Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent location Booked the King room for 4 nights with my friends and it was a very comfortable stay! The location is excellent as it's located walking distance from penn station and the area is bustling with activities too! Even though the road where the hotel is located is not exactly very crowded, that means less noise at night! Cab rides from times square area to hotel is less than $10! and it's also walkable from rockerfella, times sq area back! The bed was comfortable just that the walking space in the room is a bit limited after we placed our luggages around. Breakfast was good enough and they serve quite a huge variety of breakfast foods. Staffs in the hotel are friendly and helpful and this is definitely a good place to stay when you visit new york considering it is not very pricy since it's located in one of the prime area! January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Service and Comfortable Room The location is extremely. It is easy to find a metro nearby. The room is small but all furniture and facilities in the bathrooms are clean and updated. They got hot drinks in cold winter. It helps a lot January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and unexpected CC charges Even though I was staying using reward night, my credit card was charged twice - once for incidentals (never experienced CC being charged upfront for incidentals) and then again for some inexplicable charge. The manager in charge was super nice and reversed the second charge, She also explained that the first charges was an authorization only which was fine by me. The manager was also very nice when I checked in ahead of time. She allowed me to pre-check in so I can just drop in my luggage and go on with my business. The breakfast was good value. Only negative thing about this place is there is just no space....the cafe was crowded and the room was very small. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money In general Holiday Inn properties provide you with everything you need to have decent and pleasant stay in any city. This hotel was not exception. Check in was smooth and even thou i arrived few hours before my check in time - hotel staff was able to check me in. I am member of IHG, hence I was accommodated in quite area of hotel away from street noises as I asked for. Room was clean with coffee maker and complimentary WIFE which is great. Thou room does not include microwave and fridge so plan for it accordingly. Free breakfast was also nice edition to the stay. Only few of cons I can say was loud air unit in the room, which is kind of old style one. If you are light sleeper, then you might find it challenging to sleep with it. Location of hotel is great with Macys and Herald Square, MDSG being just few minutes away. If I'll be back to NYC I will stay in this hotel again. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not live up to the name of Holiday Inn Could not control the HVAC. It was 4 to 6 degrees in NYC and I could not control the HVAC. Some of the time is was cold due to the heat would not work. They never left coffee nor cleaned the coffee pot. I guess that was too be my job. Hope others have a better stay. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, well looked after This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel (Previously in Dec 2010 same dates). Staff very courteous and polite, once again 10 out of 10 for service and value for money. Ideal for location, comfort, amenities etc. Also hotel/room always lovely and warm when you return from a long day sightseeing. Will return again without hesitation. Great breakfast too! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for Price My mom and I took a mother/daughter trip to NYC after Christmas to see the sights and the Christmas decorations. We booked here because of the reasonable price and the proximity to everything. We arrived at the hotel and was given some candy and water due to me being a Gold Elite member. We also got a late checkout at 2 pm which was really nice since our flight back didn't leave until 5 pm. The proximity to the subway lines was really good. The red and blue lines were on 7th and 8th streets and from there you could easily get to uptown and downtown. The hotel is about 15 blocks from Times Square and we did walk that back one day when it was really nice out. It is also very near all of the shopping and Macy's is about 5 blocks away. We had a room with a king sized bed and while the room was small it had everything we needed. The only thing was the bathroom door did not shut all the way, it was broken and the handle of the sink leaked water when it was on high. We were in room 804. The free breakfast was really nice, but extremely crowded each morning we were there. We only ate in the breakfast area one morning, the other mornings we just got food to take back to our room. It is a challenge getting an elevator at this time as well, because they are usually full. Other than that, the location was great and the staff were awesome. I would definitely stay here again if I was back in NYC. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a awesome experience! I'm regular guest at this property since 2006. I truly feel at home when I stay there their always friendly when u arrive and when I leave they let me know how much they appreciate u staying with them. the staff really goes the extra mile and are very helpful and since I'm a frequent guest they always remember the extra things I require when I stay I highly recommend this property I look forward to my next visit... January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good budget accommodation but no frills Considering it was between Christmas and New Year in NYC this was a budget hotel in which 4 adults were able to stay. Breakfast was provided and we were close to everything. We obviously paid for what we got, but we were only there to sleep so it was fine. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and serviceable staff Thanks a lot for your services, help to have a wonderfull 30 years marriage celebration. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room My husband, 10y/o and 13 y/o and myself spent 3 nights right before New Year's Eve. The rooms were VERY small for 4 people, but we made it work. We have no complaints except the hotel was so crowded that the free breakfast was an unpleasant experience. Their staff did an excellent job trying to keep everything refilled and tolerating all the rude people! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, hard working staff! In NYC all the hotel rooms are "cozy" and the breakfasts are crowded, but the great, hard working staff of the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden made our stay memorable. We especially enjoyed meeting Arnold at the front desk. He did everything he could do to make our stay enjoyable; he always had a smile and a friendly greeting. The breakfast staff was extremely efficient and always restocking the tasty menu items. The housekeeping staff kept our rooms immaculate. We highly recommend this centrally-located, very hospitable hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and minimum fuss Our stay with Holiday inn was booked at the very last minute as had to cancel our other accommodation due to an unfortunate incident there. Holiday inn is located in a very safe area, with great transport connections - we were able to pop home in between visiting museums/landmarks and change clothes or relax for a few hours. They made our checking in and out very quick and fuss free and the services provided (such as breakfast, free printing and WiFi, free tea/coffee all day) were extremely comforting to us. A couple of things that could be improved are the heating system which was a little noisy and also a larger area for breakfast as it got pretty crowded around 8am and many people were unable to find seating. Other than that the staff were all really lovely and we enjoyed our stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Hotle well located but needs improvement Pros: Location near public transportation, Times square, Hudson waterfront Room small, but clean, quiet and comfortable (wifi, HD tv) General good position for New York visiting Cons: having breakfast was a real fighting: not enough space, not enough tables for all guests, tables too small and too close shower faucet half-broken, bathroom fan noisy staff unable to adrress simple common problems like power plug adapter for non-US customers January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, convenient location Chose hotel due to its location. Pleasant experience with very good breakfast, helpful and knowledgeable staff, very clean facility. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bang for the Buck From start to finish we were extremely pleased. Great hotel that is convenient to the subway and Penn station, not to mention it's right off 7th avenue. Walking distance to the Theater District, Time Square, Hells Kitchen, Madison Square Garden, Empire State Building, and much more. The staff was fantastic, and was always willing to make us comfortable. The free breakfast was always fresh and well stocked, and coffee 24 hours a day. We were there over Christmas and the hotel and management made it feel special. Highly recommend this one to anybody visiting NYC. Everything we needed at the right price plus some. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff made our Christmas very memorable!! Me and my family used points to stay at this hotel. I was initially concerned about the distance the hotel was from Times Square, Central Park, and Rockefeller Center. That ended up being a VERY minor inconvenience as Subway Line 1 was about a two minute walk from the front door. The room was a little on the small side but that is to be expected in NYC. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was plenty big, and the rooms were very clean. I was also surprised by the low amount of noise from the street and other guests. The staff was incredible. They gave us all welcome gifts(there were 4 of us), decorated our front door with a cool little Christmas gift, and gave us some snacks on our last day. I've never received that kind of treatment before and, as they say, a little goes a long way. This hotel ended up being perfect for us. Close enough to all the attractions but far enough away from the huge crowds this time of year. We couldn't be more pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again. Thanks to all the staff for making this a very memorable trip!! December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never seem this kind of staffs before The hotel staff checked us in, whose name was Eric, was far from kind or welcoming. I thought I was in NY's MVA or something. When we entered our room, we could hardly breathe because of smell in the room, which turned out to be from the old shower curtain and the hotel replaced it later upon our request. I had no problem to hear the conversations from next room. The affiliated parking lot was close but I guarantee you that the staffs there will make you offended in a min. After all, I would not recommend this hotel to any one I care. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good choice for NYC very busy with tourists. Good value, great front desk staff. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip to NYC Had a great trip to NYC. Took our Mother to Radio City Music hall to see the Christmas Special for her birthday. Great location and the Staff was very helpful!!! Rich December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location with European feel. Great location only a few blocks from NYC Penn Station and easy access to the subway. Very friendly and accommodating front desk staff. This hotel has a very European feel to it: compact, clean, and well-appointed. Offers a very good complimentary breakfast, too. I plan to stay here again when visiting NYC. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for business or pleasure This hotel is very well located in mid-town. Close to Penn Station, subways and many restaurants of all description. The front desk staff is helpful. The free breakfast is a great value and the staff keep the breakfast room very clean and the food well stocked. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location and good service I arrived NYC Penn Station at night,I lost my way immediately when I went out of the Station.I tried to ask some to help for the direction of the way to the hotel,but all of them I asked had no idea at all! I almost hopeless that time at the cold night. Finally,I called the hotel.Her voice likes an angel and gave me the clear information with patience. ( It was very noisy in the street,I couldn't hear clearly.)I found it without any problem. I shoud say thanks a lot! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place reasonable rates Enjoyed my one night stay. Will definitely stay here again. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms were kind of small for 4 adults to fit in the room with suitcases, but we made due. The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't a microwave/fridge unit int he room. The breakfast was fantastic and the location of the hotel was very convenient for what we wanted to do. I would stay there again. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Problems Everything went well. Central location. Friendly staff, clean room. Would stay again. No problems. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Great location. Room was confortable although a bit small. Very quiet rooms. Excellent breakfast. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling4theWeek Your HVAC system in room 402 needs to be replaced, the bearing/motor was noisy. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff, great location but noisy in the early morning Pros - Great location - Great staff - Clean rooms Con's - Noisy outside in the early morning caused by a garbage truck that arrives at +- 5:00 am every morning. Our sleep was interrupted many times by this noise. - Liitle room for having breakfast, too crowded. - It seemed to me that a group of 'guests/inhabitants' stay permanently at this hotel. Some of their behavior (being loud on hallways, being rude during breakfast) annoyed me. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff membre Located only one street away from subway makes it easy to travel à cross the city. Staff members very helpfull. Rooms a bit small. December 14, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>