Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 589 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in & check out process was hassle free. The hotel location was very appropriate for myself and my kids. Area was very accesible to public transportation. The staff is very helpfull and gives good directions on how to go around. This hotel is very nice for first time visitors in New York City. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We spent three nights at this hotel and was so very satisfied. The staff was wonderful; room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Loved the continental breakfast that was available and how nice it was to sit outside to have our breakfast and sit for a bit once after doing the sites of the city. Also, we took the train to Penn Station and was able to walk to/from the hotel versus taking a cab! Thank you one and all at the Holiday Express/Madison Square Garden. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families This HI Express is like most others - great value for money, especially when travelling with kids. Rooms are smallish but typical for NYC standards. The property is clean, well-organized and the staff was excellent. Highly recommended for a family looking for a hotel to serve as a base for NYC sightseeing or other visit. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for NYC visit! This was my first time in NYC. The staff was very friendly and helpful with how to get around the city. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Close to Penn Station, Time Square, shopping, subways, etc. We'll definitely be staying here again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay I liked: comfy beds, could see Empire State Bldg out window, nice outdoor patio, helpful staff, quiet side street but close to subway stops and walking distance to many attractions. Didn't like: slow elevators and only 2, breakfast cutoff promptly at 10 when so crowded and elevators so slow, you couldn't get to the food; room near elevator loud, cheap thin towels, no housekeeping service one day even though we were only in room for 2 hours between 9 am and 11 pm, cost, couldn't print boarding passes from business center. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in central position great hotel, rooms are small, but clean and comfortable; the breakfast was typical and good; near many sightseeings; July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The hotel was spotlessly clean. Room, for New York standard, was big enough. The staff was polite and helpful. The outside seating area was nice to escape the chaos that can occur during the breakfast rush. Breakfast foods were fresh but nothing out of the ordinary for a continental breakfast. It was what we expected. The only downside was the elevator that occasionaly conked out. Not so nice when staying on the 15th floor, but not the end of our world and by no means ruined our trip to New York. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by right in the village! Great hotel, rooms are small but clean and comfortable. We felt secure and were treated quite well by the fellow at the desk. Parking, as it is anywhere in Manhattan is a pain. There is a lot next door though and if you can get out before 6am, it was only $15 but beware, I showed up 15 minutes early and their clock showed 5:59 and the difference is twenty bucks. There is another lot around the block if you don't like that early morning check out. The breakfast has typical except I did notice that they had an abundance of fresh fruit and the milk was very cold ( a pet peeve of mine I hate warm milk ). Anyway, it was a good price and a great value for NYC. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greaat Location Great and convenient location. Very friendly and helpful staff. The Breakfast area was clean and offered a very good variety of choices. While the rooms are a bit small they are clean, well appointed with very comfortable bed and furniture. We have stayed at this hotel twice and will again when in NYC. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff ever smiling and willing to help central location, very informative and accommodative front office staff good breakfast, overall wise choice to stay June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from nice people. Never having been to New York City, and not knowing what to expect, my family and I were very impressed with the service we received upon arrival. Although we weren't able to check-in early, our bags were checked so we could go sight-seeing and tour the city worry free. When we did check in, again we were impressed with the speedy service and upon entering the room, we were impressed with the cleanliness overall. Everyone we met offered great friendly service! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a lovely hotel We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from 07 June. The reception staff were so very friendly and helpful .The bedrooms were perfectly adequate and always kept clean and well maintained The position of the hotel is relatively quiet yet easily accessible to the major attractions. The breakfast was a really good added bonus and of a really good quality. In general any one staying here would not be disappointed. We look forwards to a return visit!! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! This hotel was overall a great experience! The location is so convenient, being only a few blocks away from Penn Station. The price is affordable and the staff are friendly! For whatever reason, I did not have any room cleaning during the few days I stayed at the hotel. It wasn't too much of a problem since I stayed on my own in the room, but I could see it being a problem if two or more people were staying in one room. The size of my room was small, however if you are just one person, a king size bed is really all you need! I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again! A few things to note, breakfast is crowded in the morning (but you always have the option of taking the food to your room). The elevators are slow (especially in the morning when everyone is using them to go down for breakfast), but during the rest of the day, the elevators are pretty good. Finally, the AC is loud, but you can always adjust the temperature using the dial on the wall, so you control how often you want it to blast in your room. Hope my review helps!! June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast ! Good overall experience . However , the size of room is too small for 4 persons. Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to subway and Penn station. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel is in a Great Location, Good Staff, Good Breakfast.......NEED more Closet Space June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location I had a recent trip with my daughter to the city. We enjoyed everything about it. The hotel was in an excellent location with friendly staff and a great breakfast. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was clean. I would stay here again and highly recommend the facility. We enjoyed the outdoor patio. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Regular experience on Holiday Inn NYC Madison Square Garden For the price paid the experience in NYC Madison Square was less than the expected. The location miss some amenities, facilities, etc. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Ovaroll experience is good .there for I recomend your hotel to others, June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I WILL be staying here again. That says it all. My family is from California and booked a week here starting June 9th. The staff greeted us all warmly and I told them we wanted to be in and out of the hotel daily fast... we are a go-go kinda family, lol. I didnt want to wait for elevators all the time etc, so he put us on the ground floor. He inquired TWICE if we were happy because its never a problem to move us. EVERY employee greeted us every morning with a prompt hello and some even inquired how our trip was going. There is a plain clothed security there 24/7. Always. Our family walked the area day, night and late nite with zero fears or worries. Sheets and towels and bathroom were always immaculate on our return. I have my own personal coffee cup that maid service even washed for me. Nice! Breakfast was promptly served at 6:30 am and coffee was always there day and night. We had our family up and eating by 7 and it was always empty in the breakfast room. If you wait until 9:00 expect a rush. Eggs, bacon, pancake machine, fruit, yogurt, juice, milk, muffins...perfect start for our daily NYC touring. Is it 5 star? Hello! Its free. You're in Manhattan where you're about to pay $30 for a deli sandwich. Please get over yourself, lol. The breakfast lady Mary was phenomenal...clean, meticulous and always on time with everything for breakfast. Excellent worker and very helpful. It was maybe a 3 minute walk to the subway around the corner, as well as a Starbucks. Walking to either end of the street (1 minute) and the cabs are plentiful. I appreciate the staff at the front desk answering all of my tourist questions without seeming bothered in the least. There is internet and a fitness room downstairs, as well as a rear courtyard. In the interest of people wanting quiet, requesting a room facing the rear will eliminate street noise. The rooms are tight but perfect in my opinion. This is NOT a resort its a place to sleep and eat breakfast and take a shower. I am a west coats girl and was shocked about east coast beds! We all got a kick out of our feet hanging off! I felt very comfortable here and when we come back to NYC I would stay again, its a great hotel for the price and breakfast. The hotel itself is NOT extraordinary, its the staff that makes it feel that way, Thanks guys. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were wonderful The staff were able to accommodate my need to check in and prepare for a meeting that afternoon. When I requested an extended check-out time in order to allow me time to change clothes after another meeting, and before taking the train home. I was pleasantly surprised to learn that my Priority Cub membership allows for an extended check out time until 2 PM. This was great news! I was delighted that I could return to my room, change clothes and prepare to leave, withour feeling frazzled. Thank you for a great experience. I told my colleagues that it is a great hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in NYC, Manhattan Recent stay at this property, with my wife and Qty. 2 daughters (university grad present) for 4 nights. Asked for a room for Qty.4 aldults, is what I received. But it was a very tight fight. Bathroom was airplane size, room had no closet to speak of (no ironing board, etc.). In the end we used it ti crash and sleep. Turned out to be excellent location, convenient location, parking (not hotel right accross the street, $30 per night, good). Felt very safe at all times. Nice hike to Times square. Few blocks to Macys, Empire State Bldg.. Staff was brilliant, patient and helpfull. Looked like new carpets for most part, property was clean without reproach. Ask for lower floors as the elevators get packed and slow. Fire escape down to lobby was good. Dining room was a bit small, if raining, could not use the niceu terrace, so it got packed and very noisy. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very good experience The room was a little bit small for 4 adults. No where to hang your coats at the door. The beds and cleaning was excellent. Breakfast buffe good but we where missing ham and hard cheese. The breakfast room was very crowdy, needs to be extended June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “A1 Hotel, great price and fantastic location” We love breakfast in any holiday inn express!!!! They have such a great variety that you can eat differents plates each day. The locstion/price is fantastic, near to everything in Manhattan and you don't have to pay a taxi to get there cause it's only three blocks from Penn Station. The staff is great and really kind. The rooms are a little small but comfortable. Definitely we'll comeback in our next trip to New York. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden. I was in town for a 3 day conference which was being held at a large hotel near the Holiday Inn. I choose not to stay at the hotel where the conference was being held because of multiple reviews that I read which included that the hotel was not clean. I checked into the Holiday Inn Express and was very pleased from that moment on! The staff, the rooms and the amenities were second to none. The hotel was in walking distgance to many attractions including my conference. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting NYC! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location and service convenient location, downtown and close to all major places. Breakfast acceptable when no too much crowd. Room small and with noisy air fancoil, but overall stay satisfactory, besides the price (a bit too high). June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My husband and I stayed June 5-6 2013. Holiday Inn Express at Madison Square Gardens. We both agreed that the front desk personell ( the morning shift) were exceptionally professional, cordial and all very friendly. In this age and time so many employees are rude, hurried and don't care about patrons. Again you have the best employees at Holiday Inn Express and in NYC. THE ALLENS June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, location and staff Stayed here for 3 nights. Beds were comfortable, room was clean and although I didnt eat breakfast, did get coffee which was always refilled. The staff were exceptional. Very courteous, professional and gave me the feeling, if we had questions about the area, would be more than willing to answer. Actually the manager on the elevator was chatting with us and gave us discount coupons for a nearby pub for hotel guests. Even though we didnt go, it should illustrate how attentive the service is here. Its is literally 2.5 blocks from the Penn Station, which for us was ideal coming from NJ transit rail and then having to catch a flight home from Liberty Intl airport. We were able to just walk right up to the station get our rail tickets for the airport and connect with the tram to the airport. Super convenient. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review I gave an average or good reviews because the rooms were tiny. I understand that the rooms are there for only sleeping but there was no closet space, there was barely any space to put away the suitcases, no space between the bed and the desk, no refrigerator or a even pool. Please be aware that there is NO PARKING available. The best rating was given to their staff and their location. Convenient and centric location, the subway is around the corner. It is located just two blocks away from the Madison Square Garden, a few more blocks from the Empire State Building and other attractions. Great hot breakfast. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Rate I gave an average or good reviews because the rooms were tiny. I understand that the rooms are there for only sleeping but there was no closet space, there was barely any space to put away the suitcases, no space between the bed and the desk, no refrigerator or a even pool. Please be aware that there is NO PARKING available. The best rating was given to their staff and their location. Convenient and centric location, the subway is around the corner. It is located just two blocks away from the Madison Square Gardens, a few more blocks from the Empire State Building and other attractions. Great hot breakfast. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to the Apple We took a long weekend to visit the kids who live in the Chelsea District in Manhattan. This hotel is a prefect location, close to everything, subways, Time Square, MSG. Clean, safe and with an excellent staff. Breakfast was a very pleasant surprise for us. We'd go back in a minute. June 8, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 21 next>>