Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice! Very nice, I would definitely return on my next stop. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and shiny with friendly, helpful staff Great hotel in a very good central location. The room was VERY clean and contemporary. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Will make a point to stay again on my next business trip. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HAPPY WITH HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS I booked my room just few days prior to arriving in nyc n was pleased with our stay at holiday inn express, very clean room and comfortable bed. I cant review breakfast because we slept in but heard it was good. Hotel is at good central location to everything! staff at front desk very friendly & helpful. Excellent cafe right next door open till Midnight. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in a convenient location The property is very well located, near Macy's, not far from Times Square. Rooms are not very large but adequate. Pc and printer downstairs are useful for printing boarding passes. All at a reasonable price. Small negative is the breakfast room which is getting incredibly busy, best avoided if you want to relax. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great section, up to date hotel In a great part of NYC, rates were very reasonable. Seems like a new hotel. Room size is about what you would expect for NYC. Not to big, but enough room for the price. Recommend highly. Nice staff. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room room was good, clean and comfortable. Nice staff and friendly front desk people August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location was great This is an Express Hotel but for a new hotel I found the general overall housekeeping to be lacking. Only after I complained did someone come to clean the coffee stains on the wall. This was obvious and should have been picked up. The bed is soft but too soft for my liking. The breakfast is okay. Scrambled eggs but they don't taste like eggs and coffee that is rather watery. No umbrella's if it rains and no solution on where to buy or get any. The location is indeed very convient and in the heart of the city making it easy to get everywhere. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect little hotel in NYC! I stayed for 5 nights in end Jul / early Aug at the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square and could not have found a more perfect hotel to experience NYC. First of all, I am a frequent business traveller who was visiting NYC for the first time. I was concerned by many of the negative reviews of NY hotels and was pleasantly surprised by the excellent experience at this hotel. The location in Herald Square was great, just a few blocks from Penn Station, 2 blocks from the Empire State Building, 10 minutes walk to Times Square, 3 minutes to the subway. Fantastic access to food at all hours, drugstores, Macy's and other popular stores such as Gap, Banana Republic, Mango, you just name it. I spent hours just walking around a few block radius of the hotel and discovered so much of NYC. Room - Compact yet with all the conveniences required for travellers - iron, coffee/tea making facilities, sufficient power outlets to charge phones, laptops, cameras, etc. Room size was just nice for a single traveller, especially loved my room as it had a nice view of the Empire State Building and a very comfortable king-sized bed. I was on the 10th floor and there was no street noise to speak of. Compact toilet / bathroom but again, this was perfect for a single traveller. Everything was super-clean, maybe because the hotel is quite new. Hot breakfast was a nice touch - cereal, pancakes, eggs, fruit, yoghurt, bagels. Really couldn't complain. It did get crowded between 9 and 9.30am, so I took my breakfast tray up to the room to eat in comfort. Coffee and tea were available 24 hours. Staff were extremely courteous, warm and helpful. James at the ticketing service was a gem, and got me all the tickets in amazing time, including a ticket to a 3pm matinee of the Lion King at 10am of the same day! Concierge arranged airport transfer efficiently (a private sedan driven by an engaging driver at the same cost as an NYC cab), brought me weighing scales to make sure my luggage was within airline weight limits. Even the chamber maid rushed to my assistance when my key card had expired and i couldn't get into the room. The service was prompt, efficient and always delivered with a smile. This hotel is an amazing find. I will stay here again any time I visit NYC. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Hotel is located very close to Times Sqr. Rooms are small, but this is NY. We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Starting from welcome by manager, through checkin process and breakfast the service was great. The only complain i can have is parking price - $35/day. Highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again visiting NY. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Staff Everything was excellent - cleanliness, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast and great location. The only con was that the keys did not always work, they were intermittent. One time, we had to get the keys re-programmed - they became "blank" somehow. This was a little annoying after coming in from a day out in NYC, taking the elevator to your room (on a higher floor), then having to go back down to the front desk to get your keys re-programmed, while your family waited in the hallway outside of the room. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, value and service The location is excellent. Close to Time Square and Empire State Building and also very close to subway access. Walking distance to Flat Iron, Bryant Park and 30 Rock. We arrived at 7:30 am and they were able to give us a room, which was excellent. We also were able to request late checkout. The hotel is new and well equipped. The rooms are small, which is typical, but very functional. No batchtubs, but showers are very nice. The breakfast area is very busy, but well stocked and well managed. The concierge services were excellent and they helped us with ticket purchases and site-seeing recomendations August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Location All of the staff was VERY friendly & accommodating! We had a fabulous view of the Empire State Building and the location can't be beat. Very clean, like new hotel and beds were very comfortable. I would definetly stay there again!! August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new york 2013 Good place able to recommend. We would book it again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in an excellent location We were worried by reports of typical New York hotel rooms being noisy, small and the staff having no interest in the guests. Our stop at this hotel was the total opposite. OK so the room wasn't the largest we have ever stayed in, but it was plenty large enough for the two of us to spend a week in. It certainly wasn't noisy, we couldn't hear any noise from the street and there was no noise from other rooms. The staff were excellent, they always said hello when we passed through reception and were always willingand able to offer help when it was asked for. The concierge was able to organise taxi's and excursions. The variety at Breakfast was more than we had expected. Yes it was busy, but there was always a space to sit and all options were available each day. The location is perfect for Broadway, Times Square, the Theatre Disctrict, Macy's and the Empire State Building. The nearest Subway is 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The room was cleaned daily. The free WiFi worked well, it isn't up to streaming movies, but was perfectly fine for browsing the internet and e-mails. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great stay at the holiday inn express. It was in walking distance to every where we wanted to be! The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We were buying fabrics and needed to swatch so the staff let us barrow scissors and a stapler several times during our stay. They also set up a car service to get us to the airport the day we left. I would defiantly recommend staying here and plan on doing so again! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by molly-dolly The hotel and room was very clean and that's very important to me. The staff was very nice and helpful they went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. I will recommend this hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed here for 4 nights with my teen daughter and was glad we picked this hotel and location. Right around from Macy"s and subway. Could not hear any neighbours at all. Eight rooms per floor. Street was fairly quiet. Breakfast was great; internet was fast and available. Staff went out of way to hail a taxi for my daughter and I as I was worried about traffic going to airport. All and all I highly recommend this property. Going to Times Square a breeze and safe to walk. ENJOY! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location All the hotel staff were very nice and helpfull. Hotel was very clean and comfortable and great location. Thank you. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, excellent staff and location, good room instead of the AC that didn't work well, good breakfast. Excellent choice !! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star Customer Service I arrived at this hotel with my wife and daughter and was immediately impressed with the reception staff. They were friendly, welcoming and obviously happy in their job. They offered us water and snacks and checked us in straight away. Our room was on the 19th floor and we were not disappointed! It was fairly small but we wewere expecting that. The room was comfortable, bright, and very clean, totally sufficient for our stay in Manhattan. Would I stay here again ? YES YES YES ! July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay good new hotel in manhattan ,nice staff ,nice rooms . Only thing is that the breakfastroom in the back is too cold .Location is super and you are on broadway in a few minutes . July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family weekend in the Big Apple Nothing short of fabulous for this HI Express. From reservation ease and room availability to check out. Staff was very helpful, breakfast was excellent, room was very nice and always cleaned thoroughly and timely. Location is only blocks from any where. You need to stay here when in NYC> July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like coming home each night I've been staying at Holiday Inn/IHG properties in North America and Europe since early childhood, and I'm a Platinum-level IHG Club member. Never have I experienced the high level of customer service that I enjoyed at the HIE Herald Square 36th Street. As I approached the check-in desk for my 5-night stay, Lauren greeted me with a smile, recognized my Platinum status, and treated me like a VIP, offering me cold bottled water and a snack bag. I explained that my sister and two children would be joining me the following day, and she assured me that they would be well cared-for upon their arrival. When they did arrive, the hotel was able to arrange a connecting room, so it felt a lot like having a 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite. We were on the 16th floor, with close-up views of the Empire State Building two blocks away. Other than hearing distant sirens a time or two during our stay, the rooms were very quiet and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate, with scrambled eggs, delicious bacon (on weekdays), sausage, pre-made omelettes, biscuits, gravy, cinnamon rolls, fresh pancakes, apples, bananas, cold cereals, instant oatmeal, bagels, English muffins, whole wheat bread, non-fat yogurt, 2% milk, and various juices. We arrived around 9:15 most mornings, and the only time it was crowded was on Saturday and Sunday. The four of us were able to get a table right away every time. But back to the customer service: By the second day, Lauren was greeting me by name each time I came into the lobby. By the third day, Tamara was doing the same thing, and each one of them seemed genuinely glad to see us when we came in from a morning of shopping or an evening at the theatre, always making a point of greeting us by name and giving us a big smile. During our stay, we had a forgotten toothbrush (replaced), a lockout or two, and various other little issues that Lauren, Tamara, and other front desk staff handled cheerfully. One night, my nephew and I took a lot of time visiting the Empire State Building while my sister shopped; when we returned, Lauren let us know that my sister and niece had come in earlier and looked like they were in for the night. OK, now I was feeling like a resident of a building with a doorman! The rooms are modern, well-equipped, and quite compact; the small gym had minimal equipment, but was good for a handy workout. Overall, we had a wonderful stay, and I plan to return on my next visit to New York City. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and spacious room The staff were great. The concierge was very helpful. Outstanding service.great location July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The importance of speaking The was rather bad situation, during my stay, when in the early morning some repairment works begin in the neigbor room. It was about 7:30 am and that sound wake me up. So, just at the reception I've known, that smth happened with the smoking detector in the nearest room and they should to repair it in the early morning. It was a great problem for me. I am from Russia and time zones are very different. So I tried to sleep more, but with that sound it was impossible. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff We had a bad experienced checking in ...very unpleasant and poor service. I was not treated professionally by the manager on duty that day ( 7/5/2013) We're supposed to stay for 4 nights and we decided to check out the following morning and moved to another hotel... July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location New hotel, very clean and well kept. Location near subway, one block, near many resturants, and land marks. The staff were very friendly and helpful with our rooms, checking, questions and checkout. The front desk was excellent and always smiled and were very kind. Stayed five nights, a few more breakfast choices would be great, but still good. Room was right for two people, any more would be hard. Would recommend staying. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn 36th St. Business in NYC created a need for me to stay in mid town for about a month on and off. The HI @ 36th was a diamond in the rough. Great staff, nice rooms, close to just about any food on the planet, 5th Ave, and above all my client was only about 10 blocks away. The AM and late PM walks did me good. The room was always well maintained, and always greeted "home" by the desk staff. As long as my work with this client remains, this location will be my resting place after a day's work. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very nice place and extrem good location it was a great stay and we loved the place. only the rooms are a little small for three people. but that is NYC! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service! Some of the friendliest people that I have met in the Big Apple! The front desk staff made every effort to accomodate my needs! July 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>