• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay I would not reccommend this property. The moment we visited the property from check in to check out was not pleasant, this was our 2nd time we stayed at the property and the last. The only nice person was the bell man. The check in desk clerk rude and not helpful to the General Mgr Assan did very little for our complaints. Therfore as a priority club member I would not reccomend this property to stay while visiting the So Ho area. BD August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Place!!! This is the nicest, most wonderful hotel. I love it. This is the hotel my work puts me at when I am in NYC and I have never had a bad stay. The staff is helpful and friendly - whatever you need, they are happy to assist. Plus, there are some amazing restaurants well within a 5 minute walk. Great hotel. The rooms are small but amazingly comfortable and even with the city outside, I always get a great night sleep. Definitely one of my favorite NYC hotels. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Friendly staff Wish they had a pool, hot tub, and sauna. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL I stayed for one night. The parking was a block over, reasonable for an overnight stay at $38 bucks. We were right in the middle of a shopping haven and close to a diner, eateries and of course canal st. This is the second Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in in New York within the past month and I'm sticking with this brand. The rooms was very clean, a decent size for the city and the bed are very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nice place to stay with good facilities and staffs August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst among all the Hol Inns I've stayed at 1) Front desk didn't have my reservations upon check in. I had to produce documentation proving I had confirmed reservations. Check in agent suggested I had the wrong hotel! Being Gold IHG member didn't help at all - hotel system is NOT linked to IHG Rewards thus agent could not see my reservations. 2) Hotel has 3rd party computer system meaning hotel guests have to pay for computer/printer access when printing boarding pass 3) one man Concierge is always busy and hardly at station - always a lineup to drop off or to pick up luggage 4) wifi Internet in the guestroom is limited - I could not immediately connect to Internet due to " connections over the limit" . Front desk suggested I wait until someone ends using their Internet connection at which point I may be able to connect. Hotel limits the number of guests who could log on at the same time. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to friends and colleagues. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by favorite place in NYC! I'm in NYC once or twice a month for work and this has excellent location and great service. Lisa was especially helpful at the front desk. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but not much recognition for the Platinum Members. Was disappointed that this property did hardly anything for the Platinum Members. I was given one drink coupon and 2 bottles of water during our stay. They seemed to have nicer rooms from what the clerk said, but those were for the customers that were as he put it Club Members. I know Platinum Elite is not the highest member at HI Club, but it's a pretty high level. I would stay here again, but not because of the Priority Club Membership, but because of price and location only, knowing my membership pretty much gets me nothing. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I would recommend this hotel, it is a very comfortable hotel they take care of all your needs and the staff are exceptional The location was fantanstic close to everything. The only down fall is the subway noise I would recommend a room on a higher floor. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, TV didn't work and AC made terrible sounds This Hotel is in a good location for Little Italy, China Town SoHo and the 9/11 site. What makes me give a poor review was the sound of the underground trains pulling into the station 3 floors below us, the TV only working on 1 channel and the AC unit that every now made a horrific noise that woke us up. The receptionist were all very friendly and did listen to the problems we had and hopefully got the fixable ones sorted out. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great room Our stay at the SOHO location was very enjoyable. They put us up in a 2 bed suite and the room was great. The only downside was one of the air conditioners didn't work but it was no problem as it wasn't that hot and we really didn't want to be moved. I informed the desk when we checked out the next day. Other than that our stay was great. The location is so convenient to China town, SOHO shopping, Little Italy and the subway. the staff is so friendly and helpful in all areas and they have a great Bellman team that goes the extra mile to be of service. GREAT HOTEL! We WILL be back. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Soho Nice Hotel and location in Soho. A lot of shops and places to eat. I would stay here again for a nice weekend in NYC. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This property is in a great location for lower Manhattan--right in the middle of Soho, Little Italy, Chinatown with Tribecca close also. The staff and service was very good but I was disappointed in the room. It was very small and not appointed well. HIG needs to learn something from the smaller room hotels in Hong Kong--although many of the rooms are small they are very well appointed. Also, I was disappointed there was not a Club Floor available--hard to believe in NYC. This property has some work to do. I am not certain I would return. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff services We had such a wonderful time at this hotel. Our stay was sudden & last minute for a funeral , the staff at the front desk (Lisa) was so helpful for our family. Thank you for your excellent service. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Was on a business trip and the staff was ever nice and helpful to me and my spouse. I was traveling with an infant and needed a frige to cool milk. They brought one to my room with the extra charge per night! That's great customer service!! They were more concern with my personal comfort rather than the money.. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for visiting Lower Manhattan We like this location because of it's access to a few subway stops that get us to where we typically go. The hotel is clean and typically quiet. We were there during a 100 degree heatwave and the room A/C was a life-saver. It worked almost too well and had the room chilly in just a short time. We had one small issue that didn't end up affecting us. We got back from being out around 1130pm. There was NO water. We called the front desk and they knew of the issue and said it should be up 'sometime in the morning'. We were ready to freak out but decided to get some rest. the water was back on by 630am, so no harm, no foul. We have had other water related issues here but those were settled and we were happy with the outcome...but it does have me worried about some of the infrastructure here. Staff is friendly, and it is a decent value for NYC..... July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location In Soho, just steps from Little Italy and Chinatown, great restaurants at every turn, fashion boutiques around the corner. The staff was warm, friendly, and helpful. Front desk saved me time and money for my return trip to the airport. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best hotel I have ever been in NY the best hotel I have ever been in NY...and was there 12 times in a row!!!! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk very,very helpful and accommodating. We arrived early and the front desk set us up. Thanks again July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and exceptional service stayed in NY for the first time and needed a night stay. Customer service was excellent in helping us get a last minute reservation at the HI in Soho. Room was great and reasonably priced (for Manhattan, anyway). Cant comment on amenities...we only slept there :) but writing a review because the staff was exceptional. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LIMITED MEETING EQUIPMENT I booked meeting rooms for 80 pax, and I would like to suggest for an upgrade of AV system and Room Air Conditioning in the meeting room. The staff in charge - Ms. Desiree was very helpful even with the very limited meeting facilities that the 4* hotel should have. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & amazing maintenance staff We spent over a week at this location and loved it. Room was large by New York definition. The air conditioner stopped (during the heat wave) and Maintenance had it completely replaced within a very short period of time - an incredible feat for any hotel. The location perfect to the subway stops, easy to walk to other areas and cab service was also easy to get. We will definitely visit this property again. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I highly recommend this hotel. A good location at excellent value. The staff was very nice. I would readily stay here again. Some issues, however. One, although I had no problem getting the wireless connection through my laptop, it was extremely difficult to get reception through my cell. In their defense, it seems that a lot of NYC business require that you sign in through an internet browser, which made cell access difficult for me. Two, I have no idea how to use that alarm clock. Reception was not helpful. I relied on the wake-up calls but I prefer to use an alarm clock. Three, several of the channels on my tv were not working properly. No big deal as I was out most of the day, but in the morning I would've liked more options for the morning news and weather reports. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good you should go to holiday inn in soho if you want only to see soho and little italy July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn in NYC with family in late June 2013 great location to financial, little Italy, China town, etc. room is kind of small as expect in NYC. little bit pricy. hey, it is NYC in Manhattan, so I do not really want to mention. room and bathroom are clean. found two big fly are in the room flying around. not sure on this one. staffs are very good. policy to check-in 3pm or later. front desk staff let us check-in at noon since my room was available. big help here to us. A/C machine fan is kind of a little bit noisy. overall, I will recommend it. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Silly door lock issues great staff and management. Had door lock issues that caused multiple trips to the front desk that could not get resolved. The desk folks and managment really cared which meant a lot. maintenance needs to get on the stick. Over-all I recommend the property because of the folks working there. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice place to stay in Chinatown I always love finding new nice places to stay that are hidden in the middle of Chinatown. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect. I only stayed one night. The location is perfect, really close to the metro and in an great zone. The hotel looks new, very clean and calm. The view from the room is amazing :-) I recommand it. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Super friendly and helpful staff. The room was also very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will be coming back again for sure. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would recommend this hotel to all. I had a great time and the location was unbelievable. July 8, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading