Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Javitts Center Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were great. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location While the rooms were small and rush hour on the elevators was a pain, the hotel overall was great. It is very conveniently located to the Convention Center, Times Square, Penn Station and Subway making it easy to get around. Was there during one of the coldest weeks of the year (8 degree mornings) and felt sorry for the front desk clerks freezing right near the constantly opening sliding doors. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLENT ALL AROUND We booked this hotel at the very last minute when we decided to stay in the city after visiting for the day. The front desk staff is spectacular, very attentive and friendly. The room was very clean, the breakfast selection was very good and upon checkout, the front desk staff and manager gracefully held onto our baggage as we strolled through the city one last time before departing. I would highly recommend this property for the great value, the friendliness of the staff and for the excellent location to all the areas you want to see in the city. We were able to walk to Time's Square and other notable areas. This was my first time in NYC. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was there to answer any question about the area or service with a smile. I had to extend my stay an extra night. I stop by the desk the day before and ask about extending the stay. It took the desk person about 5 minute and he had me all set for the extra night. The room is a bit smaller than I was expecting but in very good shape. I will use this hotel again on my next business trip to NYC. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for very short staying The hotel is not recently renewed but the rooms are fine even if very very small. If you are a business traveller You may consider staying at this hotel if your stay is for 1 or 2 days max. If you are on leisure trip then you can evaluate a longer staying. Hotel staff is good and professional. Breakfast is not bad even if the breakfast area is very small and noisy with old furnishing. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hospitality The staff was always helpful and polite. They were knowledgeable about how to get about in New York. The breakfast staff were very nice. The room was clean and quite. I'll stay here the next time I am in New York. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay!!!! The location is great, few blocks away from Times Square. Good restaurants and stores are close by. The room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the complementary breakfast. January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Porgie Elevator line is terrible. Room was expensive, no hot water the first morning of stay. So many people you could not get to the breakfast bar. I have stayed here twice now and wil not go back January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NYC hotel The Holiday Inn Express is a GREAT location. We take the train into Penn Station so it is convenient on arrival to drop off the bags and on day of departure to leave the bags and pick them up on the way to the train. Hotel was comfortable, clean and had a very helpful staff. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, & staff very helpful & nice Breakfast is a rough time depending when you get downstairs but I must say they do an amazing job for all they have o deal with. Another elevatr would be great or stay on a lower floor to take stairs. Overall stay, was great location to Times Sq. and subway to all things. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good rest The reality is, when in NYC you only use your room for sleeping. We were out all day, everyday. But when we did come back, it was peaceful, comfortable and clean. I also liked the fact that it had a breakfast. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny rooms, elevators problems Great team, very nice people, but tiny little rooms!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff needs to be educated I have to say, I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express and this one is not at the top of my list. The rooms are tiny, I guess to be expected in the heart of Manhattan. We could not even move around with all the luggage we had in our room. Bed was uncomfortable and the bed I slept on I nearly hit my face on the wall several times. The sheets were dirty and we threw them on the floor as a signal to change them and the cleaning lady never changed them (she admitted to us) she thought they just fell on the floor, so she fixed the bed once again with the dirty sheets!!! We asked how to adjust the air to heat and the cleaning lady replied I don't know f is for Frio (cold in spanish) and c is for Caliente (hot in spanish) NO F is Fahrenheit and C is Celsius! We were flabbergasted!! We had to laugh that one off, seriously. I found dirty towels (dried buggars) on them. I am highly disappointed since our confidence in the staff was now tarnished. We stayed 10 days too long our bodies ached from the uncomfortable mattresses. I don't ever see myself staying here if I ever go back to NYC January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sub par for NYC Only two elevators with one often tied up by staff. Room cleaning frequently done at 5PM which is not convenient for working class stays. Breakfast was good with excellent service in the dining area. Very clean. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice The hotel is a good choice if you are lookin for staying few days , it's location is very nice, you can easily walk to subway station or to main street stores. However rooms are very small and you need to be patient for having breakfast since you need to wait in line in a very small aisle. Also be patient for the elevator. I think front desk and guest care crew could be more friendly. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good free breakfast The hotel is good for the price. The free breakfast and hot chocolate in the lobby was a plus. Room is very small, but the bed and pillows are comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay in the Heart of the Big Apple I hope this Holiday Inn stays in the Times Square/ H. Kitchen Area for years to come. It's a great place to stay for an excellent price right in the heart of it all. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Free morning breakfast was excellent. Wi-Fi was a little slow but did not damper our trip. We loved our room! Thank you Holiday Inn for your Excellent Service and Great Prices! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for money in NYC I am a critic I was surprised over the superb service I received. I visited NYC after 30 year new yorkers have become extremely friendlier to my surprise. I was going to stay at another hotel but I saved tons of money and used it for up scale restaurants etc. If I come back to NYC this will be the place I will stay. My thanks to the management and staff at the Express. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, perfect location, great breakfast Breakfast was excellent! Every morning, there was a pre-made omelette (cheese or western), meat (sausage or bacon), fresh cinnamon rolls, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, pastries (bagels, danishes, English muffins, etc.), cereal, yogurt, and sometimes biscuits with sausage gravy. Plus, coffee, hot tea, half-pint milk cartons, and juice (orange, apple, and cranberry) or water from the juice dispenser. The room was extremely clean, the pillows and bed were very comfortable, and the bathroom's toiletries were Bath & Body Works' brand. The room was a good size for a Manhattan hotel & we couldn't have been happier with the room or bathroom! (We were on the 21st floor and also had a cool partial view of the Empire State building and the Hudson River.) The location of this HIExpress is awesome! We were around the corner from 2 subway stations and short walks to Times Square, Radio City Music Hall, and 5th Avenue. There was also a Walgreens/Duane Reade on the corner, which was great for picking up a case of bottled water and other items. The entire staff was amazing & we would definitely stay here again in the future. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay This was our second visit to NYC and what a perfect stay. Cristmas in NYC is awesome and so was our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Just a couple block walk to Times Square and the 1-2-3 subway line (42nd st.). Was able to get a good night sleep and no need to get up extra early for a ride into town. The breakfast was all that we needed and was well supplied. Of course jsut like most of the other reviews imply....the rooms are small but we were there to sleep and shower and it is all that we needed. Unlike other reviews we did not ever experience a long wait for the elevators and we were on the twenty fifth floor with an amazing view of the illuminated Empire State building from my bed. Nothing more I can say except for... A Perfect Stay. Thank You to the staff of the hotel who assisted me in arranging for a private transfer back to LGA/airport (only $8 more than cab service) and the transfer service picked us up at the front door fo the hotel and was there with a warm SUV waiting 1/2 prior to our requested time. Thank you again!!!! December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plastic Mattress Cover The room and bed were fine, but the bed had a plastic mattress cover that was noisy and not the most comfortable. I've never experienced this at any IHG property before. Overall a convenient location and helpful staff. Only other downside is the congestion in the area is crazy, even by Manhattan standards. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and service My teen daughter and I stayed for 2 weekday nights in December. We were able to check in upon arrival at 1:30, a great convenience. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean but quite small. It was adequate for 2 people for a few nights. There wasn't much room to hang clothes or put down your suitcase. There was one desk chair. The beds were very comfortable! Also, the air quality seemed much better than other hotels I've stay at--no odor, not too dry. We were on the 32nd floor and had a wonderful city view. There are only 6 rooms on a floor so it was very quiet. The breakfast area was small but it moved quickly and we had no trouble getting a table at 8:00 am. There was a nice variety of foods offered. The lobby is small but there is a sitting area. The concierge was very helpful and knowledgable. This hotel is conveniently located to subways, restaurants, and sites. For the price, this hotel was great. We weren't looking to spend much time in our room, so the small size really wasn't an issue for 2 nights. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location very accomodading staff Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express 12/12/13 for six nights . It's the fourth time we have holidayed in NYC at Christmas time and we can't fault the location, service , cleanliness or staff . It's not luxury but that's reflected in the price. The rooms although small we're clean and all our requirements were met including adjacent rooms as our party was of four. From the cleaners to the breakfast staff , the reception to the concierge we were treated with the utmost respect . Breakfast was a bit repetative but would certainly stay here again . December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value definately recommend We were here for a 3 night stay in New York before travelling onto to Cancun for 10 nights as part of our Silver Wedding anniversary celebrations. Our travel agent had advised both hotels that it was a special holiday and we were really touched to have some lovely truffles and heart shaped towels placed on our bed when we checked in, very unexpected. We had decided to book a less expensive hotel for the New York leg of our journey and were more than pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and quality of service from the staff. Our room was located on 32nd floor so had a great view and was absolutely spotless. As other reviewers have mentioned the breakfast is a bit of a nightmare so we ate brunch out of the hotel - just the excuse we need to start the day with Bloody Mary's and Mimosas!. Can't recommend this hotel enough - great value for money, great location and really friendly and helpful staff. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay It was my first time to NYC and hotel is within walking distance of everything I wanted to go to. Many people would complain about the size of the room, please keep in mind that the real estate is very expensive but the hotel's was reasonably priced considering the location. The complimentary cold and warm breakfast was very good unlike other hotels I've stayed in the past. Additionally the staff were very friendly and will go out of way to make sure that you're satisfied. If I were to come back to NYC, I would stay at the hotel. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, tiny rooms, friendly staff Great location, tiny rooms, friendly staff. Arrived at 12 but wasn't able to check in until 4 which is unusual when a platinum member. Internet included. Overall good value for location. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING IN EVERY WAY ! IF LOOKING FOR FANTASTIC SERVICE, VALUE FOR MONEY , COMFORT, TOP NOTCH CLEANLINESS AND A STRESS FREE HOLIDAY THEN THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE. I HAVE STAYED IN QUITE A FEW NYC HOTELS OVER THE LAST FEW YEARS, BUT I WILL NOW BE STICKING TO THIS ONE WHEN RETURNING TO NEW YORK. 5 NIGHTS/DAYS OF SHEER JOY. DIDN'T ENCOUNTER ANY SERIOUS PROBLEMS REGARDING THE ELEVATORS, OBVIOUSLY THEY ARE GOING TO BE BUSY AT PEAK TIMES. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, and very patient. Our room was the very best and being on the 36th floor gave us a great view of the city. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Everything was within walking distance. We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and hope to return. Everyone was very friendly. The breakfast was very good and the staff in the kitchen were also very helpful. Thank-you for everything. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC trip My wife and I were very please with our stay. The bed was comfortable, the view was great, the hotel staff were very nice. I would stay there again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms - excellent staff Convenienty located in South Times Square. The staff is friendly and competent. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. As with most NYC hotels, the rooms are small, with no refrigerator or microwave. Wifi connection is horrible in the evening when utilization increases. And one must walk next door to use the gym - no exercise facility on-site. In the winter, that can be an eye-opener. Overall, excellent value for the area. December 15, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22 next>>