• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed. Maximum of 2 dogs, 50 pounds per room. Pets must be caged or taken for a walk daily for room cleaning. Rooms must be cleaned daily. Pet deposit amount 50.00 USD per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express 36th Street. Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express NYC hotel on 36th Street which is centrally located in the heart of midtown. You are steps away from fabulous shopping and famous landmarks. Business travelers can be minutes away from their offices Marsh and McLennan, Verizon, Google ABC, JP Morgan Chase and , McGraw Hill, all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near
View More
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express 36th Street. Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express NYC hotel on 36th Street which is centrally located in the heart of midtown. You are steps away from fabulous shopping and famous landmarks. Business travelers can be minutes away from their offices Marsh and McLennan, Verizon, Google ABC, JP Morgan Chase and , McGraw Hill, all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near The Empire State building and minutes away from Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well. There is so much to do whether you want to catch a Broadway play or , visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or enjoy the sites at Chelsea Park, The Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on 36th Street is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park or take an evening cruise around New York City. You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express 36th Street is uniquely located in the heart of the Fashion District between 5th and 6th Avenue. This Hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms. We are minutes away from the Empire State Building, Times Square and and so much more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the Big Apple The Indigo was fresh, clean and the staff were great. The value was good and we will return next time we are in the city. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and reasonably priced for the area. My review is brief. I had a king size bed and while it was nice and comfortable, it had a loud noise on one side of the bed. Every time I turned while in bed, it woke me up with the loud noise. Bathroom also had loud noise. I'm not a light sleeper so I know the noises had to really be loud. Other problem, my room key stopped working and when I reported it, I was asked to take elevator down to the front desk rather than the front desk bring me a new room key. When new room key was issued, it still didn't work on the elevator. Big inconvenience. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 night stay! From Olivia at the front desk at check-in through ALL other staff, they made for a great short stay! Great location and rooms. As a frequent traveler to NYC, will definitely be back! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great sevice Can't beat it for the price. The location is great and the staff is helpful and friendly. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great locations! The hotel staff were amazing and went out of their way to help us. It was very close to the subway which was very convenient. The rooms were comfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will come back! Excellent location, high qualified staff service, cleanness, perfect room size, delicious and fresh breakfast. This is why I definitively will return to Indigo Chelsea in my next visit to NYC. You was a very important part for having had a great time on my vacation. Thanks to all the team for that. Special recognition to Karen at the front desk and the lady in the restaurant (sorry, I forgot her name). Both were just excellent. Just the kind of representatives all hotels must have to be deliver their values. Thank you ladies. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant All Around Stay I highly recommend Hotel Indigo for it's very comfortable rooms and accomoding staff - rooms are typical NYC size but no issues and beds are very comfortable. Staff is quick to check in and check out and we were able to request specific bed types and check in early! July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV Issues Stayed their for 5 nights. On the day after my first night, I told the front desk that even tough I turned off the cable on the TV the TV stayed on all night with a black screen. Nothing was done. That happened for all 5 nights I was there. Also, not that I ate at the Restaurant but the table are all scratched and look old. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money in an expensive city We loved our stay at Indigo - price was very reasonable for NYC and the hotel was impeccable - room was larger than the NY average and the amenities were branded...free wifi and an ideal location close to subway lines made it a great stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff. I have had to stay in New York several times over the last couple months. I have been trying different Holiday Inn properties to mix it up a bit and I think I will stick with this one. The largest rooms by far of any hotel I have stayed at in NYC. Staff was very friendly when I arrived. It is only a short walk from Penn Station where I take the train in and very close to several metro stops so it is easy to get around at night and explore the city. This is my go to hotel in the future. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 整體水平可接受,但浴室的條件不符要求。 酒店的工作人員的服務態度和水平都很好。 浴室的淋浴水力太弱,使放鬆和舒適的效果大打折扣。應該在這方面立即做改善,使該酒店的整體水平得以提高。 July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Here Again A nice hotel with a good location. When I return to New York City, I will stay here again. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comments Indigo Chelsea Restaurant could use a face lift. Table surfaces looked worn. Did not look appealing, so I did not use it. Could use a little more room in the gym. There was no space or floor mats to do stretching . June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel recommended limo service bad The hotel was comfortable and staff friendly. The only negative experience was when I took the staff''s advice and had them book a limo service to Newark. The staff noted that the service would be $90 all inclusive (fare, toll, and tip). However, when we arrived at the airport the driver demanded $97 -- it's not a big deal but I don't like these types of surprises. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate... small rooms, poor sound proof walls. I was able to hear the conversation carried out by those next door. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable room Hotel Indigo - Chelsea is situated very conveniently for my business needs, and walking distance to great options for dining and drinks. The hotel is sufficiently clean, the staff are polite without the NY edginess, and in fact very ready to be helpful! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Room in Chelsea/midtown Comfortable room, nice staff, but bar/lounge only open till 10pm. The good news is there are bars within 1 block open. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, safe and clean Minutes from Penn Station, easy to get to with luggage by walking a few blocks. Then for leisure, you can freely walk around surrounding area or take subway taxi to other parts of NYC, or even Jersey. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience! My daughter and I stayed at this hotel this past week when we visited NYC to do a tour of Fashion Institute of Technology on 27th Street. What a great choice we made in booking with Hotel Indigo. The staff members were great and went above and beyond. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. Iris, our server for breakfast in their restaurant, could not have been nicer. I would stay there again and highly recommend. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomodating frontdesk staff My nieceand I stayed overnight to enjoy the city and we are very pleased with our choice. The two beds were comfortable and the bathroom was really fresh and clean. Most of all, the staff were friendly and accomodated our needs. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked the Room, Hated the shower My wife and I stayed the night at the Hotel indigo. Being from NY, I didn't use the bar/restaurant, etc. so I cannot comment on that.They staff was very friendly and attentive and we were checked in in minutes. I will say that the hotel was in a great location, easily accessible to everything one would want. The room was clean and well lit. The bed was a little hard for our tastes, but a couple of pillows under our legs solved the problem and I was able to sleep fairly well. While the room was great as a place to lay our heads, the bathroom, particularly the shower, left MUCH to be desired. Now, I'm all for innovative bathroom designs...when they work. The glass pane that covered only half of the shower was a massive failure IMO. The water ended up splashing outside of the shower, soaking the floor and the bath mat. Not cool. Just add a sliding glass door and be done with it. Despite the shower incident and the hard-ish bed, we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo and will probably make it our go-to hotel whenever we come back into town for a visit. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff in NYC My partner and i really enjoyed the friendly staff, and the great hotel, everything was top notch! June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average for area Excellent staff Decent room Lobby fair and very small Dining fair - continental breakfast included but not very good Pricey for amenities provided June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish and Clean Stylish and clean. Good value for New York City. Convenient location. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff Excellent location in Chelsea, very friendly staff, good internet and a functional small gym. Overall a good stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location When I make plans to travel to NYC for work, I always check if I can stay at Hotel Indigo in Chelsea first. It's a great location within 5 min walk to several subway lines, right in the heart of the flower district. Staff is terrific, rooms always clean and modern, and the perks for IHG Rewards members are unbeatable. (Better than the Intercontinental Barclay I visited after this hotel too). June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Entire stay from beginning to end was perfect. Front desk and bell staff were extremely professional and courteous, bartender was very nice, room was nicely designed and had a great use of the space. Overall, a wonderful experience at the Hotel Indigo NYC - Chelsea. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise :) I came out for a reunion and decided to stay with a bunch of friends for a night at Hotel Indigo. I never heard of this hotel before. I was expecting an average hotel. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very nice and had a "hip" and modern feel. I was expecting a really really tiny room, but when we went up, it was a pretty nice size room. Location was very close to Penn Station and subway line was right around the corner. Pleasant surprise :) Would recommend this place. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasure From start to finish, the entire experience was a pleasure. No Hassles, Friendly Staff, Great Value, Great Neighborhood, Perfect Room accommodations. I'd definitely like to come back when the roof top lounge is open. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good venue north of Chelsea Hotel Indigo is a nice place to stay at the north end of Chelsea on a commercial street filled with floral shops. The room was comfortable but the decor with huge murals was very odd. Our room on the 4th floor had a view of rooftops - too bad we didn't get a room facing the Empire State Building. The gym is very small. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, a real asset. Unfortunately, the street is very noisy all day and night, and the construction next door begins around 7 am, so getting sleep is a challenge. The location is convenient to the High Line, Penn Station, and lots of restaurants and grocery stores. April 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Weclome to the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square
Weclome to the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square
Select to close.
Weclome to the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Fashion District. Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading