• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are permitted on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NYSE New York Stock Exchange
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Wall Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Federal Reserve Bank
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
South Street Seaport
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

New York City Hotel's Located near Wall Street

Steps away from Wall Street, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel New York City - Wall Street is situated in the heart of the Financial District. Whether you're in town on business or for a New York City vacation, this hotel's location in lower Manhattan is convenient for all travelers.

Moments from Wall Street, the New York Stock Exchange, City Hall and the Federal Reserve Bank, this New York City hotel
View More

New York City Hotel's Located near Wall Street

Steps away from Wall Street, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel New York City - Wall Street is situated in the heart of the Financial District. Whether you're in town on business or for a New York City vacation, this hotel's location in lower Manhattan is convenient for all travelers.

Moments from Wall Street, the New York Stock Exchange, City Hall and the Federal Reserve Bank, this New York City hotel offers corporate guests the utmost in service and amenities. Free wireless Internet access makes staying in touch easy, and the Business Center is there for support.

The Big Apple is brimming with exciting attractions, and this hotel's location in NYC is minutes from everything. Must-see attractions like Ground Zero, the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island are only blocks away from the hotel. You can enjoy the outdoors at nearby Battery Park or hunt for bargains in the numerous SoHo, Chinatown shops and boutiques. Additionally, we are within walking distance from the subway making it easy to explore the entire city.

The Fitness Center helps you maintain your workout routine while away, and you can join us each morning at the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features a number of hot and cold items including our famous cinnamon rolls. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you to Manhattan.

View Less
Features
While you're this hotel's guest in NYC, you can enjoy comfortable, modern accommodations and the best free amenities, including wireless Internet access and the daily, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but inadequate room Excellent staff and very good buffet breakfast. But the room was very small and my remarks have to do with my inadequate room with barely enough room to maneuver round the bed from the window to the door. Ironically, my IHG upgrade gave me a king-size bed which only made it worse! However the price was very reasonable and that may well be the only way this hotel can operate in New York City. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room poor food service I was pleased with the overall staff help. The front desk and bartender were very nice. I was very disappointed in the food service for breakfast. My eggs were overcooked, toast sat on the bar for 10 mins before getting to me and was very cold. I was charged a 18% gratuity on my itemized bill. It also showed up on my merchant copy to sign. But I was not informed of the charge. If I didn't look I would have double tipped for breakfast service that I was thinking of not TIPPING AT ALL!! I'll let you decide what the right thing to do here for me is?? December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Nice staff. Small rooms like most in NYC. Breakfast is good December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN ROOM IS CLEAN AND NEAT. STAFF ARE NICE AND , RESTAURANT IS GOOD, FOOD IS GOOD IT NEEDS A BUSINESS COMPUTER CENTER FOR PRIVACY December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great location. Yvonne was very helpful as was the concierge December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had to stay this weekend in NY because my flight got cancelled and the lady at the front desk was very helpful and fast in helping me check in without having a reservation. Check out was a breeze, she also was extremely nice. I travel a lot, and it makes you feel great when everyone that works at a hotel has such a great attitude. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lumpy pillows Experience was fine, but pillows were probably the worst pillows I've ever slept on. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel near Chinatown Very clean and a good staff. Parking is a little steep. They list the property as in Soho, but it's more in Chinatown. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our SOHO vacation! We are still telling everyone about our awesome Thanksgiving in NYC! We loved our choice in hotels. From location, service, food, room, friendly and knowledgeable staff- on all levels our three nights in SOHO were wonderful! Thanks to Lisa at the front desk. She not only answered all of our check-out questions but she also assisted us with our travel connections which we made with ease! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value - But Issues The hotel is well located and the room prices (and availability of ICH reward nights) good. Downstairs the breakfast was adequate and from a big picture this is a good choice. The bar at night really doesn't have much to recommend it. The bar tend is pleasant enough but it has little atmosphere. The couple eating there looked none to pleased either. The free drink vouchers provided by the hotel give only a very, very limited range of choices. On check out the receptionist promised me that if I wrote a good review (5 stars# she'd make sure that my account was credited with extra points. And - this was to be our little secret - if I mentioned her by name in the review she'd also double the advantage. I'll save her the embarressment (she gave me a card with her name on) by not mentioning her name on here. I don't like hotels who try to game review processes and I like even less employees who do it for their own gain. So a good hotel, but be wary of the good reviews. Points are a tempting bribe! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. The location could not be more convenient. If you need to be in the Financial District or in Midtown, you can get there in minutes. The staff was excellent, the room was clean and comfortable. I was able to sleep very well. Now, if they could just make SoHo less expensive...OK, aside from that, there is an outstanding 24-hour deli, Jubilee Market, and a 24-hour drug store at the end of the block, so in fact you can keep your costs down if you just eat like a New Yorker. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Price for Excellent location Excellent location. Close to metro station and walking distance to Little Italy and Chinatown. We were able to tour around Manhattan and had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Good service!!! Rooms are very clean and the price is very reasonable, which are very important elements when I book a room. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I was overjoyed The staff was over-the-top nice the rooms were very clean the staff was so kind and I would recommend this hotel to anyone November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean The bed was very comfortable and warm. The appearance of the room was clean and inviting. I enjoyed my stay very much. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I think it's an overall clean and nice hotel. Nothing extra though. Didn't try the breaktfast, just went to the hotel and slept, took a shower and left. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and nice hotel in comvenient central location All good except heating is done with window units which are very dru. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I would recommend this hotel for your next visit to NYC. I was travelling alone and felt very safe. It was good value and the location was great. Only a few steps from the subway made it very easy to get to Times Square, Central Park or Theatre District. Located a half block from Canal St. with great shopping there or a very short walk to SoHo or Greenwich Village for more shopping or meandering through the streets and taking in some great eat stops. Also within walking distance to 911 Memorial. Very friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Thank you for a nice stay. I will be back, but not for a while as it is hard keeping up with you New Yorkers! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Lower Manhattan Hotel; from a Frequent Traveler and Repeat Guest at this Hotel Preface Before I begin my review for my most recent stay at this hotel, a 7-day in mid-November 2013, I must tell you in advance that I've stayed at this hotel a great number of times over the past 4 years, and my stays across this time period totals at least 29 stays, for a total of at least 132 days (over 4 months). As a result of this fact, I have previously reviewed this hotel at least 6 or 7 times in the past over at TripAdvisor; in every one of those reviews, I gave this hotel 5 stars, as I have done in this review today. This hotel remains my favorite NYC hotel, and whenever I have clients in lower Manhattan, I always book at this hotel; I do not even consider other hotel options in the area. I should also mention that, because of my work (I tend to travel a lot for my work, but almost never for leisure, and that's fine with me, because I love my work and it is very close to my heart), I have stayed in a great number of hotels across the USA, and in four foreign countries, since 1997, and in particular, I have had a very large number of hotel stays in the past four years. I feel that I should mention that I am the kind of reviewer that urban hotels dread most, because, unlike most tourist-type guests and many business guests who stay in hotels in cities such as New York -- and who tend to spend most of each day and also most evenings away from their hotel rooms -- I spend a very large portion of daytime hours each day, and all of my evenings and nights, in my hotel room when I visit New York City, simply due to the requirements of my work, and because I do not "do" touristy-type things, nor do I "do" the urban nightlife scene. The reason that I wrote above that guests such as myself are always a large-city hotel's worst nightmare when it comes to reviews is simply because of the fact that guests such as myself tend to spend perhaps 20 hours out of each day in their rooms (or in the lobby and dining areas) at the hotel, and thus get to see far more of what really goes on in a hotel's hallways, elevators and lobby than does a tourist-type guest, and guests such as myself tend to have a far greater number, and variety, of interactions with hotel staffers -- ranging from housekeepers, bell staff and food-service staff to managers and front-desk staff, during their stay than do most tourists. My Review for My Recent Stay All that I can tell you about my most recent stay in this hotel is that, once again, my stay was as near-perfect as can be expected in any hotel in this day and age. I cannot think of even one problem or complaint about my stay that would be significant enough to even warrant mentioning here. On the contrary -- and has always been the case in all of my many previous stays -- my stay at this property was easeful and trouble-free, and, as usual, I found my room to be amazingly spacious (by Manhattan hotel standards), meticulously clean, and well-furnished. However, there are a few interesting tales about my experiences during this stay that I wish to share with you to illustrate the high level of care that I feel that I've always received from the staff at this hotel: My most recent stay consisted of three different reservations, including a couple of Rewards Nights, for contiguous days. Because of the fact that my 7-day stay consisted of three reservations, I contacted the hotel via email prior to my arrival to ask if they would be so kind as to stitch all three of my reservations together so that I would be able to stay in the same room for the duration of the entire 7-day stay, and management staff replied within short order that my request had been fulfilled. I had also asked, in that same email, for a very early check-in time of 12:30 PM, which they also granted/confirmed via a prompt reply email. I had also requested in advance (again via email) a small rental refrigerator for my room, and found it waiting for me when I arrived at my room after having checked in. And now, for a funny tale that illustrates how attentive and conscientious this hotel's Housekeeping department is: My previous stay at this hotel had been in early August of this year. It seems that when I left the room after my stay, I had left behind, on the night table by the bed, two small LED flashlights that each are powered by 3-AAA cells. (Of course, if you're an ordinary person, you might well ask here, "WHY did he have two small LED flashlights on his nighttable?" Well, the answer to that is that I am a bit of a geek. You see, I first trained at the university level a great many years ago as an engineer, and one thing about engineers is that they always think proactively, and always think about safety. So, whenever I travel, I always carry two small and reliable LED flashlights in my backpack. And, whenever I check into a hotel, I do two things right away: I take those two trusty small sturdy LED flashlights out of the pouch in my backpack and place them on the night table next to the bed, and then memorize exactly where they're located so that I'll be able to find them by feel at night if there is a fire or other emergency and the power goes out, or if the power goes out and flesh-eating zombies are wandering the hallways. The next thing that I do after checking into any hotel room is that I go back out into the hallway and walk the halls on my floor, memorizing the location of every emergency exit stairwell on the floor.) Well, about a month after my stay at the hotel, as I was unpacking for a stay at a Holiday Inn in the French Quarter in New Orleans, I discovered that my two emergency LED flashlights were missing, and I realized quickly that I must have left them behind at this hotel during my August stay. I chose not to bother calling the hotel to ask if they had found the two flashlights, simply because such flashlights are inexpensive, and it wasn't worth the trouble. Well, after I had checked into my room at the Holiday Inn Soho for my November stay, I received a phone call on the room phone from Kim, the director of Housekeeping. She told me that her staff had found the two LED flashlights that I had accidentally left behind in my room three months earlier, and that she had put them aside to keep them for me, and she advised me that she had placed them in my new room for me to find! I must admit that I was more than a little amazed that the Housekeping staff would have gone to such effort to track and save my two little LED flashlights! And, one last tale: During my most recent stay, a friend of mine from midtown Manhattan had come down to spend the first couple of days of my stay with me. She realized, after having been here for about a half day, that she had left the AC charger for her iPhone 5 back at her apartment uptown. So, on the off-chance that the front desk staff might be able to help with a quick charge, we went down to the front desk, where we asked if anyone there might have an AC charger for an iPhone 5 that they might be willing to use to charge my friend's phone for a half-hour or so behind the desk. The young woman on front desk duty went in the back office and looked around, and in less than a minute, she came out with an iPhone 5 AC charger, whereupon my friend gave her iPhone to the front desk clerk, who hooked up the phone to the charger and put both items in a safe place behind the front desk. We returned to the front desk an hour later to pick up the by-now-fully-charged iPhone and to profusely thank the young woman at the front desk! So, bottom line: Great hotel, great staff, and great location, and I stay here all the time! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location The Staff was warm and welcoming. Lisa helped check me out quickly when I was in a huge rush in the morning. I'll be back! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! We loved our stay! Clean rooms! Modern! We will stay again! November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by tiny rrundown room and no room upgrade for platinum ambassador The room is tiny, not even up to HIX standard. Barely give any benefits to plantinum ambassador other than two bottle water November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service & great location We had a really good stay at the Holiday Inn in Soho, the staff was very friendly and helpfull from the receptionist to the concierge and the maid on our floor. The room was clean , comfortable, and location the perfect for us. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff Bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean. All staff - from the front desk to concierge - were extremely professional and accommodating. I felt very welcomed and important! Excellent location. Plenty to do with great restaurants in the area. Plenty of cabs available on Spring, Canal and Broadway. Room was a bit old and outdated but very clean. Needed earplugs to sleep soundly. Heater/air conditioner was very loud even on low setting. I was on the 6th floor and could hear noise from the street. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above exceptional!!!! Friendly staff.....Great location....couldn't ask for a better experience. The staff was very pleasant, helpful and very accommodating. Marianela, at the front desk, was awesome! She was recommended some great places to visit and dine! I will definitely will return for my next trip to SOHO. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great lace for value Considering the high cost in NYC, this was a very good choice for its price. Great location, just next to a subway station and a citibike point. The room was perfect to my needs but lacks a frigo for a cool drink when back to room. Mattress were ok. Sometimes you could hear far distance the shake from the subway trains, but nothing that would impair my sleep at all. Great place to stay! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Convenient to just about everything. The price first attracted me to this place. First time in NY so didn't know what to expect. It takes quite a bit to walk to anywhere, but this was close enough to most of the little bars that we were looking for. The room was well accommodated and quite comfortable. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable , convenience and great service. Staff and housekeeping are excellent. Very comfortable and convenient because subway is just around the corner. Like the location very much. Will come back again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Holiday Inn - Soho Our very first visit to the great City of New York was an experience to enjoy and remember. From the taxi drive from our disembarkation from our Quebec to New York Cruise to our final and sad farewell 8 nights later we had a fantastic time This was in no small part due to the hospitality and friendliness shown to us by the entire staff at Holiday Inn - Soho - daily life to them was to help make your stay easy and enjoyable. If one wants to feel part of the local life and yet still be on vacation then this is a good hotel to stay - just a step outside the big revolving door and you are there. Good advice from Leonard - one of the Concierge Staff - led us to great dining experiences and tourist advice. Subway travel is easy to negotiate (weekly ticket is advisable) and if you like walking - the whole City is your oyster!! Thank you Holiday Inn - Soho. By the way - please don't miss Central Park - vibrant and so enjoyable. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap for Lower Man Cheap stay, you get what you pay for. A place to lay your head for the night November 2, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature South Street Seaport 911 Memorial Statue of Liberty Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Seaport Museum Staten Island Ferry Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading