• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 771 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in NYC!!! Staybridge Suites Times Square is a great place to stay while visiting NYC!!! The staff is incredibly helpful. Cari, one of the concierges, is very intelligent, fast, friendly and helpful as well!!! Breakfast is awesome!!! Better impossible!!! The room itself is very comfortable, clean, spacious and that in room site kitchen is awesome!!! I fully recommend it!!! May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service.T Although the room is quite small by standard against other Holiday Inn hotels in Asia, it had excellent amenities. The bed is also small and inadequate for a couple used to the Queen size 2-bedded rooms I am used to in Holiday Inn Golden mile, HK. The pillows and the mattress comfort are excellent. The buffet breakfast had enough choices and were always being refilled. The quality of the food also is high.. The location is central and is next to the Port Authority, a transportation hub. I had to mention my being a Platinum Priority Club member in order to get the requests I had often repeated in my emails to this hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! We booked the Staybridge Suites for our family of 4 as our base for 5 days in NYC. It was the perfect location and the room was neat and super clean, We loved the morning breakfasts and the Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evening complimentary drinks and light suppers were excellent and beautifully presented. We joined our fellow travellers in the lounge to enjoy the beverages and atmosphere in the comfotable lounge. This hotel will definitely be a return visit for us in the future for us!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location The convenient location of the hotel, close to Time Square is a big, big plus. With all sorts of restaurants nearby, even the most descerning palate can be accomodated. Also, the convenience of several train stations makes the whole of Manhattan within easy reach, in a few minutes. Theaters and other entertainment abound in this area and can be a great vantage for first time visitors and seasoned veterans. You can truly enjoy the "City That Never Sleeps" from a place where you can "Get Comfortable" and "Feel at Home." May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcome and good service We came for a one night stopover with friends from Long Island so we could see the Empire State building and sights at night. We were able to drop off our bags and check in later in the day. The staff were courteous and professional. Location is not on Times Square although a few blocks walk will get you there. Handy for Port Authority transport. Good location for Times Square, Restaurant Row and Circle Line. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel - convenient location - attentive staff I will admit that I was hesitant to book this hotel due to its close proximity to the port authority. However, I could have not been more pleased with my stay at this property / their facilities and service. The rooms are large (especially for NYC standards) well appointed and modern. The free breakfast in the morning is excellent - and free wifi. To top it off there is a free evening social hour 3 nights a week (for those looking to save a buck in NYC this includes self serve draft beer, wine and snacks). I will definitely stay at this property for my next trip to New York. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience in a great location We felt welcome at this hotel from the minute we walked in the door. The hotel staff did everything they could in order to make our stay a good experience. The concierge staff were very welcoming and helpful. The check in staff found a room for us as soon as we arrived. It had a wonderful view and great amenities. The only downside was the breakfast, the table that we sat at was not cleared, the choice was not as good as the other hotels that we stayed at in New York, there were a lot of guests having breakfast and we sometimes had to wait until certain foods were replenished. The quality of the food was not representative of the rest of the experience. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW SERVICE This is my first time ever writing a hotel stay review. I was treating myself, my mother and daughter to a 3 generation NYC trip. First time any of us have ever been to NYC. Without any thing to go by except reviews and pictures, I took a chance and made reservations. This place was amazing! The room, 2 double beds and a full kitchen and bath. Nice and roomy and everything was sparkling clean. The beds were so comfortable and even though there was 2 of us sharing a bed, we fell right to sleep, just so comfortable. We stayed for 6 nights. Great location, however no matter where you stay I recommend taking a taxi every time and they are cheap. Take a taxi and save your legs and time, NYC blocks are long and busy. They have a free full breakfast, so yummy. In the evening they serve wine, beer, soda and some great dinner food, also free. Nice bar with munchies on first floor. If you are hungry, they have a 24/7 store with everything from candy bars to ice cream to microwave entrees. Great outdoor seating area. The staff, super helpful. They recommended a cute little italian restaurant right around the corner. We had dinner there the first night and went back every night for a carafe of homemade sangria and crusty bread with oil and vinegar for dipping. Super good food! If I ever get the chance to visit NYC again, no questions that I will be staying here. And a little plug, take a taxi to Brooklyn and eat at Katz Deli. It is an experience you will never forget along with some amazing food. I will never have a rueben sandwich as good as theirs. Then walk the Brooklyn Bridge back to Manhattan and wear off your sandwich. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and good value as expected for New York the accommodation is compact but beds and bathroom good size and good kitchenette for self catering. Breakfasts excellent choices and social evenings a welcome surprise. Glad we were on level 2 as the elevators crowded at peak times!! All staff friendly and helpful - eager to please. A memorable visit to the Big Apple and will certainly use again when we revisit New York. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service They went above and beyond during our three night stay. Breakfast was ok, but many options and it's complimentary, so... Housekeeping staff were so pleasant and professional. The only real issue is that the $50 they held on my credit card for incidentals is still be held on my credit card and we've been back for 5 days. We will definately stay again though, when we visit NYC again.. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like being at home in the Big Apple This is my second stay at this property and each is better than the last. Location is perfect, easy to get to anywhere in the city. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with the most friendly and helpful staff in the business. Eddie the concierge remembered me a year after my first visit, it was great to see a friendly face in the city, he is a real asset to the hotel! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value in Central Location For the price I paid, this was outstanding value (although I expect that the prices were lower due to lower occupancy). The location is as safe as you will find in NYC, so ignore the other reviewers... just a block from Times Square. You won't find a better room at this price (even if the rooms are not perfect), and it was a decent size - again, not something you will find in NYC. The only valid complaint from other reviewers are the elevators. Someone needs to get a Software Engineer to fix this. Sure, there are probably not enough elevators for the volume in peak periods, but they were very poorly programmed. An upgrade of software could fix the one blight on this hotel. Having said that, I didn't wait more than 10 minutes (and that only on one occasion). May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and central position, the rest is on average Room nice even if small and not so much space to put luggages, and we can't use fridge because it was noisy, so we had to turn it off. Moreover a not very good impact had the many minutes lost every day for using the elevators, the poor breakfast in terms of food range and quality and the street of the hotel that was not so nice... Anyway subway and times square are really at walking distance, so if you want to just sleep comfortably in the room and be at the center could be fine. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic great stay at staybridge, friendly, helpful, clean room, good breakfast, helpful staff, we will return to STAYBRIDGE, near to times square and the subway. A big thank you to all the staff of the hotel. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The front desk personnel were extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful. The bellmen were a welcoming presence, and were always willing to go out of their way to assist us. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the kitchen staff was very efficient. Concierge staff was very knowledgeable and had many suggestions. Maids and housekeeping staff were superb. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Home Away from Home The staff was super friendly and efficient right from the moment we got there. The room was incredibly spacious and comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful. We had a full fridge, microwave, and a stove that made us feel like we were in an apt rather than a hotel room. The location was close to what we were there for so that worked out perfectly as well. I will definitely be staying there again soon. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Staybridge Suites is about as close as you want to get to Times Square, on 40th Street, by the Port Authority. The hotel is an active, friendly hotel. Ambience, for this type of hotel is excellent. The suites offer full kitchwens; comfortable beds; full bathrooms; comfortable beds and of course, free high speed internet. The complimentary breakfast is good. The selection of breakfast items is better than most hotels that offer the service. Staybridge Suites is an excellent choice for business or leisure. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy and great breakfast! We have now stayed at this hotel two years in a row. The rooms are clean and nice. The location is slightly down the street from Penn Station and Times Square. The only complaint is how long you have to wait for an elevator when you are leaving during a high traffic time- 20 min sometimes! The breakfast really makes this a good place to stay with a family. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay My husband and I with our 2 children stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was overall smaller than we expected, square ft wise but there is good use of space. We did not experience the long elevator waits I saw in so many reviews and even though it was our childrens' spring break, the consierage said the weeks prior were extremely busy and crowded so I think the timing of your trip will make a big difference. If you go during prime wks, you might encounter more waiting for everything. My only complaints would be 1) the shower leaks onto floor, have to turn it on after you are in it, and there isn't a lot of space in there! water sprays right on to the opening so you have to put towels on floor 2) why is there a window in bathroom door?! yes, it is frosted but in the middle of the night when one of us would go to bathroom, the light would shine through onto the bed. The design makes no sense. The breakfasts weren't bad, they need a rolling toaster though, we didn't toast our bagels because there was a line for the few toasters. It was a very convenient location and the area may not have been great but we all felt safe and it is a busy area. We will probably stay there again on our next visit. Having the inexpensive garage 2 doors down was great also. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! My friends and I stayed at this hotel for a fun girls weekend! I cannot say enough good things about the property! The hotel staff and bell staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and much larger than expected. We loved having the little kitchenette. The location was excellent( just a block or so right from the middle of time square). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to New York City. We are already planning our next girls trip. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, nice view Our stay was everything good that we had been led to believe based on the Staybridge website and reviews we read. The room was very quiet, which was important to us, and close to most of what we wanted to see on foot, by taxi, or by subway. The shower is very small, difficult to maneuver around in even being a normal weight. Many cable channels were pixilated and did not work, which was frustrating. Breakfast was good & had many healthy and non-healthy choices & we loved being able to start our day from the hotel without having to look for a place to eat breakfast out every day. Overall, an excellent stay! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay We stayed at the Staybridge Suites for 4 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was clean and very spacious. The location was great for walking anywhere as long as you are a walker. The service and staff were very courteous from the front desk to the staff in the breakfast and social hour to the concierge. We will definitely stay again if we visit NY. Thank you April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel has a great location in the Times Square area. Everything is walking distance. I especially like the breakfast. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and comfortable bed. Good breakfast. overall the room was nice and clean. having a frige and microwave was great especially with kids. Good breakfast. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall This hotel had everything. Wonderful people at the front desk, concierge, maintenance (due to a backup in our shower), the service people, and also the workers at breakfast and social hour. There were four of us and the room was large enough, with comfortable beds, clean kitchen, and clean rooms. We enjoyed the full breakfast every day and two nights of social hour. We couldn't have been more pleased. Also the location was perfect. We would all stay at a Staybridge Suite again on another vacation. Thanks April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect I liked the hotel very much, its a perfect location in the center. Although I had a problem with the staff at the frontdesk, it was solved very professional by the Manager. I can recomment that hotel very much April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and helpful staff The Staybridge Times Square is a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and a very helpful staff. The breakfast was wonderful and there is plenty of staff working to help you. Our room (two beds) wasn't huge but certainly as large as we expected for a NY hotel, and of course, having the kitchen is very helpful given the prices of food in NY. The staff recommended restaurants and were always on hand to offer suggestions or help. Would definitely stay there again. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Staybridge- you won't be disappointed! Wonderful 3 night stay in April. Location was really handy to TImes Square but too close. Rooms are very nice size and had everything we needed. Property super clean and staff wonderful. One great employee was someone who seemed to go around greeting people and ensuring everyone had what they needed in lobby/breakfast social room area. Can't remember his name but I learned a new special handshake from him! Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. the housekeeping staff also very friendly I ran into in hallway or elevators (thanks for all your hard work#. staff also organized car service to the airport on day we left and it was only about $5 more than a cab. nice to have nice, clean car ready at exact time we needed it. thank you! We didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked nice. Being a new Platinum Priority Club member, I was surprised that there was no mention of it or recognition in room. 2 days before I had stayed at another IHG property and they provided a letter and welcome package #nice touch). aside from that, the only downside was elevators took a long time, but not really that bad. If you are heading to NY...stay here. Staybridge is great. so good I booked another Staybridge property for business next week. Thanks for a great visit Staybridge Times Square...we will be back! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room accomodations! I was very delighted with our room. There were Two grown ups and two children. We fit comfortably in our room with no problem. The staff at Staybridge Suites was very helpful and the breakfast was delicious. I would stay there again if we ever return to the City. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with stay I liked the property and had a good experience at the hotel. The room was clean and had the kitchenette that I needed. The location was good and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was also surprisingly good. I had expected just a simple array of fruit and pastries, but it was actually very good! April 10, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 27 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading