• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed; guide dogs or service animals are allowed. Dog boarding service is available for the local store near by within walking distance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business
View More

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business Center is available for your convenience.

We are located near some of Manhattan’s most unique attractions such as Hell’s Kitchen, the Hudson River, Chelsea Piers, Manhattan Cruise Terminal, Intrepid Sea Air and Space Museum, Times Square, Theater District and many more. If that is not enough, our team is wholeheartedly committed in offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests’ experience truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service and offer recommendations on superb restaurants, lounges, nightlife activities, high-end galleries, and shops – all within either a walking distance of the hotel or a quick subway or bus ride away. Start your day with complimentary Express Start breakfast. Pamper yourself in our fully equipped 24-hour fitness center. Take advantage of our complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet while you are relaxing on the outdoor patio. We want you to enjoy every day of your stay, so we pledge to your our service guarantee.

View Less
Features
Our Guest Service Agents are bilingual and can assist you with many services including transportation, sightseeing tours, restaurant reservations, and more. No pool on site, however, a Guest Service Agent could provide information on a local pool facility.
Announcements
Don't forget to check out our Tour the City Package, Stay & Cruise Package and Subway Pass Package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, safe & affordable I recently stayed at this property during a vacation to New York. We spent 6 nights and have absolutely no complaints. The hotel (room, lobby and common areas) were very clean. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable and bathroom was spacious. Yes, the room was small but that is how they come in Midtown New York. The staff was helpful, courteous and made sure that we knew the best way to get to the places we were headed (i.e., when to walk, when to take a cab and when to take the subway). They arranged for a nice car service to take us back to the airport. The hotel is on 39th so it is just a couple blocks from Times Square, a few blocks from Macy's & Madison Square Garden and short rides away from Uptown and Downtown. I would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great New York Hotel for the Value! It is difficult to find a great deal in New York and it is especially difficult to find included amenities, such as breakfast and WiFi. Holiday Inn Express had all of this and more and is a very comfortable, clean, and welcoming environment. My only criticism would be that the elevators can be slow, especially at check-in and check-out times and there are narrow corridors leading to the breakfast area. Otherwise, my experience was great and I would recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to New York City! June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff rude As a Priority Club Member and a guest at the hotel, the front desk support was disappointing. I arrived at 730 and the the Employee checking me in acted as if I was not even there. Looked right through me, conversed with other guests and at times completely ignored my efforts to try and talk with her. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find! A gem of a hotel in Manhattan, with quiet, very clean and comfortable rooms. Far exceeded my expectations and a pleasant surprise. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable rooms I was pleasantly surprised. Close to times square and other locations but not right in the action which is good for sleeping. Nice clean rooms. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Times Square in a double room for 4 nights, the rooms are small but being in New York you are only there to sleep. The Hotel staff are very helpful, the rooms are extremely clean and the Hotel is in a great location I would stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compfy I stayed a few nights on a business trip. This is a nice hotel, with really small, but clean rooms and a decent sized bathroom. The location of the hotel is perfect! The staff were really accommodating and so willing to please. The entire team from Warren and Oksana and the entire front desk to housekeeping crew made our stay pleasurable. The price wasn't too bad either. I will most definitely be back. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Everyone working there was very nice!!! Rooms are a little small but very clean and very comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT concierge in a good buy hotel It was my wife and my anniversary and Judy, the concierge, overhead us in the lobby talking about it. She congratulated us and when we returned to the room there was a NYC coffee mug with candies in it along with a card wishing us the best. I am a Platinum member and have stayed around the world in Intercontinental properties and below but never have I been treated so well. I guess I had to go to an "Express" property! Judy deserves all the recognition in the world for not only this but I observed her going out of her way to help other guests. ALL of the other employees were very responsive to needs and check in/out was quick and flawless. Hotel is an express property so expectations need to be realistic but the property extends all benefits you get from this level. Rooms are NYC sized (small)but that is to be expected. Location is 10 minutes walking to Times Square and a little bit less to the subway. A good find and a good price in the heart of Manhattan June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value - windows that really leaves the noise out warm welcomed by reception member Juicy. perfect value. good breakfast, perfect ocation for theater goers June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, friendly staff slow lifts I thought this was a well placed hotel with very friendly staff my only issue was that there are only 2 lifts and 36 floors so at busy times can wait a while. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay The hotel was exactly what we wanted, comfortable, clean and good value for money. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Personal klasse ... Zimmer nicht zu empfehlen Zimmer zu kein und dunkel. Möbel wie in einer Jugendherberge. Nur zwei Fahrstühle - teilweise einer davon kaputt. Musste oft die Treppe nehmen .... Fitness umsonst. Personal sehr nett und zuvorkommend. WLAN kostenlos. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot beat this value (especially considering the location) And the staff is fantastic. How can you not like a front desk that always smiles and either has or will immediately get the answer to every question? The rooms are immaculate, location makes the entire city accessible, and there is a big, fat, all you can eat breakfast. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weeken Concierge Attitude I would like to say one thing about your weekend concierge Judy, although she was very helpful in arranging dinner reservations for my wife and I, we found her attitude cool. Since we are Canadians traveling to the USA we did not have a data/cell package on our phone and she said that reservations could not be made while we were out of the hotel due to this. Since we are guests at the hotel why could she not have used the hotel's phone number and our room number. I think this person needs some help when it comes to being courteous and going the extra mile. Thank you June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place would definitely recommend The staff was incredibly. Especially the reception was very helpful in every aspect. Had a very comfortable sleep. Would definitely stay again. Internet was very fast which was very important for me. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would Recommend I was very concerned about this hotel after reading some of the reviews regarding breakfast, staff and elevators. Our stay was wonderful. Yes, the rooms are small but you are in NYC. We found the hotel to be quiet and comfortable. We never waited for the elevator and the hotel was nearly sold out. We never had trouble with finding a spot to sit for breakfast either. The food was great for a complimentary breakfast. The location was great for Time Square and especially for the theatre district. Just a 4 or 5 block walk and all very safe. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Be Afraid of the City I hadn't been to New York for years and my memories weren't real good, but my attitude of fear changed as soon as I checked in. EVERYONE was really wonderful. They helped us find our tours, store our luggage (even when we lost the claim tickets!), and park our car. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great! I highly recommend the property for anyone staying in the city. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SMALL but clean Considering this was our first trip to NYC, we had no idea what to expect. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean but very small, the breakfast was lovely but crowded due to limited space. The hotel concierge was professional but the experience was infuriating since our promised airport transport was over TWO hours late . I would NOT recommend using the concierge to arrange transport. This hotel location is in the "garment district" which is within walking distance of nearly all points of interest or bus routes to same but the area is not the best. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient and great service Would definitely stay again. The employees were all very helpful and courteous. The hotel is centrally located and made it easy to get around. Thank you for a great stay. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good location, very very small room, cooridor. 2 elevators only to serve 36 floor and arround 200 rooms. Not recommended May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Pros : 1) Its Holiday inn :) We Love it !! 2) Variety of complimentary continental healthy breakfast choices. 3) A home away from home when talking about room and its comfort , sleep quality and room cleanliness. 4) Cooperative staff 5) Close to times square Cons : 1) Elevator made us to wait more than 5 minutes many times. As we had to use it 3-4 times we can ignore it. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express: the best choice in NYC. Great hotel, staff high friendly, all comfortable, nice location and nice breakfast. WiFi very fast. IHG Rewards recognition. Nice concierge. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times at the Holiday Inn We had a ball. I will be coming back soon. Love the location May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! From the moment we arrived at 12:PM till our check-out we found the entire staff very friendly and willing to be of service. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good breakfast Only two elevators did entail some wait time. Room wasn't ready at 5pm-slow maid service. The top drawer of the dresser in Room 1303 wouldn't remain closed when empty and was even more open when clothes were added. The morning of May 13th when we checked out, there was no cold water, only hot. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Before I arrived at the hotel, I sent a money order (money orders are considered cash) . I mailed this money order to this hotel. When I called to see if it had been received, they were very nonchalant and informed me that they don't accept money orders, and they also claimed they never received one. Mind you they never would place me on hold to even attempt to look for this money order, so when I checked in the clerk brought it up again, which I really didn't see the need to bring it up if you claim you never received it. That to me just didn't sit well with me. The room was nice but I still say they should have on their website that they don't accept money orders, and I'm pretty sure my money order was sitting on a desk somewhere in that hotel, but instead of sending it back, they kept it & I had to pay with my card ..was very upset with their customer service.. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's a good hotel. OK, I will make it short and to the point. The Holiday Inn Express is a brand that gives you a "sleep and go" hotel. Has been so everywhere. Expect luxury and pampering, and you'll be disappointed. Spent 12 nights here. Beds are good, linen and towel clean. As would be expected. Rooms are small (real estate at a premium in NY!) but perfectly adequate. The big American beds aren't doing it better, although they are comfortable. So don't expect to lounge around in your room or to play basketball... it's a bedroom with a bathroom. Bathroom OK, but water pressure low. No point in having a massage shower head with no pressure :) Breakfast is basic - with all necessary items for a good breakfast, but no excesses. There's all you really need. Staff, especially breakfast staff (special THANKS to all breakfast staff) has been extremely friendly. Always in a good mood, doing their best. Although I don't understand why deliveries have to be made at 6.30 in the morning. Lifts are a problem, blame the architect. No service lifts means the housekeeping staff have to move their equipment in guest lifts, there may be some waiting time now and then. During 12 days I had to wait for a max. of 7 minutes and usually 1-3 minutes. Not bad, 36 floors after all. Again, staff doing their best with smiles and hellos... Do something about your wireless Internet... had to log in multiple times this morning just to deliver this review... irritating. And slow some times, but that's hotels for you.... not a specific HIE issue, in my experience. Again, want to be pampered on your vacation, this is not the place. It's a good basic stay at NY prices (which are high generally). I'd stay here again, yes. But do something about that Internet provider of yours... 5th login now... May 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here! This hotel is a dump! Rooms to small, smell of urine, elevator horably slow....breakfast was a joke! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Afforable. Definately up to Holiday Inn Standards! Loved our Stay in New York. The room was Clean and comfy and very easy to access. It was affordable and close to everything. There is even a wonderful little Irish pub down the street! The staff was awesome. Especially Angelica, she greeted me and took care of all our needs. The late check out for being a Holiday Inn members was great. We also took the Mega bus which picked up about 4 streets over. The free breakfast was really good too. They had more than expected including yogurt, eggs, bagels etc,..It was perfect for us to get to Broadway and times square. Perfect for the sightseer! It has a coffee maker, iron and hairdryer and water juice and coffee allday downstairs. Great! I was worried about booking a hotel on line but my friends said I did great by picking this one,..can't do better than that! May 12, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 next>>
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Select to close.
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests Westside neighbourhood - close to restaurants & attractions Intrepid Museum just minutes away; spend a fun day at the museum Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Cruise terminal - Cruise N Stay package perfect for pre/post-stay Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Welcoming lobby for your arrival. Our Team members are thrilled to welcome you Outdoor Patio that you can relax amytime you want
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading