• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 692 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and good value new, clean, great service, and nice sized rooms for new York. The two double bed rooms are bigger than the king, worth the extra dollars. Kitcheneet is well equiped and has a dish washer Stayed five nights late June. Nice breakfast included and can ask for a bag to go for fruits and yogurt. Location is just off times square and 42nd street where all the action is. The street itself is quiet, a tad seedy but safe for the family. Subway conveniently located at street corner, pizza, sub, and Chinese take out on the same block. Mostly tourist which made it fun to socialize in the elevators and breakfast. There is an evening social too but was too busy sightseeing. Have stayed in many hotels and would definitely stay here again. Ps you will get approached by guys selling hop on hop off bus tours at EVERY corner around times square. You can negotiate a deal, for example a multiple day multiple tour pass and teenagers at kid prices. It's new York, enjoy the sights, crowds, and atmosphere! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money accomodation We are a family of 4 adults who recently stayed for 2 weeks at Staybridge Suites during our holiday to NYC. Overall, we thought we received value for our money - the location in NYC was brilliant, the beds were comfortable, the kitchenette in the room was great, the free breakfast was a quick convenient start to the day before our sightseeing, the free guest laundry (with detergent provided) was absolutely great for long stays. Complaints - the lifts (too few, long wait during peak hours). We were initially at a lower floor overlooking the street and there was some noise on Saturday night. When we complained to the management, they immediately moved us to the 22nd floor where it was very quiet. All in all, we would be happy to stay at this hotel again on our next visit to NYC. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room The room was perfectly clean and organized. Very comfortable beds and nice roomy bathrooms. The staff was extremely professional and very caring and helpful when I needed a room for the following night. I will definitely return and recommend this hotel to my friends. Jacqueline Shields July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location We stayed at Staybridge for 5 nights for our 30th anniversay.. To say everything was perfect would be an understatement! Everything was perfect from the start. We arrived before check in time and the staff was kind enough to secure our luggage so we could begin exploring. The hotel was an easy 5 minute walk off Time Square and centrally located to the bus terminal and several subways. Loads of really good restuarants within a couple of blocks in all directions. Restuarant Row is really close also. Our room was on the 25th floor with a nice view. The rooms are beautiful. After reading the reviews, we were expecting a really small room but to our surprise they were very comfortable with plenty of room to move around. Very modern and extremely clean. The breakfast and evening snacks were also very well done. The only nagative were the elevators were slow, but having said that, every elevator we took anywhere in NYC was slower. Our stay was wonderful and we would like to thank all of the staff for making our 30th anniversary so very special!! July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators are useless The hotel is fine in all respects, other than the Elevators. As most other reviewers said, the elevators are VERY slow. Each morning took over 15 minutes to get an elevator down to breakfast. On my second day, one of the elevators was taken out of service for repairs and a second elevator seemed to be under local staff control all day. This meant 1 elevator for 32 floors of rooms. Not acceptable in any way. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite & helpful service staff and clean, safe, comfortable room We had a very pleasant stay at Staybridge Suites. The service staff were knowledgeable, polite and helpful. The room was a little small but very functional and clean. The only minus we can see is the long waiting time for elevators, but something we can manage with a little patience. Breakfast while not having a big spread of food, was decent and generous in portions. Yes, a definite thumbs up from us. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable stay The location of Staybridge Suites was excellent. Subway stations, supermarkets, shops, restaurants, cinemas and theatres were all within walking distance. I could travel easily uptown and downtown by subway for sight-seeing. The hotel lobby and the lifts were not impressive but the room was clean and spacious. The twin beds were comfortable. I liked its complimentary daily breakfast, wifi and self-service laundry facility. The hotel staff were friendly. Overall, my stay at Staybridge Suites was a pleasant one! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! This was second time I stayed at this particular hotel while in NYC. The staff is always very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is always very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is great, and having the small kitchenette in the rooms is also a plus for keeping extra snacks and drinks. The rooms are updated and modern also. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it whether traveling for business or leisure. The only real negatives (which are relatively minor) are that the wait for the elevators can sometimes be annoying. Also, the location is close to the Port Authority bus terminal. I never felt unsafe, but the people hanging out at the corner of the block can appear to be sketchy sometimes. I would just recommend being aware of your surroundings when leaving the hotel and heading to times square area. I would still highly recommend this hotel though! June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel at central location The hotel is located few minutes walk away from Time Square and just opposit the Port Authority Bus Station. Our room was quiet during night since it faced no towards the street. Our room was very clean and offered a simple but effective kitchen. We didn't need it but we liked it anyway. The room wasn't too fancy but cousy enough to feel comfortable. There are 3 lifts available. I think they should be better programmed. Once we waited about 5 minutes until one lift arrived - the other 2 lifts didn't move at all (very strange!). If you will use the lifts during peak-hours it could be a negative point. The Staff is very friendly! Thump up! Some evenings some snacks are offered for free to socialize with other guest or your travel group. Very cool! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 walking distance to most attractions Staff knowledgeable, courteous. Room clean, comfortable. We were there 5 nts. Used free laundry, breakfast buffet. Location was perfect for us as we walked all over the city. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites The hotel was welcoming, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The ameties were great for the vaule of the hotel. The location was the best, close to Times Square and was able to walk everywhere. The room had a kitchenette (full size fridge, microwave, cooktop, dishes and dishwasher), wi-fi (which would be my only complaint), in room hair dryer, and free breakfast. The wi-fi worked very well the first day but i had issues re-connection my laptop up the rest of the stay. As i had my smartphone it didn't hurt me too much but it was a little bit of a dissapointment. I plan to visit New York City again and would definatly stay at the Staybridge Suites on my return visit. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll return again Our stay was great. Location was great. Easy access to Time Square. Employees very helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. Evening social even better. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Great location; consistently friendly and professional service; comfortable & commodious breakfast area; food selection & presentation excellent; guest room/suite well-appointed, spacious & well-maintained; street-side patio perfect for relaxing. Best value in NYC. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for giving me a bottle of water for being a Platinum Priority Member As a Platinum Priroity Club Members, I always look forward to the special welcome I will recieve at my next hotel stay. However, this hotel changed the perspective of my Platinum status. Upon check-in I asked whether i got a complimentary upgrade due to being a Platinum member the staff said NO but you got a corner room instead. That does not help me. Icing on the cake was the check in staff gave me a $2 water bottle and a welcome card as a token of appreciation for choosing this hotel. I was very offended by that gesture. Instead if i had recieved just the welcome card it would have meant more. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Thank you for giving us such a wonderful stay in NYC. Staff was excellent! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located Had a great stay in this hotel. The room was great. It was small, like all of NYC's, but clean and well maintained. The service was excellent and the staff helpful. The concierge did a great job getting us good seats for a Mets game. Conveniently located near Times Square and the Metro system. Would stay here again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My NYC Home away from Home Every time I visit NYC I stay here. It is NEVER a negotiation. The rooms are well appointed, the staff is terrific and I always feel like I am right at home. I have referred this hotel to clients and friends, and everyone is thankful for my recommendation. When I take our kids to the city, they also enjoy the hotel. Very close to all that you want to see and do too. Great place to stay for business or pleasure. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Breakfast and happy hour during the week is a great perk staying at this hotel. The room was clean and everything was minutes walk. He##'s Kitchen is the next avenue over with great restaurants. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our NYC home from now on... This was our second stay at this property, and was as good as our first one. The parking is nearby (expensive, but expected for NYC) and easy, the hotel itself is bright and welcoming, the room spacious enough (again, this is NYC) and very well apportioned. The staff is great and helpful. The breakfast bar is always a madhouse (food good and plentiful, so everyone eats their fill), but having now opened the bar area for extra seating was a great improvement. The three elevators are overworked, naturally, but the only real knock on an otherwise great hotel. It's not in the heart of Times Square, but close enough to make theater going or other midtown activites easy. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Great Accommodations! Great Service! I believe a hotel is like any other piece of real estate... it's all about location location location! Staybridge Suites is in a fantastic location and the number of "extras" that you get as part of your stay simply can't be beat! Breakfast every morning is very tasty and easily accessible. Cocktail hour with full food in the evenings is such a treat. Free Wi-fi, spacious rooms with a full size fridge, great customer service, reasonable rates.... You can't beat this place! June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Trendy atmosphere with the most down to earth staff! We have visiting NYC on many occasions, but never have we had an experience such as this one, and it was definitely the staff, service and awesome surroundings of this fantastic property! Extremely clean, modern, up to date and functional room, really nice breakfast spread, fantastic location, fantastic value for the money and cannot ever sing enough praises about the staff, especially the doorman (his name escapes me unfortunately). Definitely would reccomend this hotel to anyone, yes, even with kids, and looks like we have found our home away from home in NYC! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and amenities Our stay was made all the more wonderful by the outstanding amenities and the wonderful staff never seen so many happy smiling faces congratulations 10/10 for making our holiday perfect will be back Ali norm June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms for New York The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, especially the beds. It is also a great location. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Location, buffet breakfast and additional reception is excellent. Staybridges awesome. Great value. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice staff We were quite satisfied with the room and glad to have a fairly decent view from the 29th floor (which we paid extra for...but I really didn't want our view to be a brick wall - which I assumed it would be if you didn't specify "view"). The room was small by most standards, but probably fairly spacious by NYC standards. We didn't use the kitchen but enjoyed having the refrigerator and kitchen sink for a few things we bought. The room and the hotel were spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly. Unlike so many hotels these days, this one did NOT turn off the air-conditioning in the middle of the night. For this, we were very grateful! The included breakfast was pretty extensive and completely satisfactory. The lobby is quite attractive. If I were going back to NYC tomorrow, I'd definitely book the Staybridge again. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lift me slow the only serious negative to this hotel is the operation of the lifts (elevators in yank speak) which had a tendency to run so slow on a recent saturday (either due to crowding over 32 floors, or hot weather or both) that there were serious peak hour issues around 1 pm. this was made worse by the service staff getting on in the basement and BYPASSING the ground floor where the lobby is. Please folks!! other than that, the location was sensational if seedy, close to cheap and expensive eats, cheap and expensive shopping, and --for me attending a reunion in new jersey-- right across from the port authority bus station and a 5 dollar cab ride to penn station. inbound limo from newark airport was still a modest 17 dollars, but 50 dollars was quoted to the airports in queens borough. unless a seriously new york frame of mind is desired, specify and pay for a room with a view, in my case a splendid one from the 24th floor toward the mcgraw hill building, an art deco masterpiece in green glazed tile. there was a sliver of the hudson river still available as well! turning out the lights during the electrical storms at night was a spectacular urban experience. this is probably the cheapest mid town view you may get at a new york hotel. i notice reception staff spoke fluent french as well as english, and the hotel had a lot of german speaking guests. needless to say , the lifts were the place to meet people since one spent so much time in them going up and down and waiting, waiting, waiting. the single king room suite i had was immaculate, well designed, and so small the window and view dominated the bed space at close range. carry out food of every description from discount pizza to japanese soba and grog can be brought into the room, comfortable stored and heated up. there is also a dishwasher. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent option for a stay in New York Placed in Midtown, in front of Port Authority Bus Terminal and next (5 minutes) to Times Square. Clean, good room service. Attentive and obliging personnel. Very important and not too often in NY: stay includes buffet breakfast, and the possibility of coming to a buffet in the afternoon three days a week. Free Wireless OK too. We succeed choosing this hotel We'll go back, if possible June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small and not Suite Our room was small. We had expected a suite with a separate sitting area. Instead we got a small room with an almost useless kitchen area in the entry hall. The first night of our stay there were 100 teen aged kids that made an enormous amount of noise that was disturbing through the thin walls. There was no seating available for breakfast and it was generally overrun with the kids. The following 2 days it was quieter but still no sitting room for breakfast. For our next visit, we will look for other places that offer better accommodations for a similar price. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Been here three times. Will return This was my third visit since April for business. Very convenient to the trains and to Time Square. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average hotel with serious facility flaws. I booked this hotel based on reviews on an independent website, not this one. All I saw were raves. I now wonder how this hotel with a questionable location, too few elevators, too little breakfast space, and very small rooms can garner such raves. It baffles this experienced world traveler who stayed there for four nights over Memorial Day weekend. I spent 17 nights in a total of 11 IHG (parent of Staybridge, Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza, etc.) properties in May, and this was simply an average property. Compared with other IHG brands and my 11 diffferent hotels, this hotel ranked quite low. That is an opinion based on stays in many other properties franchised by the same company. If any one factor is worth crowing about, it is the cleanliness. The rest, hmmm. Not so outstanding. Let's start with the room. I have stayed in many international capital cities (including Tokyo, London, Paris, etc.), and this was a way-too-small room. You basically have about two to three feet around the king bed. That is it. The kitchen is in the entry hallway. The bath has a small shower stall, the door angled at the entrance to make it even smaller. The vanity was small and the toilet wedged in next to the shower stall. You can basically turn around in the bath. The room's window overlooked another hotel next door, effectively an air shaft from the 19th floor. The hotel was booked for this stay, and the public facilities were clearly undersized for a capacity crowd. It is as if an airline allowed more passengers on an airplane than seats available, and then said, "Well, find some space somewhere." Free space on an elevator took five to 15 minutes to arrive during the morning hours. When you did get downstairs, and carried your plate with a mediocre breakfast, you then became a nomad, trying to find a seat somewhere on the first floor. When there is a crowd, don't expect to eat at dinner table level. Most seats are at cocktail/coffee table height. So you bend over and try to eat normally. So much for a relaxing and tasty start to the day. Apparently, the hotel attitude is, "Fill your face and move on." I pity the poor guests below the 15th floor or so. The elevators filled with passengers sardine-style would dutifully stop over and over at those floors just to demonstrate to guests how few elevators there were, and how filled they were. This went on for around two hours or so each morning. After the elevator filled, you stopped at from five to ten additional floors with waiting guests. Then there was the floor's used linen bin, resembling a garbage can, which every day for around 12 hours was stationed right outside our room door. It was as if we opened a door on an alley. Welcome to New York and dirty linen! Does any of this sound like a hotel to rave about? On a positive note, the staff seemed to enjoy their jobs, smiling and polite. At no time did I get a "New York attitude." Free newspapers every day and free wifi of decent signal strength were good features. The breakfast was just not as fresh looking, or as appetizing, than any morning buffet at a Holiday Inn Express. Maybe I missed the HIX fresh cinnamon rolls compared to the Staybridge seemingly day-old bagels. At any rate, the breakfast buffet was squeezed in (like the room, baths and elevators) so a crowd really made it seem like moving in a rush-hour subway car. As for the room locations on each floor, the three elevator shafts border on the room walls of three rooms on each 10-room floor. When the noise level goes down at night, you will hear the elevators in the shafts moving up and down. It is not a loud or distracting noise, just another aggravation. Just another reason this facility is far from outstanding. As for value, be sure you book this hotel in advance without cancellation penalty. Several price drops occurred prior to arrival, and I cancelled and rebooked at the lower rates once. I should have done it on the day of arrival and I would have saved another $100 for the four nights. Overall, this hotel is not a good value. I could have booked a larger room in better location for about the same total. But I kept raves about Staybridge on another website, so I went ahead and stayed here. Priority Club members get nothing special at all, and elite members may be surprised the hotel believes there is no such thing as an upgrade, other than locating the room above the 15th floor, meaning you might find a space on the elevator in under 5 minutes and escape street noise. A long-time loyal IHG customer feels like the chain just doesn't care. Most other IHG hotels have a useful welcome gift for its premium customers. Finally, the location did not trouble me personally, although as noted by others, it is located near the New York Parole Center (parolees waiting outdoors in the morning) and several peep-show storefronts and run-down bars. It was a long two-block walk to get out of this Port Authority Terminal neighborhood. Why others rave about a "great location" is beyond me. This was neither a miserable stay, nor exceptional. It was, as the overall rating shows, average. Shop around and you can do better, and remember you cannot upgrade from the postage-stamp-sized rooms at the Staybridge Suites Times Square. June 5, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 24 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading