• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and excellent staff! The hotel is in a good location with shopping, restaurants and trains within walking distance. Rooms are small but with good amenities and comfortable bed. The reception and concierge are very friendly and helpful - always willing to help with any queries. Will recommend it. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Room The room was clean and in good repair. The staff were very friendly and helpful. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent time in NYC During our visit to the Big Apple; we stayed at the Holiday Inn (Manhattan 6th Avenue); we had an awesome time in NYC. Our stay at this hotel was very good; it is in close proximity to most everything. We were able to walk to the Empire State Building, Rockefeller Centre, Times Square, great shopping opportunities and Central Park. It is also in close proximity to the subway lines; which gives you added flexibility to see all of New York. The rooms are cozy and very clean. The staff were most accomodating and looked after all of our needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel!! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Great hotel in a quiet neighborhood. Lots of eating options in immediate area and hotel is conveniently located close to major attractions and shopping. Staff were always attentive, courteous and polite. Milta at the front desk was a great example of professionalism and was totally customer service oriented. My only 'problem' was that a double room was inadequate and uncomfortable for four (4) adults. More suited for two(2) adults. Not the hotel's fault, though. Overall, for the price paid, would recommend this hotel , for either business or pleasure. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SMALL ROOMS THE ROOMS ARE VERY SMALL . GOOD AREA . FRIENDLY STAFF. GOOD HAPPY HOUR AT THE CAFE. GOOD TO STAY FOR A COUPLE OF NIGHTS. CAFE STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL AS WELL. GOOD BARS AND RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experiencia Es un hotel cómodo, céntrico, buen trato de los empleados la mayoría habla español. La habitación para cuatro personas muy muy pequeña es lo único negativo pero, las camas comodísimas, August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The hotel is in a good location with parking very close and with a good rate discount. Rooms are small but comfortable. Need to wait for the elevators most of the time, but there are only 2 to service 25 floors, so is understandable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Baby! nice place good people clean rooms would reccomend HI Express on 29th is great too! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Awesome View of Empire State Building My 3 day stay here was most memorable because of the view from the room. I had been to NYC for a vacation with my parents who had been to NYC for the first time and got a room in 22nd floor facing Empire State building what more to ask for... Reception Staff were best, its located 2 streets away from metro station and walkable distance to some important land mark. i have not given 5 star because the room was too small for 4 people and elevator was always busy. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and view. Visited NYC for 3rd time, 1st time with kids (12/14yrs) and at this hotel. Location was close to everything. Walk to Empire State, metro, restaurants and parking. Room was neat, clean, and had great view on 24th floor. Staff very nice and helpful. Restaurant was disorganized but food was good. Look forward of visiting again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This trip was to go to look around colleges in New York for my Daugther August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service. Good place to stay in Manhattan. Almost midtown, near subway stations and good coffe places and markets nearby(The Fairway, for example). Small room, but clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and polite. if you get a higher floor, the view is astonishing. In this case, you may wait a bit too long for the elevators. The restaurant on the ground floor is quite good. Good cost/benefit choice in my opinion. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Wonderful Hotel with fabulous staff and great location. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent concierge We enjoyed 2 nights here and would recommend it. Our room was small but very comfortable and clean. The dining room served delicious meals. The concierge service was the highlight of our stay, she knew we were from New Zealand and went out of her way to ensure we were able to see the city pleasantly and safely!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Price and Friendly Friendly team, usual sized NYC hotel, clean room and has everything you need August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and tiny room This Holiday Inn was a major disappointment. The elevators were extremley slow--at least one additional elevators is needed given the number of rooms the hotel has.The room was very small and the bathroom barely had enough room to sit on the toilet! Closing the door was next to impossible. There was NO safe in the room, and furthermore, the "safe" behind the front desk basically was designed to hold a passport, credit card, etc but not an iPad or laptop. The clerk recommended I leave the "do not disturb" sign on my door for my entire stay so that housekeeping would not enter. This approach was designed to protect my valuables. Admittedly, my valuables remained secure but my room was not serviced so my bed remained unmade and the bathroom was not cleaned! Not an ideal approach for a guest. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - poor service with problem resolution The location is fantastic. Rooms are small, but comfortable and very clean. The food is surprisingly excellent! The major disconnect and dissappointment for me was that there was a mix up with my reservation. I presented my confirmation email with all the details upon check in. When the front desk was unable to correct the situation, they apologized- but that was it. I was told the GM was not available. Three days later, upon check out, the GM happen to be in the lobby. After a conversation and reviewing the details of my reservation, he told me that he just didn't have time to respond to all guests' requests / complaints. (Really? Does he get that many?) He finally did adjust the rate. Just unacceptable that I had to "fight" to get what was just simply right. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customer I come to New York about very 6 weeks. For the value as well as the service I now always stay at the Chelsea Holiday Inn. They just remodeled it and it is also centrally located. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Amazing staff. Newly remodeled rooms look great! Perfect location in the city. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holidy i Chesea stay I stayed here for 17 days and was good. There were some renovations going which was little inconvenient due to some noise occasionally but overall was very good. One staff in restaurant could have been more friendly and smiling but the rest was great ,. I would certainly recommend the stay here. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calidad Humana Uno da por descontado que la instalación material, como edificio , habitaciones, y otras sean de regular hacia arriba, es en las personas donde descansa la excelencia del servicio, si alguien desea visitar New York, tener la mejor ubicación, es posible recorrer casi todo caminando, si Ud. quiere , que lo traten de manera amable y considerada, no dude en reservar en este hotel, yo lo hice con mi familia y nuestra experiencia fue inolvidable, gracias a todos los que allí trabajan. Boris Docmac D. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff When in NYC, I return to this hotel because of the exceptional staff and overall cleanliness. The staff are pleasant,courteous, accommodating. After I checked out, they kept my bags, free of charge, until my train left late that evening. I highly recommend!! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed and can't beat this Excellent location, great service and comfortable bed. We made it with three elementary school kids. I will choose this hotel if I ever go to New York again. I highly recommend. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A smoking room for a non smoker Front desk staff was unable to provide me the room i had booked, and was further useless in helping to get an other accommodation. I ended up at a much more expensive location. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great front desk staff They were still in the process of renovating the hotel. Could hear some drilling and hammering going on during the days. Competition for elevator between guests and work crew. Overall stay was quite pleasant, comfortable bedding and clean rooms. A mini fridge in the room would have been nice. Thanks to Alex and Carlos for answering questions and arranging transportation. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Manhattan The hotel requires some serious renovation, very dated and tired looking. Bathroom in room also dated. Currently lots of building work happening although I'm not sure where. Nosy air con unit outside my door. No breakfast included, would have been nice to have this given the room rate. Very central hotel though, clean room, bed and pillows very comfortable. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home in NYC As usual, this is our first choice when working in NYC. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is a shining star. Between Fairway and Whole Foods. Around the corner from Starbucks and Duane Reade. Short walk from Penn Station and the Manhattan Mall. Lots of reastaurants nearby. Quiet enough for the hustle and bustle of Manhattan. This is like our "home" while in NYC. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice hotel in great spot. Rooms were NYC small and didnt offer twin beds as listed. I would return whem single bed occupancy is needed. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit small for 4 adults, but location was good The room was a bit smaller than expected. The two bed room was one of the few available in the Chelsea location. Bathroom was small, need to almost step into the shower to close the door. Poor quality showerhead/low water pressure. Hotel was close to a lot of great restaurants and attractions. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great location! Everything was excellent! I'd definitely stay at this location again. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading