• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards stay Although our stay was primarily paid for by reward points --- the normal rate was a bargain for a quality NYC hotel. Breakfast was outstanding. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Keep the doors locked I have stayed at this property multiple times and will do so again; however, I was startled when housekeeping entered my room when I was in a state of undress. I had requested and was given a late check-out as Platinum Ambassador. When I returned from my lunch to take a shower before checking out, the room had been serviced (although I had a do not disturb sign) and when I was about to jump in the shower, someone from housekeeping entered my room (my fault for using the deadbolt). I think that housekeeping needs to be made alert to late checkouts, so as not have this type of experience in the future. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoying the city My wife and I took a trip to NYC for some holiday shopping. We drove from Tennessee. When we arrived at the hotel, we were worried about having a place to unload and then park our car. The room for unloading on the street was tight but adequate and the staff of Staybridge was very helpful. Parking is another matter. Parking arranged by Staybridge is about two blocks away and the staff at the parking garage are not helpful or courteous at all. The hotel arranges a price of $35 per day but you have to pass two closer by parking garages to get to this particular garage. Of interest, when I retrieved my car after checking out of the hotel, it was obvious that the garage staff had sat in my car and eaten food as there were bottles and wrappers left in the car. The hotel has a very nice breakfast every morning and a great reception with food in the evenings. The location on W. 40th Street is very handy to city shopping and to Time Square and the vicinity. We definitely recommend this facility and will certainly stay there next time we visit the city. The value was hard to beat anywhere. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay All staff were friendly and helpful. Our stay was most pleasurable. The only comment I would make is that the wardrobe space is a little limited. As we stayed for 6 nights storage was a little limited. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Great staff, comfortable beds and pillows, convenient location ,great breakfast and happy hpur December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by High Hopes... We called the hotel to notify them we would be arriving very late and not to give away our room. The front desk told us "no worries, our room was guaranteed with our credit card, and would be waiting for us." I wish this was the case. When we arrived, we were informed there were no rooms. They did make arrangements to stay at a nearby hotel. However, we were staying mutiple nights with 4 people. That meant, checking in, checking out moving luggage. It was a complete hassle. Elevators at this hotel are the worst I have ever seen. We waited sometimes 15 minutes. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in NY and Thanksgiving at that! Great beds. Was on 31 st floor and had beautiful view! Breakfast was always good and staff there excellent. Easy check in and staff so helpful getting a taxi and giving directions. Only hitch was one broken elevator but the staff did all they could to get us up and down. Room was cleaned immaculately every day. Highly recommend!!!! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday night stay One elevator was out but the staff handled it great. Very nice welcome and departure and again the staff was great TR December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! we stayed for a week, we loved this hotel. The only thing that wasn´t great was that the elevator was busy and had to wait for 20 minutes till we finally got to breakfast other than that this hotel is perfect! i would defenetly recommend it! December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money One of the great property, in terms of value for money, attentiveness of staffs, great choice of hot breakfast, in house free laundry support is amazing (specially during winter, its blessing not to go out in snow for laundry service). Also the online booking through chat, i felt it as personalized service. Agent gave me a confirmation by mail, on ratifying it i paid. I felt more comfortable buying rooms then through some travel portals. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway This was our first trip to New York City. Staybridge Suites provided a clean, nice sized room which was perfectly located to see and walk Times Square. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was a great costs savings for us. Many reviewers commented on the availability of the elevators, however, we stayed on the 30th floor and never waited more than a couple of minutes for the elevator to come. Would definitely recommend this location and will stay here again on future visits. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I frequently use this hotel. Good location. Good people. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. While the rooms aren't huge, everything is well thought out and you lack for nothing. Room was clean and the hotel well maintained. I was concerned as my room was located between the elevators but I didn't hear a thing. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the evening reception but didn't get a chance to try the breakfast. Would definitely return in the future. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in the Port Area. Check in was average;host said room wasn't available & will call me on cell, never got a call...concierge was great...room was clean...broken window...decent size room for NYC...I thought it was a little distant from Times Square....continental breakfast was average...eggs were my least fav...love the appreciation day(free liquor), who wouldn't love it?? But hot dogs and hamburgers?? The exercise room was decent and clean....it wasn't too safe around the hotel with the parole office and the port authority nearby. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and thoughtful extras We stayed here for 5 nights for our first visit to NYC. The hotel is well located, close to Times Square, bus and subway stations. The rooms are not huge, but are well equipped with everything you could possibly need for a self-catering stay. Not that you need to do much self-catering! Breakfast is provided, and includes hot Buffett. In addition Tues- Thurs evenings they put on drinks and nibbles (beer, wine, pizza and salad for example), so guests can mingle if they want or just eat the food and drink their beer. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The elevators can take a while to come if you want to use them in the busiest period, but it's not a big problem. Overall we found this a great place to stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Bargain in NYC Just completed a two-day stay at this hotel. I am IMPRESSED. The room was very nice and with a great view of the City. Even better was the staff. Without a doubt, the staff added to our experience. All encountered were very helpful and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was free and very good. The Manager's Receptions (not all evenings) were also very good and offered food and drink and a time to relax. The location is not truly Time Square but actually is only a short 7-10 minute walk to it. Note: all the other hotels on W. 39th and W 40th Streets call themselves "Time Square located." A great bargain and location. We've stayed at 2 other properties in the area (W. 39th) and this is the BEST. Enjoy. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better this time!! Second time here and this one was superb (last time was mixed!), the room was on the top floor with a view of the Empire State Building, floor was quiet, room cleaned spotlessly everyday. Breakfast was adequate but restaurant is slightly small so at times gets rather overcrowded. Other than this we have no grumbles about this hotel. Location is good enough..only five minutes from Times Square. Happy to recommend. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel to stay Excellent team that makes you feel like at home. very good service very good rooms highly recommeded hotel November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book it Dano (pardon the 80's reference) Not only would i go back but we plan to go back to this hotel on an extended stay of NYC in the future. This time we only had a one day layover flying back from a European Vacation. This place is very convenient to everything around times square and Broadway. Easy ride from JFK on Sky Train and E subway. The breakfast Buffet is great, can't believe they'd offer the best IHG hotel breakfast I have ever had free in midtown Manhattan! Staff great too. Keep it up--you are appreciated. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Booked this hotel for a quick family trip to the city; loved the location, and the breakfast and evening reception were great! It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room too. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchenette in room. Convenient Location. Highly recommend There are a number of hotels to choose from in the Times Square area but I always feel at home at Staybridge Suites. This is my third stay in the past year and a half. The biggest draw for me is the very friendly and helpful staff, followed by the clean and modern furnished rooms and amenities, and the fully functional kitchenette which is so convenient when bringing food back to the room or wanting to make coffee when you want it. I would highly recommend this hotel to visitors to NYC. I stayed for 4 nights on business and couldn't have asked for a better choice and am glad I chose to come back here again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay the location was good - convient to times square / theater district / subways yet distanced enough to be away from all the noise for sleeping!! rooms were great, fridge, kitchen stocked. breakfast bar was good and evening reception was very nice. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast food variety. The additional food choices at breakfast makes for a nicer dining experience at this meal. Addditionally, newer and better choices at thle social hours is also much appreciated. But I still say that your employees (everyone of them) makes this a great place to stay; please keep them as they are precious. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confotable hotel The hotel is well located , close to Times Square , Macy's , B & H Electronics and beside the Porth Authority , from where buses to New Jersey and its outlets . The surroundings are safe to leave and arrive in the evening , although some strange people . The rooms are large , clean and well equipped , as well as kitchen and bathroom. Towels are changed daily , sheets are of good quality and clean , the hair dryer is powerful . The safe is large , it fits the laptop, plasma tv is great , with lots of cable channels ( all americans ) . The elevators are congested during rush hour , as well as the breakfast room . I suggest taking breakfast early . The breakfast could be more varied , especially when the stay is long , with more different breads and cakes . Happy hour has beer, wine and soda free , but the food comes down to pizza and tacos , usually too spicy . The laundry room is equipped and has soap and softener free , it is good to get home with clean clothes ! The hotel should have one employee who spoke Spanish to facilitate communication with Latin American guests . The staff are friendly . The concierge service is efficient . The Internet signal is a little weak in the rooms . I definitely recommend the hotel . November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Half shower Hotel stay was very good value overall.. Staff was freindly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. BUT the shower and the elevators were half sized. Irritating but not a deal breaker. Was very disappointed that rewards points were not awarded due to 3rd party booking. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location Great place to stay. Close to Times Square and to Macys. The amenities were great, convenient to have a laundry in the building. We stayed with 2 young children so the kitchenette was very useful..We will definitely come back. Great service from the staff, in particular the manager Idriss, he attended to all our needs. Great breakfast and great to have free wifi. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 72 hours in New York Our stay at Staybridge was pleasant. The bathroom was modern and also the kitchenette. The bed is comfy. Breakfast buffet was very good and also the happy hour in the middle of the week was great. The washer and dryer was a great asset, need clean clothes before the cruise. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, excellent location This is our second stay at a Staybridge Suites property this year and we're extremely pleased both times. This location exceeded our expectations, everyone was friendly from the front door to the breakfast lounge. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay in NY City This hotel is strategically located in the heart of New York City with wonderful amenities. We thought the social hours on Thursday night were just perfect after a long day of touring in NY City. The staff were fantastic...always willing to help and to answer any questions that we had. We recommend this place highly and would stay here again when we return to NY City. The full breakfast offered every morning were a great way to start your day. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible stay This place has a lot to offer. The socials that they have are really cool. Free beer, wine, sodas and food. You can even take some food to go, they provide to go containers. The staff is very nice. The breakfast was nice too not fine dinning but great also free, just get there early lol gets crowded but they continue to serve food until the time is up. Having free Wi-Fi and laundry on site was so nice. Very close to time square. Two nights the elevator was screeching so loud they took care of us and had it fixed right away and it was super quiet after that. Subway is very close. We didn't get a nice view but we did get checked in at 10am long before check in which is at 3 or 4pm. That was incredibly helpful since we took a extremely late flight and got in so early. We were so exhausted from the plane and they had us checked in no extra charge right when we arrived at the hotel. They have car service to take you to the airport and store luggage before and after your trip so you don't have to worry about what you are going to do with your luggage if your plane leaves long after check out. This was my first time in NYC I was so nervous about so many things and I was extremely happy to have chosen this hotel. November 6, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading