel lobby and bar. Great hotel for price. We will visit again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This Holiday Inn is located in exactly the right spot if you are going to NYC as a tourist. It is located near Central Park, Times Square, Restaurant Row and the Theater District. Even though it's in an active area of the city, it was very quiet and we slept very soundly each night. The hotel was very clean and looked newly remodeled. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Clean Hotel Hotel is in a great location, service by the staff was great. Rooms were in good condition and very clean, great value for the money paid, given prices of hotels in New York It was nice to have a pool on the roof, after a day of sight seeing a nice way to relax (however a few less signs everywhere telling you what you can not do around the pool, would improve feel of the pool area) June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time New Yorker Excellent hotel and just far enough from the madden crowd. Easy walking distance to all attractions. A little dark on the approaches from the east so you have to keep your wits about you . I would recommend it to anyone June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine accomodations...ignorant staff We choose to use the metro transit system while staying in New York and had it down fairly well after the first day. I had downloaded an app to help navigate the subway system and had read about a closure of a particular line that I was planning on using to get to the wedding we were there for on Saturday. So, I asked the evening attendant that greets customers after hours the night before and he said all trains were running all of the time, not to worry. Being that it was about 1:30 a.m., I decided I'd check with the concierge desk in the morning (this is part of why they are there after all) to assist me in finding an alternate route. I showed her the notice and after a rather long back and forth banter about it not saying what I read it to say, she stated that all trains were running because she would have gotten notification and even though she hadn't checked her e-mail, she was sure. Guess what...the line was indeed closed - though by this time I had already figured out an alternate route. Though we encountered this minor irritation by the staff, the hotel was just what you'd expect from Holiday Inn and no real complaints. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location but need for renovation Good location, next to central park. what i like the most probably was the swimming pool, specially during hot summer days. what i like the least was the humming in the room and the bathroom. One cannot even open or close the door. Very annoying. In general, bathrooms should be totally renovated. I felt the room was a bit in decay, decor outdated, tapestry faded, etc June 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 28 next>>
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Select to close.
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests Westside neighbourhood - close to restaurants & attractions Intrepid Museum just minutes away; spend a fun day at the museum Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Cruise terminal - Cruise N Stay package perfect for pre/post-stay Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Welcoming lobby for your arrival. Our Team members are thrilled to welcome you Outdoor Patio that you can relax amytime you want
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading