Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okey dokey Work considering - relatively economical for the location. Check back often for pricing as it can change. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location provided ample opportunity to walk around lower Manhattan, from the 9/11 memorial to ferries and helicopter rides, plus access to several train stations and bus stops. The staff is friendly, engaging, and customer focused, and the associate who ran the breakfast area really made everyone feel at home, as she interacted positively with everyone in the most friendliest way - we loved that! this Holiday Inn Express is one to remember the next time we head into the city. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Weekend Location Upon arrival, I was very disappointed to learn that our room request for three people could not be fulfilled as they had overbooked and larger rooms are in limited supply. Staff, however, went right to work to resolve this issue. Our first attempt wouldn't work, but in no time they came up with an alternate solution that alleviated the problem. I would have preferred to breeze through check in, but given the situation, I was very happy with management's customer service resolve. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Comfortable room, good price, staff and management were very nice! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Comfortable room, good price, staff and management were very nice! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Stay Excellent Value. Free breakfast and Free Wi-Fi a plus. Great Location. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in New York and great front desk staff Very warmly welcomed apron arrival and each time I came back to the hotel during my 2 week stay here. The complimentary breakfast is what I expect from the Holiday Inn Express chain and the weekday Breakfast Hostess was very helpful, always stepping in to help me as soon as she saw me arrive, as I am a wheelchair customer. I did not get this same level of help in the weekend, which was disappointing, as it was hard to manage by myself. Overall it was a good experience and I would stay here again as getting anywhere in Manhattan was very easy as all buses are wheelchair accessible as is the nearest subway station (as long as the lifts are working!) July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF Stayed at a lot more luxurious, roomy hotels, but this HIEXPRESS had the most attentive, helpful and absolute BEST manager, front desk, kitchen staff, etc. I so appreciated their help in holding our luggage, helping us get Broadway show tickets, giving us directions to where we needed to go, etc, etc. They were all just so kind and generous in spirit! They made our time in NYC even better! I don't write reviews often, but they deserve to be applauded! :) July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Great stay,, clean comfy friendly...great location for ease of subways and buses. great rates July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by awesome breakfast room attendant (Sonia) I took the time to respond not because of the second floor issue, but because of the outstanding breakfast room attendant. I has not stayed at the hotel since Hurricane Sandy and was happy to see she was still working at the hotel. She has always been very helpful and cheerful in the past. While I am self sufficient, i was impressed by how helpful she was to other guests that i wanted to reach out to commend her for her continued good work. She is more helpful than service at many other hotels as she assists and notices when people can not find things. I also found the front desk to be more cheerful and responsive than any of my prior stays at this hotel prior to Hurricane Sandy. This after arriving very late due to 4hr weather delays. Excellent job--enough to get me to fill out the survey for one of the first times. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prime Location to Visit Manhattan With 2 teenage boys, we need 2 rooms on all family vacations now. The Holiday Inn Express, New York City-Wall Street offered a great rate on those rooms, and was in close proximity to many of the must-see NYC attractions. The Wall Street Metro Station is just around the corner, affording an economical way to get around, and a number of excellent restaurants are within a short walking distance. Being that this was in Lower Manhattan and Wall Street area, security was always visible, and we never felt uneasy about walking around, even at night. The rate included breakfast, which can be quite expensive for 4 people, and the food was perfectly satisfying. Our only complaints would be the smallness of the rooms (but you only sleep there) and the elevator wait times during peak usage time (especially in the morning). The staff was very friendly and helpful. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cute Water Hotel This hotel is cute and small. The rooms are spotless and well appointed. The linens are just right. The staff is friendly and helpful. I could not ask for more. The breakfast staff went out of their way to serve every dietary need. Perfect price and great location. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The hotel was close to the public transportation, the staff was courteous and attentive. The breakfast was very good. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Situated Perfectly Incredibly convenient to lower Manhattan and the sights - Wall Street, Ground Zero, South Street Seaport, Brooklyn Bridge, Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, etc. Zip up the subway straight to Yankee Stadium. Pleasant, helpful staff, comfy bed, rapid elevator service, great breakfast buffet! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week Long Stay I need to stay a week per month in NYC now, and the location is quite close to the office so very convenient for that. The building ends up feeling rather cramped, with only a few rooms squeezed onto each floor and the hallways being rather narrow. There was a slightly strange issue where someone was bringing up some large plastic bin using the primary elevator. There isn't much space for maneuvering in front of the elevator, and he was having trouble getting the thing in (it was large enough that it could barely fit in). He pulled some gymnastics jumping into and out of the thing that finally allowed him to get the thing lined up to go in ... but then couldn't get it to move. I helped him, only to realize that he had sort of put it in backwards so that it couldn't be maneuvered to allow him to fit in ... so he managed to jump up into it again. At this point we could finally each the call button to get the other car down. The bed I had was rather short; I didn't mention this to the staff as I suspected all of the beds would have that issue, given the overall smallness of the place. At 6 feet tall, my feet would just barely hang off if I slept straight; this was mitigated by being able to sleep on a bit of an angle as it was a king size bed. It was difficult to get a comfortable temperature, as the thermostat seemed to read the room temperature as far warmer then it actually was. Attempting to adjust up for this though would result in the AC not turning on at all. The breakfast food tasted worst then the average hotel breakfast. If you looking for a place to sleep while having the convenience of being right in the financial district, this hotel is great. All of the above things are minor nitpicks that are easily made up for by the location. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, cleanliess, kindness Room very clean. Delicious breakfast. Kind staff. Strategical position... Just perfect! =) June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I enjoyed my time here. The room was comfortable. The staff was friendly June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown NYC Convenience and location! South Street Seaport, Freedom Tower, Access to water, air and street transportation - all excellent. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very attentive to our needs and answered our questions . June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage und nettes Personal Das Hotel hat eine gute Lage, im Bank- Viertel. Man erreicht Hafen und Brooklyn Bridge zu Fuß. Frühstück ist in Ordnung. Personal an der Rezeption sehr freundlich. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Had a wonderful time at this hotel. Very friendly front desk/breakfast professionals. Made our trip an enjoyable experience. Great location. I really enjoyed the music in the lobby too. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We pick holiday inn evertime we come to NYC and this was the best so far. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! My husband, daughter, and I stayed at the hotel last weekend, and we were so pleased by how spacious (for NYC), clean, and comfortable our room was. The front desk staff were incredibly knowledgeable and accommodating, and very friendly, and although the hotel is a fair cab ride away from Times Square, it was nice to be in an area that was a bit quieter and less congested. I would absolutely recommend this hotel, and will stay there again when we return. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service Will stay here again for business or leisure. Very clean, attentive and helpful staff. Breakfast selections were many and tasty. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient - just like staying home The entire stay was very safe and convenient- not like taking a trip, more like staying at home June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Jun 1 to June 6 The hotel is a noisy option. I was woken by maintenance staff because they misread the ticket from the front desk. I had trouble sleeping on the Water Street side of the building because of all of the traffic and noise on the street. There is a Holiday Inn a few blocks away that is a better alternative. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful I stay in a hundred hotel rooms a year, and this was easily the worst. Tiny (but that is lower Manhattan) and LOUD. HVAC unitl sounds like an aircraft engine, plumbing and street noise all night long. Fitness center appears to be a remodeled broom closet in the basement. 3 pieces of equipment, 1/2 a dumbell set, zero air flow and it smells. Value is particularly poor compared to other area hotels. The lady who serves breakfast here is terrific. An oasis in this desert. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What Temperature Control? Either way too hot or way too cold and very difficult managing the inbetween. When the heat/air kicks in, be ready for the freight train rumbling for your room with a wind storm to mess your hair up right behind it. Also, if you're tall like me, expect your feet to dangle over the end of the "king size" bed by a good foot. You'll have to sleep sideways and don't even think about sharing the bed, especially with another tall person. There are much better hotel options than this in the area for the price. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Roach Infested and No Room At the Inn Let me just highlight our 3 night stay: 1st night - Suite was given away - Brought a bed to our tiny room and we couldn't sleep on it because the springs were poking through and it hurt our back so bad we couldn't even lay on it. Brought us another bed and there was a roach that crawled out of it. All three of us ended up sleeping together in one bed that night. 2nd day - No breakfast. 45 minutes left in the breakfast service and the cook had picked up all of the breakfast and had stopped serving. He said that it was done. Everyone was complaining and hungry. Manager asked him to make eggs for guests. He told us it would be 30 minutes. Then he yelled at us when we didn't want to wait that long because he had to be somewhere. 3rd day - Roaches in the lobby. Sat bag down to wait for cab and roaches crawled on my bag. Dead bugs under the bench in lobby. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Room ok Everything you need, except for refrigerator. Staff very helpful Breakfast room too small. Sometimes crowded. Waiting time elevators sometimes long Overall experience good. In financial district, close to subway June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>