Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 627 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “A1 Hotel, great price and fantastic location” We love breakfast in any holiday inn express!!!! They have such a great variety that you can eat differents plates each day. The locstion/price is fantastic, near to everything in Manhattan and you don't have to pay a taxi to get there cause it's only three blocks from Penn Station. The staff is great and really kind. The rooms are a little small but comfortable. Definitely we'll comeback in our next trip to New York. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden. I was in town for a 3 day conference which was being held at a large hotel near the Holiday Inn. I choose not to stay at the hotel where the conference was being held because of multiple reviews that I read which included that the hotel was not clean. I checked into the Holiday Inn Express and was very pleased from that moment on! The staff, the rooms and the amenities were second to none. The hotel was in walking distgance to many attractions including my conference. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting NYC! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location and service convenient location, downtown and close to all major places. Breakfast acceptable when no too much crowd. Room small and with noisy air fancoil, but overall stay satisfactory, besides the price (a bit too high). June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My husband and I stayed June 5-6 2013. Holiday Inn Express at Madison Square Gardens. We both agreed that the front desk personell ( the morning shift) were exceptionally professional, cordial and all very friendly. In this age and time so many employees are rude, hurried and don't care about patrons. Again you have the best employees at Holiday Inn Express and in NYC. THE ALLENS June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, location and staff Stayed here for 3 nights. Beds were comfortable, room was clean and although I didnt eat breakfast, did get coffee which was always refilled. The staff were exceptional. Very courteous, professional and gave me the feeling, if we had questions about the area, would be more than willing to answer. Actually the manager on the elevator was chatting with us and gave us discount coupons for a nearby pub for hotel guests. Even though we didnt go, it should illustrate how attentive the service is here. Its is literally 2.5 blocks from the Penn Station, which for us was ideal coming from NJ transit rail and then having to catch a flight home from Liberty Intl airport. We were able to just walk right up to the station get our rail tickets for the airport and connect with the tram to the airport. Super convenient. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review I gave an average or good reviews because the rooms were tiny. I understand that the rooms are there for only sleeping but there was no closet space, there was barely any space to put away the suitcases, no space between the bed and the desk, no refrigerator or a even pool. Please be aware that there is NO PARKING available. The best rating was given to their staff and their location. Convenient and centric location, the subway is around the corner. It is located just two blocks away from the Madison Square Garden, a few more blocks from the Empire State Building and other attractions. Great hot breakfast. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Rate I gave an average or good reviews because the rooms were tiny. I understand that the rooms are there for only sleeping but there was no closet space, there was barely any space to put away the suitcases, no space between the bed and the desk, no refrigerator or a even pool. Please be aware that there is NO PARKING available. The best rating was given to their staff and their location. Convenient and centric location, the subway is around the corner. It is located just two blocks away from the Madison Square Gardens, a few more blocks from the Empire State Building and other attractions. Great hot breakfast. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to the Apple We took a long weekend to visit the kids who live in the Chelsea District in Manhattan. This hotel is a prefect location, close to everything, subways, Time Square, MSG. Clean, safe and with an excellent staff. Breakfast was a very pleasant surprise for us. We'd go back in a minute. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, actually quiet Good service, breakfast was good and although a vary small room it was quiet. Didn't care for all the stacked garbage standing on curbside...but that is true of most of New York. June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disapointed I used my priority rewards points and thought I would get the same quality as I did anywhere else I went and I was pretty disappointed. There were a few issues right away, some resolved easily others not. - Booked 2 queen beds for 3 large adults. The beds were FULL not queens. - Rollaway not available due to fire hazard code...room was so small could barely walk around without bumping into the end of the bed. - Fridge was supposed to be in room...staff argued with us at the front desk that it was there when it was not. They finally brought it up 4 hours after check-in. - Hair dryer smelled like it was burning when used. It actually set the fire alarm off. Notified front desk and was told as long as we reset the alarm in room then we are ok. The hair dryer was never replaced and no one showed up to inspect. - 2 towels for 3 people on 3 out of the 4 nights stayed in this hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic choice for NYC - HIGHLY recommended I could not have been more pleased with my stay at this location the last week of May 2013. The place was JUST renovated in Feb 2013 so everything looks and feels new and nice. The staff - every member from the desk clerks to the breakfast room attendant and housekeeping were unfailing polite and helpful and attentive. The proximity to both Penn Station (just 2 blocks north) and the 28th Street subway station (just one short block south) made it ideal for getting around the city. The free, wide ranging breakfast was a wonderful bonus every day. Pancakes, muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and either scrambled or a mini omellette, bagels, different types of bread to make toast, coffees, teas, all kinds of juices, bananas, apples - as much as anyone needs. Thanks so much. This place is HIGHLY recommended. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is the third time that I stayed in. I really love the location , easy walk from Penn station , Empire state building ( I could see it from my bed window) and Macys . The complementary breakfast was excelent The rooms were very clean and quiet. Metro is nearby the corner and have a lot of small restaurants in the área . The staff were very nice and friendly and help me in everythig that I need. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will always stay there when I have business near Penn Station Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Room was very comfortable and clean. Nice little exercise room and well equipped business center Perfect location just a couple blocks from Penn Station May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I stayed at this hotel after cruising to New York and I found the location absolutely ideal for sightseeing. I have never been to New York before and the manager was very quick to help me in my directions to make the most of my 3 night visit and I was delighted to find that there were plenty of cafes and shops in the immediate area, and just a short walk to theatres and Times Square. The hotel was very good value and the breakfast was more than I would have expected with hot and cold items. It is and ideal choice for a budget hotel and I would recommend to anyone. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service It was a treat to have breakfast available in the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to have sausage gravy and bisque's, one of my favorites. It was also nice to have coffee and tea available whenever we cane in in the evening. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I definitely recommend this hotel the only not fully positive comment is related to the room dimension, not enough for 4 people... but this is very common in manhattan, unless you spend lots of money. breakfast excellent, definitely at top (for tipical US standard), breakfast room crowded but never had problems in finding 4 seats. very clean hotel and excellent staff . the hotel provide free wi-fy (working well!!) and internet pc's available at business centre hotel position is great for visiting manhattan, and the area is quiet and not noisy (we were at 15th floor). May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Great hotel for the value and location. I will definitely stay there again May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service We spent 4 days in New York City, on the hotels 9th floor. The room was comfortable, clean and had good airconditioning. Good beds. The location is brilliant; Walking distance to everything. Breakfast area was kinda crowded, but not a big issue for us. We will recommend this hotel to friends and family. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good value The front desk staff was very helpful as my husband and I checked in at different times. They gave good food and tour recommendations. I thought we'd be far from the action, but NYC is more walkable than I realized. This was our first stay. Not a bad walk to Times Square, or even Central Park. The breakfast was quite adequate. It's the first time we'd seen a pancake machine. They came out pretty flat and solid. The bedding was very nice, good pillows and I'm picky about those. No real noise issues. Thanks. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service I stayed in this hotel during a business trip and though I have stayed in properties that were more up to date this one certainly made it up by the quality of the service. The staff were not only very polite and welcoming but they were happy getting out of their way to help which definitely shows customer service excellence. The breakfast is quite nice and offers enough choice to satisfy the fussiest of customers and the location is perfect to get anywhere around Manhattan May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service small room I would recommend this facility to anyone of my friends. Staff is very helpfull and proactive. WIFI works well no issues with performance and it is free of charge. Breakfast reasonable good, only very tiny room and got over crowded very easily. In warm days you can sit outside but in witer .... Whole day cafee and water available free of charge that is as well very good. Only big surprice for me was the room size. It was offered for 4 adults, but we wit hout grown kids were not able to fit there. Even three luggage was on each other. So recomendation for two adults is I think the right one. Best is the location as well you have everything below 15 min walk. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in NYC The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and up to date. The beds were comfortable. All in all a very good place to stay in New York City. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and a pleasurable stay This holiday inn express is in a great location, only 2 blocks from Penn Station and Madison Square garden. Great value and a comfortable place to stay. Highly recommended. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Clean and tidy throughout, nice bathroom and comfy bed. Staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Great place, would stay here again. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We spent a weekend at this hotel. The rooms are small, but we didn't spend much time in the room, and it wasn't an issue. We were surprised at how quiet it was! Slept great. We opened the window a bit, but that did let in some street noise. With the window closed, no problems. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and really clean! Booked 2 nights this weekend at the Holiday Inn near Penn Station / Madison Square Garden with rewards points. This hotel was really great. Very very clean rooms and common areas, quiet hotel, we didn't hear any disturbances from inside our room, great hot and cold free breakfast, and cute patio tables out front which we would've used more if it was warmer out! There was a subway stop 1 block from the hotel, and it was in a really good west side location. We had 4 girls in our room and there wasn't a lot of room to spare b/c its a NYC hotel, but it worked out great! And, best of all, we had a view of the empire state building from our room (1006)!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express properties all over and this is one of my favorites. The rooms may not be very large but the staff are very friendly and helpful and they've always gone out of their way to help when I've encountered a problem. Thank you. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a great hotel at an affordable rate in the perfect location in NY. Only a 5 minute walk to Penn Station and a 15 minute walk to Time Square. The staff was extremely accomidating and held my bags before and after check-in for me. They also checked me in early with pleasure. The staff was great and friendly. The breakfast variety was perfect. The rooms are a bit on the small side but that's what you get in NY. The room was very clean! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY! We were attending a concert in Madison Square Garden and only there for the weekend, so we were going for convinence, something nice and affordable. The Holiday Inn was a GREAT choice. It is located in a safe neighborhood, blocks away from the Garden, clean, had an awesome hot shower (which was great when we had been walking all day in the rain) and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was GREAT and all the men in my group couldn't wait to go down every morning for a huge manly meal! When leaving, taxi's were waiting outside and it was very easy to get back to the airport on time. We will certainly stay there again and highly recommend it! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Comfort We weren't in our rooms very long, since we had a short visit and tried to see as much as we could. All six of us enjoyed our overnight in NY. 3 in each room. Very accomodating front desk. April 19, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 22 next>>