• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 554 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair room and poor service Cleaning has been started before our checking out despite our bags left in the room. When we've come back for checking out figured out the some of them were missing. After ~30 mins of investigations on lobby they returned our stuff back. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Location and Friendly Staff! Would highly recommend. Great value, location and the entire staff (desk, valet, kitchen) were so friendly! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Staff, and Some Perks The hotel staff were all great and friendly. The rooms are small, but that is expected for hotels in NYC unless you're filthy rich. Breakfast was good with omelets, sausage, bacon, fruit, yogurt, milk, coffee, juices, bagels, and bread. Room was clean; didn't see any hair or dirt. Bed was very comfortable. The TV has HBO, which is awesome for relaxing watching a movie late at night after a long day of walking around. It is conveniently located around lots of good restaurants but not in the best area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations I don't normally bother writing reviews but in the case I have to. The staff was very friendly, responsive and extremely courteous. Although the rooms were small (what do you expect in NYC), the quality of the hotel / rooms / lobby area was great. Would definitely stay there again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Times Square Friendly staff, quiet room only 6 rooms on each floor, and offers complimentary great breakfast. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good value for money The staff at this hotel is wonderful, friendly and willing to help. The condition of the rooms is not good, rooms are very small, and the room rate is not justified with the quality and condition of the rooms. My air conditioner made a loud rattling sound every time it turned on and was noisy till it turned of. This made it very difficult to sleep or relax. There was a live bug in the bathroom. I will not be staying here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL FOR NEW YORK CITY THIS HOLIDAY EXPRESS HOTEL IN NYC IS SO CONVENIENT TO ALL THE MOST POPULAR SIGHTS OF NEW YORK. THEATERS, MOVIES, RESTAURANTS, TOURS, AND FROM HERE THE SUBWAY, TAXIES, AND BUSES ARE SO ACCESSIBLE! CLEAN, CLEAN AND NEAT! BEDS WERE UNSURPASSED IN COMFORT. ELEVATORS FROM OUR 35TH FLOOR ROOM WERE EXCELLENT DURING ANY TIME DAY OR LATE NIGHT! DESK CLERKS WERE HELPFUL AND EXTREMELY CORDIAL. ROOMS HAD LOTS OF CONVENIENT EXTRA ELECTRICAL PLUGS, AND GREAT LIGHTING, MIRRORS ETC. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE HOLIDAY EXPRESS NYC HOTEL OF TIME SQUARE AS WELL AS ALL HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS HOTELS I HAVE STAYED IN, TRULY THE BEST EXPRESS CHECK OUT OF ANY HOTEL! June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small, cramped, noisy The room given to me, on the third floor, blocked out no noises from the other rooms on the same floor, and as such I could hear all door squeaks, footsteps, mumbles, tv shows, and everything else, and i assume they could as well. This made it difficult to relax and sleep. The staff was nice, but the waits in line to speak with them was long. The breakfast looked good but the dining area was too crowded to be able to sit and eat. The price, for my Sunday night stay, was quite reasonable, but I noticed that the price for the same room on Monday night was $150 more. It would not be worth the price at $150 more than what I paid. I do not plan to go back to this hotel in the future. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente La estadia fue excelente, los sommier muy buenos, la habitacion era un poco chica pero porque eramos 3 personas mayores, para dos personas esta bien, la atencion del personal muy buena, la zona donde se encuentra el hotel esta buena a pocas cuadras del Times Square, se puede salir a toda hora, no hay ningun peligro, a toda hora hay cafe, te, agua caliente y agua fria, y el desayuno buffet muy bueno, cokis, panqueques, roscas, tostadas, distintas clases de pan revuelto, salchichas y frutas, muy abundante, un desayuno genial que ayuda a tirar hasta media tarde sin almorzar. El hotel no tiene ningun lujo, pero es super recomendable. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by closer to timesquare and great service This is our second time @ Holiday inn express. We enjoyed our stay with nice staff & great service. We will recommend this to friends. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones Fue una bonita experiencia, el hotel es cómodo, muy bien ubicado y presenta los servicios básicos para las familias que desean conocer New York June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but big price for a small room The best compliment I have to give to this HIE is the staff and their friendliness. Upon check-in, my group was greeted and checked-in and out with ease. I had asked for additional towels the first night, and I had to call again to remind them 30 minutes later, but other than this, the service was excellent. Pricing is what you would expect for a hotel in the city, and typical to a hotel in the city, the rooms were very cramped. The two double beds in the room along with the space on the floor made it very difficult for 6 people to stay in the area and be comfortable. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, safe & affordable I recently stayed at this property during a vacation to New York. We spent 6 nights and have absolutely no complaints. The hotel (room, lobby and common areas) were very clean. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable and bathroom was spacious. Yes, the room was small but that is how they come in Midtown New York. The staff was helpful, courteous and made sure that we knew the best way to get to the places we were headed (i.e., when to walk, when to take a cab and when to take the subway). They arranged for a nice car service to take us back to the airport. The hotel is on 39th so it is just a couple blocks from Times Square, a few blocks from Macy's & Madison Square Garden and short rides away from Uptown and Downtown. I would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great New York Hotel for the Value! It is difficult to find a great deal in New York and it is especially difficult to find included amenities, such as breakfast and WiFi. Holiday Inn Express had all of this and more and is a very comfortable, clean, and welcoming environment. My only criticism would be that the elevators can be slow, especially at check-in and check-out times and there are narrow corridors leading to the breakfast area. Otherwise, my experience was great and I would recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to New York City! June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff rude As a Priority Club Member and a guest at the hotel, the front desk support was disappointing. I arrived at 730 and the the Employee checking me in acted as if I was not even there. Looked right through me, conversed with other guests and at times completely ignored my efforts to try and talk with her. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find! A gem of a hotel in Manhattan, with quiet, very clean and comfortable rooms. Far exceeded my expectations and a pleasant surprise. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable rooms I was pleasantly surprised. Close to times square and other locations but not right in the action which is good for sleeping. Nice clean rooms. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Times Square in a double room for 4 nights, the rooms are small but being in New York you are only there to sleep. The Hotel staff are very helpful, the rooms are extremely clean and the Hotel is in a great location I would stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compfy I stayed a few nights on a business trip. This is a nice hotel, with really small, but clean rooms and a decent sized bathroom. The location of the hotel is perfect! The staff were really accommodating and so willing to please. The entire team from Warren and Oksana and the entire front desk to housekeeping crew made our stay pleasurable. The price wasn't too bad either. I will most definitely be back. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Everyone working there was very nice!!! Rooms are a little small but very clean and very comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT concierge in a good buy hotel It was my wife and my anniversary and Judy, the concierge, overhead us in the lobby talking about it. She congratulated us and when we returned to the room there was a NYC coffee mug with candies in it along with a card wishing us the best. I am a Platinum member and have stayed around the world in Intercontinental properties and below but never have I been treated so well. I guess I had to go to an "Express" property! Judy deserves all the recognition in the world for not only this but I observed her going out of her way to help other guests. ALL of the other employees were very responsive to needs and check in/out was quick and flawless. Hotel is an express property so expectations need to be realistic but the property extends all benefits you get from this level. Rooms are NYC sized (small)but that is to be expected. Location is 10 minutes walking to Times Square and a little bit less to the subway. A good find and a good price in the heart of Manhattan June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value - windows that really leaves the noise out warm welcomed by reception member Juicy. perfect value. good breakfast, perfect ocation for theater goers June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, friendly staff slow lifts I thought this was a well placed hotel with very friendly staff my only issue was that there are only 2 lifts and 36 floors so at busy times can wait a while. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay The hotel was exactly what we wanted, comfortable, clean and good value for money. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Personal klasse ... Zimmer nicht zu empfehlen Zimmer zu kein und dunkel. Möbel wie in einer Jugendherberge. Nur zwei Fahrstühle - teilweise einer davon kaputt. Musste oft die Treppe nehmen .... Fitness umsonst. Personal sehr nett und zuvorkommend. WLAN kostenlos. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot beat this value (especially considering the location) And the staff is fantastic. How can you not like a front desk that always smiles and either has or will immediately get the answer to every question? The rooms are immaculate, location makes the entire city accessible, and there is a big, fat, all you can eat breakfast. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weeken Concierge Attitude I would like to say one thing about your weekend concierge Judy, although she was very helpful in arranging dinner reservations for my wife and I, we found her attitude cool. Since we are Canadians traveling to the USA we did not have a data/cell package on our phone and she said that reservations could not be made while we were out of the hotel due to this. Since we are guests at the hotel why could she not have used the hotel's phone number and our room number. I think this person needs some help when it comes to being courteous and going the extra mile. Thank you June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place would definitely recommend The staff was incredibly. Especially the reception was very helpful in every aspect. Had a very comfortable sleep. Would definitely stay again. Internet was very fast which was very important for me. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would Recommend I was very concerned about this hotel after reading some of the reviews regarding breakfast, staff and elevators. Our stay was wonderful. Yes, the rooms are small but you are in NYC. We found the hotel to be quiet and comfortable. We never waited for the elevator and the hotel was nearly sold out. We never had trouble with finding a spot to sit for breakfast either. The food was great for a complimentary breakfast. The location was great for Time Square and especially for the theatre district. Just a 4 or 5 block walk and all very safe. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Be Afraid of the City I hadn't been to New York for years and my memories weren't real good, but my attitude of fear changed as soon as I checked in. EVERYONE was really wonderful. They helped us find our tours, store our luggage (even when we lost the claim tickets!), and park our car. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great! I highly recommend the property for anyone staying in the city. June 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading