Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 668 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money clean, tidy - helpful staff. Great location within walking distance of Times Square and 2 subway stations. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and easy walk to Times Square The hotel was clean and in a convenient location. All NY hotels are small, and this one is too, but we had all the usual stuff (desk, chair, TV, coffee maker, etc) and a comfortable bed. I recommend staying above the 3rd floor. The nightly trash trucks are noisy and could be heard, but . . . they had me on a higher floor and I changed to the 3rd. So it was my fault!! You are a short walk to Maddison Square Garden and the madness of Times Square:) The street is a little dark but not "scary". I did not feel unsafe walking down 29th. The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered directions, made dining recommendations, and hailed taxis. I would stay here again. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This hotel is in a great location. Easy to walk to the shops and main attractions. Check-in was fast, friendly and easy. Rooms are small but comfortable, we had 2 double beds, but plenty of room to walk around the beds. Cupboard was small but ample for a 3 night stay, 3 draws with plenty of room. Good size safe in the cupboard. Rooms were very clean and smelt fresh. Sheets all clean, and ironed nicely. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom was clean , lots of fresh towels and soaps , shampoo etc. good size bath/shower. The free breakfast was good, lots of offer, but all paper plates, paper cups, plastic knifes forks etc, The hot pancakes would stick to the paper plates , but other then that , was nice and fresh, the staff in the breakfast room were all very friendly and always happy to clean the tables. Always smiling and cheerful. Checkin staff always happy to help with any enquires. Good free wifi. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, nice location. I found this hotel to very clean and comfortable. Nice beds and pillows and far enough off of 7th & 8th avenues to be quiet. Easy walking distance from Penn Station even with rolling luggage. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Staff very helpful Hello I have stayed in total 12 days in this hotel during my trip, the location is really perfect and close to many sights and shopping area, Subway is also 5 min walk. There were nice benefits like free tea/coffee and even water in the lobby for the hotel guests and free local calls , I would like to recognize Victor and Sheila, yet all staff were very helpful and provided needed assistance whenever needed. Helped me to store my luggage during my trip to other cities. Rooms were a bit small but that's NYC you have to adapt to the small sizes. Breakfast had alot of varieties as well I would definitely recommend it BR October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! I stayed one night at this location and I plan to come back for many more visits. The service was great, the location was great and I was able to relax! One Con: This location has no washer and dryer hookup, which is always a plus for Holiday Inn Express! October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean and comfy hotel, bad internet service I've stayed at this property many times. I was particularly impressed with the staff, their friendliness, and responsiveness. Indira and Anais were funny, charming and helpful. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was great, the location is very convenient to get around the city, and the noise level is quieter than many NYC hotels. My only issue with the property was that the wireless internet kept booting me off. When I asked at the front desk, they said it was working fine. I ended up switching to my phone and using 4G instead. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service friendly, cookies were a very nice touch and good bye candy appreciated. space small but expected for NYC October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Service The front desk staff were fantastic. Frankie seemed to know what we needed before we did. He thoughtfully welcomed us and he cheerfully provided us with the best amenities throughout our stay. All of the staff were smart and friendly and always helpful. At times, it felt like a reality show as we were treated like celebrities. You need to experience this hotel! October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but noisy The room was clean and had a large bed w choice of pillows. AC didnt work and room was very noisy. Checkin staff were friendly and good selection available for breakfast. Hotel was in a great location. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excelente service. Excellent services and excelente location. Good varieties of breakfast choices. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hard as rock beds The beds were soooooo hard we had to leave and get another hotel room because they hurt our backs so bad that we weren't able to even go out sightseeing. And the room was so small we were tripping over each other! Never staying there again! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by proximity of curiosities and quiet breakfast excellent, cake homemade very nice service clean and comfortable rooms possibility of visiting NYC by foot from the hotel close to metro stations excellent stay with quiet nights October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Return Customer When booking in NYC this is my go to hotel. The staff is always glad to see you, they go above and beyond every time I have visited. The breakfast offers a great variety of choices. There is always fresh coffee on hand. The Mid-Town location makes it easy to utilize the subways and 29th street is less traveled than most in the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good service with affordable price It has good cleaning service. The best is the breakfast, very helpful in a leisure travel. Location good, for a reasonable price. Also has free wifi in the rooms September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for Manhattan I had read reviews that suggested this hotel was expensive, and I would agree if it were anywhere else. The room was quite small and the breakfast fairly basic. But this is in Manhattan and the hotel is within an easy walk of 5th avenue, the Empire State Building, the Highline and Penn station, amongst other attractions. Other hotels I looked at were far more expensive and this was very clean, very comfortable, breakfast was included in the price and I liked the fact you could get tea or coffee at any time in reception. The staff were friendly and helpful, too - something you don't always experience in big cities. Overall I was glad I chose it and enjoyed my stay. I would recommend it. September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Great breakfust Beds are very comfortable, and relaxing. Clean and tidy rooms. Small but value for money. Friendly staff and happy to help.Great breakfust with lots of choices, but seating is limited so make sure you get there early! Coffee not great. Good location and short walk to the subways. No bar. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Everything was great.. Staff esp. wonderful.. Stayed there before and will again.. Thank you...Jeannie September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round best value in Manhatten Convenient location to metro. Best staff and service I have encountered anywhere in the world and our family travels a lot. Great breakfast choices although does get busy. Small rooms but best value for a family of four in Manhatten. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really disappointed Having just stayed at the Trump International Hotel in Las Vegas, I was disappointed with the shoe-box sized rooms with tiny bathrooms we were checked into.. This was despite the fact that this hotel is priced higher than the luxurious Trump. The staff we called to clear our blocked bathroom drain did not speak a word of English ( in an ihg hotel in New York!) and we had to call for back-up. What really put me off this hotel was the fact that we were served breakfast in paper plates with plastic cutlery like we were some refugees they took pity on.. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone and I do not see myself coming back there anytime. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in NYC Great location to get around manhattan. Walking easily to the subway and Time Square. The only compliant is the bed was really firm. Woke up every morning very stiff. Other then that it was a great place to stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Had a great time here. the hotel is ideally situated to visit places in Manhattan. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Close to Sites We stayed using reward points, excellent location, great room, friendly staff. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough Good location, quiet rooms on the high floors and friendly staff. Bit high on the price given that the rooms were pretty tiny though. Did not try the breakfast. Would stay again for work, but not for leisure (too expensive). IHG Platinum member, but I only got a bottle of water and a candy bar on check in... thought we were worth more... September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM AT NEW YORK CITY I STAYED AT SEVERAL HOTELS AT NYC, BUT THIS TIME I DISCOVERED A COMFORTABLE HOEL , WITH GOOD BREAKFAST LOCATED IN A CENTRAL POINT, CLOSE TO PENN STATION. IT WAS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and value for money Stayed for 5 nights with family and no complaints. Great value for money and very good location. Continuous availability of coffee/tea is a good value. free breakfast is an added value. pleasant staff and almost hastle free stay. would like to stay again in this hotel. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Save $ with free breakfast Although the breakfast was crowded, the food was good (better than we expected) and helped us save $ everyday! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable, and quiet I stayed in NYC with my mom and sister. Our room was small but perfect for our needs: a comfortable, clean, quiet, safe place to stay. It was a great location - so close to Penn Station. We requested an early check-in, late check-out, and a quiet room. We received all of these without a problem. There was no headache - just an easy, nice place to stay for much less than we would have spent elsewhere. We will certainly stay here again. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 9/4 - 9/8/13 Convenient location on quieter 29th St. between 7th & 8th Avenues within 1 block of subways. Lots of nearby eateries. Staff was outstanding! Rooms are comfortable and clean if not the biggest ever seen but who's staying indoors while in New York? Full enjoyable American breakfast till 10am which gives time to sleep in. Free wi-fi, business center, and good TV channel selection. All in all a really great value if you're looking for a solid, clean, NYC place to stay with an attentive, friendly, caring staff. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE LITTLE HOTEL This was our first time in NY, so more or less we were looking for a place to sleep, after the long walks we had it was a very nice pace to relax, people in the hotel very friendly and the hotel it self is nice located. Sure we will come back in our next visit to NY September 10, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 23 next>>