Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 591 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We were very pleased with our hotel stay. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. They went out of their way to help us with every request. The breakfast is excellent and it was easy to find quieter times in the breakfast room if we were willing to wait 10 or 15 minutes after a rush. The location is very central with shopping and nice restaurants nearby. We walked to & from Times Square several times & though it's 15 blocks away, the blocks are not large. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets and exceeds standards This was a nice stay! We stayed there for a weekend to watch the Glory kickboxing event. The room was small, but it's NYC. The room and premises were well kept and clean and front desk staff were very nice. Breakfast included was amazing! eggs, sausage, etc --- and coffee : tea all day for free with your stay - this was amazing and it was not a regular continental breakfast. Workout room was small but it had everything needed for a decent workout. Good quality equipment too. The location is great too - 1 block from Madison Sq Garden - and close to everything else. would stay there again if I go back to NYC November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's a room! Staff could not have been more courteous and helpful upon our arrival. Parking was convenient, less than a block away. This room is for folks who come to town to tour, as it is right compact... everything you need is right there, just not much room for dancin'! I'd stay there again. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location, it´s really good to have free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast. The rooms are not too big , but just what you need. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fall stay NYC Great hotel. Close enough to everything. Right in the heart of the garment district, but a short walk or subway ride to everything. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Rooms were obviously on the smaller side, but this is Manhattan. Breakfast was OK, but way overcrowded during peak hours. Was difficult to find seating and lots of elbow bumping at buffet and while seated. Overall very good experience and great value for staying right in Manhattan! Would highly recommend. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Out of all the many hotels i have stayed, the customer service at this hotel esceeds them all. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, small very expensive Avoid staying in a room that faces the street. The city noise, garbage trucks and construction start at 5:00am. Even with windows closed on the 8th floor they were very loud. Room was clean but very small. Reminded me of staying in hotels in Europe. I booked the room with a supposed best rate, and found out that I was paying twice what other people paid to stay there. I'll not go there again. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Columbia University Stayed at the hotel for two nights. The trip was just for my daughter to visit Columbia. Victor at the front desk was very helpful and checked us in quick. The hotel is in a great location. The subway is around the corner. It is just three stops to Time Square, however we even walked one night. The hotel is a few blocks from Penn Station and Madison Square Garden and 4 Blocks from Macy. The hotel was clean with comfortable beds. The only thing small room with full bed instead of queen. We were reminded that we were in Manhattan. November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy pipes The location was fine, the staff were fine, the food was fine, and the cost was fine. All in all, fine. However, the pipes were banging against the walls in my bathroom and I could not get any more than a few hours of sleep the first 2 nights of my stay there. I informed the staff and they said 'an engineer would look into it', but nothing was resolved. My third night, I just crashed completely so I have no idea if there was still any noise. I will not go back November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Four adults visiting NYC for a TV show taping. Hotel was conveniently located between Penn Station and CBS taping location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, but the reservation agent said there would be omelets and there was just scrambled eggs, pancakes and cereal. Room was adaquate, but small for four adults. Res agent said there were Queen beds, but the hotel only has doubles. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to Penn Station and the subway lines. Free breakfast, which is rare to find in a NYC hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I won't stay anywhere else when in NYC. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The pillows killed it A good location, five blocks from Penn Station and only a block away from the #1 train. Easy commute to Times square. The check in was slow and the room wasn't ready at three o'clock. Although they were very nice. I booked a room with a whirlpool tub and when I opened the room door there was no whirlpool tub. I immediately went back down to the desk and they did accommodate us with the correct room. I wouldn't really complain much, but it was was a real hassle to go up and down on their elevators. There the worst, because there are only two elevators and they always seemed to packed. As a matter of fact, it took me at least 10 minutes to catch an elevator back up to my room in the morning. The pillows are the worst, had a terrible neck ache The morning breakfast was good as all the Holiday inns are. It was just jammed packed with tourist. But for the price and location, I would stay there again, but I would bring my own pillows next time. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel Great location, great hotel, great bed, great price. Perfect. Would definitely return. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We stayed one night at Holiday Inn Express. The location was perfect as we had an early train from Penn Station in the morning. It was very, very close. The staff was very nice, very welcoming and personal. Room was roomier than I expected and was very comfortable. We could even open the window which is unusual in hotels these days. We were very happy with our stay. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay visiting NYC to take my grandkids to see some sights..hotel was convenient to walk to our destination. I visit NYC quite often and always looking for a decent place to stay that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. The breakfast was great and the kids loved the stay as well. Definitely return November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent value We spent a weekend doing all the touristy things you can think of! Great location, very friendly staff. We considered this an excellent value. Our room was ready a little early upon check in, which was nice. The rooms are small, and there were 4 of us, but who cares, they were super clean and up to date! It was very quiet in our room, no street noise for us at all. We would definitely stay here again - perfect for an out-of-town tourist who wants to see many parts of the city! I also thought this was a safe area. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very small but comfortable and clean. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION EXCELLENT LOVED IT... WILL BE HAPPY TO RETURN ANOTHER TIME THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND WENT ABOVE EXPECTATIONS November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible value - I keep coming back! This place is phenomenal. My girlfriend and I keep coming back here. The staff has been great - going above and beyond with a smile to make our stay fantastic. I highly reccomend this place to my family and anyone intrested in a clean, great value hotel with an awesome staff! Matthew and Teille have made the experience so good that I would take the time to write a review about it! I'm definitely coming back! The beds are comfortable and the room is always clean too! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location close to Penn Station, Macy's and High Line November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast fantastic Nice hotel every execellent position staff Very friendly November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay I do not often write reviews for any of the 100's of IHG hotels I have stayed at. However I can and will say that the staff at this hotel was very friendly and nice from the moment I walked into the lobby. Everything was wonderful. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel is in a great location just a few blocks from Times Square and even a walkable distance to Central Park. If you aren't into walking there are plenty of subway stations in the locality. Overall hotel was good, small room but this is to be expected in NYC. The major issue was breakfast. Fantastic spread but seating for probably only 50 people who all seemed it necessary to spend an hour over their breakfast. It really was a "bun fight" to get a table. It didn't matter what time you went down to breakfast - early or late - it was always a stressful experience. I really think a system needs to be put in place that during the busy breakfast period you can't sit and sip coffee alone for an age. Particularly whilst there are customers waiting for a seat to actually eat. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Manhattan This was our second stay at the Madison Square Garden Holiday Inn. It is easy walk from Penn Station and to Broadway. The staff was very welcoming and cheerful. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I have to give a shout out to Anna!! She is part of Housekeeping and is absolutely the most amazing woman. I felt like I was in the movie "Maid In Manhattan". Many of the housekeepers were on level C getting the Halloween buckets ready when I asked for a safety pin for my costume. She could not find one so she offered to Sew my costume so I didn't "hang out" of it!! She is absolutely a very Special Woman!! Upon leaving I had an incident with my car at Little Man Garage and the Manager walked down with me and handled everything very quickly and professionally. He was wonderful and compassionate. He even pulled my car around the block for me. The breakfast is plentiful, hot and delicious! You will not go hungry. It is not continental -- FULL breakfast. Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits, Gravy, Pancakes, Bagels, Cereal, Juices, Excellent Coffee...so much more. This would be my best experience at a Holiday Inn Ever! I am already looking into going back and staying at this same hotel !! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff (front desk, breakfast bar, & housekeeping) Extremely convenient location and nice comfortable rooms, but the hotel staff really impressed me and made the stay even more enjoyable. They were always friendly and very helpful. I will definitely stay at this hotel again next time I am in New York. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for NYC Healthy breakfast choices wonderful option. Nice room, comfy bed, great staff and close to Times Square, subway and great restaurants. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent budget hotel in a not so excellent location I needed a great budget hotel in Manhattan and this Holiday Inn Express delivered. Newly renovated, comfortable beds, knowledgable staff, and low rates for NYC. Breakfast area was good but crowded. The one big negative is the location, which is a very long walk (over a half hour) from anywhere other than Madison Square Garden. My feet were quite sore at the end of each day, but it was worth it for the savings. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, better than looks at first sight Excellent location, 2 blocks from Penn Station and Madison Square Garden, one block from nearest subway station. Also Broadway and Empire State Building are on walking distance. Now it is tested, that standard room is the biggest, what they had and it's too small for 4 persons. 2 king size beds filled the room, still bed was too narrow for 2 people. Express breakfast overview was like workshop canteen. However it had a wide selection of choices. It was much more than just english continental. Breakfast was so popular, that room was too small for large number of guest, at least on rush hour. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room and space The room was nice but the space and noise was horrible, New York City is a very busy place with lots of cars, people and noise. This translates into the holiday Inn so please don't plan to relax much. October 30, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21 next>>