Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 586 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service fair cleanliness Hotel cleanliness can improve and a small refrigerator in the room could be very useful. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stayed here for 5 nights while attending a conference at the Jarvit' Conference Center. The location was good for that - I could walk to the Conference Center in about 20 minutes. Hotel is also very close to Penn station and Madison Square Gardens. The room was small, but it it is NYC so that was expected. Nice desk for doing computer work, etc. Breakfast was good, but the breakfast room was super crowded - often no where to sit. Also, elevators are SUPER SLOW and the fitness room is pretty minimally equipped. I did have serious issues with getting my stay to count towards my IHG Reward account, which was very annoying. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location for Manhattan The hotel is a typical facility. Breakfast is a bit crowded and basic. What makes this is it is close to the Subway close to upper end of The High Line Park and convenient to get around from. It is an EASY walf from Penn Station making Airport access ok The surrounding area has a selection of basic restaurants and salad bars. The area seems quiet at night so overall it is a good place to base oneself. We stayed 4 nights and one can walk to the Convention Centre in about 15 minutes May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MTB welcome !!! I stayed over with my wife and 2 kids so as to take part at the 05/04 TD Five Boro Bike Tour. So, I came with a MTB. Staff went out of their way to find a solution to stock my bike safely for the night. They did not mind at all my taking of my bike into the room, up to the 4th floor (it must be said, the elevators are large and allow for this and my MTB was clean). This was really greatly appreciated, since originally, I had thought of leaving the bike in the parked car (which wouldn't have been practical, neither a smart decision). So, thanks to the staff for being understanding and accommodating my unusual request. I discovered I was not the only TD Five Boro Bike tour participant at the hotel, and rightfully so. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service We were glad to be able to stay with you, which was in the middle of everything we needed and wanted to do. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful, friendly, cheerful, and happy people. Our only complaint would be the elevator service.... We were on floor 5 and in the morning, after waiting more than 20 minutes (we had a baby in a stroller), we just picked it all up and went down the stairs... We ended up having to do this every morning..... The only other thing I'll mention is the only ice machine is also on the first floor, making for additional need to use the elevator that is way way busy, and again, you have to use the stairs.. Other than than inconvenience, we really didn't have a problem. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean with great service Business travel, rooms are clean and well equipped, WIFI works well, and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Great location! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay The front desk staff was very cooperative and helped us keep the luggage as we had reached early and the room was not ready. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed here twice in the last 6 weeks and found it convenient for Penn Station and all the sights, the staff were helpful and polite a minor problem on my second visit was sorted out quickly. The only problem is that the breakfast area is too small for the numbers using it, but the breakfast is plentiful and varied. The rooms comfortable. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great price, great staff ... This location is perfect for business and pleasure. The people are very helpful and accommodating. Often my plans change at the last minute and they do everything to assist me as my needs evolve. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service/Hotel Way better than the Wellington Hotel and much more pleasant!!! The staff was always very helpful and super nice unlike the Wellington!!! April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience at NYC Madison Square Garden We travel all over the world and stay in a few different hotels, but this one really won us over by SERVICE.. There were 4 of us traveling to some meetings at the UN, and then later 3 of us stayed almost 10 days at this Holiday Inn. They really cared about us. The General Manager 'Gary DeSoiza' showed us hospitality and went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied. The staff went out of their way to make us feel important and to ask if there was any thing they could do to help us. We strongly recommend this hotel. It is close to everything- we walked to Macy's, movies, wonderful restaurants, and shopping. The metro was close by and also the train. Taxi's were easy to catch. Service is great in this hotel! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay in NYC The hotel is at a very good location on Manhattan, only a few minutes walk from Penn station. The rooms are in a good size and very much OK in standard. The staff seems to be competent when it comes to checking out, splitting bills and so on but apparently they're not. I would say a bit ignorant and not so willing to help. After almost a week after checking out I still haven't recieved the amount that was supposed to have been cancelled on my credit card bill. For your own convenience make sure you present the correct credit card/cards when checking in. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC or bust Loved the Holiday Inn Express on W. 29th Street! Great value! April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for a hotel in Manhattan Definitely needs restyling and a bit more care in cleaning the rooms, but considering my other experiences in Manhattan it is well-worth the money. The front desk was great, I arrived late in the night after 30 hours of no sleep and they were corteous and helpful. The next day they sorted out a problem with my Rewards # that had been cancelled. I will go back for sure. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Acommodating hotel I stay at this hotel very often its is in a great convienent location to transportation staff are extremely friendly and accomodating they ask how i am every time i come as i am a repeat person at this hotel tenille sherry along with all other staff that work at the hotel the rooms are extremely clean bed is comfy and alot of times i get great rates especially on the weekend which is hard to find in the city then when u do find a good rate in city the hotels not clean ans staff are rude but this hotel is great that have free internet fax printing downstairs which most hotels in city charge for a little nice selection in morning free breakfast and room is a decent size for the city plus some rooms have a whirlpool jacuzzi. Also they allow cash paying customers which is also hard to find in the city . Id recommend this hotel to anyone they are great friendly staff great location acommodating comfortable bed and all. 5 stars for me ;) Manager he is very nice as well u dont see him to much but when and if u do if u are a frequent guess he remembers u by name and will ask u if u need anything. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and breakfast we have always enjoyed our stays at Holiday Inn express due to the cleanliness of the rooms and the convenience of the breakfast available March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service! The staff were very accomodating and welcoming. The breakfast team were ever so helpful and always with a smile. The location was ideal for my visa as close to my daughter's school. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Because of the staff at this hotel and quiet accomidations, the NYC-Madison Square Garden Holiday Inn is my favorite hotel. From the greeting from the front desk staff to their willingness to make your stay the best it can be, this hotel is in a class above the rest. On my most recent trip, Tanielle and the rest of the staff at the front desk went out of their way to make my daughter's visit and birthday extra special. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning crew to the breakfast crew are friendly and helpful. They provide excellent service and take their jobs seriously. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Expected Great Hotel! Great staff! Great location! Can't ask for anything more. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location! Close to MSG, Penn Station, FIT, and a short walk to Times Square. I stayed here in January for a week and just finished a one night stay in March. The rates, especially in March, offered great value. The staff was prompt, courteous and attentive to needs. While I wish the rooms were larger, I now realize the size is comparable to other hotels throughout the City for standard rooms. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel a bit pricey though. Bad breakfast. We choose this hotel mainly because it's position near Madison sq. The room was clean and quite. It reached our expectations. What failed to meet the expected level was the quality of the food offered for breakfast. We would stay again without paying for the last. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good size room plus comfort I would reccomend this hotel to anyone. Its in a great location and for the price, which is very reasonable for Manhattan prices, the room was a good size, clean, and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and I would stay here again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All is great except for the shower It only had soap as bars and not liquid and no hand held shower head. For me it is kind of basic level... March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time here on a weekend This was my third time staying at this location but the first time over a weekend. I was also using Points and Cash for this stay. I arrived at around 3pm on Saturday and was surprised to find out that my room was not ready. I sat in the breakfast area until about 3:30pm before my room was ready and I wound up with one of the "little rooms" or rooms behind the elevators so the elevators take a chunk of space out of the actual room. I was a little surprised since I am a Platinum level member but I'm not the type that scream and yell at staff and throws there weight with the usual "do you know how much I spend with the Priority Club Group?" comments to get their ways. I left it as is. Maybe they were so full of Platinum members that I had to take the smallest room in the hotel? The rooms are fine, beds are comfortable and as per usual, the sleep was good. I was surprised in both mornings that the Breakfast area was extremely "packed". All the tables were filled and people were standing shoulder to shoulder at the food buffet. It was tempting to run down the street to grab a quick $5.00 breakfast from one of the local shops. Anyhow, overall a decent stay. Breakfast was a little cramped and I was surprised at getting the little room in the building but the sleep was great and room was clean and quiet. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for Manhatan Trying to find a place to stay in Manhattan near the theater district and at an affordable price is very difficult. The Holiday Inn Express at Madison Square Garden is the best I have encountered so far. Check-in was easy, and the complementary water and snacks was extremely welcome after our arrival on Amtrak and the walk from the station to the hotel. The room itself was small, but that is to be expected for Manhattan. I don't think you can get a large room for a reasonable price in this city. It was very clean and comfortable. I really appreciate the fact that every light fixture has an electrical outlet. So I don't need to move furniture to find an outlet, and there is one available at each nightstand and on the desk. The location is also great. Two blocks from Penn Station means all trains and subways are easily accessible. There are many good places to eat within a few block's walk, and the Broadway theaters are about 18 blocks (less than a mile) away - a pleasant walk when the weather is nice. Overall, I am very happy with my stay and if the prices remain reasonable, I will stay here again on my next trip to Manhattan. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Manhattan I have done a lot of traveling over this winter, and I may have stayed at "nicer" hotels in different areas of the country, but this hotel was perfect for what I needed for my first time in Manhattan. Yes, everything is smaller in New York, but given the location; the price; the staff; the breakfast buffet...it was an excellent value for Manhattan. If you want a five star hotel, stay somewhere else. But if you want an excellent value for Manhattan, and you want to be treated in a 5 star way...stay here. I will again, should I ever return. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room for NY City - was not properly greeted though I am a Platinum member through IHG Rewards and I was not thanked for my continued business nor was I given the normal "extras" that platinum members receive. My husband and I even saw someone else get thanked and receive a snack due to their status and that was why it bothered me so much. The room itself was comfortable and a good size for NYC. The location was great and the neighborhood was safe. All in all a good hotel, just wish Platinum members such as myself felt a little more welcome. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff recomendation New property, very clean, I like the brand, Special thanks to front desk staff ( Indira) who went out of her way to work with housekeeping to be able accommodate my early arrival. Its the staff that makes this hotel particularly pleasant. Good value as well. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I loved this place almost close to everything in the heart of NY smiles and happy people working to help us 24/7 March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in New York A very good option inside New York City, near to almost every known place, there is a subway station a block away, Penn Station is three blocks away so it is also easy to arrive from Newark. Rooms are quite small but well equipped, breakfast is typical HINN Express. Staff is friendly and helpful. For the price paid and considering most options in NYC I would definitely return! Totally recommend it. March 9, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 next>>