• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 654 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Staybridge- you won't be disappointed! Wonderful 3 night stay in April. Location was really handy to TImes Square but too close. Rooms are very nice size and had everything we needed. Property super clean and staff wonderful. One great employee was someone who seemed to go around greeting people and ensuring everyone had what they needed in lobby/breakfast social room area. Can't remember his name but I learned a new special handshake from him! Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. the housekeeping staff also very friendly I ran into in hallway or elevators (thanks for all your hard work#. staff also organized car service to the airport on day we left and it was only about $5 more than a cab. nice to have nice, clean car ready at exact time we needed it. thank you! We didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked nice. Being a new Platinum Priority Club member, I was surprised that there was no mention of it or recognition in room. 2 days before I had stayed at another IHG property and they provided a letter and welcome package #nice touch). aside from that, the only downside was elevators took a long time, but not really that bad. If you are heading to NY...stay here. Staybridge is great. so good I booked another Staybridge property for business next week. Thanks for a great visit Staybridge Times Square...we will be back! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room accomodations! I was very delighted with our room. There were Two grown ups and two children. We fit comfortably in our room with no problem. The staff at Staybridge Suites was very helpful and the breakfast was delicious. I would stay there again if we ever return to the City. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with stay I liked the property and had a good experience at the hotel. The room was clean and had the kitchenette that I needed. The location was good and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was also surprisingly good. I had expected just a simple array of fruit and pastries, but it was actually very good! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! Wow, wow, wow! Fabulous! I don't even know where to start about this awesome "home away from home"! We were welcomed by the awesome check-in receptionist, who by the way got us into our room 2 hours prior to actual check in, with a beautiful smile on her face! Our 28th floor room had a view of the Empire State Building. Just awesome! Our room was very clean and was cleaned and restocked everyday by wonderful housekeeping staff. The concierge staff, especially Carri and Elliot were tremendous! From booking tickets for us to all kinds of events, to recommending restaurants and continuously giving us directions, they never tired of our questions! The bellmen were awesome as well, booking us our return car to the airport. The breakfast offered daily had a wide variety of items. We did not take advantage of the reception evenings however as we were never at the hotel during this time as we were taking in sights of the city. The location was great as we were within walking distance of most things. We never once felt unsafe walking, at anytime of the day. We will definately stay here again if we are ever in the area! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it. Clean, friendly and great location We really enjoyed our stay at Staybridge. Our room was very clean, we had a gorgeous view from the 24th floor, and it was an easy walk to Times Square. The location is really more accurately H**l's Kitchen, but it's just a 10 minute walk to Times Square and it was nice being so close to all the restaurant choices and the $1 pizza place on the corner! The breakfast was fabulous every morning, and the happy hour was SO nice to come back to after a long day of walking! The only thing I didn't care for was being asked to leave the breakfast dining room 10 minutes after they stop serving. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay (again) This is my second time in NYC and liked the hotel so much the first time we came back again! The hotel is in a great location, the staff are all very welcoming and helpful, the bed is most comfortable and the shower is great too. The breakfast is lovely and there is plenty of it. The social evening is a great success as well. The only slight downside is the elevators are quite slow in the morning but we just took the stairs down to breakfast and elevator up to room when we returned. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit. April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT SO GREAT SERVICE Being a GOLD AMBASSADOR PRIORITY CLUB MEMBER: 1.) I had requested an early check in and late check out which is guaranteed for gold ambassadors and was told "this hotel doesn't do that". No other hotel has told me that they couldn't accomodate to the services I am guaranteed. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the best! This hotel was a great place to stay on our NYC trip. We were mixing a little business with pleasure and I could not have been more happy with the service and amenities of this hotel. The manager reception is great to have one to relax after a long day of sightseeing before hitting a show or out for the evening. The breakfast is quite extensive and is well staffed to serve all the people who stay here. That was impressive not to wait for new and fresh items to come out of the prep area. Kudos! The rooms are by far fresh and roomy for NYC and having the kitchenette was excellent to warm up the great food from the deli's that are located right around the corner. I really can't say enough about the front desk staff and concierge. They always welcomed guests coming in and out and were very helpful printing theater tickets in a pinch when the public computer was busy. Stay here you will not be disappointed from the staff, service or location! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week at the Staybridge Hotel This is my third stay at this location. I love all the amenities, the location, and the Staff. Perfect place to stay for a fun week in NYC! I shall return! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by was our first time at staybridge in this location.....would defintietly come back in the future. everyone was very friendly and accomodating at your hotel.....which definitely means alot these days. your "mixologist" Samantha was wonderful to us........definitely an asset to your family's organization. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended hotel Spent 3 nights in NYC with friends who had never been to NYC. Location was PERFECT! Right around the corner from Times Square and walking to distance to most of our destinations. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The wait time for elevators is very annoying since there are only 3 to serve this 30+ story building. Breakfast was excellent but there were often no seats in the dining area. There were 2 times when we called guest services for assistance and it required a second and third call until our need was met. Although everyone was courteous, response was slow. Other than that, our girls getaway weekend at the Staybridge was perfect. We would definitely stay there again. The evening social time is awesome and unlike any I have seen at other facilities. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Very comfortable with a fresh feel to the rooms. All staff we encountered were well-trained with great attitudes. Our favorite was the bell man Jamie: he worked that 11:00 a.m. check-out crowd with great efficiency and was even courteous when we had to go back to retrieve something from our luggage. Ques for elevators were a concern only for absolute deadlines like the 11:00 a.m. check-out everyone was trying to make. Give yourself a little lee-way on that one. Location has both positives and negatives with regard to the Port Authority facility close by. Great for transportation connections but it has some seedy folks hanging around it. I would avoid it in the wee hours. March 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not ideal for a long term stay This place is so popular that there's just too many people at all times. I always ended up having to wait for everything from breakfast space, to the laundry units, to the elevator space and sometimes to the gym machines. On the good side, I think one of the reasons this place is popular is that they have one of less (if not the least) expensive rates closest to Times Square. What was really disappointing during my stay was that I always have to move from one room to another every 25 days. I was told this is a city policy but I never learned of it until I was already being asked to move. Nobody mentioned about it during my check-in. Worse, I would only get the notice when my time to move was already the next day or the earliest notice was about 2 days. I ended up cramming to pack my stuff all the time. I stayed in this place to work in the area and since it will be for months, I had more stuff with me than usual. Imagine having to pack and unpack them each time I had to move. The customer service could have handled this more efficiently. Oftentimes, because I am raising this as an issue, they will just tell me that they will escalate this to a supervisor and call me back. They never did. There was also another time when I was told that they will take care of moving my bags when I was out. When I return, my bags were where I left them. I was already checked in another room and my bags were left in my old room. Good thing I always remember to keep the old key just in case. So I went back to my old room and moved my own stuff. Lastly, whenever I talk to the people at the front desk, I am not sure if it's just me, but I always had the feeling that they do not want to be disturbed with whatever they were doing nor being asked any question. I can not say that this is a cultural thing because as a non-American travelling consultant, I have already stayed in so many different hotels in the country and this is the first time I had this feeling of not being welcomed. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money and comfort We stayed here for 6 nights with our 2.5 year old son and had great service.. Had a room on the 11th floor, very clean. If you're there on the 11th floor, ask for Maria P. to be your housekeeper, she's the BEST! Breakfast buffet was excellent, both balanced and satisfying. You can even do your laundry for free! If I have to make some negative comments, it would be the elevators that are really hard to get on at rush hour and the noise of the refrigerator in the room. Overall really nice stay and would definitely recommend it. Times Square at walking distance. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay in NYC once a year. I have stayed at a number of other hotels (some related to the Holiday Inn franchise) and I can state that this hotel is one of the best. Service is excellent. The free breakfast was exceptional and we received quick responses to any and all of our inquiries. When we are back in NYC next year - we will definitely stay at this hotel. Thanks for a great week! March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shocked Not having been to NYC before I probably expected the hotel and rooms to be like other stay bridges where I have staying. The room was smaller than usual but very comfortable. I am used to having coffee available at any time of day, but it was not at this hotel. It was a great location to do just about anything in NYC. Subway was at the end of the street and most attractions like Times Square, The Rock, Central Park and Grand Central Station were short walking distances away. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, although poor client experience This hotel is located in the heart of Times Square and within 10 minutes walk to Macey's and the Empire State Building. The hotel is clean, modern and offers everything you would expect from suites. The client service isnt great and considering the cost of the suites, not the best of value, although would stay again if I need a good location. I would recommend booking early to save money. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal in NYC! My wife and I were very pleased with our stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the room and service was excellent. The breakfast was worth noting! I recommend this as the place to stay in NYC! March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, very good value. Shame about elevators. Very good value for central location. Free wifi and breakfast are major pluses. Also, we got the parking package which was good value. It was a birthday, and a nice gesture to have a small bottle of wine and personal note in the room. A nice way to be welcomed. Had booked about 3 weeks in advance. Stayed for 3 nights. Just by chance, checked prices again 48 hours before staying and found the same itinerary for $300 cheaper! HUGE saving...would have really been upset had I had to pay the extra $300. Good to have breakfast. Nice feature. Unfortunately, the type of people that stay are a bit uncouth (a bit like animals that have never seen food before). They attacked the breakfast in quite an aggressive manner which was quite disheartening. Staff in general were ok. We had to travel to downtown and asked how to get there by subway. One concierge gave us a long way, switch 2 trains and platforms. We asked another and he was great. Told us "I don't want you to change trains. You may have to walk an extra 3 minutes, but this will be better". Great! No changes, straight walk, straight forward instructions. On checkout, the lady wanted to charge me extra for the parking (or said I should pay the parking garage people). I told her that I have already paid for it and she then said "oh yeah". No apology. Make sure you check your bill carefully before paying! All in all, a good stay. Friendly enough. Very good location. Good value with internet and breakfast included. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfort and best location It really felt like home,very neat and clean.staff was very helpful too March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good I found this hotel had everything we needed. The kitchenette was so welcome. Being able to make our own tea/coffee, keep milk, drinks cold, toast bagels etc really makes a difference. As both my husband and myself unfortunately got sick during our stay, it was so nice to be able to just walk downstairs and get some food on the 3 days it was available, and take back to our room. Likewise with breakfast. The laundry facilities are great and appreciated. All good. Our only dissapointment was that we could not extend our stay for another week except by making another online booking and those room rates were much more than our first booking which made the cost out of our reach and we had to move to another hotel that was not as enjoyable but the same price as we had paid for our 2 weeks at Staybridge. Staybridge certainly had everything to offer the traveller. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, upgraded clean room. I don't have a wide base to compare against, but I stayed in one other room once in Manhattan and for the money - this place was bigger, cleaner and newer. The amenities were great (free breakfast and social hour) and it was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and had no issues while I stayed there. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times by Times Square If you want to be close to Time Square but still be able to sleep at night... this is a great place- close but not too close! Good breakfast- hot and cold foods, fruit, yogurt... it was packed- so make sure you are not in a big hurry! Also the elevators were quite slow- it wasn't a problem- but if you were in a hurry make sure you plan to leave a bit earlier when you are trying to leave the hotel! The reason we gave 3 stars on the actual room as we had actual toilet problems-- as soon as we got there... the toilet was not flushing... we ended up needing the plumber to come at 1 a.m. with a SNAKE :). They did respond quickly to our phone call so that was good. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and rooms You cannot beat the location. Also the staff for the most part is very helpful and friendly. I have stayed at this property several times. The only issue that cannot seem to fix is the breakfast. The eggs and sausage were room temperature at beast and with as many people eating there at 9AM it was not because they were sitting around. They just never got them hot before they were put out. All in all I will end up staying here again. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does not get any better than this! As a returning customer, this is now my hotel of choice for Manhattan. Everything was perfect, but what makes my stay perfect+ is the staff. They are all great at their assigned tasks, but go over the top with their personalities. Great Job, everyone! Tell the GM that you all deserve kudos today!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice hotel in downtown comfortable, good services, clean and neat, very comfortable bed. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great value The location was ideal for our visit. Walking distance to Times Square, Madison Square Garden, Empire State Building, Macys, Penn Station, and more. The breakfast was more extensive than I expected. Staff were very friendly. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and friendly We booked a King Suite for Saturday night, a couple days before. We arrived at 9am after driving 4 hours. Parking was two doors down and $28 for 24 hours. The receptionist greeted us warmly, gave us keys to the restroom to freshen up, invited us to breakfast and stored our bags while we saw the city. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, ham, hash browns, toast, bagels, cereal, hot and cold, coffee cake, fruit etc. They called my cellphone when our room was ready but we were having so much fun seeing the city. The room was quiet and clean, bed was comfortable, and had a small kitchen with an apartment size refrigerator, microwave, small sink, dishwasher and two burner stove. It would be great for a longer stay. The best part, 2 blocks to Broadway and the subway. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Care Staff Enjoy the Social hour, free laundry and good continental breakfasts. Most of the Staff was GREAT! Front of the house (front desk, security, porters and conceirge) and kitchen staff - great / over the top assistance and very friendliness rating. Reservation staff - mediocre at best rating for being unwilling to negotiate a longer stay at an extended stay cost. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room This provides me with the opportunity to give this hotel an excellent rating. Half of my life I spend in hotels and although this time is spent without my wife, this occasion like times in the future was with my wife. The only downside was the late check-in. Although you allowed us to leave our bags with you, it would have been nice to get in before 4pm. We requested early check-in, but after staying at your hotel, I know why nobody wants to leave. Great breakfast, great Happy Hour, very nice rooms with a very nice layout with a kitchenette. My only recommendation would be to insulate the doors from the hall, and room to room. We heard the elevator and traffic in the hall when it was happening. The staff at checkin was very friendly and professional. Overall my experience, after staying at all the 5 star hotels around the world, my stay at your hotel was one I would enjoy again. Thankyou. March 6, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading