• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 698 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice staff We were quite satisfied with the room and glad to have a fairly decent view from the 29th floor (which we paid extra for...but I really didn't want our view to be a brick wall - which I assumed it would be if you didn't specify "view"). The room was small by most standards, but probably fairly spacious by NYC standards. We didn't use the kitchen but enjoyed having the refrigerator and kitchen sink for a few things we bought. The room and the hotel were spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly. Unlike so many hotels these days, this one did NOT turn off the air-conditioning in the middle of the night. For this, we were very grateful! The included breakfast was pretty extensive and completely satisfactory. The lobby is quite attractive. If I were going back to NYC tomorrow, I'd definitely book the Staybridge again. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lift me slow the only serious negative to this hotel is the operation of the lifts (elevators in yank speak) which had a tendency to run so slow on a recent saturday (either due to crowding over 32 floors, or hot weather or both) that there were serious peak hour issues around 1 pm. this was made worse by the service staff getting on in the basement and BYPASSING the ground floor where the lobby is. Please folks!! other than that, the location was sensational if seedy, close to cheap and expensive eats, cheap and expensive shopping, and --for me attending a reunion in new jersey-- right across from the port authority bus station and a 5 dollar cab ride to penn station. inbound limo from newark airport was still a modest 17 dollars, but 50 dollars was quoted to the airports in queens borough. unless a seriously new york frame of mind is desired, specify and pay for a room with a view, in my case a splendid one from the 24th floor toward the mcgraw hill building, an art deco masterpiece in green glazed tile. there was a sliver of the hudson river still available as well! turning out the lights during the electrical storms at night was a spectacular urban experience. this is probably the cheapest mid town view you may get at a new york hotel. i notice reception staff spoke fluent french as well as english, and the hotel had a lot of german speaking guests. needless to say , the lifts were the place to meet people since one spent so much time in them going up and down and waiting, waiting, waiting. the single king room suite i had was immaculate, well designed, and so small the window and view dominated the bed space at close range. carry out food of every description from discount pizza to japanese soba and grog can be brought into the room, comfortable stored and heated up. there is also a dishwasher. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent option for a stay in New York Placed in Midtown, in front of Port Authority Bus Terminal and next (5 minutes) to Times Square. Clean, good room service. Attentive and obliging personnel. Very important and not too often in NY: stay includes buffet breakfast, and the possibility of coming to a buffet in the afternoon three days a week. Free Wireless OK too. We succeed choosing this hotel We'll go back, if possible June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small and not Suite Our room was small. We had expected a suite with a separate sitting area. Instead we got a small room with an almost useless kitchen area in the entry hall. The first night of our stay there were 100 teen aged kids that made an enormous amount of noise that was disturbing through the thin walls. There was no seating available for breakfast and it was generally overrun with the kids. The following 2 days it was quieter but still no sitting room for breakfast. For our next visit, we will look for other places that offer better accommodations for a similar price. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Been here three times. Will return This was my third visit since April for business. Very convenient to the trains and to Time Square. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average hotel with serious facility flaws. I booked this hotel based on reviews on an independent website, not this one. All I saw were raves. I now wonder how this hotel with a questionable location, too few elevators, too little breakfast space, and very small rooms can garner such raves. It baffles this experienced world traveler who stayed there for four nights over Memorial Day weekend. I spent 17 nights in a total of 11 IHG (parent of Staybridge, Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza, etc.) properties in May, and this was simply an average property. Compared with other IHG brands and my 11 diffferent hotels, this hotel ranked quite low. That is an opinion based on stays in many other properties franchised by the same company. If any one factor is worth crowing about, it is the cleanliness. The rest, hmmm. Not so outstanding. Let's start with the room. I have stayed in many international capital cities (including Tokyo, London, Paris, etc.), and this was a way-too-small room. You basically have about two to three feet around the king bed. That is it. The kitchen is in the entry hallway. The bath has a small shower stall, the door angled at the entrance to make it even smaller. The vanity was small and the toilet wedged in next to the shower stall. You can basically turn around in the bath. The room's window overlooked another hotel next door, effectively an air shaft from the 19th floor. The hotel was booked for this stay, and the public facilities were clearly undersized for a capacity crowd. It is as if an airline allowed more passengers on an airplane than seats available, and then said, "Well, find some space somewhere." Free space on an elevator took five to 15 minutes to arrive during the morning hours. When you did get downstairs, and carried your plate with a mediocre breakfast, you then became a nomad, trying to find a seat somewhere on the first floor. When there is a crowd, don't expect to eat at dinner table level. Most seats are at cocktail/coffee table height. So you bend over and try to eat normally. So much for a relaxing and tasty start to the day. Apparently, the hotel attitude is, "Fill your face and move on." I pity the poor guests below the 15th floor or so. The elevators filled with passengers sardine-style would dutifully stop over and over at those floors just to demonstrate to guests how few elevators there were, and how filled they were. This went on for around two hours or so each morning. After the elevator filled, you stopped at from five to ten additional floors with waiting guests. Then there was the floor's used linen bin, resembling a garbage can, which every day for around 12 hours was stationed right outside our room door. It was as if we opened a door on an alley. Welcome to New York and dirty linen! Does any of this sound like a hotel to rave about? On a positive note, the staff seemed to enjoy their jobs, smiling and polite. At no time did I get a "New York attitude." Free newspapers every day and free wifi of decent signal strength were good features. The breakfast was just not as fresh looking, or as appetizing, than any morning buffet at a Holiday Inn Express. Maybe I missed the HIX fresh cinnamon rolls compared to the Staybridge seemingly day-old bagels. At any rate, the breakfast buffet was squeezed in (like the room, baths and elevators) so a crowd really made it seem like moving in a rush-hour subway car. As for the room locations on each floor, the three elevator shafts border on the room walls of three rooms on each 10-room floor. When the noise level goes down at night, you will hear the elevators in the shafts moving up and down. It is not a loud or distracting noise, just another aggravation. Just another reason this facility is far from outstanding. As for value, be sure you book this hotel in advance without cancellation penalty. Several price drops occurred prior to arrival, and I cancelled and rebooked at the lower rates once. I should have done it on the day of arrival and I would have saved another $100 for the four nights. Overall, this hotel is not a good value. I could have booked a larger room in better location for about the same total. But I kept raves about Staybridge on another website, so I went ahead and stayed here. Priority Club members get nothing special at all, and elite members may be surprised the hotel believes there is no such thing as an upgrade, other than locating the room above the 15th floor, meaning you might find a space on the elevator in under 5 minutes and escape street noise. A long-time loyal IHG customer feels like the chain just doesn't care. Most other IHG hotels have a useful welcome gift for its premium customers. Finally, the location did not trouble me personally, although as noted by others, it is located near the New York Parole Center (parolees waiting outdoors in the morning) and several peep-show storefronts and run-down bars. It was a long two-block walk to get out of this Port Authority Terminal neighborhood. Why others rave about a "great location" is beyond me. This was neither a miserable stay, nor exceptional. It was, as the overall rating shows, average. Shop around and you can do better, and remember you cannot upgrade from the postage-stamp-sized rooms at the Staybridge Suites Times Square. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and bed were really good. Wasn't too fond of just having a shower. Eddie our bell man was GREAT!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Try!! I was very pleased with the accommodations at this hotel! I highly recommend both for the large bright room and quiet and clean throughout the hotel. An extra point for the breakfast and the location: 2 minutes walk from Times Square and one minute from the metro which connects the rest of Manhattan! Pleasant stay and good value for money! June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel...Highly Recommend! We were very pleased with the Staybridge Suites Times Sqaure. It was a great location and we could walk nearly everywhere. The rooms were huge for NYC standards and very comfortable. Loved having a kitchenette. The breakfast and social hour were a great bonus. We will definitely stay again. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel, big rooms! Everything is excellent, the only con is the number of elevators and, on top of that, the lack of a service-dedicated one. Three elevators for the number of floors and rooms is way to few, and at certain times the waiting time is too long. And unavoidable even if you are at a lower floor if you need to take your suitcases down! But overall, great! May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square? Really? To begin with, this hotel is not located on Times Square. Perhaps 3 or 4 blocks away. You are however located right next to the Parole Office for the State of New York. There is quite the line of parolees checking in first thing in the morning and the rest of the day. On the bright side, they have video cameras on both their doors. Don't expect to be recognized or rewarded in any way for being a Priority Club member. Your check-in will not be done prior to arrival, and since they put so much though into it, you may end up with a room right behind one of the elevator shafts just like us. Amazing how much noise that can generate, and it was nice to think that they thought ahead for their Platinum club members. Not a great hotel by any stretch of the imagination for the price and you will be disappointed as a Priority Club member for a multitude of reasons. Last stay at this hotel. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, second stay Second stay within 2 years, located next to Times Square, Subway, Bus Station. Great room, only to recommend! May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff but Inadequare soundproofing Slow elevators This was our third stay in the past four years. This time we noted a few minor discrepancies that were not noted on our previous visits. While we never heard noise/voices from the adjoining rooms, every conversation could be heard from the hallway. Also, one of the elevators is inadequately vented and howls when it is in motion. Speaking of elevators, the wait times were a joke. On one occasion I waited in excess of 15 minutes for an elevator down from my floor. Waits of ten minutes were not uncommon. On one day of our stay it rained and I took advantage of the guest laundry facilities to wash and dry our wet clothes..While I waited for an available machine I noted that a third were being used by staff. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room was comfortable and the facilities were excellent. The location cannot be beat. I would not hesitate to recommend Staybridge to someone looking at a Time's square location. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable bed happy with the room and locate. Enjoyed the location close to the broadway shows. Room was clean but no shampoo was not provide one of the nights stays. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable stay I was extremely impressed with our stay .The room was clean and comfortable. The staff(Jamie,Bianca,Catherineand Jon) to name a few were always very helpful along with the waiters and waitresses. Would highly recommend the Staybridge suites. May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience Check in was at 4PM, got in at 6PM,(drove 6 hours from home, and wanted to relax before our dinner reservation) told room wasn't ready. Told it would be matter of minutes (let them know we had dinner reservations), we waited in breakfast area a half an hour and had to approach them. Was told window was broken in our room, and wasn't fixed. We got no recognition for being platinum members until I talked to manager after we got back from dinner. Manager did apologize, and attempted to make this matter right. Thought bad experience was over, but due to hotel not communicating engineer would be working on our window (3 day of our stay), he walked in the room without notice. This was an invasion of our privacy. I would not recommend this property. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place for a great price Lived up to the high New York City standards. The best part was breakfast and the staff. Very accomodating, helpful and even served me a plate of hot food and delivered to my table when i requested more for my kids. The room was very clean and modern, the amenities sufficient. Loved the small ktchen area. Too bad we couldnt stay longer. Promised my kids to definitely come back. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in NYC!!! Staybridge Suites Times Square is a great place to stay while visiting NYC!!! The staff is incredibly helpful. Cari, one of the concierges, is very intelligent, fast, friendly and helpful as well!!! Breakfast is awesome!!! Better impossible!!! The room itself is very comfortable, clean, spacious and that in room site kitchen is awesome!!! I fully recommend it!!! May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service.T Although the room is quite small by standard against other Holiday Inn hotels in Asia, it had excellent amenities. The bed is also small and inadequate for a couple used to the Queen size 2-bedded rooms I am used to in Holiday Inn Golden mile, HK. The pillows and the mattress comfort are excellent. The buffet breakfast had enough choices and were always being refilled. The quality of the food also is high.. The location is central and is next to the Port Authority, a transportation hub. I had to mention my being a Platinum Priority Club member in order to get the requests I had often repeated in my emails to this hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! We booked the Staybridge Suites for our family of 4 as our base for 5 days in NYC. It was the perfect location and the room was neat and super clean, We loved the morning breakfasts and the Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evening complimentary drinks and light suppers were excellent and beautifully presented. We joined our fellow travellers in the lounge to enjoy the beverages and atmosphere in the comfotable lounge. This hotel will definitely be a return visit for us in the future for us!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location The convenient location of the hotel, close to Time Square is a big, big plus. With all sorts of restaurants nearby, even the most descerning palate can be accomodated. Also, the convenience of several train stations makes the whole of Manhattan within easy reach, in a few minutes. Theaters and other entertainment abound in this area and can be a great vantage for first time visitors and seasoned veterans. You can truly enjoy the "City That Never Sleeps" from a place where you can "Get Comfortable" and "Feel at Home." May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcome and good service We came for a one night stopover with friends from Long Island so we could see the Empire State building and sights at night. We were able to drop off our bags and check in later in the day. The staff were courteous and professional. Location is not on Times Square although a few blocks walk will get you there. Handy for Port Authority transport. Good location for Times Square, Restaurant Row and Circle Line. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel - convenient location - attentive staff I will admit that I was hesitant to book this hotel due to its close proximity to the port authority. However, I could have not been more pleased with my stay at this property / their facilities and service. The rooms are large (especially for NYC standards) well appointed and modern. The free breakfast in the morning is excellent - and free wifi. To top it off there is a free evening social hour 3 nights a week (for those looking to save a buck in NYC this includes self serve draft beer, wine and snacks). I will definitely stay at this property for my next trip to New York. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience in a great location We felt welcome at this hotel from the minute we walked in the door. The hotel staff did everything they could in order to make our stay a good experience. The concierge staff were very welcoming and helpful. The check in staff found a room for us as soon as we arrived. It had a wonderful view and great amenities. The only downside was the breakfast, the table that we sat at was not cleared, the choice was not as good as the other hotels that we stayed at in New York, there were a lot of guests having breakfast and we sometimes had to wait until certain foods were replenished. The quality of the food was not representative of the rest of the experience. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW SERVICE This is my first time ever writing a hotel stay review. I was treating myself, my mother and daughter to a 3 generation NYC trip. First time any of us have ever been to NYC. Without any thing to go by except reviews and pictures, I took a chance and made reservations. This place was amazing! The room, 2 double beds and a full kitchen and bath. Nice and roomy and everything was sparkling clean. The beds were so comfortable and even though there was 2 of us sharing a bed, we fell right to sleep, just so comfortable. We stayed for 6 nights. Great location, however no matter where you stay I recommend taking a taxi every time and they are cheap. Take a taxi and save your legs and time, NYC blocks are long and busy. They have a free full breakfast, so yummy. In the evening they serve wine, beer, soda and some great dinner food, also free. Nice bar with munchies on first floor. If you are hungry, they have a 24/7 store with everything from candy bars to ice cream to microwave entrees. Great outdoor seating area. The staff, super helpful. They recommended a cute little italian restaurant right around the corner. We had dinner there the first night and went back every night for a carafe of homemade sangria and crusty bread with oil and vinegar for dipping. Super good food! If I ever get the chance to visit NYC again, no questions that I will be staying here. And a little plug, take a taxi to Brooklyn and eat at Katz Deli. It is an experience you will never forget along with some amazing food. I will never have a rueben sandwich as good as theirs. Then walk the Brooklyn Bridge back to Manhattan and wear off your sandwich. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and good value as expected for New York the accommodation is compact but beds and bathroom good size and good kitchenette for self catering. Breakfasts excellent choices and social evenings a welcome surprise. Glad we were on level 2 as the elevators crowded at peak times!! All staff friendly and helpful - eager to please. A memorable visit to the Big Apple and will certainly use again when we revisit New York. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service They went above and beyond during our three night stay. Breakfast was ok, but many options and it's complimentary, so... Housekeeping staff were so pleasant and professional. The only real issue is that the $50 they held on my credit card for incidentals is still be held on my credit card and we've been back for 5 days. We will definately stay again though, when we visit NYC again.. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like being at home in the Big Apple This is my second stay at this property and each is better than the last. Location is perfect, easy to get to anywhere in the city. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with the most friendly and helpful staff in the business. Eddie the concierge remembered me a year after my first visit, it was great to see a friendly face in the city, he is a real asset to the hotel! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value in Central Location For the price I paid, this was outstanding value (although I expect that the prices were lower due to lower occupancy). The location is as safe as you will find in NYC, so ignore the other reviewers... just a block from Times Square. You won't find a better room at this price (even if the rooms are not perfect), and it was a decent size - again, not something you will find in NYC. The only valid complaint from other reviewers are the elevators. Someone needs to get a Software Engineer to fix this. Sure, there are probably not enough elevators for the volume in peak periods, but they were very poorly programmed. An upgrade of software could fix the one blight on this hotel. Having said that, I didn't wait more than 10 minutes (and that only on one occasion). May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and central position, the rest is on average Room nice even if small and not so much space to put luggages, and we can't use fridge because it was noisy, so we had to turn it off. Moreover a not very good impact had the many minutes lost every day for using the elevators, the poor breakfast in terms of food range and quality and the street of the hotel that was not so nice... Anyway subway and times square are really at walking distance, so if you want to just sleep comfortably in the room and be at the center could be fine. May 6, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 24 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading