Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 588 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Positive experience Friendly staff, great breakfast choices, room was very clean with up to date decor. Only wish the parking agreement lasted longer than 25 hours. We would definitely stay again! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service I was greeted in a very professional manner at check in. I requested a mini fridge be sent to my room and that request was quickly granted. I look forward to a future stay at this holiday inn express location. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed We had a very nice experience at the Madison Square Garden Holiday Inn Express. We took the Amtrak train to NYC and Penn Station is within walking distance to the hotel. Even though check in time was not until 3 pm we arrived shortly after noon and our room was ready. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. All the employees we had contact with were very pleasant and very accommodating. In the morning I was surprised to see the variety they offered for breakfast...including gluten free bread. The outside courtyard was a great place to sit and eat breakfast. The only negative thing I can say about the hotel is that we requested a room that was not near the elevator and our room was across from one, This did not present a problem since we were never bothered by elevator noise. I would definitely recommend this hotel and think it is a great value. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Room was clean and location was pretty good. The buffet breakfast was much better than I expected. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The pleasure was mines No complaints........All I can say All good! The area is good to get to everything. The trains Madison garden, penn station is right there for convenience. Loved my stay there! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I go to New York a lot and each time my stay at this hotel was great! I stay at other hotels just to see the different. I keep going back.....LoL.....the hotel and staff are really great! I love visiting this hotel.. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - By An Experienced Business Traveler I had a tremendous experience during my 3 night stay at the NYC Madison Square Garden Holiday Inn. I travel frequently on business and this hotel certainly delivered on a very clean, updated room! I certainly will stay again during my next NYC visit and look forward to another excellent stay. Keep up the great work! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If we return to NYC, we will stay again. The hotel staff was incredibly kind and helpful. The hotel itself was conveniently located in the heart of the city. We were able to walk everywhere! It is a few blocks away from Times Square, so you are close enough to walk there in a matter of minutes, yet are not in the middle of all the chaos of Times Square. We are from the western side of the US, so are used to open spaces. The room seemed small to us at first, but it was not a big deal at all. We never woke up early enough to try the breakfast, but I do wish I had been able to use their pancake machine. We did have a couple of towels with makeup stains, but when we asked for new towels, they provided them to us right away. There was also free Wi-Fi! I am also picky on water pressure for showers, and it was perfect! We hope to visit NYC again. If we do, we will choose this hotel again as it was reasonably priced for what you get. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service Excellent stay. I will recommend it to my friends.Mainly due to the service. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job! We had a wonderful stay. We caught the Amtrak train into Penn Station and then walked the handful of blocks down to the hotel. The room was nice and clean and spacious for NYC. We also enjoyed the breakfast every morning as it is a large, hot breakfast with plenty of options. They even had Gluten free bread and greek yogurt. The WiFi is a little funky every now and then. There is a 7-Eleven right around the corner so there are always snacks easily accessible. There's also a subway station to catch the 1 train. Overall it is well worth the little they charge to stay here. You would be hard pressed to find a better value. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great location Great if you are traveling with kids and on a budget. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice breakfast buffet, pleasant staff Location is ok. Room not too big but beds are comfy. Good selection of breakfast buffet. Nice and pleasant staff. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This was the best Holiday Inn Express stay I have had in a while. The others were good but this one was great and I was surprised because for the location and price I was only expecting acceptable. From the staff to the upkeep of the building everything was a great to outstanding level. I will stay there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location Employees nice, toilet was not working well, room a little small. great location. good walking distance to shops. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The room was very relaxing and comfortable. The staff was also excellent. I was always asking them how to get places and what the best form of transportation was and they were always very helpful. The other thing I really enjoyed about the hotel was the continental breakfast. There was an excellent variety of foods and beverages. Overall I really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend anyone to stay here. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly staff My family and I stayed for one night and had a great experience at this hotel. The room was a little tight but that is to be expected in NYC. It was comfortable and all that we needed. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a great breakfast with a lot of variety and it was nice to be able to enjoy that in the hotel before heading out for the day. It's nicely located, too. It's just a short walk to the Subway station. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Madison Square Gardens Enjoyed my stay. The variety of breakfast items was very good and replenished often. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the location of my room was on the 2nd floor directly in front of the hotel. I was unable to fall asleep because of the music playing in the lobby. I finally called the front desk who immediately turned the music down. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just like being at home Everything is right there. Convenient is what stay at this hotel is all about! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Great location, but small rooms and the cleaning staff was a bit noisy in the morning. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Manhattan, OUTSTANDING STAFF The room was a great value for being downtown Manhattan, the staff went out of their way to ensure everything went smoothly. Highly recommend the property August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel centrally located We had a wonderful 3week stay in NYC and we could not have chosen a better hotel for this price. The location is excellent, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is awesome: hot pancakes, english muffins, bagels, Chobani yogurt, cream chesse, hor cinnamon buns, fresh fruit, eggs, sausages and fruit drinks!! Miss Tenille at the front desk always had a smile and was very helpful. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My husband and I had a great time here! Comfortable mattress , great staff, and the free breakfast had plenty of choices. Room was a bit small, but it's NYC and we expected that. Very nice front patio to sit and relax. This was our mini vacation and we enjoyed ourselves. We would definitely come back. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great location This was our first time in NYC and my family and I had a very pleasant experience at this hotel. They were especially accommodating to my 10 year old who had a fear of elevators and immediately found us a room at courtyard level. The breakfast was excellent, many choices. They also had an area for computer use and printing options which was just outside our room and made it so easy to get last minute tickets, info, etc. The staff was friendly and informative. The rooms are small, of course, but we were well prepared before coming to NYC that that was expected. The room, however, was clean and that was more important to me than the size. We only slept in there so not a deal breaker. The fact that the parking was close, the location was perfect (within walking distance to many attractions) and free WI-FI, you couldn't have asked for a better deal in the city. Definitely would go back and definitely would recommend to friends and family. Thanks again to Holiday Inn Express for making our first time visit to NYC a pleasant one. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Great location! Although the room was small, it had all the comforts of home. The lobby was fairly crowded at breakfast but the food selection was varied, well-prepared and well-presented. The hotel itself had clean and comfortable outdoor areas for eating or sightseeing. Every staff member we encountered was consistently pleasant and helpful. As a NY native, it made me proud to see our hometown represented so well. Will definitely stay again. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New York City Minute We visited New York in June 2013 and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The location was excellent as it was only a few blocks from the Penn Station. This was important to us as we landed in Newark New Jersey and took the train into Manhattan. The front staff were friendly and were very accommodating. We arrived early and since it was too early to check in to our rooms, they stored our luggages so we were able to start our tour of New York city. They accommodated our request for a room with a city view on a high floor. The rooms are relatively small but clean. Although our room faced the main street, it was not very noisy. We could see the Empire State building from our window. Upon arriving to our room, we discovered that the room phone did not work. They tried to fix the phone but when that didn't work, they immediately transferred us into another room. Breakfast was excellent. They had hot and cold breakfast to choose from. Coffee and tea are provided and available 24 hrs. We recommend to go down early as it can get very busy. After walking around New York for the day, take 7th or 8th Avenue down to get to the hotel. We felt this is was a safer route to take. For some good grubs, we had dinner at the 5 Guys Burger - - excellent; Pret-a Manger for sandwiches; Brother Jimmy's for excellent ribs, wings and beer! We recommend Becco on 8th and 46th for a nice lunch and to do the tour of the Waldorf Astoria. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the money Have stay in Manhattan at 4different hotels trying to find one that was good--This was great. The rooms were larger than expected, beds and pillows very comfortable, selection and quality of food was perfect and location from Penn Station was a short walk. will be sure to stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience traveled to nyc for a quick weekend. stayed at the holiday inn express madison square gardens with a large group. we were able to enjoy the outdoor tables, had great breakfasts, and were pleased with our rooms. the staff was very accommodating. the housekeeping staff was even able to send me an item I left in the room. highly recommended. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very clean and great location! Breakfast was amazing. Room was clean and comfortable. Thank you for a great stay! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! Our 1st visit to NYC and the superb front desk staff catered to our every need. The room was extremely clean and the hot breakfast was excellent! The hotel was only a block away from the subway. Also the hotel's location in the middle of the block on a side street provided a quiet and relaxing experience inside and outside of the building. I strongly recommend staying here and will be back again! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Jewel In New York We had 3 rooms and a great experience ,whatever we needed was provied,Matthew at Fron Desk was helpful and I could not believe the breakfast staff with all those folks on sunday am. August 2, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 21 next>>