Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like coming home each night I've been staying at Holiday Inn/IHG properties in North America and Europe since early childhood, and I'm a Platinum-level IHG Club member. Never have I experienced the high level of customer service that I enjoyed at the HIE Herald Square 36th Street. As I approached the check-in desk for my 5-night stay, Lauren greeted me with a smile, recognized my Platinum status, and treated me like a VIP, offering me cold bottled water and a snack bag. I explained that my sister and two children would be joining me the following day, and she assured me that they would be well cared-for upon their arrival. When they did arrive, the hotel was able to arrange a connecting room, so it felt a lot like having a 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite. We were on the 16th floor, with close-up views of the Empire State Building two blocks away. Other than hearing distant sirens a time or two during our stay, the rooms were very quiet and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate, with scrambled eggs, delicious bacon (on weekdays), sausage, pre-made omelettes, biscuits, gravy, cinnamon rolls, fresh pancakes, apples, bananas, cold cereals, instant oatmeal, bagels, English muffins, whole wheat bread, non-fat yogurt, 2% milk, and various juices. We arrived around 9:15 most mornings, and the only time it was crowded was on Saturday and Sunday. The four of us were able to get a table right away every time. But back to the customer service: By the second day, Lauren was greeting me by name each time I came into the lobby. By the third day, Tamara was doing the same thing, and each one of them seemed genuinely glad to see us when we came in from a morning of shopping or an evening at the theatre, always making a point of greeting us by name and giving us a big smile. During our stay, we had a forgotten toothbrush (replaced), a lockout or two, and various other little issues that Lauren, Tamara, and other front desk staff handled cheerfully. One night, my nephew and I took a lot of time visiting the Empire State Building while my sister shopped; when we returned, Lauren let us know that my sister and niece had come in earlier and looked like they were in for the night. OK, now I was feeling like a resident of a building with a doorman! The rooms are modern, well-equipped, and quite compact; the small gym had minimal equipment, but was good for a handy workout. Overall, we had a wonderful stay, and I plan to return on my next visit to New York City. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and spacious room The staff were great. The concierge was very helpful. Outstanding service.great location July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The importance of speaking The was rather bad situation, during my stay, when in the early morning some repairment works begin in the neigbor room. It was about 7:30 am and that sound wake me up. So, just at the reception I've known, that smth happened with the smoking detector in the nearest room and they should to repair it in the early morning. It was a great problem for me. I am from Russia and time zones are very different. So I tried to sleep more, but with that sound it was impossible. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff We had a bad experienced checking in ...very unpleasant and poor service. I was not treated professionally by the manager on duty that day ( 7/5/2013) We're supposed to stay for 4 nights and we decided to check out the following morning and moved to another hotel... July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location New hotel, very clean and well kept. Location near subway, one block, near many resturants, and land marks. The staff were very friendly and helpful with our rooms, checking, questions and checkout. The front desk was excellent and always smiled and were very kind. Stayed five nights, a few more breakfast choices would be great, but still good. Room was right for two people, any more would be hard. Would recommend staying. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn 36th St. Business in NYC created a need for me to stay in mid town for about a month on and off. The HI @ 36th was a diamond in the rough. Great staff, nice rooms, close to just about any food on the planet, 5th Ave, and above all my client was only about 10 blocks away. The AM and late PM walks did me good. The room was always well maintained, and always greeted "home" by the desk staff. As long as my work with this client remains, this location will be my resting place after a day's work. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very nice place and extrem good location it was a great stay and we loved the place. only the rooms are a little small for three people. but that is NYC! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service! Some of the friendliest people that I have met in the Big Apple! The front desk staff made every effort to accomodate my needs! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and wonderful experience This hotel was in a great location, but the staff was excellent! The concierge was exceptionally helpful with our attraction tickets and telling us what to expect. The front desk associates were very pleasant and accommodating, would return without hesitation. Also, the bed was comfortable and the room very clean. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Manager/Staff, Great Hotel Manager/Staff are very friendly & extremely helpful. I would like to express my real gratitude to Manager Turk & his staff Rob - they helped me out with an extended stay from my original reservation. They are so nice, kind, helpful to accommodate my requests and made my stay forgettable experiences! I would look forward to staying here and seeing both Turk & Rob in my future visits! Thanks a lot Turk & Rob!!! The hotel is very clean, location to attractions like Times Square, Empire Buildings, UN, Macy are several blocks away; also subway stations at 34th & 42nd (Times square, UN) are near by & convenient to visits these above locations and Statue of Liberty cruise-line , Wall street etc. continental breakfast is great: also! Thanks for the chef & staff! I would strongly recommend to my fiends or anyone who plan to see attractions at NY. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Great service We visited New York for the first time and this hotel was the ideal location to explore NY from, with the Empire State building and Macy's just 2 blocks away on 34th. The staff were fantastic and always very helpful, offering good advice. Rooms were comfortable and what you would expect for a Holiday Inn. The only thing missing was somewhere to relax with our friends on returning from a very busy day exploring NY. A lounge to sit and relax with friends would have improved the stay even more. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We had read the reviews about this hotel and had high expectations. I'm happy to say that our experience was as good as what other reviewers have already mentioned. The hotel is new and very well located. The room was very comfortable, quiet and got good wi-fi signal. The complimentary breakfast was good and the staff made sure everything was available until the end of service. The staff, specially Brian, were very friendly and helpful, making this stay very enjoyable! The only (minor) cons of the hotel were: - The room is a bit smaller than others by Holiday Inn and adjusting the temperature of the room was tricky because it would easily get very cold or hot. - The bathroom was small, the shower door could get on the way of the bathroom door and there was no hook for towels. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet Stayed at this property the last week of June 2013. The staff was very friendly and helpful each time we asked a question. They even arranged a car service to bring us to the airport for our trip back home. Our room was on the 16th floor. The entire floor had only 8 rooms and we never heard noise from neighbors or cleaning staff. The room was always maintained and cleaned every time we returned from our adventures in the city. This location is also near a subway station on 34th. It seems like every time I stay in NYC, there is a conference or meeting going on in the hotel with people and noise everywhere. This was our first stay at this location and will strongly consider next time. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean, and great location I would recommend this hotel to people as it was modern, clean and a great location! Close to Penn station so easy to subway anywhere. Also walking distance to Times Square. The hotel has been new since January, so everything is modern and clean. Hotel staff was helpful! June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent NYC Hotel This very new hotel was conveniently located right above a major NYC metro station so getting around was a breeze. It was also only a 10-15 minute walk to most of the Broadway shows we attended. Breakfast was usual Holiday Inn Express fare. Nothing outstanding, but an easy way to start the days adventures for free. Right next door was a small deli if you wanted other options. The room was great. Four of us were able to share a room with two double beds. There was ample living space to spread out when we needed some time between our adventures. (In the past putting 4 people in most NYC hotel rooms was a cramped experience.) Rooms were immaculate. Maids did a great job each day. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is in New York that wants to be close to Times Square and mass transit. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE. IS MORE FOR BUSINESS THAN PLEASURE. FOR CHILDREN IS TOO HARD. GOOD SERVICES POOR BREAKFAST June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and fairly new facility The room is not very big but overall the condition of the hotel is very good. In general, the staff are helpful and courteous but I did not receive any greeting although I am the Platinum level member. Also, I was billed incorrectly and have to called to the hotel to correct the charges in my credit card. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL! AWESOME! A NEW HOTEL!! This was my 1st experience with HIE in New York and was wonderful! The location, clean, high comfortable rooms and WHAT a BED!! I'll back again very soon there and I hope could be better than my 1st time. Staff AAA+++, Fast Check in/Out! Congratulations! KEEP WELL! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME PLACE! Great location, A new Hotel! AAA+++ This was my 1st experience at Holiday Inn Express in NYC. The right choice in a right place! Rooms very clean and comfortable (for a couple) bathroom with glass door (not that plastic courtain), coffee maker, safe and a wonderful bed that relax all your body!! Now this is my hotel in NYC. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Stayed here for 4 nights...the location was great! The subway is right around the corner and only two stops away from Time Square. Right by Herald Square and Macy's, deli around the corner for quick snacks and/or meals. Other restaurants within 1/2 to one block including McDonald's. The room was small, but expected in New York. The bed was very comfortable - better than home. Everything was very clean and neat. The breakfast in the morning was great to fuel up for the day. The staff is very friendly - always smiling and ready with a greeting. They were very helpful, also - held our bags the day we checked in early and also the day we left because we had a late flight (gave us more time to see Manhattan sites). The concierge was able to get us good tickets at the last minute for Wicked! I would definitely stay here again. The location is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Times Square, yet convenient to everything via subway, taxi... June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Room was spotless and the bed super comfortable. Staff at the hotel was exceptional! Location was perfect. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel and the service are excellent The location is perfect, the staff are very kind and helpfully and the breakfast was rely a good surprise . June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel !! I stay here everytime I am in NY on business. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. The front desk personnel are friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a perfect location! The Holiday Inn Express Herald Square in Manhattan is a fantastic hotel in a perfect location. The hotel is new, modern, super clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again for sure! June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compact room but perfectly equipped We were a group of 4 ladies and really enjoyed our stay in NYC by choosing the Herald square Holiday inn. It was perfectly located close to all major attractions and the hotel itself was modern with every facility and the staff were very efficient and especially Tamara at the front desk always ready to answer all our queries with a smile. Although it was the memorial day weekend and the hotel was full it was clean and well kept and the breakfast was amazing and the service was great with every dish refilled right away. The shower pressure was so good that one felt like taking a hot shower after a long day of walking the streets. Great rooms !!! I would recommend it to all. Thanks Tamara for making our stay extra special. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, good service Convenient location to Grand Central. Good choice of Korean Restaurants nearby. I left an article behind in my room and the Manager of Housekeeping was very friendly and helpful in making arrangements to have the article shipped to me. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE OUR STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS, HERALD SQUARE, NYC, WAS VERY PLEASANT. MY ABSOLUTE MUST WAS CLEAN FRESH LINENS IN BED AND BATH AND CLEAN EVERYTHING. THE STAFF WAS HELP, PERSONABLE AND FULL OF INFORMATION. EACH MEMBER APPROACHED WAS MORE THAN HAPPY TO SPEND TIME WITH US, EXPLAIN FACETS OF THE CITY AND STRIVE TO MAKE OUT STAY MEMORABLE AND EASY. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE AND WILL STAY THERE AGAIN MYSELF. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fantastic staff Small room but new and with a good bathroom. A little bit noisy but with a great location, close to the Empire State Building, Times Square, etc... and with several metro stations around. The staff is always available to help and with a smile in their faces. Free internet ans with a free printer in the hall. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, convenient, awesome This hotel was clean, friendly, and convenient. We are so glad we stayed at this location, May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! In every interaction with the staff, I felt like they actually wanted me to be there, not just that they were doing their job. Very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Overall, a great stay. April 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>