• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 727 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The front desk personnel were extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful. The bellmen were a welcoming presence, and were always willing to go out of their way to assist us. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the kitchen staff was very efficient. Concierge staff was very knowledgeable and had many suggestions. Maids and housekeeping staff were superb. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Home Away from Home The staff was super friendly and efficient right from the moment we got there. The room was incredibly spacious and comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful. We had a full fridge, microwave, and a stove that made us feel like we were in an apt rather than a hotel room. The location was close to what we were there for so that worked out perfectly as well. I will definitely be staying there again soon. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Staybridge Suites is about as close as you want to get to Times Square, on 40th Street, by the Port Authority. The hotel is an active, friendly hotel. Ambience, for this type of hotel is excellent. The suites offer full kitchwens; comfortable beds; full bathrooms; comfortable beds and of course, free high speed internet. The complimentary breakfast is good. The selection of breakfast items is better than most hotels that offer the service. Staybridge Suites is an excellent choice for business or leisure. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy and great breakfast! We have now stayed at this hotel two years in a row. The rooms are clean and nice. The location is slightly down the street from Penn Station and Times Square. The only complaint is how long you have to wait for an elevator when you are leaving during a high traffic time- 20 min sometimes! The breakfast really makes this a good place to stay with a family. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay My husband and I with our 2 children stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was overall smaller than we expected, square ft wise but there is good use of space. We did not experience the long elevator waits I saw in so many reviews and even though it was our childrens' spring break, the consierage said the weeks prior were extremely busy and crowded so I think the timing of your trip will make a big difference. If you go during prime wks, you might encounter more waiting for everything. My only complaints would be 1) the shower leaks onto floor, have to turn it on after you are in it, and there isn't a lot of space in there! water sprays right on to the opening so you have to put towels on floor 2) why is there a window in bathroom door?! yes, it is frosted but in the middle of the night when one of us would go to bathroom, the light would shine through onto the bed. The design makes no sense. The breakfasts weren't bad, they need a rolling toaster though, we didn't toast our bagels because there was a line for the few toasters. It was a very convenient location and the area may not have been great but we all felt safe and it is a busy area. We will probably stay there again on our next visit. Having the inexpensive garage 2 doors down was great also. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! My friends and I stayed at this hotel for a fun girls weekend! I cannot say enough good things about the property! The hotel staff and bell staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and much larger than expected. We loved having the little kitchenette. The location was excellent( just a block or so right from the middle of time square). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to New York City. We are already planning our next girls trip. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, nice view Our stay was everything good that we had been led to believe based on the Staybridge website and reviews we read. The room was very quiet, which was important to us, and close to most of what we wanted to see on foot, by taxi, or by subway. The shower is very small, difficult to maneuver around in even being a normal weight. Many cable channels were pixilated and did not work, which was frustrating. Breakfast was good & had many healthy and non-healthy choices & we loved being able to start our day from the hotel without having to look for a place to eat breakfast out every day. Overall, an excellent stay! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay We stayed at the Staybridge Suites for 4 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was clean and very spacious. The location was great for walking anywhere as long as you are a walker. The service and staff were very courteous from the front desk to the staff in the breakfast and social hour to the concierge. We will definitely stay again if we visit NY. Thank you April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel has a great location in the Times Square area. Everything is walking distance. I especially like the breakfast. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and comfortable bed. Good breakfast. overall the room was nice and clean. having a frige and microwave was great especially with kids. Good breakfast. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall This hotel had everything. Wonderful people at the front desk, concierge, maintenance (due to a backup in our shower), the service people, and also the workers at breakfast and social hour. There were four of us and the room was large enough, with comfortable beds, clean kitchen, and clean rooms. We enjoyed the full breakfast every day and two nights of social hour. We couldn't have been more pleased. Also the location was perfect. We would all stay at a Staybridge Suite again on another vacation. Thanks April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect I liked the hotel very much, its a perfect location in the center. Although I had a problem with the staff at the frontdesk, it was solved very professional by the Manager. I can recomment that hotel very much April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and helpful staff The Staybridge Times Square is a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and a very helpful staff. The breakfast was wonderful and there is plenty of staff working to help you. Our room (two beds) wasn't huge but certainly as large as we expected for a NY hotel, and of course, having the kitchen is very helpful given the prices of food in NY. The staff recommended restaurants and were always on hand to offer suggestions or help. Would definitely stay there again. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Staybridge- you won't be disappointed! Wonderful 3 night stay in April. Location was really handy to TImes Square but too close. Rooms are very nice size and had everything we needed. Property super clean and staff wonderful. One great employee was someone who seemed to go around greeting people and ensuring everyone had what they needed in lobby/breakfast social room area. Can't remember his name but I learned a new special handshake from him! Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. the housekeeping staff also very friendly I ran into in hallway or elevators (thanks for all your hard work#. staff also organized car service to the airport on day we left and it was only about $5 more than a cab. nice to have nice, clean car ready at exact time we needed it. thank you! We didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked nice. Being a new Platinum Priority Club member, I was surprised that there was no mention of it or recognition in room. 2 days before I had stayed at another IHG property and they provided a letter and welcome package #nice touch). aside from that, the only downside was elevators took a long time, but not really that bad. If you are heading to NY...stay here. Staybridge is great. so good I booked another Staybridge property for business next week. Thanks for a great visit Staybridge Times Square...we will be back! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room accomodations! I was very delighted with our room. There were Two grown ups and two children. We fit comfortably in our room with no problem. The staff at Staybridge Suites was very helpful and the breakfast was delicious. I would stay there again if we ever return to the City. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with stay I liked the property and had a good experience at the hotel. The room was clean and had the kitchenette that I needed. The location was good and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was also surprisingly good. I had expected just a simple array of fruit and pastries, but it was actually very good! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! Wow, wow, wow! Fabulous! I don't even know where to start about this awesome "home away from home"! We were welcomed by the awesome check-in receptionist, who by the way got us into our room 2 hours prior to actual check in, with a beautiful smile on her face! Our 28th floor room had a view of the Empire State Building. Just awesome! Our room was very clean and was cleaned and restocked everyday by wonderful housekeeping staff. The concierge staff, especially Carri and Elliot were tremendous! From booking tickets for us to all kinds of events, to recommending restaurants and continuously giving us directions, they never tired of our questions! The bellmen were awesome as well, booking us our return car to the airport. The breakfast offered daily had a wide variety of items. We did not take advantage of the reception evenings however as we were never at the hotel during this time as we were taking in sights of the city. The location was great as we were within walking distance of most things. We never once felt unsafe walking, at anytime of the day. We will definately stay here again if we are ever in the area! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it. Clean, friendly and great location We really enjoyed our stay at Staybridge. Our room was very clean, we had a gorgeous view from the 24th floor, and it was an easy walk to Times Square. The location is really more accurately H**l's Kitchen, but it's just a 10 minute walk to Times Square and it was nice being so close to all the restaurant choices and the $1 pizza place on the corner! The breakfast was fabulous every morning, and the happy hour was SO nice to come back to after a long day of walking! The only thing I didn't care for was being asked to leave the breakfast dining room 10 minutes after they stop serving. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay (again) This is my second time in NYC and liked the hotel so much the first time we came back again! The hotel is in a great location, the staff are all very welcoming and helpful, the bed is most comfortable and the shower is great too. The breakfast is lovely and there is plenty of it. The social evening is a great success as well. The only slight downside is the elevators are quite slow in the morning but we just took the stairs down to breakfast and elevator up to room when we returned. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit. April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT SO GREAT SERVICE Being a GOLD AMBASSADOR PRIORITY CLUB MEMBER: 1.) I had requested an early check in and late check out which is guaranteed for gold ambassadors and was told "this hotel doesn't do that". No other hotel has told me that they couldn't accomodate to the services I am guaranteed. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the best! This hotel was a great place to stay on our NYC trip. We were mixing a little business with pleasure and I could not have been more happy with the service and amenities of this hotel. The manager reception is great to have one to relax after a long day of sightseeing before hitting a show or out for the evening. The breakfast is quite extensive and is well staffed to serve all the people who stay here. That was impressive not to wait for new and fresh items to come out of the prep area. Kudos! The rooms are by far fresh and roomy for NYC and having the kitchenette was excellent to warm up the great food from the deli's that are located right around the corner. I really can't say enough about the front desk staff and concierge. They always welcomed guests coming in and out and were very helpful printing theater tickets in a pinch when the public computer was busy. Stay here you will not be disappointed from the staff, service or location! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week at the Staybridge Hotel This is my third stay at this location. I love all the amenities, the location, and the Staff. Perfect place to stay for a fun week in NYC! I shall return! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by was our first time at staybridge in this location.....would defintietly come back in the future. everyone was very friendly and accomodating at your hotel.....which definitely means alot these days. your "mixologist" Samantha was wonderful to us........definitely an asset to your family's organization. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended hotel Spent 3 nights in NYC with friends who had never been to NYC. Location was PERFECT! Right around the corner from Times Square and walking to distance to most of our destinations. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The wait time for elevators is very annoying since there are only 3 to serve this 30+ story building. Breakfast was excellent but there were often no seats in the dining area. There were 2 times when we called guest services for assistance and it required a second and third call until our need was met. Although everyone was courteous, response was slow. Other than that, our girls getaway weekend at the Staybridge was perfect. We would definitely stay there again. The evening social time is awesome and unlike any I have seen at other facilities. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Very comfortable with a fresh feel to the rooms. All staff we encountered were well-trained with great attitudes. Our favorite was the bell man Jamie: he worked that 11:00 a.m. check-out crowd with great efficiency and was even courteous when we had to go back to retrieve something from our luggage. Ques for elevators were a concern only for absolute deadlines like the 11:00 a.m. check-out everyone was trying to make. Give yourself a little lee-way on that one. Location has both positives and negatives with regard to the Port Authority facility close by. Great for transportation connections but it has some seedy folks hanging around it. I would avoid it in the wee hours. March 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not ideal for a long term stay This place is so popular that there's just too many people at all times. I always ended up having to wait for everything from breakfast space, to the laundry units, to the elevator space and sometimes to the gym machines. On the good side, I think one of the reasons this place is popular is that they have one of less (if not the least) expensive rates closest to Times Square. What was really disappointing during my stay was that I always have to move from one room to another every 25 days. I was told this is a city policy but I never learned of it until I was already being asked to move. Nobody mentioned about it during my check-in. Worse, I would only get the notice when my time to move was already the next day or the earliest notice was about 2 days. I ended up cramming to pack my stuff all the time. I stayed in this place to work in the area and since it will be for months, I had more stuff with me than usual. Imagine having to pack and unpack them each time I had to move. The customer service could have handled this more efficiently. Oftentimes, because I am raising this as an issue, they will just tell me that they will escalate this to a supervisor and call me back. They never did. There was also another time when I was told that they will take care of moving my bags when I was out. When I return, my bags were where I left them. I was already checked in another room and my bags were left in my old room. Good thing I always remember to keep the old key just in case. So I went back to my old room and moved my own stuff. Lastly, whenever I talk to the people at the front desk, I am not sure if it's just me, but I always had the feeling that they do not want to be disturbed with whatever they were doing nor being asked any question. I can not say that this is a cultural thing because as a non-American travelling consultant, I have already stayed in so many different hotels in the country and this is the first time I had this feeling of not being welcomed. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money and comfort We stayed here for 6 nights with our 2.5 year old son and had great service.. Had a room on the 11th floor, very clean. If you're there on the 11th floor, ask for Maria P. to be your housekeeper, she's the BEST! Breakfast buffet was excellent, both balanced and satisfying. You can even do your laundry for free! If I have to make some negative comments, it would be the elevators that are really hard to get on at rush hour and the noise of the refrigerator in the room. Overall really nice stay and would definitely recommend it. Times Square at walking distance. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay in NYC once a year. I have stayed at a number of other hotels (some related to the Holiday Inn franchise) and I can state that this hotel is one of the best. Service is excellent. The free breakfast was exceptional and we received quick responses to any and all of our inquiries. When we are back in NYC next year - we will definitely stay at this hotel. Thanks for a great week! March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shocked Not having been to NYC before I probably expected the hotel and rooms to be like other stay bridges where I have staying. The room was smaller than usual but very comfortable. I am used to having coffee available at any time of day, but it was not at this hotel. It was a great location to do just about anything in NYC. Subway was at the end of the street and most attractions like Times Square, The Rock, Central Park and Grand Central Station were short walking distances away. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, although poor client experience This hotel is located in the heart of Times Square and within 10 minutes walk to Macey's and the Empire State Building. The hotel is clean, modern and offers everything you would expect from suites. The client service isnt great and considering the cost of the suites, not the best of value, although would stay again if I need a good location. I would recommend booking early to save money. March 23, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 25 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading