Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 516 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great hotel right around the corner from Times Square. Hotel was always clean, decent breakfast and helpful staff. Nice to come back after a long day out. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Needed an overnight stay near the Javits Center. Clean and comfortable room. Good value for the area. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In NYC? This is the only place to stay that is close, safe and comfortable The Holiday Inn Express revolution of service and the desire to create a renewed hotel experience is evident at the Holiday Inn Express - Times Square. You know that there is extra care when Front Desk staff apologize to you for making you wait while they check in a guest that is ahead of you. The extra time and care was evident when a member of the hotel staff greets you and checks in on you upon arrival in your room to make sure that the room meets your cleanliness standards. WOW. That has not happened in years for me. The next morning greets you with a breakfast staff that smile, laugh and greet you to your NYC morning. What a treat! You must visit and enjoy the same experience! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff This hotel is ideal for a stay in New York. We were there for 5 days and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Room was clean and comfortable. Will be going back. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, great location Customer service was great! Rooms are small but clean and the shower head water pressure is wonderful!! The hotel is located on a side street in times square which takes you away from high traffic and noise...but centrally located so you can easily access everything within a 10-20 minute walk. Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again! April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Hotel Walkable to Times Sq and other attractions. Located on a side street - might be better to stay in the 5th avenue hotel as it's a better area and still as close to attractions. Free wi-fi and no complaints with the room or reception service. The breakfast was limited and rarely any fruit available unless you ask. The juice was generally far too sweet and not drinkable. Nice views but only 2 lifts for the whole building which are used by the cleaners also so you can be waiting a while for your lift. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by about the hotel this is the 3rd time i have stayed there during the spa convention and i always come back because we love it there. Staff is awesome, room is comfortable, easy access to where i am going and they hold your baggage. and coffee all the time :) See you again next year.!!. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No words Very, very Goodddddddddddddddddd !!!!!!!!!!!! Loved it. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Comfy beds and wonderful view. We enjoyed our stay. The rooms are small but that is to be expected in a NYC hotel. The room was a bit pricy but worth it. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Excellent Hotel Really impressed, first time in NYC from Ireland and have heard about some of the horror stories elsewhere however this hotel was anything but. On arrival, staff really plessant and helpfull. Not a thing out of place on way to room. Room perfect, clean and fresh. Our stay was for 6 nights in the most centrally located hotel imaginable and every day room serviced by housekeeping. Only draw back was having an ice machine in corridor outside room however one hardly heard it. Really felt like home in the City That Never Sleeps. Congrats to both Management and Staff. Will be back in the near future. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel/room small and basic but kept very clean. Front staff nice and friendly. Location is superb, room quiet enough for a good night's sleep. Breakfast ok, would definitely consider to stay here again. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Good hotel in central Manhattan. Amazing staff, very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much hassle for them. Like the little touches like putting chilled lemonade out in the foyer on a hot day. Good price for central NY even on a weekend. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but noisy and old furnitures This hotel needs to be deeply refurbished as only a very light renovation has been done armchair in the room was from another age Room is very small, windows must be replaced to reduce external noise Bath tube is very old and fixed, toilet brush is missing fan extractor is no more working to bring out humidity from bathroom on the 35th floor icing machine is making noise like a truck which is a deasaster when at 2 am a guest is taking ice cube machine after is running to produce ice and it is hard to be wake up by such noise. Very hard to wait lift as only two elevators for more than 200 rooms On good side wifi is working well in the room Good cleaning romm and amenyties Not a valuable hotel for money paid April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything Expensive, but most are in NYC. We enjoyed our stay in this affordable NYC hotel. It was close to everything, subway, Time Square, great restaurants, and not far from stores. Do your research about what and where you want to go because the help for that was a bit on the "not so helpful" and "I don't really need to do this again" approach. The lady who helped us was what I had thought about New Yorkers-rude. However, the other New Yorkers we met were quite helpful like those at the front desk. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, pleasant stay, helpful staff Our small group was at the hotel during a very busy time and were pleased with the assistance from the hotel staff, concierge, and the overall friendliness of all of the employees. Our room was quiet, comfortable and clean. (small of course, you are in NYC). (Don't try to hail a cab in front of the hotel, go around the corner. The street that is directly in front of the hotel is a street that goes to the tunnel and can be very congested and difficult to find an empty cab.) Our group of 5 chose to have the desk arrange an suv for travel to the airport. It was a little more expensive than other methods of transportation to LaGuardia, but the car was on-time and was easier than a cab, carrying suitcases to a shuttle, etc. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and amenities Only 2 lifts for 36 floors with 6 rooms per floor : very bad. Had sometimes to wait for over 8 minutes ! Very small rooms. Had to wait too long to get a table at the breakfast ! Not enough tables for such an amount of customers ! The breakfast lounge is too small. The positive points was the friendliness of the staff, the location and the free wifi. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location,location If you want to be near Times Square then you have to give up something . In this case it's space. Rooms are tiny but have all necessities. The staff is excellent and they and the breakfast make up for the lack of space. The only issue with breakfast is the lines for food and tables. Overall enjoyed my stay and would return April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos for a Fabulous Stay! I would be remiss if I did not take the time to complete this service review. The hotel service made our trip to New York city a memorable experience. Jaime, at the front desk greeted us upon arrival and provided us with helpful suggestions and recommendations. Of course I always appreciate the welcome snacks and beverages, it's an extra special treat after a day of traveling. Soon after our check in, I was impressed when the head of house keeping introduced herself and inquired how our visit was going. She proceeded to inform us that if there was anything she could do to make our stay better to let her know. Wow, you really don't get this type of genuine customer care. But the hospitality didn't stop there, every morning the breakfast staff was on top of their game. They were quick to replenish food items, assist people with their trays, clean up, seating, but the best part of it is that every single person smiled and really looked like they loved their job! Kudos to one and all for an outstanding visit!!! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff; convenient location Great location within walking distance of Penn Station, the theaters, and many diverse restaurants. We enjoyed the quiet comfortable room and the tasty breakfasts. The concierge was especially knowledgeable and helpful. Saturday and Sunday Hells Kitchen Flea Market Only one block away was a great plus. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Midtown Although the rooms are small on an industry wide scale, but not for NYC, they are clean and well maintained. The staff was great. The morning coffee rocks, thanks to Theresa. I stayed in the hotel for 10 nights without a single issue. House keeping in not consistent for example, some days they would replace in room coffee, but left no new cups. one day they did not replace coffee or cups. Make sure you request a room NOT on a vending floor. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and family friendly I stayed at the hotel for one night with my husband and two children. The hotel has many little perks that added to our experience. First the location is just a short walk to Time Square and the High Line. We also enjoyed the self-serve hot chocolate, candy, and cookies in the lobby. Finally, as a priority club member we recieved a nice check in gift of water and snacks. The staff was friendly and helpful. The valet parking was definately a plus and the ease to get to the Lincoln Tunnel made or drive home effortless. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe place to stay for a single female traveller and great location I really enjoyed my stay, the cinnamon buns were all they were cracked up to be in the trip advisor reviews! The hot chocolate in the lobby after a day walking New York was also very welcome. Plenty of takeaways and restaurants nearby. Being a single traveller I favoured a New York style Kitchen, with trestle tables and table service, a couple of blocks up on 7th Avenue and 41st. Walking to the Broadway Show - Kinky Boots - was easy. I did not need to wear mine. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay When Seeing A Broadway Show This is a great Holiday Inn express when visiting Broadway. The hotel is fresh and clean, and very convenient to Broadway. The hotel staff is very knowledgeable with the city. They recommended a great little restaurant called Rino Trattoria on 8th Ave. I want to give a special Thank-You to Jamie at the front Desk. Jamie is not only a gentleman, but a wonderful caring person. Jamie made us feel as if we were the only 2 in the hotel. Jamie also remembered and used our names every time we were in the lobby. I don't know how he does it with all the guests at this hotel. Hello Holiday Inn, Jamie will be heading your customer service department soon. I highly recommend this property when staying in New York City. I can assure everyone reading this, I will definitely stay here on my next visit. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Friendly We stayed here during the Big EAST BASKETBALL tourney at MSG. Location near the Lincoln Tunnel is convenient for those driving. Hotel was close to all of the attractions. Staff was very friendly. Good value. We will stay here again on another visit. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I researched our stay in depth comparing hotels before booking this hotel. If you are going to NYC, need a clean and comfortable place to stay with breakfast included this is your place. The locale is GREAT as far as proximity to the subway and times square. The staff was great and you could tell the staff has pride in their work. This hotel does not have frills and bells and whistles, but is true to the brand and offers a good room for a very reasonable price in NYC! Very practical for us, we had a great time. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay March 17-21, 2013 The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. Four of the floors have ice/vending machines and our room was right beside one which was used at all hours of the night. The room was tight with two double beds but we were brought a luggage rack that helped. The breakfast was varied and the staff very good and eager to please. The exercise room was next door at a sister hotel. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE We visited this hotel in March for a special surprise birthday occasion. All I can say is our stay was absolutely superb. Gregory and his staff including the concierge staff were so very helpful a credit to the company. The additional breakfast is all that you require for replenishment walking around new York visiting attractions etc. Front house team and management please do not change this breakfast or add charges just keep it as it is terrific. The location is excellent especially visiting prime locations. We would most defiantly recommend this hotel. My wife made a great choice. Returning in the future without hesitation would book again. Thank You credit where it’s due. We really enjoyed our stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! This was our first trip to NYC (attending a trade conference) and we were concerned about all the unknowns. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The location was pretty good, an easy walk to Times Square as well as to some good non-tourist restaurants. We were promptly greeted upon check-in and at the last minute had requested and received a 2nd floor room after hearing all the comments about long elevator waits. The room was large enough to be comfortable and the bed provided good sleeping at night. Despite being on the 2nd floor, we heard no city street noises at night (kept the heater fan on continuously). The breakfast was very good (hard to beat the price!). One of the employees overheard my wife say that she wished she could have a plain scrambled egg without cheese. This nice lady (didn't get her name) offered to cook her one while we waited! The concierge and front desk staff had good recommendations on restaurants in the area. Alex was helpful getting me to a computer/printer combo at the adjoining hotel when he saw me waiting for the sole PC/printer combo in the small business center. It was being monopolized by one individual for well over 1 1/2 hours Our stay was not absolutely perfect. The hot water was never truly hot, especially after the weekend arrived and the hotel filled up. Also, my wife asked for extra towels and left a pleasant note requesting the same with room service, but each day we had to initiate a repeat request at the front desk. Our only other major complaint was more about NYC taxis than the hotel. Trying to get a taxi at rush hour is near about impossible. One of the bellhops apparently forgot about our request for a taxi, so we were late to a gathering with business associates. Overall, we were quite please and relieved with our experience at the HIEX Times Square South. The hotel was very comfortable, quiet, fairly well located, the staff was very helpful, and we felt safe walking in the neighborhood. We are picky people and we still recommend this hotel. If we return to NYC, we will consider this hotel again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, safe location at a great price Stayed here the week of 3/15 for 3 nights. We were very impressed with the how friendly and helpful the staff were. The room, king with view, was exactly as advertized - very comfortable bed and, while not huge, ample room for belongings and the shower was great. Couldn't ask for a better location. So close to time square, train station, and subway station. And we always felt safe walking in the area near our hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the midtown area. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Trip with 3 other folks There were four to our room and, though small, was still comfortable. We enjoyed the location very much. March 24, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>