Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 622 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite and Helpful staff, everything we needed for our family Our family of 6 stayed for 2 nights. We traveled with 3 kids, ages 15, 12, and 9. The front desk staff, the staff working the breakfast buffet, along with the cleaning staff were all very helpful, pleasant, and went out of their way to help. The breakfast had something for everyone. The rooms were clean and although a little small, we had everythihg we needed. The location is fantastic. We walked to time square, we walked to Macy's, and to the Empire State Building. It was a quick walk to the subway. Plenty of places to eat close by. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Free Wifi and Breakfast 1 block to subway and 3 block to Penn station. Central to everything within mid-town and walking distance to Herald Square and Empire State Building. Room is a bit small but considering that it is New York City. PLenty of electical outlets for use and bath room amenities are adequate. Wifi is stable and breakfast items are more than adequate to satisfy one. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, nice rooms The two guys at the front desk could not be more helpful. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for a minivacation We used our reward points for several days stay on our honeymoon. It is in a perfect location to be able to walk or take the subway everywhere. The parking service offered next store was perfect as we parked our truck there for 4 days and didn't move it. Close to the cheapest in town too. Small room but that is to be expected for NYC. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Location This is my 4th year to NYC and this hotel. Location is close to All favorite sites. They have always had our room available for early check-in, as we take the red-eye from CA, which is definitely a PLUS in our book. The service is Awesome. Housekeeping and Front Desk has ALWAYS handled our request Immediately. Rooms are clean, and the breakfast is more than continental, the service in the breakfast room is also great, making sure we have everything we need and willing to help with our request. Staff at the front desk, has ALWAYS been helpful, and ALWAYS with a smile. Looking forward to returning again next year Nov 2013. November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice time Modest provisions but efficiently managed. Comfortable bed, adequate cooling and heat. Elevator ambience poor. Faucet mixes water poorly with hardly any midway point. Otherwise good value. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location First stay in NYC MSG; won't hesitate to stay again! Location and service are great! November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal but don't expect too much I'm a frequent visitor to NYC and for this trip I required a low priced room near Chelsea. Staying at a HI Express is like flying Southwest Airlines. You're not doing it for the frills. You want a clean, comfortable, quiet place to stay at a low nightly rate and HI Express certainly delivers on that. If I need a room near Chelsea again at the last minute, I would not be disappointed to stay here. November 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth. Bad service and food I think you can not expecto too much for a Holiday Inn Express, but for the price we paid we expected just a little more... We had the smallest room I've stayed in my life and during 2 days the looby was all dirty because tehy were repairing some stuff. Surprisingly en the same location that they serve breakfast!!! The food is terrible. No options for breakfast: egg, bread yogurth and coffe... Every day! If you arrived at night to the lobby there is no even water to drink. The staff wasn't rude but the y neither show an interest to do their best in pleace their customers. Definitely for that price I'll stay in some other place with better location, service and food November 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - Small rooms I stay frequently in the mid-town/Chelsea area visiting our corporate HQ. We have tried out a few hotels in the area bu tcontinue to be disappointed in the overall comfort of the rooms in the area. You either are unable to get a reasonable sleep in a decent sized room due to the noise outside or you find yourself in a side street in a room you can barely move around in. the bathrooms are reasonable but small. Overall the hotel meets the standards for mainstream budget hotels It would be nice to have a restaurant or bar in the restaurant but there is plenty around in the direct area. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Breakfast The hotel location is very good, with great service and an excelent complimentary hot breakfast. The rooms are comfortable, although they are not spacious. The only negative point is that the hotel does not have parking and the nearest one is $36.00 per day. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, good transport links The hotel is a short walk from Penn St and not far from Times Square. The rooms are small, (but this is Manhattan!) but clean. The breakfast in the morning was also very nice. The staff were outstanding when I had to be evacuated from HI Wall St due to Hurricane Sandy, the same cannot be said for the customer service from Priority Club, but that has nothing to do with this particular hotel. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! great hotel. desk staff accomodating and quite friendly. used priority rewards points for stay. good location. room was clean and quiet. nice being able to open a window. breakfast was the best, and attendants were very attentive and nice. bed was super comfortable. this was one of the best HIExpress ive ever been to. every one was so nice and helpful. all smiles too! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Place to Love Holiday Inn Hotels have always been an affordable place where I go to whenever I travel either for pleasure or business. I always fall in love with the staff, amenities and the prices they offer. November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good value hotel I was somewhat wary of this hotel, having read some of the negative reviews on this page. I needn't have worried however, the people concerned must have either stayed at a different hotel, or had an ulterior motive to give a poor review. The rooms were small, but we expected that, they were clean and comfortable and had everything we wanted, including a spotless bathroom and comfy bed. Breakfast was good, we had no problems whatsoever getting a table even at busy times. The hotel was quiet, we had no problems at all with noise levels. Finally, all staff, at the front desk, in the breakfast room and the cleaners were first class. If you want five star luxury, then pay five star prices! I will definitely stay here again, and recommend this hotel to others. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and terrific staff We were staying there when Hurricane Sandy hit NYC and had our flight reservations cancelled. We were fortunate to be able to extend our stay another 3 days. The staff, especially the breakfast ladies did a wonderful job of supplying all of us with really nice breakfasts. Some had to stay at hotel as subways were closed. The night after the hurricane hit and all restaurants were closed, the hotel brought in free pizza. They also handed out games for use in the seating areas. We were lucky to have electricity throughout the storm and everyone (staff and customers) did their part to make the days as good as possible. The location of the hotel is really great since a subway station is about a block away. Also, we took the NJ Transit from Newark Airport to Penn Station about 2 blocks away. We had no problem with hotel noise as we were on the top floor and never had to wait too long for the elevators even though the hotel was full. November 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition to platinum member at all ! As a platinum member, I did stay in IHG hotels a lot . However, it was my first time ever that I felt compliteley no recognition at all ! I did ask for their offer to platinum member , the staff at reception claimed that plattinum member could only be treated just like nomal guest , NO special offer at all. I was so disappointed with my experience there. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, Good service!! The room itself was wonderful! Very comfortable and clean. The only problem was that I wasn't able to control the temperature-the wall control unit didn't work and it was a little too warm. Otherwise, it was great, and I would most definitely stay there again!! I especially like the outdoor seating area. I checked out and stored my suitcase (no hassle there) before doing the city, and had a little time to kill later before catching my train home (very convenient to Penn Station!). It was nice to have somewhere to sit while resting my weary feet. That particular weekend was relatively mild, so it was nice to sit outside! I would definitely recommend this hotel!! November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New York Visit Holiday Inn served us well, upon checking in at noon there was no room yet but they took our bags and then put them in our rooms later while we were out. Thank You! It is a great location since we went uptown and downtown and the train was right around the corner. We enjoyed our breakfast but it was VERY busy but we had good weather and could sit outside to eat and have our coffee before we took off for the day. FYI- we were told about the parking lot next door and we did park there but just be aware they do go through your car, they took a few dollars I had in my console and didn't even bother to close it. Not Holiday Inns fault just wanted to let people know. October 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 814 The room is small for the price. But, I could not get breakfast once throughout my 4 day stay, there were to many people no tables and not enough staff clearing up. The coffee continually run out so I could not even get a cup to take with me. For Club Members you should be able to get it sent to the room, I would pay a little extra for this. I relied on the fact there was breakfast included to make sure I could eat and be in the office early to get the work done I was in New York for, but Holiday Inn let me down very badly. Also on the last day, I had to prepare for a very important speech but could not concentrate as I was continually harassed from 09.00 to 11.00 when I finally gave up and checked out, by the room staff to vacate the room. All in all very disappointing and me and my staff will never use that hotel again, in fact I am considering if I should even use Holiday Inn again. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love NY The hotel was perfect...sure the rooms are tight, but this is NY...we stayed with 2 adults and 2 children, 14&16, central location and easy walking distance to everything...convenient for Subways, Time Square, Broadway, Mid Town Manhattan....breakfast was always busy with guests in the morning but staff was SUPER polite, courteous and helpful, can't say the same about the hotel guests....ANy questions or assistance required was always answered professionally and courteously....Easily stay at this hotel again.... October 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, cramped rooms, UNcomfortable beds The staff was courteous and professional, and the tables outside were nice for evening conversation. However, the rooms were much smaller than anticipated, and the beds were terribly uncomfortable. We are frequent travelers to NYC, but sadly, we will be returning to our usual (and a bit more expensive) hotel in the future. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and breakfast! This hotel is within walking distance to Times Square and only a block from several subway entrances and tons of eateries--perfect central location! Breakfast was the usual wonderful Holiday Inn Express breakfast I've come to expect. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were small, but functional. Refrigerators are available if you ask. Will stay here again! October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed at a great value This location was convenient and well-priced for my trip. The staff was exceptional in their willingness to help me find my way around. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, small room The rooms are very small with hardly any space to even move around freely. The beds were comfortable. The walls are very thin. But its NYC so what would you expect. The breakfast was average but the customer service was excellent. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Convenient I'm use to the higher end, boutique hotels...but I was on my own and only spending one night...so value was key. I was pleasantly surprised to see how nice and clean the hotel and room was, which I'm particularly picky about. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was convenient, all of the essential amenities were available. The only con was the noise from the other guests entering and exiting their rooms, which is probably why there were earplugs on the nightstand...but luckily I'm not such a light sleeper. Will definitely stay again! October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY ACCOMMODATING Me and 2 Friends went to NYC from Toronto for the weekend...we traveled by bus Friday night .. we got to NYC Saturday 9 am very tired and unable to sleep on the bus we just wanted a bed .. we were supposed to check in at 4 pm ...but the great staff at The Holiday Inn Express let us check -in early and have breakfast that made our day :) October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Fabulous Staff I was somewhat apprehensive about this hotel from previous reviews, however, I was pleasantly surprised to discover I needed not worry. Conveniently located to Penn Station subway and a fun walk to Times Square and several other attractions. Staff, especially Danny were absolutely terrific. Greeted, always with a smile and every staff member took the time to assist with directions on subway or the other many varied questions we may have had. The provided list of restaurants and local attractions near the hotel was very helpful. Gardenia Deli has a fabulous selection of goodies 24/7. The Magnet Theatre next to Hotel was a delightful surprise as was the Wee Molly Inn Irish pub. The Hotel's breakfast area could certainly be expanded but we were able to enjoy ours outside on the patio. Perhaps heat lamps and a covered deck would encourage others to sit outside. We enjoyed our last hour with a bottle of wine and fabulous eats from the Gardenia Deli before boarding the shuttle to the airport! Thanks again to Danny! October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! Great breakfast, within walking distance to most attractions. Nice jaccuzzi tub-enjoyed it daily!! Would definitely stay again if in New York City! October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and affordable Enjoyed our stay. We have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express Hotels. This one is one of our favorites. Our room was comfortable, however we did need to adjust the thermostat often, which meant the air conditioner ran or it was too warm. The room was clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast provides many choices and there is plenty of seating inside or outside. The staff was very helpful and available to us at all times. Close to subway lines. Safe area. Overall, a very pleasant stay. We will stay here again. October 22, 2012
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 next>>