• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed; guide dogs or service animals are allowed. Dog boarding service is available for the local store near by within walking distance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business
View More

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business Center is available for your convenience.

We are located near some of Manhattan’s most unique attractions such as Hell’s Kitchen, the Hudson River, Chelsea Piers, Manhattan Cruise Terminal, Intrepid Sea Air and Space Museum, Times Square, Theater District and many more. If that is not enough, our team is wholeheartedly committed in offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests’ experience truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service and offer recommendations on superb restaurants, lounges, nightlife activities, high-end galleries, and shops – all within either a walking distance of the hotel or a quick subway or bus ride away. Start your day with complimentary Express Start breakfast. Pamper yourself in our fully equipped 24-hour fitness center. Take advantage of our complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet while you are relaxing on the outdoor patio. We want you to enjoy every day of your stay, so we pledge to your our service guarantee.

View Less
Features
Our Guest Service Agents are bilingual and can assist you with many services including transportation, sightseeing tours, restaurant reservations, and more. No pool on site, however, a Guest Service Agent could provide information on a local pool facility.
Announcements
Don't forget to check out our Tour the City Package, Stay & Cruise Package and Subway Pass Package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 721 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location and comfortable beds. Small room for a suite. Noisy refrigerator and bathroom ventilation fan which turns on with light. Very small and croweded breakfast room. I had to stand and wait for a seat. Fitness room is small, few machines and croweded. Long waiting time for elevators. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location, staff is the best. The hotel and the location are both great attributes, but what really makes the place is the staff. They're incredibly nice, helpful, and responsive to anything you need. I've stayed there twice, both for vacation purposes, and each time the staff was remarkable. They weren't even all the same people, they just train them right for this location. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for a stay in NYC I visit NYC often and this was my first time at this hotel. I was very pleasantly surprised...It's a very nice hotel in a really nice location...You can't go wrong here...It's clean and comfortable and the staff is great. Free breakfast and a free afternoon social with free beer and wine is a plus :) June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for Times Square, subway and Bus station. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good but cramped and very busy. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites- Times Square. The location, breakfast and friendliness exceeded our expectations. The only complaint was that the shower was a bit small and I would have liked to have plastic cups for the bathroom. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access Was in a great location to access every thing would stay here again with no problems. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly staff What a wonderful welcome from Rajeer on check in who spent time to explain all the things that made our stay most enjoyable. He made sure our room was not too close to the elevators and gave us a choice of rooms. I had read the comments about slow lifts but we were never inconvenienced. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York June 2014 Excellent hotel. Second time to this hotel. Within walking distance to everything. Breakfast buffet was great. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay Check in was not timely. Wasn't impressed with bathroom location inside room. Neighborhood was a little risky. Pros out numbered the cons, hotel is well worth staying there. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. The location of this hotel worked very well for us. Near to Times Square and all the tour buses. It was great to have a breakfast included and we found it to be great. It was busy, however we always managed to find a table and the staff was great cleaning and locating tables. They also refilled anything that ran out very quickly. The front desk and the concierge were extremely helpful. The room size worked fine for us, it is not overly large but large for New York city. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Weekend This was the third of 3 hotels that I booked based on reviews I read. In the end I cancelled the other two and went with Staybridge suites because: 1. there was a full size refrigerator 2. there was a microwave 3. there was a stove 4. the breakfast buffet When I got there on Saturday afternoon around 2pm, I was greeted in a friendly manner by everyone and given a corner room on the 11th floor. When I got up to the room we saw that it had not been cleaned yet. We called downstairs and they took care of it immediately and gave us a room on the 19th floor (1903). The room was immaculate, They left a wonderful box of chocolates for me when I returned from my reunion on Saturday night. There were chocolates and handwritten notes every day of my stay. And I was able to checkout at 2PM at no extra charge. This is definitely my new favorite hotel in the IHG line and my husband and son agree that this is where we will stay on future trips to New York. I was worried about the elevators being slow, and there were one or two times when they were, but for the most part they came quickly and they move really fast. This is an awesome centralized location for whatever you plan to do in New York - plays, shopping, food, family. We wandered around around at all hours of the day and night and never felt isolated or unsafe. Thanks to everyone there, the staff is truly awesome, I never felt ignored and everyone rushes to help or has a smile or nice word for you when they see you. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As Platinum Ambassador, I have stayed in this hotel many times and I was quite disappointed on my last stay. I had asked for a room with two doubles and facing the front as the rooms in the back abut another hotel and lack privacy and are extremely dark. The room was small. Pillows were too form. There was also a problem with the Internet during my stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel at Times Square The location is key- 5 minutes walk to Times Square and let you experience the best that New York City has to offer! I would also like to mention that all the hotel staff I met were really helpful. During my three-day stay the hotel was fully booked, but the front desk still had managed to grant me late-check out until 2 pm. You can also enjoy free American breakfast and free laundry service. I think these offers are helpful. The only thing that could be improved was the elevator, it's too old and a bit slow, so I would have to wait for quite some time to get myself to the 28th floor. But other than that, I think my stay was a comfortable one and I will return for my next New York visit. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities What a perfect hotel for visiting New York! The staff were warm, friendly and attentive, anticipating the needs of all guests. The location is superb - within easy walking distance of many attractions, neighborhoods as well as the Port Authority and the subway. The room had everything we needed and the A/C provided great relief from the summer heat. The complimentary breakfast offered something for everyone and the staff kept everything stocked and running efficiently. Allow extra time for the elevators during breakfast, happy hour and check-in/check-out times. The wait can be up to 10 minutes. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, convenient We were greeted with efficiency and friendliness. Our room was not ready because of early flight and arrival about noon. Bags were stored for us and they called on cell phone when the room was ready. The room was clean, and well stocked. The main complaint was that the closet was small and had the hangers turned 90 degrees to fit, so clothes hung in the front have to be removed to get to clothes hung in the back. Very frustrating every time we changed for different events.The "suite" aspect is it had a 3/4 size fridge, small sink with garbage disposal, small microwave, small dishwasher(which we didn't use except to put dirty dishes in) and a 2 burner electric stove top (which we used to put the iron from the already too small closet). I moved the ironing board out of the closet too and used it outside the closet (closed and propped by suitcase) to hang our jackets on the top foot rungs. Otherwise it was a comfortable room. Breakfast was free, and therefore crowded.Tasted free, but OK. Elevators (3) were slow and we usually took the stairs to 3rd floor. Not a big deal, but wouldn't want to be on a higher floor. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a convenient place to stay in the Time Square area. Right off the Lincoln Tunnel and a couple of blocks from Time Square. The staff were fantastic and the breakfast was great. No complaints, I would stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Location, nice rooms and outstanding service from all members in this hotel from cleaning staff to lobby staff to bartenders. My girlfriend loved the birthday note, box of chocolates and bottle of wine. Nice touch. This place is charming and accomodating and I would definately come back. PS - ignore the bad elevator reviews. In 6 nights we only had to wait longer than a couple of minutes twice, and more often than not, it was readily available at the push of a button. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daughter's Graduation We stayed here for my daughter's graduation from FIT. The staff was very helpful, changing my room type two days before because my daughter had to stay with us, her roommates parents came and they needed the space in the apartment. The Social was terrific, domestic and imported beer on tap and some nice wines. The Social and Complimentary Breakfast saved on the food bill. We also used the kitchen in the suite. Everything is clean, people going around during the Day cleaning as well. The staff is great, a very good value for your dollar here without sacrificing anything. No Restaurant, but many places to eat in a two block radious. 10 minute walk to Javitz Center. We enjoyed our stay completely, would come back for any future stays. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best New York Stay I have been to New York many times and stayed in hotels that are more expensive but this was my favorite place to stay in New York City . Excellent location, great staff, and clean comfortable rooms. Adequate breakfast selections and great socials during the week.I hope most people skip this review because I want availability here for my next NYC visit, I cannot see any reason to stay elsewhere., June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel in NY, maybe anywhere I have stayed at this hotel many times, and it has consistently offered marvelous service. The staff here is always professional, yet very friendly. The rooms are very attractive and spotless. Beds and linens are very comfortable Breakfasts are always far superior to those usually included in room rates. These days, fewer hotels have lobbies conducive to socializing, hanging out, or meeting with friends or colleagues. Staybridge Suites has a large, attractive area for all of those situations. Location is wonderful - a few minutes from theaters, a few minutes from Penn Station May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Want A Great New York City Hotel Experience at a Reasonable Price, Try This Hotel My sisters and I visited New York this past Memorial Weekend and were delighted that we stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Times Square. Upon our arrival the front desk staff were very professional, courteous and friendly. We arrived early on the Friday of the holiday and the lobby was packed with guests. Still, they made sure that we had all of the necessary information to complete our check in, held our baggage until a room was available, and directed us to a great little restaurant. I was very pleased with the accommodations; stayed on the 27th floor facing the city, so we could easily see Times Square from our room. As there were four of us, our expectations for space were limited, but surprisingly, we were able to function quite well in the two double bed suite. Came with full kitchen setup which was great for leftovers from the many restaurants we visited. The only small criticism is the small shower in the bath. It was functional, but not large enough for comfort. Otherwise, the room was great. Room service was quick and the staff was very courteous and hospitable. The only drawback that I can see is that the hotel is located directly across from the port authority (a big blank wall of concrete that blocks the view of the area). However, the hotel is only a half block from the middle of Times Square, so its more of a distraction than anything else. Breakfast is good; found some great little restaurants in the immediate area that prepared fresh bagels, full breakfast, etc. and offered the ambiance of the city views as well. Special thanks to Farrah, in sales, in Fairburn, GA, for recommending this hotel and for making these arrangements for us, and to Melissa, in revenue accounting in New York, for working with us to make this trip one to remember for me and my family. We will certainly recommend that Staybridge Suites if you want a non-stressful, friendly and professional atmosphere while you visit New York. Kuddos to all those who made our trip such a wonderful experience! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great location, nice staff A pleasure to stay at, wonderful, helpful staff. Comfortable, clean and the complimentary breakfast was amazing. Location is also excellent if you are looking to stay in the Times Square area--an easy walk to many things. One gentleman on the staff, I believe Jamie was his name was over the edge kind and helpful with our luggage on both ends of our stay. Would stay here again in a second. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Our first trip to New York City was great, in part to the hotel. The staff were very kind and extremely helpful. We arrived on a Wednesday in time for a hotel guest social, which was a great start to the trip. The room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious. It was close to so many things, which made sight seeing so much easier. Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again if ever back in New York City. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel value near Times Square When I travel to New York City I always stay at The Staybridge Suites on 340 W. 40th Street. It is a wonderful hotel that is always clean, has an incredible friendly and well informed staff and the breakfast buffet is exceptional. The location can not be beat as it an easy walk to many locations of interests to visitors or the transportation via subway, taxi and bus is at your fingertips. The accommodations are always wonderful and the hotel is always clean and well kept. The price at The Staybridge is very affordable, unless you need super luxury and want to pay outrages hotel rates at other hotels, I recommend you stay here and make it your HOME while in NYC. Ray in Houston, Texas May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel at Times Square The Staybridge Suites has an efficient and responsive administration department, friendly reception with a warm welcome. The rooms are generous, well appointed and clean, the beds are amongst the most comfortable I've experienced. Breakfast is healthy. I have stayed at many hotels around Times Square and in my opinion the Staybridge Suites is considerably better than many more expensive hotels in the vicinity. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's the first and will not the last This is my first time to staying in Staybridge suites, and the one at Times Square New York have the best location in town, my family and I we have one of the best trip, May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to explore New York We stayed for 5 nights in the Staybridge hotel and experienced it as a great location to explore New York City. The hotel is conveniently situated close to different subway lines. The suite was comfortable and our view on the 32nd floor to the Empire State building fantastic. We recommend others to make use of this hotel when visiting Manhattan. Some points to pay attention to by the hotel. The reception area is quite small and often croudy. So is the breakfast room. It is quite chaotic in the morning when there is limited toasting facilities for too many people. The breakfast is basic and shows no variation. The additional seating in the bar was more then welcome. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Fantastic! I spent two nights at this hotel last week (13th and 14th May) and felt compelled to write a brief review. Rooms--very spacious, immaculately clean and very well appointed. dishwasher, microwave, cooker, toaster etc. would make this a perfect place for a long stay. Social--I experienced two incredible happy hour nights which included free (yes free!) food and drink. The guests just seem to mingle in a happy atmosphere with incredible attentive staff. The party carries on in the bar afterwards with a great resident singer to entertain you. Food and Drink--Super selection of food whether it be from the on site shop, at breakfast or in the evening. Location--10 mins and you are in the heart of Times Square. I had business in Park Avenue and at Pier 92. Both were easy to get to. 40th does have some less desirable places but despite passing them at all times of the day I never once felt any issue, danger or threat. Staff--wonderful, nothing too much trouble, always on hand to help! General--I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and hope to visit again soon. Thank you May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property in NY Pleasently surprised by less expensive room in Manhatten. Had to park a block and a half away, but received discount on parking fee. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 确实很好 去之前看了许多关于酒店客人的评论,去后觉得酒店的确名不虚传,各方面都感觉良好。下次有机会还会再次住在那里。 May 16, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Select to close.
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests Westside neighbourhood - close to restaurants & attractions Intrepid Museum just minutes away; spend a fun day at the museum Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Cruise terminal - Cruise N Stay package perfect for pre/post-stay Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Welcoming lobby for your arrival. Our Team members are thrilled to welcome you Outdoor Patio that you can relax amytime you want
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading