Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 560 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! Our 1st visit to NYC and the superb front desk staff catered to our every need. The room was extremely clean and the hot breakfast was excellent! The hotel was only a block away from the subway. Also the hotel's location in the middle of the block on a side street provided a quiet and relaxing experience inside and outside of the building. I strongly recommend staying here and will be back again! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Jewel In New York We had 3 rooms and a great experience ,whatever we needed was provied,Matthew at Fron Desk was helpful and I could not believe the breakfast staff with all those folks on sunday am. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Had a great time at this hotel. The room was on the small side but you're in Manhattan so you expect that. Eric and Victor were at the front desk when we arrived. They were exceptionally pleasant and informative. The staff are without question willing to do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Convenient parking right across the street at a reasonable price of $30.00 for 25 hours. Very clean and the FREE breakfast was excellent. Don't hesitate to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Great value. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Above and Beyond! In New York on business for 4 days. The location on 29th St. is right near all of the attractions and activity. Hotel has been recently renovated. Rooms are clean, modern, and good sized. The breakfast buffet in the lobby is a plus. Most importantly is the staff and their General Manager Gary. Arrived early into New York before noon and they made arrangements for me to check in early and get into my room. Got to spend a few moments in the lobby watching the desk staff attend to guests. The biggest plus of this hotel is their staff. They go out of their way to do something special for all of their no matter what it may be without reservation. I expect to stay here again in the near future. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff I had a 10-day trip to NYC, and it was the most stressful 10-day period of my entire life. However, the staff at the Holiday Inn Express were all incredibly helpful, polite, nice, and courteous that the hotel was the single positive about my stay in the city. The people were great, the room was large (for NYC), and I had a good time because of it. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Stay The hotel was in a good location and had every amenity required. Clean and confortable. I was disappointed with the size of the bedroom as it was quite small for 2 adults and a teenager. The wardrobe was only wide enough to fit one coat hanger in and not nearly enough room for our clothes. Breakfast had a good choice but was always busy with not enough room for the hotel guests to sit down. Also we were there over a week with a heatwave but the bed linen was not changed during our stay. Tea, coffee and water were available in the lobby all day and that was very welcome due to the heat. We were opposite the lined cupboard and a couple of times a week I was disturb at 2.30 am by staff filling up this cupboard. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very, very friendly. Nice and clean hotel. Breakfast icluded with many options to choose from. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and breakfast The location of this hotel is very central. We walked to empire state, times square, highline park, cruise line , highline park etc from the hotel with small kids. Walked from penn station to hotel with all the luggage as well. Breakfast and service is also excellent. The only thing less than perfect was the bed size. The king bed size was smaller than what we are used to in western canada. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip to NYC I was on business travel to NJ and made a quick change of plans to visit NYC with my son. Our visit to NJ was right in the middle of our NYC trip. 1.5 days in NYC, two days NJ, one day in NYC. This was the PERFECT choice for us. Close to Penn Station, free breakfast, easy access to so many tourist sights and a great place to relax - my son loved the free WiFi. The staff was very helpful during our stay, and even after our stay when we came back into the City after my work meeting in NJ. We met the manager at breakfast and he really helped us out on our return visit. Thank you again for making our quick visit so enjoyable and hassle free. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the price. Service and accommodations were all what I expected. Clean, quiet rooms and friendly service. The only hitch was that the hotel was upgrading their wireless internet service, so it was spotty and not very functional during our whole 3 night stay. That was frustrating at times. However, I would still choose a clean, nice hotel and great breakfast variety over the internet issue. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find We booked this on a whim. Did not know the Area but figured we'd try anyway and to our surprise we were totally satisfied. The reviews for this hotel were not that great we were skeptical to much complaining the wait for the elevator the breakfast lines and small rooms. We had no complaints from family members that totaled five ages 17 to 87. People complain way to much. We had a great time and will do our shopping trip at the same hotel and same location next time. Thank-you very much to the staff. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC best kept secret! This is a wonderful little property. Always clean and comfortable. The staff from front dest to housekeeping are the heart and soul of the hotel. They make the your stay a pleasure. Everyone always goes the extra step to ensure the guest are happy. I stay here often and will continue to come back for both business as well as pleasure. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience. The check-out envelope says goal is to provide "Perfect 10 Service". This property delivered no less than 100! I did much planning via telephone before arrival and it paid off. Yes, I'm "Platinum" but my party of 7 in two rooms could not have been more pleased with the support of all. We were supplied a limo service to the Statute of Liberty when the subway closed. Rooms were immaculate. Refers were a great plus. Minor repairs and/or supplies were delivered within minutes. There will never be enough words to described the always outstanding breakfast (a special thank you to Mary). Ask my 3 teen age grandchildren. I hesitate to use other names but of particular importance (to Us) were Manager Michael and front desk leaders Indira and Denille. We had an "Awesome Experience" of 5 days and 4 nights. I already have my next Holiday Inn Express reservation. Thank you! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and service This location and service at the hotel were excellent. People at the hotel well beyond to ensure your stay was perfect. The location of the place was also a plus, close to everything we wanted to see and visit. The breakfast was also outstanding with lots of choices... Although the size of the room and expensive parking fees are a standard for downtown NYC, I will definitely come back and stay here... July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUENA UBICACION El hotel esta bien ubicado y permite desplazarse bien por la ciudad. Oportunidad en cuanto al desayuno ofrecido y el tema de elevadores, muy saturados en las mañanas. El personal, EXCELENTE, Mathiew, el manager, muy atento y presto a solucionar cualquier inquietud. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location, great staff We stayed two nights at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and updated. The staff was great. The breakfast had a lot of variety. The location was excellent! I would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! The title says it all...great location! The staff were friendly and accommodating. Close to subway, it's a great central location to start the day from. Everything is so expensive in NY, the free breakfast is a big savings over an extended stay. Will stay again when we go back to NY! Can't wait!! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Average rooms. We travelled to NYC for a week long vacation there and this hotel suited us very well. It is well located, the most important factor to us, with a short walk to the subway station and Times Square. The room was rather on the small side, especially when our requested mini fridge arrived. There was literally no where to put in, other than on the desk. Space was at a premium, but we know this is typical for NY. Staff were excellent and although the eating area was small and crowded the staff were very pleasant and worked very hard to keep the breakfast items fresh and replenished. All in all, a great experience and we would be happy to stay there again. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Great location, friendly staff, always stay here when in NYC if I can Kudos to staff members Indira, Arnold and Fahad July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Very comfortable stay in hotel in close proximity to Macy's and Times Square. Staff very courteous , friendly and helpful. Had a wheelchair user with me and amenities were great. breakfast area busy at certain times of morning but always sufficient tables and plenty of food and staff on hand to help - in particular my fellow traveller with restricted mobility.. Would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again.A big thank you to all the staff in the hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we had a very nice experience at this hotel, people are always ready to help and make the stay more enjoyable July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad start nive stay Arrived after a long flight and a long trip to the airport to be received by a very rude fron office staff member. Very impolite obnoxious guy who really spoiled the day by his behaviour. I was glad that the front desk assistant manager came in between, he did a great job. First impression is always very important... for the rest an agreeable stay (besides the guy always lurking at me) . Very nice location an clean and nice hotel. (staff training for some empolyees could be improved....) July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Matthew at the front desk was great. He worked hard to make sure everything was perfect. That man is hard working and very dedicated. He was kind and considerate to my two daughters. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stayed over with my parents during the 4th July weekend. It was a good experience over all. Breakfast, reception were all good. Good business centre and room. Best was the location of the hotels. I would certainly recommend it and stay again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Express, West 29th street, on July 8 to 12. We appreciated everything about this hotel from the arrival to our checking out. Will come again on our next NYC trip. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - nice variety of breakfast choices The location is great for both walking and taking the subway system to see the city. The only drawback was the size of the room with a king size bed, the door did not open all the way. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Nice room, great staff, delicious breakfast, proximity to attractions, shopping, etc. I will recommend this location and we will stay at this location in the future. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Everything was good - staff, breakfast, room services July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Nice hotel with a great location. Great breakfast. Would consider staying there on another visit to New York City. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this location The location was clean and the staff friendly. The problem was the room. Double beds, hard beds at that. and the room was so small and I mean small. think of a cruise that you have been on and this room was smaller. There was no closet to speak of. I was not able to sleep at night. I found myself falling asleep all day long. After the 4th night I finally pasted out from not being able to sleep for so long. The room was clean and quite. We were on the 12th floor thank goodness. But I still was not able to sleep. The price is the best in the area but you give up rest for price. I would therefor not stay here again. I was there from june 30 to july 6. The breakfast bar was super and was the reason I choose this hotel. I was a platium member and a premier member still didn't get me any thrills. AGain I would not stay here again. July 9, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>