• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed. Maximum of 2 dogs, 50 pounds per room. Pets must be caged or taken for a walk daily for room cleaning. Rooms must be cleaned daily. Pet deposit amount 50.00 USD per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00    per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.3

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express 36th Street. Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on 36th Street which is centrally located in the heart of midtown. You are steps away from fabulous shopping and famous landmarks.

Business travelers can be minutes away from their offices Marsh and McLennan, Verizon, Google ABC, JP Morgan Chase and , McGraw Hill, all within walking distance of our location in
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express 36th Street. Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on 36th Street which is centrally located in the heart of midtown. You are steps away from fabulous shopping and famous landmarks.

Business travelers can be minutes away from their offices Marsh and McLennan, Verizon, Google ABC, JP Morgan Chase and , McGraw Hill, all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near The Empire State building and minutes away from Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

There is so much to do whether you want to catch a Broadway play or , visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or enjoy the sites at Chelsea Park, The Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on 36th Street is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park or take an evening cruise around New York City.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express 36th Street is uniquely located in the heart of the Fashion District between 5th and 6th Avenue. This Hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms. We are minutes away from the Empire State Building, Times Square and and so much more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It could have been really good, but... Pros: central; smart; hot breakfast buffet and free laundry included; reliable car service to airport. Cons: poor room design - good kitchen space but no space to eat except at foot of bed; expensive, even for NYC; often long waits for lifts (up to 7.5 minutes); shaky booking service - our reservation had been lost, and another guest was complaining that he hadn't been given what he had booked and paid for. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NY Done Right! Staybridge, great stay! Priority Club member for almost 10 years. This hotel knows how to do it right. Great service from the moment we (party of 6) walked in the door-- Friendly, Early room check-in, Clean, Wine-Beer-Food for Happy Hour, Great bed, Excellent Help Desk, Best free breakfast, Smooth check out, Held our luggage, Set up Taxi to the airport--Seamless. Sasha and Eddie, as well as others, were especially helpful. Only, complaint--elevators are slow. Small glitch in an otherwise GREAT stay in the Big Apple. NY, done right! October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We recently stayed at Staybridge for our first trip to NY City. We LOVED our stay here. It's a great value for NY---we wanted a nice place to stay that was clean and quiet WITHOUT having to pay a huge fortune. That is exactly what we got! The rooms are very nice and the beds are extremely comfortable. We were on the 27th floor and it was very quiet and peaceful, a welcome relief from the noisy city. Every employee we dealt with was friendly and helpful, including the concierge who helped us with sightseeing and travel tips almost every day. The free breakfast is a great perk before going out to see the city (although the breakfast area can get a bit crowded). Everything in this hotel is clean! We loved that it was on a side street and a bit away from the madness of Times Square. We enjoyed coming back to our room every night and would definitely stay here again. We plan to tell all of our friends about Staybridge Suites. Thank you Staybridge for a wonderful place to stay while visiting New York. Bravo! October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks for a great stay Fantastic views from 32nd floor room during our 6 night stay. Comfy bed, fluffy towels, well equiped room, abundant breakfast, well run mixer events. Conveniently located between Times Square and Hells Kitchen for a mix of tourist focussed attractions and neighbourhood bars and restaurants. Thanks to all the helpful, friendly staff. Will be recommending this property to other travellers. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Iffy Location Loved the hotel, the very accommodating staff, the breakfast, the night time reception, and the ability to have your luggage held with no additional fee. Was concerned when I realized we were on the 31st floor (out of 32) but it was not a problem with the elevator which moved quickly and it was quiet from most of the street noises. Bed was very comfortable--room could have been a little larger, but it is NYC. After a day leaving early and returning around 3:30 PM in order to rest a little, disappointed to learn our room had not been cleaned so we were unable to nap before our night activites we had planned. My only con is the location. It was just a little discerning walking on the block the hotel is located at night. Also, one day they re-wallpapered the hall and changed out cable boxes--for the price of the room, didn't like being in a construction area--stepping over equipment, etc. When we left we were ushered into a car to take us to the airport--we were surprised to learn at the airport the fee was $80. We had asked for a taxi. :( October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This hotel was a nice surprise. The room was small, but efficient, clean and nicely appointed. The hotel was in a great location beside the bus station and subway, 6 walkable blocks from Penn Station, and really close to Times Square. Free breakfast and free wi-fi were a bonus. We were told that the elevators might be slow during peak times, and sometimes they were, but it did not matter, the other good points more than made up for the occasional inconvenience. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the Comfort of Home We visited the Staybridge Suites at Times Square in October 2012 for a 3 night visit to NYC. We enjoyed our stay and were blown away by this hidden Gem. From the warm welcome of the friendly staff upon our arrival, to the comfortable beds, and all the amenities of our room. It is very close to all of the Time square attractions, the subway, and all the great places to eat on 9th ave and elsewhere in NYC. I would highly recommend Staybride to anyone planning a trip to New York City. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was vry nice and comfortable, and the staff was extremely helpfull. Would definitely stay here again. October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! This was our first time in New York, and we had a very positive experience at Staybridge. The staff were all quite friendly and helpful. The room (2 queens) was small but clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The location is within easy walking distance to the theatres and Times Square, but far enough off the main drag to be a little quieter at night. There's a questionable video store and parole office down the block, but we never had any issues or felt unsafe, and we were 2 women and 2 teen girls traveling together. The breakfast was great and saved us a lot of money. The Manager's Reception on week nights was nice - the food wasn't anything to write home about, but the beverages were good. On our last day, Jamie set us up with a very nice car to the airport for a reasonable price - much nicer than a cab! October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful experience My wife and I spent seven nights at the Staybridge Times. Without question I would highly recommend this hotel. Very clean (priority for my wife), quiet, new, fantastic location for a couple of tourists, breakfast was more than I would ever eat at home (lots of fresh fruit), lots of seating by using the bar/lounge. I especially appreciated the receptions T,W and T evenings. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place! Chose this place due to its proximity to Time Square and metro. Best choice I could make! We were there from Th-Sunday. They adjusted our room, checkin was quick and efficient. The concierges were very friendly and knowledgable. The evening bartender was a hoot and had a great personality! Checkout was smooth and they maintained our bags for a few hours while we did last minute site seeing. Hailed us a cab quickly to get to Penn Station. Penn is within walking distance but we waited too late! Would highly recommend this place and will stay there on return visits! October 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was good, beyond that questionable. The room was clean and everything was in order. The complimentary breakfast was satisfactory and worth checking out. The location of the hotel is not the best considering it is a few doors down from a probation office. Walking past the line of parolees to get elsewhere could be a little concerning for some. The concierge service wasn't very useful when buying my tickets for the Empire State Building. I would have been better off buying the tickets by myself online. The biggest disappointment was the hotel bar. The drinks were badly watered down and I barely felt a buzz. Those were the worst margaritas I have ever had. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay Stayed for a few nights in October. Staff was excellent, friendly and accommodating. The room was on the small side, soundproofing could be better and the hotel is pricey. Enjoyed breakfast, mid-week happy hour, and the hotels convienent location. Would stay again. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and very clean My wife and I stayed for a weekend break in early October and our room was extremely clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was on a buffet basis and was satisfactory, however, every morning there were slight seating issues as the dining area is relatively small and so sometimes you had to eat in the lounge area which isn't always ideal. Also, although adequate, the breakfast options could include slightly more choice on the cereal front and also there was no bacon, which most english people would like the option of! Overall though a hotel I recommend. Reasonably centrally placed and not especially noisy at night. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip to NYC We enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the social hours. Having the convenience of the breakfast each morning was great. We were impressed with the facility, staff and room. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed the bed was comfortable too the point i wanted to take it home. this is the hotel im staying when i return to the city. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Proximity to Times Square, theatres & Subway WE WOULD RECOMMEND THE STAYBRIDGE SUITES TO ANYONE IF THEY WANT LUXURIOUS BEDS, ALL KITCHEN AMENITIES, GREAT SERVICE AND PROXIMITY TO TIMES SQUARE. Four gals spent four nights and were very pleased with our accomodation. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay We found this hotel by accident when another wasnt available thru hotels.com - they suggested this one and turned out great From check in to check out we were treated super - Nicholas on front desk and Jamie the bellman couldnt have been more helpful - our room was wonderful - there is no view but we were never in our room except to change and sleep. The buffet breakfast was served daily and always kept full from opening to close - the evening cocktail time was wonderful - we made dinner out of it two nts - again unltd wine beer and hearty snacks All the staff was friendly and helpful making our first time visit to New York a great experience We would definitely stay here again October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was our first stay in a Staybridge Suites and it won't be our last. This hotel is conveniently located and within walking distance to many New York sights. The room had everything necessary for preparing a quick snack or meal - if you so desire (Not Me on vacation!).It had a very comfortable bed and plenty of bath supplies. We loved the evening reception on Tuesday - Thursday. Nice wine and beer and terrific snacks that could be your evening meal. The best part was the chance to meet and talk with interesting people from all over the world during the reception. The morning breakfast was pletiful and varried. The friendly helpful staff couldn't have been better. A great stay and a perfect choice for our trip to NYC. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and room We stayed for four nights at the beginning of October on the recommendation / advice of our daughter.. Reservation and room were all in order. Easy to walk to all attractions we wanted to visit. Staff at the front desk and information desk were helpful with any questions we had. Arrived on a Thursday and informed about the social get together that evening. What a great surprise. We have naver experienced anything like that in our travels. Breakfast each morning was more than adequate. The room was quite and as we were on the second floor we made use of the stairs. Add to that the free laundry and internet, we could find no faults. Would definetly recoomend friends to stay there if they were going to New York. October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not convinced Room ok although expensive. Too mant people for the size of the breakfast area and breakfast food is not flash. Seagulls on a chip comes to mind in terms of the Social. White wine at the Social is below average. We had the pantry pack - then choice is limited, it takes a long time to book it to your room as the front desk staff are busy; if it costs more I would not recommend it. The lifts are very full in the at peak times so slow (7.30am - 9.30am) Location goes daunting until acclimatized to NY then no problems. Staff are great, room cleanliness no problems, beds good. Walls are very thin and anything happening 3 rooms away you can hear. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant suprise We received small town hospitality in the big city! The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. Breakfast was a filling and delicious start to a busy day. Happy Hour was a perfect hold over until an after show dinner. The entire staff were friendly, warm and informative. Couldn't have asked for more! Thank You October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room with kitchen and view on 27th floor Just back from spending 4 nights at Staybridge Suites, Queen bed room with a view and that is exactly what I got, breath taking. Great maid service daily who also did my dishes. Although busy at breakfast always plenty food and over spill area in bar, no problems getting seated. No issue with lifts and hotel was fully booked, longest wait 5 minutes. Great service in bar. Short 10 minute walk to Times Square. Would definitely stay here again. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shearer's on Tour A wonderful week in New York, very central location, super friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very comfortable kept spotlessly clean with daily room service. Breakfast basic but excellent quality. Having read previous reviews expressing concern regarding busy elevators and difficulty in available seating at breakfast never experienced any difficulty in the 7 days that we were there. A great highlight for my husband was the social get together on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evening as the beer taps were self service accompanied with light bites. Found a dual of a pub on our last day called the Beer Authority 50yards from hotel dont be fooled by the downstairs bar as you will be impressed by the second floor lounge and rooftop bar. Less than half mile walk from the hotel to circle line ferry depot and i would highly recommend the 3hour ferry tour around manhattan (if you can afford it upgrade to the Ambassador ticket as you dont have to que you also get a soft drink and food voucher) Will be back . October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location but need more elevators Hotel is in good location, near to TimeSquare. In rush hours it takes a lot to move around. Prefer low floors then you can use the stairs. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcoming Great base close to timesSquare and the broadway theatres Very welcoming and helpful staff, quiet well appointed room as requested with a very comfortable king bed (although it would have been nice to have been more roomy) and an Empire state view as a bonus. Excellent breakfast with complimentary wifi and laundry -would definitely recommend October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located & home-like Right across the street from the Port Authority stop of the subway/bus station, which made transportation easy. Breakfast with many options & variety each day. Tuesday-Thursday - happy hour with great snacks. Free laundry - which came in handy since we got soaked in the rain. On the corner is a 99 cent a slice for cheese pizza that was very tasty. Don't believe anything negative because all the staff work to make sure that you are happy. The elevators are fine until it is peak time 8-9 in the morning or 4-5 pm at night, when people are checking in & the happy hour is going on. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly service and comfortable rooms From the moment we entered the hotel, we could not have been treated better. The staff was always there to greet and help us. The breakfasts and afternoon socials were excellent and we got to meet many of the other guest from all over the world. Our room was comfy and enjoyed the kitchen amenities. Staybridge made our first trip to NY an awesome experience and I would make it my first choice next time we visit. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great breakfast, great accomodations! Staybridge Suites Times Square offers everything you need for a great visit to NYC! The rooms, including the kitchens and bathrooms, are spacious, clean, comfortable, and amazingly quiet. The whole hotel features high-end finishes, yet feels homey and relaxed. The management, concierge and desk staff and other support staff made every effort to welcome us, respond to our requests and help us navigate the city. Every staff person offered a friendly hello to us and our children. Breakfast was busy, but bright with natural light, and the staff kept fresh, hot food coming and tables clean. Guests can reach the subway or Times Square in just a few minutes. We are completely satisfied with Staybridge Suites Time Square! October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended from Previous New Yorker Great location, fast check in and out, nice clean and comfortable room, and helpful staff for a great value. Highly recommended October 11, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 19 next>>
Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Fashion District.
Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Fashion District.
Select to close.
Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Fashion District. Weclome to the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.