• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Nice staff. Room and bed was fine but quite a lot of noise from elevator/corridor. Breakfast and restaurant was good. Didn't have to wait long for service. The view from room was not nice as well as hotel surroundings. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Walking distance to Little Italy, Chinatown, the Village and two subway stops. Great hotel, been there more than once. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I paid for. Pre-paid for a King Room with a view and found out after I was checked in and in my room that I wasn't given that room type. I had to contact the Front Desk only to find out the room I paid for was unavailable and was offered a breakfast as compensation. When I pushed I found out that the price difference between the room I received and the room I paid for was $30 /night! After more pushing I got a refund. I was just very disappointed with the room I received, it wasn't what I paid for or what I was expecting. And very disappointed with the lack of transparency by the hotel and the Front Desk. Otherwise the room was very clean, the rest of the staff seemed very friendly. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms The hotel's location was great. Very accessible to all things hip in Soho and the Village. Beds were clean and crisp. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again for sure. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Nice Room Staff is the selling point. They were always helpful and pleasant. The bed was comfortable, the room was crowded with the two beds, but we managed. Another chair would have helped, the bathroom was roomy and well supplied, Good location for our Brooklyn/Soho family wedding. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Excellent Staff Loved this hotel and the staff was great. Location was very good for SOHO walking and subway access. Staff really came to my rescue during a tough time in the city. I will def stay here again! Subway noise was no issue on the 11th floor. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER Staff & Great Subway Access Granted this is not the newest flashiest IHG property in NYC but I had a great stay here. Subway noise was not an issue on the 11th floor. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was fine and the staff were amazing. I had a HUGE crisis while there and they went out of their way to take care of things and help me get the information I needed. I was so impressed by the staff I changed my whole opinion of the slightly dated interior. Being able to get right on several major subway lines right outside was also nice. It is more in Chinatown than SOHO, but it's right on the border so it's just a couple of streets over from the main SOHO shopping scene. I will definitely be back! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Loved the location. The staff took very good care of us from extra towels to shuttle service to airport. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need to be comfortable I only have good things to say about the Holiday Inn Soho. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and responded to any requests promptly. The hotel was clean; the room had good light; the location was perfect with a cute French bistro down the street, Chinatown, Soho bars and restaurants, Little Italy all walkable, and subway nearby. Because of the central location, we were able to sightsee in the daytime, rest a bit in the afternoon at the hotel and then go out for the evening. It is only a $20 taxi ride to Manhattan so even if you are dressed up and want to take a car back from Lincoln Centre, no biggie. I loved every minute. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for NYU visit Stayed for 2 nights for daughter's visit to NYU campus. Arrived before noon, and bags held until we checked in later in the evening. Was recognized as Platinum member and provided goodie bag. Good location for subway access, only 1 block away. No issues with stay or room. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms did not meet expectations Received rooms on smoking floors. Bed sheets and pillows are old and not clean enough. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience this was our third stay and as usual we found the location very handy. The staff very helpful with Lisa on the front staff particularly good April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brava Marinella! Our sincere thanks to Marinella and her staff for a wonderful stay in New York. Her generosity of spirit shows in how gracious her front desk staff is and in the friendly and efficient service provided by the bell staff. We look forward to staying at the HI-Soho whenever we visit our daughter at NYU. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was excellent, great location to visit the city April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good hotel in good location everything i try at this hotel worked fine, good staff assisting with anything needed, and the price is nice at this area of new york April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff/Location make this hotel a great choice! "EXCELLENT STAFF". Very helpful from the time we pulled up to the front doors. Very efficient at helping us get our belongings to room. At time of booking, we chose to add the parking to our pkg. since we had planned on walking everywhere, even to Times Square...although after spending the day there....the cab was well needed to get back to room! We did not see our vehicle until the end of visit(which they accommodated us with a 2 hr late check out!) when we called for it 30 min in advance & the staff notified us in a timely manner when it was at the front doors. We stayed on 14th floor(city view)-nice room, very clean. I had read about the subway running under hotel & was concerned about noise, but after staying here, I will say that, in my opinion, noise from subway is not a problem at this hotel, as the reservationist had confirmed...not even on lower levels of hotel. This hotel was great all round, no concerns whatsoever.....enjoyed every minute of our stay here in the "HEART OF SOHO" April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Staff provided grat service, Clean and efficent I was there with my daughter for her college orientation and we were able to get easily and conveniently. The staff was patient and thorough. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location location good to subway system and lower Manhattan, close to chinatown for good food and shopping April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff The Holiday Inn SOHO is walking distance to many downtown or midtown attractions. It's also located one block from the subway, so getting around NYC is easy. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn New York Soho Excellent hotel. Excellent Staff. Easy to find in NYC if you are driving. One of the nicest and most accommodating hotels I have ever stayed at in NYC. Just delightful. Lisa at the front desk was excellent as always are the valets. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to Chinatown Nice to be close to Chinatown and Little Italy where you can savor all of the various cuisines. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NYC stay in SoHo/Chinatown The staff was friendly and efficient, the room was clean, comfy and roomy (by NYC standards), and the location is handy near multiple key subway lines. Makes a good home base when visiting Manhattan for fun or business. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, cozy room Happily settled into a cozy, dark, king-sized bed/room with all amenities. Staff friendly and location ideal for us. Perfect stroll to Little Italy or chinatown. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms The room is small, yet reasonable for NYC. The subway station is just steps away. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you The hotel was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The bed was very very comfortable and everything went smoothly. We would be glad to stay there again. March 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Pretty good value for NYC hotel. Its SoHo but actually Chinatown. Staff was awesome; plus we had a great sleep. Floor Halls and corridors could use a bit better decoration - it feels almost as a hospital. But would stay there again for the value and customer care. Thanks! March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience. Rooms are very small. Had to put the AC to warm up the room but device was very noisy and could almost not sleep. Bathroom was a bite dirty and some samples missing. Staff at the front desk was not really pleasant. Neither was the one at the breakfast. "Fitness center" is a bite pathetic... two running machines and a bike. Experience was pretty bad and i would avoid this place in the future. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tv system needs to be better maybe i had bad rooms, (521 and 919) but the time lag between changing the channel on the remote and the tv responding was irritatingly long! Did not make surfing to see what's on the tube a pleasant experience. Other than that, no complaints! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Great location Comfortable and updated hotel close to lower Manhattan at a reasonable price! Super friendly staff. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Reasonably Priced This is my second time staying at Holiday Inn New York-Soho, and I must say, it's a great hotel. Friendly staff, good food, and decent amenities. I was thankful that I could check in to a room at 7 am. It definitely doesn't hurt to be a Platinum member, but I was surprised that I didn't receive any bottled water or snacks. Breakfast plates were large and hearty, but a bit overpriced. Rooms are small, but nice and what do you expect for Manhattan. The hotel is located in a great area - in the middle of Little Italy and Chinatown. It's an easy walk to shops, restaurants, and night life. I also felt safe in the neighborhood. Overall, I recommend this hotel to first-time visitors to NYC or even the frequent visitor. Enjoy. March 20, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading