• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 721 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Second time we have stayed at this hotel while visiting in New York. Staff is great, breakfast is adequate, and the location is perfect. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and facilities We were well looked after and felt very comfortable and safe Would return at any time without hesitation October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second visit and was still brilliant!! I love everything about this hotel!! I'm hoping to come back next October for my third visit!! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Up front staff was fun and nice. Breakfast was great! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location. Enjoyed the evening snacks and breakfast. Staff was very helpful. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average Experience Mixed experience. Room clean and bed was very comfortable. Rooms only serviced every 2nd day. Long wait for elevators during morning breakfast/check out period. Breakfast average. Room key had to be reactivated by reception twice October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really delighted with our visit Arrived on a miserable damp day, but received a warm welcome, and as our room wasn't ready, our luggage was stored so we could begin exploring! When we finally got to our room, it was a pleasant surprise. Lovely huge and comfy king bed, with all the kitchen amenities you needed (except a kettle - coffee maker instead, but I'm sure we could have had a kettle if we asked). We were on floor 25 and only had to wait for lifts a couple of times, and as you would expect, this was usually at breakfast time. For us this was not a problem and did not impact on our holiday in any way. Breakfast choice was great, albeit a little crowded, but we always managed to find a place. Best bonus - free drinks and snacks served three evenings a week - fab! Hotel is opposite Bus Terminal and therefore great for using the subway - save your feet and get a week's pass - it gives you so much more freedom. Concierge are all so knowledgeable and friendly and there is also an interactive notice board (by the lift) which will give you loads of information. This is an excellent place to stay if you're not expecting 5 star luxury. This hotel delivers on its price, room quality and staff. You will not be disappointed October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Times Square We stayed at Staybridge for 3 nights at the end of September. We thought the room was a good size (we had the 2 double beds) and it was very clean. While we didn't use the kitchen for cooking, it was nice to have a refrigerator and other amenities just in case. The location is very good, being close enough to everything, lots of restaurants, shopping, and Broadway. There's a subway stop at the end of the street. As others have said, the breakfast can be crowded but I thought the staff did a great job of keeping things tidy and stocked. In my opinion, the shower could have been designed to be more comfortable but it's more than adequate. All of our dealings with the staff were great; they were all so genuinely nice. I would definitely stay here again when visiting New York. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went out of thier way to welcome us Upon arriving in NYC for our 1st time, we were not sure what to expect. This hotel was recommended by friends who had stayed 4 years previous. We were not disappointed in the least. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the location in proximity to Times Square was spot on, and the staff and front desk personnel were the most friendly and accommodating people that we have dealt with in any of our hotel stays. As we entered our room, we found a bottle of wine along with a box of chocolates and a card congratulating us on our 30 year wedding anniversary. A special thanks to Idriss for making our stay a memorable one. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and atmosphere My wife and I chose your hotel as the place to stay in time square to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We so so pleased with the experience that we would have no choice but to recommend you to our friends and family. The room was exactly as expected and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, just a short walk from everything, the perfect way to burn off all the amazing meals we had while here. We will be staying with you again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location .............. Great hotel with a great location. Easy to get where you wanted when you wanted and the staff was AMAZING ................................ October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy bueno para ir a Broadway Todo muy bien, excepto la ducha fija siendo un espacio reducido. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay The great things about this hotel were the location, price, and amenities. The staff was great, but we had difficulty getting our room cleaned half of the days were were there-we had to ask the reception desk to get someone to clean our room so it would get cleaned at dinnertime-this was the one negative of staying at this hotel. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NYC Experience We spent four nights at the Staybridge Suites in Time Square. Recommend this hotel highly; the staff were great, breakfast was plentiful with options to chose from and Happy Hour was definitely a draw. We wanted to take the bed and pillows home with us, they were so comfortable. Cost was average for NYC and the elevators a wait at times but not a problem for us; we were on vacation. Central location. This is the place for us to stay next time we are in NYC. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel!! Very clean and staff was very friendly would def recommend stating here. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Elevators Overall a nice hotel however the elevators are not adequate to service the number of rooms, especially during peak times when guests want to go for the complimentary breakfast. Food was average. We were looking for a hotel that would allow us to fuel up for the day before heading out. It was often difficult to find a seat, the staff could barely keep up with replenishing the food, and the food was average in selection and quality. The hotel was a bit further away from Times Square than we anticipated however it was close to a convenient subway. Would definitely try another hotel on our next visit to NYC. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love New York I totally enjoyed my stay. the front desk was very helpful and check-in was quick. Had no problems at Breakfast and no problem with the elevators. When we needed something it was brought within the hour. I would stay here again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel !! Our friend and us stayed at Staybridge Suites 4 nights. We travel a lot and this is the best Hotel we have had in our visits to New York. Great location, fantastic breakfast. The staff was great and very helpful. Our stay was very pleasant and I'm sure we will saty here in our next vacation in Ny. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by See my previous review of the night before I loved this place, except for no room cleanup. See previous story. I did appreciate that they stored our luggage all day and allowed us to have a restroom key after we checked out. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again... The pros's of this hotel are: its very clean, it has a fully equipped kitchen, the staff were excellent, they feed you a full breakfast until 10 a.m. on weekdays and until 11 a.m. on weekends - and that saves you a lot of money in and of itself. They offer a nice cocktail and apps. reception from Tuesday to Thursday as well. The rooms are fairly quiet for being right downtown. Lots of good restaurants, especially up 9th street going north. Close to Times Square and 7th Av. - head down 38 th street off of 7 th for great wholesale clothing reatialers for women. You can walk to Madison Square Garden, and The Empire State Building. Cons: its New York, so the room is compact. Get used to it, most hotels are the same. We had zero view from our room, we overlooked another backside of a hotel on 39th. and that was it. At checkout time, good luck getting an elevator in a timely fashion. While my wife slept like a baby, my side was sore every morning when I woke up. Other than that, I liked the hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again From the moment I entered the Staybridge Suite I felt good about choosing this hotel ! The staff, Dan and Derek ,did everything possible to make my birthday stay a pleasant one! Finding chocolates and wine in my room was a pleasant and welcome surprise! Can't wait to come back ! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel You can find more expensive hotels allover NYC, but you will be hard pressed to find any hotel that offers a prime location, a terrific & caring staff along with spacious & comfortable rooms such as we found with our stay at the Staybridge Suites / Times Square.. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some Improvement necessary This time we had a very noisy room: 8th floor is exactly the same height as Port Authority Bus Station, so you feel like buses running through your room... Even more disturbing was the clicking noise of the fridge (not the normal humming noise, but an additional Sound that starts during the night - allthough the ice maker was not operating...) Door exactly opposite to the Elevator means that you can listen to the convversation of arriving People several times per night.. Room Needs some renovation (e.g. carpet - see Picture) September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad at all. No complaints about anything really. Staff was great, location was fantastic and close to so many things we wanted to see. The area to the right of the hotel was a little creepy at night going past the place that sold alcohol. Too bad there is no room service. I wish our room had been higher as we could hear the traffic and garbage trucks on the 6th floor. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The front desk staff truly made my 30th birthday a wonderful occasion! Many thanks for respite in the heart of NYC! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as advertised My room looked exactly like it does on the website, location is very good and the cleanliness and staff are exceptional. Would recommend September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The staff was outstanding. She went above and beyond our needs. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Rooms was great, so was the view. Just a couple issues upon check in but didn't affect the stay. The only real thing is that I usually get points pretty fast from IHG properties I stay , but I still haven't received any credit for my stat and it's like I have to chase after my points . September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience and very satisfied. This was our first time in NYC so I was not sure what to expect. The hotel is at a great location. Only a couple of blocks from time square. The room and restroom were very clean. The breakfast was good the only bad thing was the seating area was a little small. I would definitely recommend this place. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hat alles gestimmt War sehr zufrieden in allen Belangen. Sehr zu empfehlen. Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe vieler Sehenswürdigkeiten. September 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading