• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1268 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment with hotel I would not recommend this hotel for anyone visiting. It is average at best. The only reason I stay is that my organization has meetings there and I am forced to stay. What really upsets me is that my organization spends an extraordinary amount for all of the rooms and meals for each meeting that we host there. Yet this hotel and their stupid rules do NOT allow the individual to earn frequent hotel stay points because we have a master account and a total billing. Thus, I have no loyalty to this hotel and will always look unfavorably on their services. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all What I expected I thought the location was great. and that is about it. I did not like that the signs say food is served until 12:30am and yet I was unable to get food at 12:00am. After traveling all day and arriving late, I would think I could grab a bite to eat without leaving the hotel. I did enjoy the breakfast in the restaurant every morning. As for the room, Not happy. The carpet is old and dingy, I would not take my shoes off to walk around. The bathroom was gross especially the "fan" that does not work. The water pressure is great. I did not like the fact that I could turn down my thermostat but the heat NEVER changed. It stayed 76 degrees in my room the whole time I was there. I had meat falling off the bone. Overall, not impressed...at all. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice in Time Square Nice stay, no problems. I chose this hotel because it is one of the few that continues to offer smoking rooms, indicating personalized hospitality that is a rare find these days. A couple electric outlets in the room did not work, but there were plenty. Nice to have a coffee machine. There is a higher than customary charge for internet with strict time limits. The room was extremely quiet and relaxing, no excessive street or hallway noise. I will stay here, my next visit to NYC (unless they succumb to pressures from entitled uppity folks that are totally unaffected to ban smoking). There is an excellent Italian Restaurant next door to the hotel, Da Marino's. Best meal I have ever had! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite NYC Hotel I have lived in New York as well as now travel there frequently. This hotel is the perfect location and the staff is great. There are a lot of great hotels in New York but this is always my first stop! And the use of the gym on the 15th floor is a wonderful value. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of the Best simply the best ! They treat you so nice - very pleasant February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around hotel rooms are wonderful..clean, modern, comfortable bed, good bathroom. Everything you'd want in a hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location! Location! Location! Location is everything. While we chose not to dine in, this hotel is in Times Square, so we didn't need their bar/restaurant. I would definitely stay there again as Times Square is a good spot to catch mass transit to anywhere else. Assuming there's nothing going on in TS. I stayed there for the Giants-Yankees matchup last October. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Great location, New York Sports Club, good resto, wifi, great rooms, friendly staff amazing value! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Great location and service. Sandra at the front desk was very helpful and made our stay better. Overall we had a great time and would stay at this hotel again. I highly recommend to go watch the jersey boys. It's a great show and close to the hotel . February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom very dirty I always stay at IHG hotels, ambassador and Gold Member. Week of Jan 28th stayed at Crowne Plaza Times Sq. The bathroom was not clean. There was hair all over the sink and toilet seat cover was very dirty. The Bathroom floor also was not clean. Not what you would expect from Crowne Plaza in the heart of Times Sq. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This hotel is in the right spot in Manhattan. You have all in walking distance. The room was amazing, very comfy bed and the view was incredible. Only Erika at the front desk needs some training how to deal with the hotel guests. At this point she is certainly not the right person to handle such a job. Really never experienced somebody so nasty at any hotel. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent services I just want to say thanks to all the staff at the Crown Plaza. This was my first visit to New York City and you made my stay quite comfortable. As a Platinum Member I was very satisfied. I would definitely stay again! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service. We were elated with the rooms and bed. Service from waiters and clerks were the best. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Times Square- Incredible! We had a great experience- the staff, the room, the location the food- all top notch. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, great gym I especially like the well-equipped gym. Breakfast for one was also served in a friendly but unobtrusive way at the restaurant. Room is big and clean. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome location and amenities it is awesome to have a health club and breakfast spot on site. The Grab n Go breakfast could use more staff to keep the lines shorter. Otherwise love the security, bar, healthclub and fresh croissants from the Brasserie! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Rooms Both my wife and I visit this hotel frequently and esp enjoy being in Times Square in December. The front desk staff, Edith, is always more than accomodating and very customer service orientated which is always a nice way to start a weekend getaway. Keep up the good work, January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Details Stayed in room 4624. We love this hotel and always stay here but I repeat this comment and direct management to have a look at the black mould behind the sink taps and around the tub. This is such an easy fix that I cannot understand why a room which one must assume is cleaned a couple of times a week would have this problem. My house is cleaned once every 2 weeks and I don't have this. Please address it. Also, I know new management has made a lot of cost cutting changes and I'm for almost all of them although I do miss the concierge lounge, but the cheaper toilet paper is the worst. I got on the elevator with my package of toilet paper rolls and there was another guest carrying the same purchase. Hotel guests should not have to buy their own toilet paper in order to avoid the newspaper quality toilet paper provided by the hotel. I recommend this hotel but I also recommend to them that they pay attention to these details. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, Great location My wife and I stayed 3 nights in January 2014. Despite the cold weather and snow we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is perfectly placed for the theatre district. Our 44th floor room was very clean, well equipped and the king bed was very comfortable. The view over the Hudson and the city was great. There were however a few negative points some of which could be fixed. We had to queue for breakfast despite the fact that there were numerous empty chairs. Too much time seemed to be wasted preparing tables. The diner style seating area looked very inflexible. I suggest a study of the efficiency of the service would help speed up throughput and also benefit cashflow (the breakfast was high priced for the offerings--no hot tomatoes for instance). The alternative breakfast/snack offering was pooly located near the lifts and also slow because there was only one server. The lobby/bar area was pretty typical for equivalent hotels, lacking atmosphere. Something which we found unacceptable was the fact that there was no food after 10.30 pm, unimaginable in any European hotel. When I say no food I mean not even nuts!! As the night wore on the bar staff seemed to lose interest in serving people. Despite these 'niggles' I would recomment the hotel to anyone needing a hotel in the area. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 20th stay at this location Each trip has been excellent. Location is perfect and convenient. Staff very accommodating and cordial. Restaurant very good and lounge has the best bar tenders -especially Martin and Phillip! January 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but missing amenities I have stayed here every year for the last 3 years and this year they changed their room service hours to 4:30pm to midnight so breakfast in the room was not an option. I will not return to the hotel because of this. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Having breakfast overlooking times square each morning was the Best! January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bland stay Non descript hotel, bored staff. The location and the overall ambience of Times Square was great, the only let down was getting back to the hotel. The rooms were not that clean, the hotel staff at all levels were bored and barely accommodating, I would not recommend this hotel. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Location We stayed at the Crowne Plaza on a recent short trip to NYC. It was perfectly located for the two Broadway shows we attended. The room was clean. The staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on New Year Eve 2013 waiting 2014 Great location, I wish i can pick the Time Square Window view.... The picture I took from the dinning room. Will come back again and recommended. The room is a bit small but can't ague because it's right at the middle of Timesquare January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, nice lobby area and bar/lounge. The view of Times Square is nice as well. Room was comfortable. If you are looking for location and average hotel room, this is a good choice. Onre thing to mention...Our window would not open so we called guest services. 1 hour later a maintenance man came and got it opened. I asked how we kept it open as it would slam down...he said "Use this pen". Not the best answer or repair. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel,Awesome location After staying at the Crowne Plaza numerous times for business I stayed there in January with my family. Its a great hotel in a great spot to see everything you want to see in NYC! You are in the heart of Times Square but inside the hustle and bustle and noise of the square isnt even noticed. The hotel staff is very responsive and will help you plan out a great day,weekend or week! If you want to stay near all the action but enjoy a great hotel this is your place! January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location needs more attention on the cleaning and mantainance of bathrooms. The room was ok but the bathroom faucet was loose and dirty. The bathtub faucet was broken, and after reporting both to the front desk, only the bathroom one was fix. The bathtub faucet was left broken and the bathroom and bathtub were not clean the next day. they were left dirty. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the hotel This is my second time staying at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. The hotel room was great, the staff were pleasant and friendly, and the hotel itself excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will book this hotel the next time I visit NYC. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poorly treated We had a terrible stay with you. The room looked good and beds good but: the furniture (wooden) badgered, there was no refrigerator which meant the food we brought was nth rowen at our cost and we coundn't save leftovers, there was no exhaust fan in bathroom. The two sets of neighbors were loud,the last shared two rooms across from each other with room full of kids racing back and forth! The desk staff were unfriendly and somewhat discourteous.Even the two women at the concierge desk were not very kind. No one offered us points or frequent flyer miles until we insisted when they gave us free internet service the last day of seven. Once we ate downstairs where we were charged $65. For greasy, oily. Burgers and fries. The David Bulet bistro with four stars was cheaper. In all, a very bad experience for us. One we shall not repeat with a Crowne Plaza. We are telling our friends and neighbors lest they befall our sad, unhappy and overpriced experience with you. By the way the APPA, a national organization no longer hosts it's annual events with you. Now I know why! January 14, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 43 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading