• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 614 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square Holiday Inn Express Rooms are VERY small. Almost claustophobic. Close to Times Square. Breakfast is descent and front desk are very nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I would recommend this hotel when in New York. The staff was excellent. Easy check in and check out. The room was not huge but was very adequate for sleeping and doing some computor work. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Great Location Sadly, my Platinum Elite status was not immediately recognized by this hotel. I was not offered any of the perks or amenities that IHG states one should receive. That being said, I like staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels because of the free Wi-Fi and breakfast, but also because you know that you will get a good value for your money. This particular location was no different. The room, while small (typical for NYC), was accommodating, clean and in good repair. Their are only 6 rooms per floor in this hotel, but that is because it is narrow. The elevators were fast and there was never a lengthy wait. The breakfast was good and fresh, but the eating area was very tight. Holiday Inn did what they could with the space, but I was glad they provided disposable trays so that I could take my breakfast back to my room easily. The hotel location is great! Steps from the Port Authority bus terminal, Times Square and subway lines. All this, without being subject to all the noise. My room was in the back of the hotel, on the 14th floor, so I don't know if there was more noise in the front. But based on what I could tell when entering/exiting the hotel, there didn't seem to be excessive street noise (beyond typical Manhattan drone). Would I stay here again? Yes, in a heartbeat! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Nice place. BUT make sure you go for breakfast EARLY! Breakfast area is very small AND It gets very crowd. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Near Times Square. Very friendly helpful staff. Comfy bed. Clean room and bathroom. Good price. Would return again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I found a clean room, excelent breakfast and a goor service attitude. Very close to times square. I fully recomend it for any leisure or business visit. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is in a good location and the front desk staff were very helpful, including the concierge. In my opinion the breakfast area of the hotel was way too small to accommodate the amount of guests in the hotel. I found myself practically tripping over people just to try to get a piece of toast. Seating was at a premium to the point that I left my bag at the table when I went to get some food only to find that someone had taken the chair while I was gone. I like my room to be cold and the air con in this hotel worked well. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit NYC My wife and I included a quick visit to NYC among our various vacation experiences including Washington DC and Philadelphia. The staff at the NYC Holliday Inn Express helped us navigate our short visit to NYC. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff comfy bed Good staff helpfull and very polite beds comfy not far from food or drink or the main place ! great showers I'd stay again ! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn I had a great stay and interacted with very friendly staff. The rooms were clean but a little small. We were assigned a room with only one king bed and there were 3 of us but it is NYC, right?!?!?! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Concierge extremely helpful and informative, especially to someone cramming a lot into a short weekend vacation. Recommened and made reservations for dinner on short notice, information on cabs, travel to and from airport, and local conveniences all on target. Made the trip much better. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Buen hotel y servicio Muy buena pedisposicion del personal, la abundancia del desayuno y la posibilidad de llevarlo a la habitacion. La disponibilida de cafe/te/agua en el comedor en forma continua July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't trust the Bell Boy's Out of the 4 times I turned in my luggage to the Bell Boy. 2 times my bags were not accounted for Eventhough I have them all my bagge tickets. After checking out and arriving at the airport. I noticed a bag missing, again. Went back to the hotel and picked up after a conversation with the manager. If I must say, Customer Service was not what I expected. The mistake was noted on my end but was very unsatitsfied with the lack of attention that was provided. You stay at this location, count your bags at all times....:( July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and pillows after an exhausting day sightseeing it was great to relax and put your head on those comfortable pillows. at breakfast the staff went out of their way to seat us and make sure we had everything we needed. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money centrally located to reach by public transport from Air Port, main business district all at walking distance and easy to locate July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable great service This hotel is in the convenient location, the service is great. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by City v. Country The staff at this hotel was not quite as warm and fuzzy as staff at others we've stayed at in the country. I guess it's the NYC culture v. country-fied folk. Other than that, the hotel was a great place to stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay This HI Express was fantastic and located in the right area in close poximity to some of NY best locations July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average overall, good customer service Was an okay place. Breakfast very poor. Beds generally comfortable. Customer service great and very helpful. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is good Was a bit disappointed with the size of the room coming from Florida with oversize hotel rooms. However by the end of my stay I was very pleased with the location, accommodation and the service. They even store your luggage after checkout which was a plus. Loved it... I will definitely be back. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with great service! Really great place with great service. From friendly and efficient staff to comfortable conditions! Great place to stay in the heart of New York City! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service spirit Even if I had to wait two hours to get my room key, I was well handled and well attended. I had a comfortable stay with zero frustration. The hotel is ideally situated and offers easy access to the places of logistics and attraction. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Center and Comfort Staff are extremely nice and helpful. The location is great which is close to everything. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our stay Location, location, location!! Excellent quality for the price in Manhattan! Beds comfortable, room quiet (upper floor) Great view from room facing the front of the building (south) . Thermostat in room was unpredictable...would keep a steady temp for a while and suddenly if cooling would not shut off and make the room freeze and if increased temp setting would start to heat and heat past the desired temp. Suddenly it would stop doing that and keep a steady temp again...it was very strange. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff Hotel crowded, took a lot of time to get an elevator. (Elevators were fast) 33 floors, not enough elevators Hallway where elevator is very small. People waiting for elevator filled hallway, then people exiting elevator made for a mess. Breakfast room too small and over crowded Lobby very small and filled with luggage July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect! First trip to NYC and loved this Holiday Inn Express. Very friendly staff, comfortable accommodations and great location! We were greeted warmly when we first walked in the door and the staff was so helpful in assisting with directions, places to eat and even printing our boarding passes. So many sites to see within walking distance and an easy subway ride to others. Eager to visit NYC again and this will be where we stay! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality in Central I found the hotel to be clean, neat and the staff very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is conveniently sitauted with access to a variety of restaurants, entertainment and of course the delights of Tine Square. It is real value for money. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The staff was friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect. Close enough to walk to the major attractions and hardly noise from the streets below. The breakfast was great. The elevators were quick. Our only complaint was that the room was tiny. We could not both walk around the king bed at the same time. However, we were not in our room much so it didn't affect our feelings towards our stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Nothing was to hard for this team, quite comfort with true hospitality! June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst Holiday Inn Expresses! This Holiday Inn Express was one of the Worst ones that we have ever stayed at And we have stayed at several from coast to coast. The rooms were very small, About half the size of a standard room. The price was high and every day that you stay past the first day is double the price. By the third day you will pay triple the Price even if it is a Wednesday. This place Ruined my trip to New York. We checked out and left early to avoid paying triple the price. I was very dissapointed in Holiday Inn Express. I will not recommend this place to anyone. June 27, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading