• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mucho ruido Hotel muy ruidoso. Se escuchaban los ruidos de las habitaciones vecinas y del metro que pasa por debajo del hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location This was my first time staying at this hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and the location was centrally located to the trainings I had for work. I will definitely stay at this hotel again! Thank you! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SOHO The place to go! What a great location walking distance to 3 subway lines and I used them all. Walking distance to ground zero! Chinatown and Little Italy are right outside your door! Staff was helpful with everything I needed and oh let's not forget the fantastic bar/lounge for a cold one at the end of a day in the city. Be soooo comfy I wanted to take it home. I spoke to the operations manager prior to my visit and she was awesome in helping me get there... August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced I stayed two nights. The first night was double the price of the second night. The room was nothing special.The restaurant was very expensive. The lady at the front desk was very nice and she faxed an important document for me. I thought that the computers should had been free for guests to use and they were not. Also, I was upset that the breakfast was not free and for the price I paid I thought it should have been included. Also, as I was leaving I asked the bellman directions and he was very rude. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, clean rooms I reserved a double room, superior...wanted a little larger room. First time to NY and hotel has a good location. close to Soho, Little Italy and Chinatown. Easy walk to the Brooklyn Bridge. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Great location for a trip to NYC. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was very close to the Subway. So many locations nearby. I lost my umbrella in the hotel and they were able to get it to me very promptly. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service Breakfast was at the hotel and our server was Carmen. She was great!! Also, Abi, the Bellman, was very helpful with Subway info and bags. Great experience at this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LA MEJOR OPCIÓN AL MEJOR PRECIO CONSIDERO QUE LA CADENA HOLIDAY INN PROMUEVE EL TURISMO INTERNACIONAL DE ACEPTABLE CALIDAD Y PRECIO. UN PLUS QUE AL UTILIZAR SUS SERVICIOS, AUN Y CUANDO NO CONTRATE DIRECTAMENTE CON ELLOS, SE OCUPAN EN ATENDER CON ESMERO A SUS HUÉSPEDES Y FUE EXCELENTE QUE SE INCLUYÓ EL DESAYUNO BUFETE. PARA MIS PRÓXIMOS VIAJES LA PRIMER OPCIÓN A CONSIDERAR SERÁN LOS SERVICIOS DE LOS HOTELES HOLIDAY INN. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This note is perfectly located - a block from Broadway. Borders China Town and Little Italy (2 short blocks from Mulberry). The staff is friendly and very helpful. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay at any Holiday Inn This was my first time to stay at Holiday Inn ever. It was a hassle free stay. Staff were friendly specially the housekeepers - who were very attentive to our needs. I loved my bed and pillows. I did not go to the restaurant though as this was my first time in New York hence I was always out with my family. I was very satisfied with my stay at Holiday Inn Soho. I will most definitely come back soon. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and friendly service This hotel is located near Chinatown and close to many subway lines. Very convenient to where I need to be and always a short subway ride to my destination. Room is small, as with most Manhattan hotels, but good enough for my life style. I am only in the room for a good night sleep and a hot shower. The bathroom was clean. I would recommend this hotel if your travel takes you to NYC. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but too much noise I like this hotel but my last stay there was too much outside noise. I could hear a rhythmic beat that made me switch beds. Also in the room I had the shades did not come all the way down and I need to use pillows July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel experience This hotel was convenient to everything. It is clean, cool and loaded with friendly staff. You can't go wrong staying here. The price is good as well. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ms borny great hotel, location is the best. the staff is so caring would recommend this hotel to anyone July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we wanted It was exactly what we needed to have pleasant stay. Staff where friendly and full of information. We had included breakfast which was great and our room was just the right size for three girls to stay without feeling cramped July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We came for a midweek stay and chose this property because of its location. The front desk staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. After a long drive in and exploring we decided to dine at the hotel our first night. While the menu was extremely limited the food was excellent. Due to its licit owe we're able to walk everywhere during our stay even with a five year old in tow. Many great restaurants in the area and even a playground for the little ones. Our room was adequate for our needs. It was a tad on the small size, but average for New York. Only negative thing I can mention is that the smoke detector randomly beeped on two occasions. I would definitely stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! So nice to be away from the hustle & bustle of mid-town! The sidewalk here is relatively quiet and has a nice bench near the hotel entrance to sit for a while. If you're hungry for lunch, or for just a snack, you can get great pizza for $.99/slice a couple of doors down the street and eat it while sitting on the bench. The #6 subway is very convenient, located one block South at Canal. Also, Since I didn't qualify for the free breakfast on this stay, I found a Starbucks & McDonald's only one block away on Canal. And . . . the best feature about the location is that it is just about two short blocks from LITTLE ITALY RESTAURANTS! ENJOY!!! Could the hotel improve? Yes, put a refrigerator in the room. Was a great enjoyable stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Expensive valet parking...more than double the other hotel parking. Small renovated rooms but comfortable and clean overall July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference. The hotel was excellent. The staff was very courteous and friendly. I needed a mini-fridge for my medication and they provided one without any hesitation. Would easily stay at this hotel again. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room temperature / towels Air con left on all day - too cold, waste of power The towels were replaced everyday, which was unnecessary and bad for the environment. You had notices in the rooms explaining what to do if you wanted clean towels or maintain the ones you had, but towels were always replaced. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value reasonably happy with accomodations slightly less than expected July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from the bell hop This gentleman went above and beyond bringing my luggage. The service by stuff definitely made the stay worth it. Rooms are a little small but it is to be expected due to the building structure and the area. Would recommend staying here. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel in the City!!! The Staff , The Best INDEED too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The Best Hotel in the City!!! The Staff , The Best INDEED too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The Location , Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff ever ! Thanks for being so kind to my daughter and I. Our room was upgraded when we joined the rewards program and our room was amazing ! Thanks Maria for the suggestion when we checked in! Our rooms were clean and beds were sooo comfortable ! Great location for great food too! Close to hop on bus line too! Def recommend anyone looking for great value ! Thanks so much for everything ! People in NY are very friendly ! July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super honest staff The house keeping staff should be commended for their honesty! We flew to NY to attend a wedding. My wife brought her finest jewelry with her. The next day, as we were traveling around the city, my wife tells me that she left her jewelry in a small jewelry bag near the tv. We raced back to the hotel room to find that the room had been cleaned, but the jewelry had not been touched. Housekeeping would have seen the jewelry, had the chance to take it, but did not. Thank you Holiday Inn! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very nice clean hotel with a very friendly staff. Most importantly for me, it is all of that with a great location! Just two short blocks from the Little Italy restaurant strip on Mulberry Ave, it offered excellent closure for the day with the availability of superb Italian Food. An added plus is the included breakfast. And the breakfast staff is friendly and attentive to your needs. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room I stayed here on the 4th of July and the room was small but well decorated. I did not hear much noise later on in the evening even though there were fireworks going off in the neighborhood. The sound was very muffled. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The best part was the location which was right near my favorite parts of Manhattan, Little Italy, Chinatown and SoHo. I didn't get a chance to walk over to the Wall Street area but did notice that the Brooklyn Bridge was nearby. Everything was within walking distance. At the end of the stay I walked to PENN station which was straight up Lafayette, 4th Ave and Broadway so it turned out to be very direct even though it was a couple of miles. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Thanks largely to the wonderfully welcoming efforts of Operations Manager Marianela, our stay at the Holiday Inn Soho was exceptional. We had some special needs arise during the stay and can not say enough good things about the considerate, "above and beyond" service (with a smile!) that we received from the Operations Manager and her caring staff. It is clear that the General Manager, Ayman, has a keen eye for hiring the best people to staff this well-located hotel. We are looking forward to our next stay! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for short stay Hotel location is convenient and rooms are fine. Fitness center was in poor condition. Fortunately I have membership access to the nearby NYSC. Hotel did not distinguish itself in either a good or bad way. Reasonable value for the neighborhood. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location to everything! My Son and I went to New York for a visit before he went off to college. Never being in NY before, I did not know what to expect. The area was perfect to everything and the bellmen were so attentive. We have the best view of the city and walking distance to everything!! July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading