• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are permitted on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NYSE New York Stock Exchange
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Wall Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Federal Reserve Bank
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
South Street Seaport
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

New York City Hotel's Located near Wall Street

Steps away from Wall Street, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel New York City - Wall Street is situated in the heart of the Financial District. Whether you're in town on business or for a New York City vacation, this hotel's location in lower Manhattan is convenient for all travelers.

Moments from Wall Street, the New York Stock Exchange, City Hall and the Federal Reserve Bank, this New York City hotel
View More

New York City Hotel's Located near Wall Street

Steps away from Wall Street, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel New York City - Wall Street is situated in the heart of the Financial District. Whether you're in town on business or for a New York City vacation, this hotel's location in lower Manhattan is convenient for all travelers.

Moments from Wall Street, the New York Stock Exchange, City Hall and the Federal Reserve Bank, this New York City hotel offers corporate guests the utmost in service and amenities. Free wireless Internet access makes staying in touch easy, and the Business Center is there for support.

The Big Apple is brimming with exciting attractions, and this hotel's location in NYC is minutes from everything. Must-see attractions like Ground Zero, the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island are only blocks away from the hotel. You can enjoy the outdoors at nearby Battery Park or hunt for bargains in the numerous SoHo, Chinatown shops and boutiques. Additionally, we are within walking distance from the subway making it easy to explore the entire city.

The Fitness Center helps you maintain your workout routine while away, and you can join us each morning at the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features a number of hot and cold items including our famous cinnamon rolls. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you to Manhattan.

View Less
Features
While you're this hotel's guest in NYC, you can enjoy comfortable, modern accommodations and the best free amenities, including wireless Internet access and the daily, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for us! Our daughter and her family live in Brooklyn and this time we decided to make our trip a family visit/vacation so looked into hotels in the area that looked nice and had decent priced rooms. We were happily surprised to find Blue Indigo on-line and even happier after our three night stay! What a great place! We loved our lovely, clean, quiet room and found it a perfect little haven after our busy days out and about the city. The staff was competent, helpful and friendly and the whole experience was positive, from start to finish! We'll be back regularly since we have found our "home away from home" while visiting NYC. Thank you so much and all the best! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right! To my surprise, the hotel was exactly the way the website shows. The hotel staff was very pleasant and proper. The room was very small and the bathroom was the highlight of it all! The room is just enough for one or two people but if you’re really not going to be in the room all the time, it doesn’t matter. I would recommend this property and when I visit Brooklyn again, I will stay. I was able to two-step (dance) in the room so that means the space was that bit of tiny. Lol FloridaGirl August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Stay The overall stay was great! I was able to check in early which was great after coming in on the redeye and getting lost on the subway. It was also great that they had a restaurant at the hotel, so I was able to grab a quick breakfast and crash. Although the room was small, the décor was modern, efficiently laid out and most importantly clean!!! Another great part of the stay was the customer service. The front desk staff helped to answer all questions and provide suggestions for nearby attractions. Best of all after informing the front desk that the A/C seemed to not be working that well during our stay they gave me a ton of bonus points with their rewards program. They also held our bags for us after checkout so that we could go around the city before leaving NYC. The location is very close to the subway and a short distance to the Brooklyn bridge. Overall great stay and I would definitely stay again. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay Great comfy bed, great view, great bathroom, great service and good beer pub downstairs. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We enjoyed so much our stay in your Brooklyn Hotel. It was clean and refreshing .The rooms were nicely done. Thanks for providing us with a clean and safe place to stay for our visit to New York. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, locAtion Perfect for a weekend getaway...Shopping, eating, nightlife, all within walkin distance. You don't really even need to leave BK. Ill be back! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique hotel in Brooklyn I was a little annoyed upon arrival that as a Platinum member I did not get the original room I requested (King Size Bed) but they did switch rooms for me the next day and also provided a breakfast voucher (which I believe I usually get). The hotel was fun, not as secure as I would like it (the elevator was supposed to use room key access, but anyone could get to the rooms). For NYC rooms are always on the smaller size, the bathroom and really eclectic decor made up for that. Things to work on: -Security -Cleanliness (my first room had a large stain on the curtains) Overall pleasant experience August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Weekend Stay for Couples! I'm an out of state grad student who is originally from Brooklyn. My boyfriend and I stayed here for the weekend. I asked for the highest level in order to see the awesome view, I was greatly accommodated with out any problems. The room is quite small but the decor is unique (which I liked). The terrace on the 19th floor provided an amazing view of the city. The Hotel across the street had a roof top club - my boyfriend and I enjoyed the music as we sat on the terrace (no, the music is not loud enough to disrupt your stay!). I have plans of returning to this hotel for another weekend stay. We were able to walk to near by neighborhoods, especially to park slope (awesome restaurants on 5th Avenue). Near Barclay center as well. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant stay, will not return The staff member who checked us into the hotel was very helpful and polite. However, our main issues with the hotel dealt with the cleaning staff, check-out staff and the size of the room. On our check-out day we asked for a late checkout for 1 pm and we were provided that, however the cleaning staff consistently banged on our room door at least three times between 10am - 1pm. The reason we asked for the late checkout was because we drove in from Philadelphia the day before and then immediately attended a wedding, we did not arrive back to the hotel until very late. As a result of the late evening and several hours of driving, we were very tired, the insistent knocking and badgering by the cleaning staff was unwarranted, rude and prevented us from trying to enjoy an extra hour or two of sleep. We were so exhausted we actually asked a friend in the area if we could take a quick nap at their apartment because the knocking bothered us so much. Furthermore, upon checkout we asked the front desk if they would be able to hold our luggage while we grabbed something to eat. When we returned we gave our luggage receipt to the front desk personnel. Another couple arrived after us to pick-up their luggage as well. 15 minutes later the other couple received their luggage and our luggage still did not arrive. I noticed the front desk person we gave our tag to slip a piece of paper into the luggage handlers hand when he brought the other couples luggage, I'm guessing she forgot to give him our tag and tried to discretely slip it to him at that moment. We were waiting so long the other front desk person noticed and asked us what we were waiting for and I indicated we were waiting for our luggage and we gave our luggage tag to the other attendant. The other attendant then denied that we ever gave her our luggage tag and even tried to rummage through the garbage to see if she "accidentally" threw it out and then proclaimed she didn't see our tag in the garbage. Five minutes later the luggage attendant came down with our luggage, interesting, how did he receive the tag if we never gave it to her? She then said, "Oh, I guess I did give it him!" Her dishonesty and theatrics of trying to cover the lie was incredibly frustrating and rude. As for the size of the room, I am originally from NYC and have stayed at several hotels including other hotels in this area, and I have never stayed in such a tiny hotel room. The size of the room is criminal, to change for the wedding I had to set my luggage and other personal items on the floor because there was not enough space for the two of us to change! Also trying to rummage through your luggage that is lying on the floor is not pleasant, I felt like I was staying at a glorified hostel. Even walking around the bed was cumbersome as there was barely any space to walk. I was very disappointed with this hotel, I will never stay here again especially if this is the level of service and accommodations I should expect. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo - Brooklyn - Very Good Value I really liked Hotel Indigo in Brooklyn. My room wasn't large, but it had great light, a comfortable big bed, and a nice shower and bathroom. When I am in NYC, that's all I am really looking for... comfort and cleanliness when I am in the room to rest. I would definitely stay there again, and will look for other Hotel Indigo's when I travel. It is nice to find a new hotel, that meets all expectations. C. in Boston August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Found Hotel Indigo at last minute - happy about it! When originally planning our trip, we were booked at The Sheraton Brooklyn across the street. One of our friends couldn't go at the last minute and we wanted to reduce our costs; luckily we found Hotel Indigo!! The entire hotel was modern and sleek, the room was gorgeous...very boutique-ish. We even got a free pizza and 2-liter included with our stay. Unfortunately trying to redeem the offer wasn't very easy. We were told it would take 20 minutes and it turned into practically a hour. The only other unexpected surprise was that housekeeping never visited our room. Luckily we weren't very hung-up on our beds being made every day! lol Overall, Hotel Indigo is a great option and definitely a fantastic bargain. I would very likely return when visiting NYC again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff... We really enjoyed our stay at the Indigo. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was small but well designed and we had a corner room on the 10th floor that had 2 windows with great views. We didn't have "neighbors" so can't comment on interior noise levels but we could not hear the construction work taking place behind the hotel. Location was great, right across the street from the Sheraton, near the subway stations and some 'green' space and Saturday market near borough hall. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely staying here again. Definitely staying here when I go back. It was great, service was amazing, rooms were gorgeous, and very quiet. Location was less than a block away from Fulton mall where H&M is located and forever 21 is and a couple of other great spots to shop at. I would definitely recommend this place. They had this offer of pizza with your stay which was so convenient if you were hungry for a snack before heading out. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bargain While the rooms are small with no real space to open a suitcase, the staff makes up with great service. The bathrooms are excellent and the proximity to amenities and transit makes the location a great value. The hotel is also very quiet. I recommend the facility and will return even though I was a bit disappointed with the room sizes August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service. Staff remarkable from desk clerk to housekeeping Your staff at the front desk was exceptional. We had help with directions, subway information, maps were run and given to us. We asked for best places to eat around the area outside of the hotel and was directed accordinly. We also ate at the hotel restaurant and found everything quite satisfactory. Breakfast and dinner were eaten there. Love the 19th floor balcony. We also used the facilities on the 3rd floor work out room. Overall our stay was great. Was not happy with the parking situation. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Free Pizza is Poor! AC is noisy! Insufficient shower water! NG!!! The title says is all, I've stayed all over Brooklyn for years & this is the worst! Stay at any other 2/3 stars before this one & you'll be happier!!! It's really overpriced too! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Location If this hotel was in a better location with easier parking, better streets, and better neighbors, I would recommend it to others. The parking situation is bad. When I booked this room, the website indicated $30 per day at Vic's Parking which is directly behind the hotel. It also said the parking fee can be added to the hotel bill if I wanted. When I arrived at the hotel a few days later, I was told the parking fee was $35 per day and I would have to pay Vic's Parking directly. And though the parking site was behind the hotel, you still have to walk around the block past some seedy looking abandoned buildings. Not a place you would feel safe walking during the night or even day. On the street in front of the hotel, you can park free for ONE hour and that is if you can find a space. Besides the parking, the hotel location is hard to get to if you are coming from the Southeast area. The major street is Flatbush but in order to get to the hotel street (Duffield) from the Southeast, you have to be on the lookout for a little sign that tells you to turn right and then make a quick left. If you miss that turn, then you will have to drive around the one way streets and obey no turns sign. You can get lost easily. Mapquest or GPS will not help because it appears this city made some changes in the streets that Mapquest and GPS are not aware of. Now if you were coming from the other direction say coming off the Manhatten Bridge, its easy to get to this hotel. Mapquest and GPS works from that direction. As for the room itself, it was clean and livable but very small. It was suppose to be suitable for 4 adults. We had 3 adults and could not move around. There was only one chair too.The other negative is that other than the bar, there is no food service within the hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by neat, clean and elegantly simple This hotel was a fabulous choice. Less expensive because of location, close to subway lines, very clean and quiet. Staff was very gracious and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again when in the area!! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel; small rooms Be sure to ask for a room with two queen beds if you are a couple. The rooms with one king are very small--only a couple of feet to walk around the bed, tiny desk, tiny bathroom. You'll feel very cramped if you say more than a day or so. With two queen beds in a corner room, there is plenty of space for two people, the desk is bigger, the bathroom is bigger. Other than the room size, this hotel is wonderful. Very helpful and very nice staff, very clean rooms, clean décor, no carpeting. This hotel is nicer than the surrounding neighborhood. It has a nicer ambiance than the two hotels across the street--we checked them out while we were there. The Indigo hotel is convenient to subway stations. There are nice restaurants in the surrounding neighborhoods, although not in this neighborhood. You can easily walk to nice restaurants with 15 minutes or so. Prospect Park is about a 25 minute walk. The Brooklyn Bridge is only one subway stop away. Definitely a good place to stay if you are coming to Brooklyn. We stayed 4 nights to visit a relative. About a 40 minute taxi ride from JFK. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC not working Sprayed July 19 thru 22nd., when NY was experiencing heat wave. The first day was excellent. AC was working perfect. The next day after battling the heat wave outdoor, we went back to the hotel and the room was warm atb79 degrees after adjusting the thermostat and setting it at the lowest setting at 60 degrees and waiting that the room will get cooler. It didn't. It stayed at 79 degrees. The net morning, I called downstairs and told them about he problem. We were told that since it was Sunday, the engineering personnel won't be in until 10:00 am, and they will check it out. Came back Sunday evening after another day of heat wave , the room is still at 79 degrees. I called downstairs and was told that they have a reord of the problem, but nothing was done. We were offered a different room, but since it was our last night, we did not want to gather our stuff and move to another room. We slept in a very warm room. Checking out we were given a voucher for $60 for breakfast. And was told that next time they will give me a discount, if I ever go back again. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Value What a surprise! my room was awesome! Being a pririty club member, I recieved an upgrade to a suite with a patio overlooking the street. The suite was quite spacious for the location, not what I expected from looking at the outside of the hotel. Also two bottles of watter waiting for me in the hotel room was nice. The only complaint I would have would be the parking. Not being used to parking in NY area, I was shocked by the $35 per day fee for the parking service around the block. I should have opted for the valet! The parking attendant also claimed that I did not call before I cam down. I had, and when I showed him on my cell phone he claimed to not have talked to me. He must have thought I wasn't a good tipper and was going to show me! I should add that the parking was not part of the hotel, and should be on a separate review. The hotel and staff were awesome! July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in one-year old boutique hotel with subway station in the same block There's a subway station in the same block as the hotel that gets one into Manhattan with no transfers; other stations nearby with other subway lines. Very attractive and efficient public spaces (lobby, 2nd floor lounge/computer area/fitness center with sun deck, and rooftop deck overlooking the city. Comfortable bed. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Enjoyed breakfast in the adjoining restaurant. My room was very small, but that's typical in NYC hotels, even in new construction. "Designer" amenties in the bathroom (shampoo, etc.). Three suggestions: (1) a folding luggage "cart," (2) lamp on "desk" (work table), and (3) a "Guest Services" booklet listing services (fitness center, restaurant info, decks, etc). July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will come again I would like to begin by stating that I was staying at a friends cousins house before checking in to the hotel. The place I was staying at had no AC so you can imagine with the heat wave how desperate I was to get in to some cool air. I left the house early and figured I would have the hotel hold my bags as I explored Brooklyn. Much to my surprise, at 10 a.m., the front desk checked only to realize my room, on the 18th floor, was available to check in. I have never been checked in so early into a hotel. I was so relieved at this moment I was able to catch up on some much needed sleep. The room, for a single person is fine for the size (typical for NY). The rooms have very high ceilings with one entire wall being floor to ceiling windows. My view was great, there is some construction going on right next to the hotel so I am not sure for how long the hotel will be able to offer its views. From my room in particular, I was overlooking the Barclays Center. The location of Hotel Indigo is great. I have stayed in Manhattan many times and decided to start moving away from there as I am better able to get around the city more now. The hotel is next to the Fulton Street Mall and about a minutes walk from the Hoyt Street 2,3 subway station and about 3 minutes from the Q line. You can either walk or take the train to Barclays if you want as it is just about a 20 minute walk. I decided to take a day just walking downtown BK and found the Brooklyn Bridge also within walking distance (even though you can take public transportation to get there faster, I was just enjoying my stroll). The Brooklyn Brewhouse that is part of the hotel is great. The bartenders and waiters/waitresses were all great. The daily pizza that was part of my hotel package was good quality pizza as well. Check out was good as well. I had a late flight and they let me check out at 1pm then held my luggage. I always felt safe and the location is one I would recommend. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WOW...Not what I expected The room was the size of a large bathroom, the bathroom was the size of a small closet. No onsite parking, we parked directly behind, where we were directed...problem is there is no rear entrance! We walked around the block with our luggage. Fire alarm went off at 2:04 am and again at 2:15 to let us know everything was ok...turns out some moron was smoking in his room. Very Alternative Life Style Décor and feel... Great Water Pressure in Shower, comfortable bed and a good TV. I give it a 3 on a scale of 10. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Positive experience the hotel is generally very clean and almost brand new. though my room was not serviced well. one particular part of the room was not cleaned for 3 days! if you are looking for a decent healthy continental breakfast, you won't get it: no margarine, they cannot even offer unsalted butter. no fruit yogurts! but if you fancy an omelet with all kinds of meat etc they sure can serve you one. I used the business room PCs to check my emails, the chair had an exposed nail, it ripped my trousers off. on another occasion there was a noisy party going on in the same business lounge, thank goodness I didn't receive a call then. access to Manhattan via subway stations is extremely good. if you are a culture buff, Atlantic Ave in Brooklyn is also very close. I was new to Brooklyn, so I felt the neighborhood was intimidating, but I guess New Yorker are used to it. staff service is up to the standard. all in all the price was right. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and cool room Stayed for business, was lovely to relax in an air conditioned room during the hot weather. Reception was open 24 hours making departure quick and simple, as well as being good to order cabs. Central location in Brooklyn with a restaurant attached. Very comfortable, good furnishings. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Stayed at hotel several times but only was told of membership during last visit. Very unhappy about the points I lost out on, but bedsides that its my favorite hotel in NY. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and a pleasant surprise I was very happy with the hotel and especially the restaurant/bar. I will recommend this hotel to others. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Awesome service and the location is walkable to 4 brooklyn neighborhoods to explore. Super close to all of the subways as well. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights in Brooklyn We were given the accessible room on the 11th floor, probably because we requested 2 beds and it was a last-minute booking. Very sleek and comfortable, very clean. The staff, both front desk and cleaning were really, really friendly. One gave us 2 drink vouchers (which we didn't end up using) and the other was lovely about giving directions. Parking is at Vic's behind the building but you have to walk around the block to get there. $30 a day, pretty friendly guys. Avoid floor 8 in case you get the room with the ice machine right outside of it--that would be really annoying. June 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature South Street Seaport 911 Memorial Statue of Liberty Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Seaport Museum Staten Island Ferry Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading