• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 559 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in NYC my family and I love going to NYC for a night or two. For the last two years we only stay at holiday inn hotels. the staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms allow us comfort from our long days of shopping eating and shows August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff The staff as well as front desk employees were so kind and helpful with any questions or concerns we had. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Hotel for Getting To Times Square and the Rest Easily! This hotel was right at the heart of what New York has to offer. It was easy to walk from the hotel into Times Square. The Grayline Hop-On Hop-Off was just a few streets away, and we got a 72 hour pass for the price of a 48 from Viatour. All the staff were great -friendly and knowledgeable.The bed was one of the best we have ever slept in. Only downsides (mentioned by countless others) were the overcrowding in the Breakfast room and the busy-ness of the lifts. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by right in the city center Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE The hotel is right in the city center. You can walk to USS Intrepid, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Cruise Line and Empire State Building. There’s also a metro station within 5 minutes of walking. Plenty of good restaurants (9th Ave and 50th St) are also within walking distance. There’s also a parking garage right across the street. The breakfast was nice – the hot items were made fresh, variety of yogurts/milk. The room size was small. The elevators were slow and only 2 of them to service 36 floors, the wait time was often 15 minutes minimum. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Enjoyed our quick trip to NYC, Staff was outstanding, Valet service second to none, and overall value for the stay excellent! Proximity to Times Square was just right and provided us with a convenient place to recharge after a full day in the city. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a really fun time in New York City at Holiday Inn Express I want to thank the wonderful staff at Holiday Inn Express Times Square. They were incredibly helpful and fun! Ashanty was especially outstanding! August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not suitable for family (room is too small) The room is to small... Eventhough i have book a room for 4 adults (actually we are family with younger children aged 16 and 10) and we stay for 7 nites. I wonder why the hotel can accept 4 guess in such a small room... But the hotel has a great location (close to time square Attraction, subway station and a lot of shops and restaurant. The breakfast is good and the staffs are really nice ... August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great but busy hotel Really enjoyed our family stay here. Rooms are small, but we did have a view over the Hudson. Most importantly for me, WiFi worked all the time - a rare event in a Holiday Inn. But praise goes to the staff - who were very helpful and pleasant in a busy hotel. No meeting rooms - so no where quiet to go to if you did need to do some work away from your room. Lifts can take a long time to respond. Great work! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new york visit employees friendly and helpful, rooms clean and well kept. breakfast and wii-fi a plus. Ice machines could be more efficient August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and appearance -Poor external and internal appearance. Narrow and small lobby. One bathroom in the whole lobby, not even stalls. -Service was no where near extraordinary. Barely average. -Room was mediocre. Shower water wouldn't get hot. Fossett on sink came off when I turned the water on! Stains on furniture August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, but Crowde Good value for this area of New York City, although it is not really times square, but close. The hotel was very crowded, so elevator waits were unbearably long and the breakfast room was super crowded. Most people I saw were taking the food back to their rooms as there was nowhere left to sit. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend in NY Very close to Manhattan center and fair price-to-quality ratio August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile Great Location. We were served very well - always with a smile. Excellent and very efficient. Check -in was done right away with MOD taking over as it had become busy. Exemplary service. Keep it up. Rewards will follow. Finally, thank you all. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and such friendly staff! We stayed for 3 nights. It was a great visit. The rooms were very clean and the beds were so very comfortable. It is close enough to the heart of Time's Square yet still feels quiet and removed from the hustle and bustle. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good position for subway/Times Sq etc but beware breakfast time Rooms good and hotel staff exemplary. Only downside is breakfast time. Very very small area for breakfast so extremely crowded- people eating their b'fast in lobby or take back to room as no room in breakfast room. Long queues for food. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and adorable staff My stay here was for two nights but my kids and I had a wonderful time. The staff members were warm and courteous. They made us feel at home. Location of this hotel is a major plus. New York Times Square is right around the corner. We didn't need a cab to get by. Every place we needed to get to was just a walk away. Oh! Did I mention their breakfast buffet? It is worth looking forward to. You'll enjoy it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the rooms are small but that's so New York. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient The hotel was great for a visit to NYC. Very close to Times Square, Port Authority, the High Line and many other local sites. The convenience and friendliness of the staff over shadowed the cramp breakfast buffet. But, we were always able to get the food and find a place to eat. The coziness of the hotel reminded us of a European hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff rooms ok airconditioning too lound not enought towels poor maid service great breakfast great staff August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, bijou hotel, friendly staff As described, this Holiday Inn Express is centrally located offering value for money accommodation in Times Square, New York. Close to the bus station, subway and taxi rank and night life. Comfortable, quiet rooms. The courtesy breakfast offered a reasonable choice of pastries, fruit and omelettes, juice and coffee. The breakfast room too small, however, to house a full hotel. An early breakfast to get a table is required or pop your breakfast onto a tray and enjoy in your room. You may have to wait a fair time to get back to your room, however, as there are only two lifts for a 44 floor hotel. Coffee machines in both rooms didn't work. Situation rectified by the friendly staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable place to stay in Manhattan We stayed at this hotel in early August during a family vacation in New York. The location was fantastic, a few blocks from Times Square and several other key tourist sights. The lobby and other common areas,along with the rooms themselves were very small, but well designed.There were often long lineups for elevators. Staff were very friendly and attentive.The hotel was very clean and appeared to be well managed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manhatten With this being my first trip to the USA along with two grandchildren, I was really pleased with the hotel and it's location. We even managed to walk from the museum of natural history back to the hotel without any discomfort. Breakfast was really good with a variety for everyone. Having read that the rooms were small, we found it adequate for our needs as we only used it for sleeping. Times Square is only about 10 mins walk and the Empire State Building about 15 to 20 mins. Overall a good stay at he hotel and reasonably priced for the area you are staying in August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service great location Great service great location. Always a friendly and helpful customer experience. Walk to Times Square, MSG or Empire State Bldg. Public trans close by August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a great location This was our first time staying in this hotel and it was wonderful. The beds were super comfortable, the staff was very friendly, and the hotel is conveniently located. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller center and the theater district and a concierge to help you. Great full breakfast. Staff went out of their way to assist us..we would stay there again. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Al Location is good, free breakfast and wifi is good, attitudes of staff was good, generally you are getting what you paid for, cons: rooms are small and dirty, but ok August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express NYC Times Square. It's comfortable, clean and the hotel personnel were friendly. I was there for 2 weeks on business and housekeeping did a nice job when I wanted the room cleaned a couple of times each week. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Overall Very unclean location. Small rooms with hardly any space to move around. Location is ok, but surroundings are extremely unclean. Some of the breakfast items missing. Very tiny jam-packed hotel. Not recommended. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience My stay at the Hoiday Inn Express on 39th and Broadway for fantastic!!! It is in close proximity to all the excitement in NYC. It is two blocks from Port Authority the Bus terminal and 42nd August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Room and bathroom were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was better than most hotels. Breakfast area was accommodating. Location good. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very Good Experience Everything was pretty much what I come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. My stay was good and the value was very good. The one area that was a little disappointing is that my room had a musty smell to it. The smell disapated a little when I got the room temperature down to 70 degrees but it never went away completely. I did not complain to the front desk as I got used to the smell after a little while in the room. Each day I returned, however, I had the smell to deal with all over again. August 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading