• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed. Maximum of 2 dogs, 50 pounds per room. Pets must be caged or taken for a walk daily for room cleaning. Rooms must be cleaned daily. Pet deposit amount 50.00 USD per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express 36th Street. Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express NYC hotel on 36th Street which is centrally located in the heart of midtown. You are steps away from fabulous shopping and famous landmarks. Business travelers can be minutes away from their offices Marsh and McLennan, Verizon, Google ABC, JP Morgan Chase and , McGraw Hill, all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near
View More
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express 36th Street. Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express NYC hotel on 36th Street which is centrally located in the heart of midtown. You are steps away from fabulous shopping and famous landmarks. Business travelers can be minutes away from their offices Marsh and McLennan, Verizon, Google ABC, JP Morgan Chase and , McGraw Hill, all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near The Empire State building and minutes away from Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well. There is so much to do whether you want to catch a Broadway play or , visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or enjoy the sites at Chelsea Park, The Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on 36th Street is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park or take an evening cruise around New York City. You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express 36th Street is uniquely located in the heart of the Fashion District between 5th and 6th Avenue. This Hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms. We are minutes away from the Empire State Building, Times Square and and so much more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ACHIEVED EXPECTATIONS WELL LOCATED AND GOOD SERVICE, COMFORTABLE ROOM, BIT SMALL BUT GOOD ENOUGH September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from all the staff, especially from the concierge Rooms are small, and pillows are too hard; is very difficult for two adults to sleep in a bed like this. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel Muy buena ubicación del hotel, las habitaciones son cómodas, limpias, todos te tratan muy bien, si no hablas inglés es una buena opción por que la mitad del staff es latino y muy amable. Esta muy próximo de toda la zona turística, pero tienes la facilidad de alejarse un poco de todo el ruido del centro. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review This hotel was OK but........ Located in an area that was pretty dirty in the streets. We were there in the heat wave in June and the air conditioning was really struggling. In fact it was pretty poor. Our room was never cool. The room was pretty tight with the larger beds and we were always stepping around each other. The staff were good and very helpful except for the breakfast dining staff. The first morning at breakfast we were ignored for 15 minutes. There were 2 staff in a large dining room. One was really cheesed off and the other was running in and out with food. We left and ate all our breakfasts in local restaurants.the main concierge was very friendly and helpful. The reception area is inadequate and when a bus load of people check in it is a nightmare as it is so small. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's OOOOKAY Rooms are small for the price. A/C didn't cool very well and when I mentioned it at the front desk at check out, they said we should have said something earlier. Didnt offer and discount for it. Other than that view was beautiful and staff was ok. Beds were comfortable. Location was awesome. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Little to No wifi The wifi was "being transitioned to a faster system" and was down most of the time. I had to leave the hotel late at night and early in the morning to prepare for meetings by going to a loud corner coffee shop to use the wifi. Really disappointed. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location great location and Wi-Fi Room small but clean and quiet August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Staff & Stay The property staff was wonderfully helpful. The room was adequately furnished with a comfy bed and convenient work space. The bathroom was small and the hot water was not dependable when showering. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely going back! No complaints at all. Great location, staff very accomdating,room was clean. Look forward to our next visit! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location; comfortable bed. This was by far the most comfortable bed in any hotel I've visited. The location of the hotel was perfect. The proximity to the function we attended and to parking was great, as well as to many places to visit and restaurants, etc... For a first time New York visit this was pretty good! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel in good area This was a good value for the location. Rooms were small but didn't matter to us as we were on the move sightseeing. Was very clean and that's what matters most. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Enjoyed our stay here. Good location and the staff was very helpful. The view from our room was fabulous. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great NYC Weekend Vacation The hotel staff are exceptional. The hotel is very clean and the rooms offer a great view of Manhattan. The beds are very comfortable, the bathroom offers enough space and the rooms are very quiet for a good night sleep. The hotel is convenient to the Subway's; C,E on 8th Ave is out the front door of the hotel to the right, down the block near the Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT). There is the 1 Subway on 9th Ave. If your staying for three to four days pick up the unlimited 7 day metro card to ride the subway. Dunkin Donuts is on 8th Ave across from (FIT) for those in need of coffee. Our room was very pleasant. We fit Myself, my wife our 14 year old, 13 year old and a 9 year old in our room. Breakfast can be had in the downstairs restaurant/bar. If you want to have breakfast out, a short walk from the hotel, the Chelsea Square Restaurant #368 W 23rd St on the Southeast corner of 9th Ave were will get you a delicious glass of fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee along with your breakfast. If you visit the Intrepid Museum Air and Space Museum take a short walk up on 46th Street to The Landmark Tavern 3626 11th Ave and you will enjoy a great meal of Bangers and Mash or a terrific hamburger with a pint. Times Square has the Discovery Times Square that has the Body Exhibit which is worth seeing. If you are going in with kids try to Catch a movie at the AMC Empire 25 theater #234 West 42nd Street for a great experience. Take the 8th ave Subway downtown to 14th street or 4th street and to go Pasticceria Rocco (# 243 Bleecker Street) for a late night coffee and cheesecake which is great fun. Plus three stores down from Rocco's there is Bleecker Street Records were Vinyl Records are still the fashion. Go on line and get your visitors pass for The 9/11 Memorial so you do not have to wait in line. The Falling Water Sculpture's that represents the footprints left of the towers create a very emotional and artistically inspiring scene. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Quarters My family went to NYC for an extended weekend trip. When I noticed this hotel online, I decided to give them a call. The customer service rep was cordial and courteous when hearing my needs. They were going through the rates and gave me the discount without any hassle. Upon check in, it was nice to have conceierge to help with the luggage and take it directly to the room. The fitness facility was a wonderful place to exercise, though small, it had the basic workout equipment. I liked the hours of service for it to :-) . The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious...homemade pasta..yum yum! Every pro seems to have a con. Though we loved our stay at this hotel, the bathrooms were a bit cramped..you had no room to move to close the door. Also, with the room size for standard 2 beds, there is no room for a cot for an extra person. There are 24 stories in the hotel, so it took a while for the elevator. I would recommend this hotel to others. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAFF GOOD LOCATION I ONLY HAVE WORDS TO THANK ALL THE STAFF BUT SPECIAL TO MABEL, CARMEN AND RAMON. THIS HOTEL HAVE A PERFECT LOCATION FOR WALKING DISTANCE IN MANHATTAN. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Small Rooms. It's in Chelsea and about $10 cab ride to Time Square. I'm glad I stayed here with my family as it was near relatives, however, the room was cramped. We had two double beds. There wasn't room for our luggage so we had to put it in front of the door so we could move around. The location is great. Plenty to walk around to see and places to eat near hotel. Staff was great and welcoming. Very helpful. I'd stay here again, but only if I couldn't find a larger room for a comparable price. A/C was a window unit that didn't work very well. Called maintenance and they responded quickly, but had to move the bed out of the way to get better airflow in the small room. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staffs where exceptionnels, polite,and seem to love there jobs thank you verry much August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in NYC Our room was on the Empire Bldg side and so we have a fantastic view! Small room but clean and a great location. Can't wait to go back! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Had a relaxing night at this hotel. The room was a bit small but was clean and the beds were comfortable. The food at the hotel was also really good and the staff was helpful and friendly. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service This hotel is in a very good location. The hotel staff is very nice besides some of the rookies that have a problem with going the extra mile. All in all I was always very happy with staying at this hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM AND GREAT STAFF IF I EVER SHOULD GO BACK TO NY I WOULD DEFINITLY STAY AGAİN AT THIS HOTEL. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT,ROOMS WERE COMFY,FOOD WAS GOOD. THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT, THANK YOU PİLAR. ALSO SEAN AND VİNNİE, YOU WERE ALL GREAT!! HOPE TO SEE YOU ALL AGAIN... August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bang for your Buck! Located in walking distance to many popular sites. Friendly Service and Clean Rooms. Rooms are not large but all that you need for a weekend stay in NYC. Was able to walk to most places we wanted to go and if not cabs are always available. Parking is about a block away but still not an inconvenience, especially for the discounted rate that you get when your ticket is validated by the hotel. Wifi was a bit spotty but didn't need it for this trip. Recommended the rooms to some friends who ended up staying the following weekend. Will def be the goto hotel for the next NYC trip. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE AND GREAT LOCATION. WE CHECKED IN ON A FRIDAY FOR MY BIRTHDAY WEEKEND. THE FRONT DESK STAFF ASSISTED ME IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER. THE CONCEIRGE PURCHASED CRUISE TICKETS FOR SATURDAY NIGHT AND HER ASSISTANCE WAS REMARKABLE. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location - walking distance to Empire state building The hotel was just as we expected - service and room were good, the best thing was that the hotel is located very convineintly, close to all major Manhattan sites to see. staff was friednly and the cafateria inside had nice beers and wines. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Could hear room doors slamming a lot. Maybe need some silencers on the door frames to muffle the noise. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great Hotel, perfect location, great staff. Only complaint was please have your room attendants not slam the doors in the AM, it can make for quite a rude awakening. Cheers. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EMPLOYEES THE EMPLOYEES MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE THE HOTEL IS YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by extremely small room and bathroom the bed barely fit in the room, no coffee pot in room and the hotel did not offer any coffee in the lobby. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and friendly staff I was frustrated and very upset on this trip because I was there for business and the internet was not working in which delayed my work process and put me back 2 days. I feel that the staff needed to let me know that the internet was not working and a sign should of been posted so that I could look into another alternative. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Urban Comfort Great location, with a variety of restaurants, markets and grocery stores to get anything you need. July 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Weclome to the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square
Weclome to the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square
Select to close.
Weclome to the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Fashion District. Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading