• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 690 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does not get any better than this! As a returning customer, this is now my hotel of choice for Manhattan. Everything was perfect, but what makes my stay perfect+ is the staff. They are all great at their assigned tasks, but go over the top with their personalities. Great Job, everyone! Tell the GM that you all deserve kudos today!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice hotel in downtown comfortable, good services, clean and neat, very comfortable bed. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great value The location was ideal for our visit. Walking distance to Times Square, Madison Square Garden, Empire State Building, Macys, Penn Station, and more. The breakfast was more extensive than I expected. Staff were very friendly. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and friendly We booked a King Suite for Saturday night, a couple days before. We arrived at 9am after driving 4 hours. Parking was two doors down and $28 for 24 hours. The receptionist greeted us warmly, gave us keys to the restroom to freshen up, invited us to breakfast and stored our bags while we saw the city. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, ham, hash browns, toast, bagels, cereal, hot and cold, coffee cake, fruit etc. They called my cellphone when our room was ready but we were having so much fun seeing the city. The room was quiet and clean, bed was comfortable, and had a small kitchen with an apartment size refrigerator, microwave, small sink, dishwasher and two burner stove. It would be great for a longer stay. The best part, 2 blocks to Broadway and the subway. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Care Staff Enjoy the Social hour, free laundry and good continental breakfasts. Most of the Staff was GREAT! Front of the house (front desk, security, porters and conceirge) and kitchen staff - great / over the top assistance and very friendliness rating. Reservation staff - mediocre at best rating for being unwilling to negotiate a longer stay at an extended stay cost. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room This provides me with the opportunity to give this hotel an excellent rating. Half of my life I spend in hotels and although this time is spent without my wife, this occasion like times in the future was with my wife. The only downside was the late check-in. Although you allowed us to leave our bags with you, it would have been nice to get in before 4pm. We requested early check-in, but after staying at your hotel, I know why nobody wants to leave. Great breakfast, great Happy Hour, very nice rooms with a very nice layout with a kitchenette. My only recommendation would be to insulate the doors from the hall, and room to room. We heard the elevator and traffic in the hall when it was happening. The staff at checkin was very friendly and professional. Overall my experience, after staying at all the 5 star hotels around the world, my stay at your hotel was one I would enjoy again. Thankyou. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable two night visit A trip to the city and a first for my husband. The hotel was located in a great location for us to sight see and walk to places we wanted to visit. We were able to socialize in the evening reception and met some really nice people. We also want to mention the friendliness of your bartender, S, who we made friends with. She made us feel very welcome and helped us to find our way around the city. I have to say I had the best time in the two nights we were there than I have had in a real long time. As a matter of fact I can now erase one of my bucket list items from it. Our stay was awesome and I would recommend the hotel and have to everyone of my friends who like to travel. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great place to stay. Stayed several times and would recommend. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I recomend this hotel, near of Times Square and 42th Street and 42st Station Bus/Metro. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Fab Fab!!! Just got back from a weeks stay at Times square. Fab rooms Fab beds Fab service. The lifts issue for us ,a party of 11, didn`t really exist we waited no more than a couple of minutes and like wise with breakfast never a problem finding a table. We all agreed it is one if the best hotels we have ever stayed in, for customer service,the ohh so comfy beds and wonderful showers. Only very slight moan, the bar played very loud music when having your night cap, could have turned it down a bit. Would definitely stay again, now our 1st choice for a New York stay. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent service and rooms. We really enjoyed our vist. We will be back, thanks March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved it. We stayed in this hotel for a week and it was great. First of all, the staff was ALWAYS excellent. Whatever we needed they were on it. Second, this was a great room. For Manhattan it was spectacular! Full frig, dishwasher, coffee, micro, etc. etc. etc. Super modern bathroom, wonderful bed and CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! We do not have one negative word. Thank you to all at Staybridge. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Staff, Love the Hotel If your looking for a hotel that treats you like a real person and listens to your needs this is the hotel. We were greeted by Megan at the hotel check in, so professional by yet she acted like she knew us forever and made our check in so personal. Our room was so clean clean clean and bright, nice size for NYC with a nice bath. The bed was so comfortable which is very important to us when we are away. The Kichenette was great for when you return late and you feel like a late night snack everything is provided. If you wanted to make a full course meal the equipment is there. Housekeeping was great and met our request. We decided to take the bus rather than driving, how convient right across the street. Times square right there. Walking distance to so many attractions. Easy to catch cab or subway. We have stayed in many fine hotels but we love this one for one good reason, THE STAFF! they are the best....2nd Cleanliness and comfort ....3rd Price March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is a great place to stay. Close to parking, close to Times Square and other important sites. Comfortable, clean, roomy with personable and helpful staff. Free buffets from 4-6 and continental breakfast is worth the stay alone. Highly recommended. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Every Minute of our stay We stayed one night and wished we had stayed more! The social hour and continental breakfast were fabulous! The room was comfortable, clean and the bed was amazing!! We stayed on the 31st floor and it was very quiet. We have stayed at many hotels in NYC and this will be the only hotel we stay at from now on. The staff were friendly and very accommodating to us and let us stay a little longer than check out because our we didn't need to catch the train til 12:45. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!! Excellent Hotel!! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find! I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The bed was one of the comfiest I have ever stayed in! Our room on the 27th floor was very quiet. Without exception every member of staff was great - helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast was brilliant. Fresh, constantly replensihed and plenty of choice. Free wifi was also a huge bonus. Would definitely recommend this hotel! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent situation, well equipped room and comfortable bed, Very good situation, near from everything of interest. Perfect room : comfortable bed, very well equipped kitchen; only a second chair and a table able to accomodate two chairs are missing. I recommend this hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! The hotel has a very convenient location close to Times Square and show venues. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a variety of hot and cold selections. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel We love to stay in this hotel when we are in NYC. It is very convenient (10 minute walk) to Broadway and Times Square Center. Staff are young, friendly, professional, very helpful. The hotel is one of the cleanest I've ever been in. Rooms are spacious with kitchen area, microwave, refrigerator, cupboards with dishes and utensils in them. Great TV. Advance purchase option makes it more affordable but it's not refundable so be sure you will be using the rooms if you take advantage of it. Both wireless and wired internet in rooms. Breakfast is very good for an American hotel. Comfortable lounge area has fireplace and is nice for entertaining guests who are staying in nearby hotels without this amenity! Small bar in lobby area is nice respite. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hectic hotel with good kitchenette very busy hotel so elevators were very slow. Facilities and beds are very good. Good breakfast. Recognition of Plat Priority status very poor. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Close to Times Square with parking garage next door. Excellent staff, room and breakfast. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Great Staff This Hotel is excellent,Great staff very helpful at all times, Cari the concierge was brilliant helped us out more than once. Rooms were very very clean and tidy. The only problem we found was for breakfast,Very limited seating and if no seats were available then you had to sit and eat breakfast at low level tables trying to balance food on your laps. Bar drinks can be expensive. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS IS THE PLACE !! - Stop looking and BOOK NOW Incredible place in NY, It was by far the best place to stay in downtown Manhattan ! It is in front of the Bus Court on a side street, but close to all The rooms were cozy, my heater was not working and they apologized and immediately changed the whole heater !!! I have suggested to all my friends this place since it is the best for the value you are paying. Of course you can stay on the big hotels and pay a fortune, which I did some times, but I would stay on this hotel without a doubt. Kind regards Marcos February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in NYC!!! If you are looking for a nice, affordable place to stay in NYC that is just a few blocks from Times Square---this is it!...It has a small kitchenette...comfy bed and by NYC standards a lot of room!...The breakfast has plenty of options...My only suggestion is when waiting for the elevator give yourself some extra time... February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This was the second time we have stayed at the Staybridge Suites. For those wanting to stay near Broadway shows or Times Square, this is as good as it gets. The breakfasts are yummy and the Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday Happy Hours are absolutely great. We'll stay again. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First time in NYC Had a great weekend in NYC and staying here was part of it. We were close to everything and the front desk was very helpful with any tourist questions. My son and his girlfriend had a small issue with their room upon check in and were upgraded to a top floor room with a view. As we were travelling together the hotel staff moved us up to their floor so we would be close together, now that is above and beyond if you ask me. The rooms were very clean and the beds were great, parking was part of my package, it was next door, quick and easy, leave the car and use the subway. This was our first trip to the city and I will be back to this hotel for sure. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay in NYC This was by far the best experience in NYC I have had!!!e February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators Wait time for elevator cars was too long. Other than that my experience was very positive overall. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Square Hotel This is a terrific hotel. Well located, nice clean rooms,the best breakfast I have had in a North American hotel. The only disappointment is that the rooms are not really suites, they are just rooms with a kitchen. It didn't really matter since we spent almost no time in the room. I will book it again on my next trip. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay with Staybridge! This hotel had a very friendly staff-something you don't see often in New York City. They were friendly from start to finish. I only wish the "social hour" had been going on while I was there. I highly recommend this hotel. February 16, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 24 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading