Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 626 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the middle of NYC ! The best first ! The location , a quick walk and you are on 7:th AVE and a 10 min walk and you are at Time Square. The rooms were ok not to fancy and not that expensive either. I can recommend this place if you want to experience New York and not spend all your time in the room. We traveled with 2 teens and the free wifi was great and a must for that generation :) / Mattias July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Fantastic breakfast with lots of selection. Get there early it gets busy. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in NYC For various (misinformed) reasons, I had avoided this hotel in my many stays in NYC. No longer. I had no options and reluctantly booked only to be surprised by a clean, friendly and comfortable experience. Everything was new and high quality. Much better than many of the similar competitive hotel brands in the same neighborhood. My room was a shoebox but that is to be expected in NYC. They made the best of the space and I have zero complaints. I will be staying again in the near future. This stay not only changed my opinion of the property but of the brand as well. I will be trying other HI Express hotels in the future. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and reasonably priced I've stayed at this property on several occasions while in New York on business. The location is extremely convenient, about two and a half blocks from Penn Station, so easy access to just about anywhere in New York. This is NYC, so the rooms aren't huge but are clean and comfortable. There is free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast buffet. The hotel appears to be a favorite with international tourists. The staff are friendly and efficient. Two minor drawbacks: the two elevators sometimes get a bit slow and crowded. The food at the breakfast buffet is fine, but there is only about half the amount of space needed for the people trying to eat, so things can get crowded and cramped there. Still, a good value for the money in New York. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff, amazing breakfast We loved our stay at this hotel, every member of staff that we came across was so friendly and professional. Brilliant location and lovely breakfast. Just perfect for a city break July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay when coming to NYC Comfortable, clean, nice morning breakfast. They even have some computers you can use to check your email if you didn't bring your laptop. Very close to Madison Square Garden. Lots of Orange Juice and scrambled eggs for breakfast! Bananas, skim milk, whatever you need to get you going in the morning. Nice friendly staff, good people - I highly recommend this place. Workout room - small, a bit cramped but it has several cardio machines and lots of dumbbells - it can get the job done! Excellent atmosphere - great front desk staff. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent staff The staff were helpful and accommodating with the check out time. The internet was fast. The hotel location is very good. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad parking and bad service in the front desk Mr. Eric has a very bad attitude in the check in A lot of noise from the rooms Parkin is before the hotel so you need to drive again around the block to find it and there is no space. It is too small July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Leisure Stay It's expensive for an average family, but the location, breakfast and comfortable clean beds and bathroom overcame the price shock. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall The hotel was neat and clean. The room decor is updated and fresh. The rooms are small but who cares. Who's in their room in NYC? The staff was so nice and helpful. I come to NYC often and would stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised We chose this hotel for the convenience of our onward travel from Penn Stations next day. It was ideal! We arrived after 10pm and boy were those cups of coffee at Reception welcome. Great way to start. Throughout our stay, every member of staff was welcoming and solicitous of our comfort - nothing was too much trouble. Ok, so the hotel was busy, particularly around breakfast time, but who knew breakfast on the patio could be so enjoyable (fortunately it was a lovely sunny day!) Only downside was the other guests who thought their crying baby would be better attended by their young teenager in the corridor outside our room 2 and a half hours before our wake up call!! That apart, everything exceeded our expectations. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Location is very convenient for many attractions. Even though we were in NYC for other purposes, the location is still excellent. The smallness of the rooms is endemic to these hotels. The one difficult thing is the air conditioning being too directly blowing and noisy. We had to turn it off in order to sleep. Breakfast is very typical of many Holiday Inn Express that we had experienced. Substantial in quality and quantity. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VACACIONES La atención en el área de registro, es buena, solo que siento deberían poner personal que también hable español. La habitaciones limpias, solo que en ocasiones no suministraban complementos para el baño y tenías que pedirlo. Ubicación, a nosotros nos encanto ya que no nos quedaba muy lejos del Time Squaer.Y la mejor manera de conocer NY es caminando. Estas cerca de la 5av y de comercios. Puedes caminar hasta tarde ya que la zona es tranquila. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above average accomodations My wife and I traveled to NY City for a combination of business and pleasure. This Hotel added to our favorable experience in the City. If we return, we will plan to stay at this hotel July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AS EXPECTED Rooms were very small, as expected in a place like Manhattan or Paris. Rooms were clean in good condition and service was great as expected from HI Express. Good location centrally located. K-mart, Macy's and pharmacy near by if you need anything. Good breakfast or street vendors at the corner with other breakfast fare. I would return to this hotel. The staff was A-1. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check in Not a big problem and it might have been my fault but when i arrived i asked for early check in and was told full house last night and rooms not ready. Asked to be called when my room was ready and at 2pm no call so arrived at 2pm asked if room was ready and it was not. Finally got my room at 2:45. What bothered me was i know other people got there room before me, I guess I should have stayed at the hotel and waited around the front desk area instead of asked to be called when my room was ready. Still and all I still enjoyable my stay and will come back. Thanks July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk and crowded public areas If are taking a trip in the elevator to or from floor 11th, be prepared to a stop in every single floor and get smashed in the elevator. Try to get breakfast at 6:00 if you need a relaxing meal, and don't ask many questions in the front desk, better none, specially if Eric is there that day. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff; good value I have stayed at this property many times and have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The rooms are well kept and supplied. The continental breakfast helps you to get a fast start without having to go out looking for food. Highly recommended. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by El desayuno enlatado No hay sitio donde sentarse en el desayuno: estás como sardinas en lata y el desayuno es todo preparado, muy artificial July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location; positive experience in every aspect Rooms are small as are all rooms in NYC hotels. Bathroom was very clean as was room. Hotel was popular with tourists. Stayed three days and had no complaints. Pricing very reasonable. Breakfasts were well prepared with many options. Very enjoyable. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Satff very helpful. Could do with a lounge area. Dining room overcrowded. Very convenient location, walking distance Enjoyed the stay there Thank you July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Value, We recently stayed here for 5 nights for NYC sightseeing. The room was fine, small as expected in NYC, but beds were comfortable and with careful storage of suitcases, we fit (2 adults, 2 teens) fine. Heck, we were barely in the room anyway. We were on 15th floor and had partial view of Empire State Building. A/C was strong and 15th (top floor) meant we had no issues with noise. The biggest plusses: Great location to Penn Station and other subway stops. Walking distance to Empire State Building. Free breakfast (yes it's chaotic) but is an exceptional value. WiFi was good. Business Center was adequate to print boarding passes. Free coffee all day. Small negatives: Chaotic eating area during breakfast. Slow elevators, particularly during morning rush. I would not have wanted to stay in rooms on first floor or C level (basically the basement) due to noise, foot traffic. Tips: If you're there for more than a couple days, the 7-day unlimited subway pass (good for bus trips too) is a great value for $30. Eat at NY Pizza Suprema on 8th Ave. for some of the best slices around. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by De vacaciones en NY Hotel muy bien ubicado. Muy cerca de lugares de interés. Estacion del subway a solo tres cuadras o menos. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The bedding and pillows are very comfortable. The hotel court yard is a great place to relax after a day of working and/or site seeing. Overall a wonderful place to stay when in NYC. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage Die Lage ist in unserem Fall das einzig positive gewesen July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at check-in I wish to express my appreciation to Indira and Sheila for the excellent service they extended to me upon check-in. Although I arrived before the usual 3:00PM check-in time, they made every effort to expedite the availability of my room. On checking out the next day, they remembered me from the day before and again apologized for the delay at check-in. All in all, my stay here was great. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience! The best thing about the Holiday Inn Express at Madison Square Garden is its convenience to popular NYC sites, train station and subway. The full free breakfast was satisfying and helped with the trip budget. It was great to be able to sit out in the front patio of the hotel and relax after an exciting day in the city. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good breakfast The place was very good over all. There was some issues with the toilet, tub not draining well, stopper in sink that were l remedied by hotel staff. The only thing that needs improvement, but not sure how Is the inadequate dining space during peak hours in the morning. They could use the outside patio which is used by mostly smokers and make it a non smoking area as well. Another room for improvement would be better customer Service with the male staff and knowledge of the activities in the area. There was only one female staff behind the des That knew what was going on. Make sure to remove the do not disturb sign when you leave As they will not Clean your room!!! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great price used my Reward points at the last minute with no problems July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and close to New York attractions Fast check-in, arrived a little early, but staff was quick and efficient in checking us in. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. The room was a little small, but we didn't spent much time in it anyway so it really didn't matter. The hotel was located close to many NY area attractions, but tucked away enough so you didn't hear all the street noise at night. When I go back to New York I would absolutely stay at this hotel. July 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>