• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing weekend in Chelsea Staff was pleasant and helpful. Decor was fresh and lively. Room was clean, bright and remarkably quiet. Would gladly return. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, location and experience The service was fantastic and we felt important as guests. We were always acknowledged and made to feel welcome. The recommendations of the front desk were spot on as well as the service before we checked in via emails. I was definitely impressed with the overall experience an would stay here again. Kudos to Hotel Indigo and IHG for making a long time Platinum member of another chain feel at home! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a great location Close to the Garden, great food and shopping. Will be back again. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room for two beds. Not the greatest street, although it it seem to be transitioning into a better one. It is between Chelsea and sixth, and other chains have moved in. There is awful street construction in front making undue noise and making access difficult. this is not their fault, and the entrance will be better when it is completed. Horrible access to auto. it took about a half an hour to retrieve our car. One valet got the car and loaded our extensive luggage, while the other hid, even after I asked that he helped. Unacceptable. My 73 year mother in law had to help the one who did all the work. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value for NYC The room is modern and sleek, the rooms had ample space for NYC with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The roof deck was a great place to relax with a drink and snack! The greeting of the scent of fresh flowers and plants on the sidewalks was so nice. Great location for all NY has to offer! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay at Indigo Chelsea This is a great spot for business or pleasure when in New York. The location is great with easy access to the Flatiron district, Chelsea, Empire State Bldg and more. An added bonus is that the hotel is right in the middle of the flower district. The staff is great, very friendly and professional. Can't go wrong by staying here. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for work Good stay, would recommend it. Needs improvement but a lot was under construction. Quiet hotel. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in good location Liked the location and decor of the hotel. It's modern and clean. Didn't care for the doorless showers. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Brand of Hipness Shines Indigo Chelsea has a whole lot of goodness baked in: location (in a magic place where the Flower & Fashion Districts merge together to make Parisians feel right at home) and fresh sense of casualness and style that makes you smile without seeming like it's trying too hard. Add a first-rate staff and lovely roof top bar and voila! October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Boutique Hotel Definately would stay here again - great boutique hotel, and although the room was small - it was comfortable and linens and towels were great. I enjoyed the space, the neighborhood and was very comfortable there. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Just off 7th Avenue, the hotel is ideally located for all major attractions around the central Manhattan area. The roof top bar gives excellent views towards the new World Trade Centre building , a definite must at night time. A number of great bars nearby, and with the subway station within a block you can get down Greenwich Village within minutes and experience New York nightlife to the full. Great hotel, friendly staff and right in the middle of the Flower District. Would definitely stay again ! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot in a Great Neighborhood Love this hotel and especially love that is right in the floral district of Chelsea. Walking outside the hotel you're immediately greated with beautiful fresh flowers up and down the side walk. Very close to great restaurants, attractions and bars. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Except for TV and Outlet Issues Wonderful staff and great rooms but the tv problem has existed on all of my stays and the staff is as helpful as possible but I never have that issue in other hotels! Poor placement of electric outlets; not enough in desk/work area and many were loose and did not hold plugs properly...I did address this when I left and they promised to fix it. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Chelsea - TOTAL NIGHTMARE The staff overcharged my credit card by several thousand dollars, they were incredibly rude, the hotel was dirty and not hygienic. The food wasn't even fit for my garbage disposal. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Great Getaway The Hotel Indigo was perfectly situated for us to come into the city from NJ, enjoy a night out at great area bars and restaurants and explore the city all day Saturday. We walked from Penn to the hotel. Kicked off our evening at the brand new RoofBar with a great cocktail and great views before walking to a couple of outstanding Chelsea hotspots. Had a great night's sleep and in the morning we ventured out of the hotel surrounded by the amazing flowers of the floral district to start our day. It was a fabulous weekend! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Two blocks from Madison Square Gardens is great. From the Indigo, you can walk everywhere. Rooms are a little small, however they are very nice. The staff at the 29th Street Indigo are great! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was comfortable and up-to-date. The front desk staff was friendly but made it sound as if the breakfast would be included but I was surprised to learn that it was not included and quite expensive for what little was offered. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great value Great location near Penn Station, large (for New York) rooms, with giant beds and beautiful bathrooms. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, nice rooftop bar, unfortunately, was under renovations, no restaurant, no room service. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely oasis We were looking for a place to stay for a mini college reunion and we found Hotel Indigo on line. It was lovely and quiet with a friendly and acommodating staff. The rooms were beautifully appointed and spotless. The rooftop bar was a great place to all meet up at the end of the day. And it is nestled in the flower district which made walking the streets a delight! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Hotel is located in Flower District, close to subways and great restaurants. Staff was helpful and attentive. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMMFY BEDS NICE COZY QUIET ATMOSPHER SIDE VIEW WAS PRIVATE, GOOD ROOM SERVICE ASKED FOR TOWELS GOT IT. ALSO LOVED GYM AND ROOF TOP DECK AFTER 5 WOULD DEFINITLY STAY AGSIN AND RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO FRIENDS September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff I don't need much attention so I pretty much jjust want to check in and be left alone. The staff at the front desk were great about making sure all my needs were taken care of ahead of time(wake up call, taxi etc.) so that I didn't have to be bothered the rest of my stay.They were exceptionall friendly and helpful September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review hotel was great for business travel with great location. staff was accommodating and courteous. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great roof top bar The view from the roof top is incredible. The service at the bar is great as well. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not my 1st Hotel Indigo And will not be my last. Location was virtually ideal (midblock between 6th September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room - great bed New York site seeing trip - the rooms / beds were great - especially for the small amount of time we stayed in the room. Rooms felt a little small, but definitely my choice for a return visit. Great staff - kind - helpful Perfect location to the sites / subways. Definitely coming back to Indigo when we return to New York. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my first experience at The Indigo This was my first stay at the Indigo in NY city. It was a great stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel is located in an area that makes is easy to walk to many of the areas we wanted to see. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service! We enjoyed our 3 day stay at The Hotel Indigo. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was impeccable! We could not have asked for a more helpful staff. The location in Chelsea was perfect as it was centrally located around all the sites that we were visiting :-) September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff are the best As a frequent business traveler, it is rare to come across a group of people such as the staff of the Hotel Indigo/Chelsea. They are most accommodating and so friendly. They make you feel like you are at home. This is a nice feeling when you have to travel so frequently. Always a smile and so willing to help and make your stay pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel to all. September 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading