• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1288 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This hotel is in the right spot in Manhattan. You have all in walking distance. The room was amazing, very comfy bed and the view was incredible. Only Erika at the front desk needs some training how to deal with the hotel guests. At this point she is certainly not the right person to handle such a job. Really never experienced somebody so nasty at any hotel. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent services I just want to say thanks to all the staff at the Crown Plaza. This was my first visit to New York City and you made my stay quite comfortable. As a Platinum Member I was very satisfied. I would definitely stay again! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service. We were elated with the rooms and bed. Service from waiters and clerks were the best. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Times Square- Incredible! We had a great experience- the staff, the room, the location the food- all top notch. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, great gym I especially like the well-equipped gym. Breakfast for one was also served in a friendly but unobtrusive way at the restaurant. Room is big and clean. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome location and amenities it is awesome to have a health club and breakfast spot on site. The Grab n Go breakfast could use more staff to keep the lines shorter. Otherwise love the security, bar, healthclub and fresh croissants from the Brasserie! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Rooms Both my wife and I visit this hotel frequently and esp enjoy being in Times Square in December. The front desk staff, Edith, is always more than accomodating and very customer service orientated which is always a nice way to start a weekend getaway. Keep up the good work, January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Details Stayed in room 4624. We love this hotel and always stay here but I repeat this comment and direct management to have a look at the black mould behind the sink taps and around the tub. This is such an easy fix that I cannot understand why a room which one must assume is cleaned a couple of times a week would have this problem. My house is cleaned once every 2 weeks and I don't have this. Please address it. Also, I know new management has made a lot of cost cutting changes and I'm for almost all of them although I do miss the concierge lounge, but the cheaper toilet paper is the worst. I got on the elevator with my package of toilet paper rolls and there was another guest carrying the same purchase. Hotel guests should not have to buy their own toilet paper in order to avoid the newspaper quality toilet paper provided by the hotel. I recommend this hotel but I also recommend to them that they pay attention to these details. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, Great location My wife and I stayed 3 nights in January 2014. Despite the cold weather and snow we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is perfectly placed for the theatre district. Our 44th floor room was very clean, well equipped and the king bed was very comfortable. The view over the Hudson and the city was great. There were however a few negative points some of which could be fixed. We had to queue for breakfast despite the fact that there were numerous empty chairs. Too much time seemed to be wasted preparing tables. The diner style seating area looked very inflexible. I suggest a study of the efficiency of the service would help speed up throughput and also benefit cashflow (the breakfast was high priced for the offerings--no hot tomatoes for instance). The alternative breakfast/snack offering was pooly located near the lifts and also slow because there was only one server. The lobby/bar area was pretty typical for equivalent hotels, lacking atmosphere. Something which we found unacceptable was the fact that there was no food after 10.30 pm, unimaginable in any European hotel. When I say no food I mean not even nuts!! As the night wore on the bar staff seemed to lose interest in serving people. Despite these 'niggles' I would recomment the hotel to anyone needing a hotel in the area. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 20th stay at this location Each trip has been excellent. Location is perfect and convenient. Staff very accommodating and cordial. Restaurant very good and lounge has the best bar tenders -especially Martin and Phillip! January 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but missing amenities I have stayed here every year for the last 3 years and this year they changed their room service hours to 4:30pm to midnight so breakfast in the room was not an option. I will not return to the hotel because of this. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Having breakfast overlooking times square each morning was the Best! January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bland stay Non descript hotel, bored staff. The location and the overall ambience of Times Square was great, the only let down was getting back to the hotel. The rooms were not that clean, the hotel staff at all levels were bored and barely accommodating, I would not recommend this hotel. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Location We stayed at the Crowne Plaza on a recent short trip to NYC. It was perfectly located for the two Broadway shows we attended. The room was clean. The staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on New Year Eve 2013 waiting 2014 Great location, I wish i can pick the Time Square Window view.... The picture I took from the dinning room. Will come back again and recommended. The room is a bit small but can't ague because it's right at the middle of Timesquare January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, nice lobby area and bar/lounge. The view of Times Square is nice as well. Room was comfortable. If you are looking for location and average hotel room, this is a good choice. Onre thing to mention...Our window would not open so we called guest services. 1 hour later a maintenance man came and got it opened. I asked how we kept it open as it would slam down...he said "Use this pen". Not the best answer or repair. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel,Awesome location After staying at the Crowne Plaza numerous times for business I stayed there in January with my family. Its a great hotel in a great spot to see everything you want to see in NYC! You are in the heart of Times Square but inside the hustle and bustle and noise of the square isnt even noticed. The hotel staff is very responsive and will help you plan out a great day,weekend or week! If you want to stay near all the action but enjoy a great hotel this is your place! January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location needs more attention on the cleaning and mantainance of bathrooms. The room was ok but the bathroom faucet was loose and dirty. The bathtub faucet was broken, and after reporting both to the front desk, only the bathroom one was fix. The bathtub faucet was left broken and the bathroom and bathtub were not clean the next day. they were left dirty. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the hotel This is my second time staying at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. The hotel room was great, the staff were pleasant and friendly, and the hotel itself excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will book this hotel the next time I visit NYC. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poorly treated We had a terrible stay with you. The room looked good and beds good but: the furniture (wooden) badgered, there was no refrigerator which meant the food we brought was nth rowen at our cost and we coundn't save leftovers, there was no exhaust fan in bathroom. The two sets of neighbors were loud,the last shared two rooms across from each other with room full of kids racing back and forth! The desk staff were unfriendly and somewhat discourteous.Even the two women at the concierge desk were not very kind. No one offered us points or frequent flyer miles until we insisted when they gave us free internet service the last day of seven. Once we ate downstairs where we were charged $65. For greasy, oily. Burgers and fries. The David Bulet bistro with four stars was cheaper. In all, a very bad experience for us. One we shall not repeat with a Crowne Plaza. We are telling our friends and neighbors lest they befall our sad, unhappy and overpriced experience with you. By the way the APPA, a national organization no longer hosts it's annual events with you. Now I know why! January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room comfort The room was absolutely wonderful but extremely cold. This was the week NY experienced record low temps but the room temps were not changed. I kicked the heat up to 80 degrees but the room only warmed up to 70 degrees. I ended up using my coat and double folding my bed covers plus putting on day clothing to sleep in to stay warm. It also took me over ten minutes of running warm water for it to warm up. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good service We have been many times in this hotel because we like it! We miss the clublounge on the highest floor! That was a good opportunity to meet other priorityclubguests. Breakfast 'grap and go' on the loungefloor is not comparable to the former priorityclublounge. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but staff needs help making people feel welcome The hotel is nice! Very clean and a fabulous location. My only complaint is that I felt like we were pushed out of both the bar and the restaurant when there were plenty of open tables and it was nowhere near closing time. The last morning at breakfast, we were told that we should go to the lobby if we wanted to sit any longer which left a bit of a sour taste in my mouth. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Times Square! Everything is perfect! The service is great and the rooms are very comfortable. The view from our room was amazing! The rooms are also very quiet- you do not here other guests in the hall or next door. You are given your privacy but someone is always available to help when you need it. My husband and I always stay here when we go to NYC. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Vacation Overall my experience was good. Front Desk Staff was helpful. Although it did take about an hour and two phone calls to get toilet paper but I understand it was new years and the hotel was fully booked. Room location not the best especially since I booked a year in advance and I am a IHG rewards member. Ended up facing only buildings with zero cell phone signal had to go into the hallway to make calls and to look out the window at something besides into people's windows. However, the best part of the hotel is the location. One of the best spots on Broadway! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a great view. We enjoyed our two night stay at the Crowne Plaza. Service was fast and friendly. They also honored our room request and we truly enjoyed the comfort of our room and the view. We hope to return again to this property when in NYC. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Service at this hotel has declined in the last couple years We always save our priority club points for an annual stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. We have stayed there 5 times in the last 6 years and have always been happy with the accommodations and service. This stay will be our last. The room was old and outdated. Bathtub was peeling. Styrofoam cups for coffee. We had no regular coffee and only 2 bath towels so we called housekeeping (at 4:30 PM) and asked for more towels and coffee for the morning. I explained that we were going to a musical and needed the towels quickly so we could all shower before heading to dinner. 2 hours later, we left for dinner without the towels. The towels and coffee were delivered at 12:30 PM. Upon check out we were charged an extra 25.00 because we had our car parked 30 minutes past the 24 hour. Mind you there was a blizzard the night we stayed and the hotel lobby was a little frantic.Once we arrived home, we noticed the back bumper was scraped when the car was valet parked! The only acknowledgement we received for being a priority club member was"You platinum? Gold? go stand over there, I am going to be a while". We will look for another hotel in the future. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza New Years Overall this is the ultimate place to stay for New Years, location and ammenties are ideal. The valet and housekeeping staff were amazing particularly given the fact this probably the busiest time of the year - there was no indication from any of them that they were overwelmed and thier only goal was to improve the quality of our stay. The Front Desk staff was another story, having been in the customer industry for 35 years, I can't remember experiencing such a poor level of service and at times rudeness from a brand that I consider higher end. Perhaps it would be beneficial for them to spend some time with the valets and housekeeping staff. Ths is based on a 6 day stay not a one night stay. Organization of the distribution of the wrist bands for new years eve needs to be reassesed - losing an hour standing in line in the lobby was really was not the most effect use of peoples time. We only had one meal in the restaurant and it was only because of the other arrangements we had made for our stay - the service, value for money and food qualtiy were exceptional. If we go back we would certainly revisit the restuarant as it is competitve with any restaurant in the area on all fronts January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars ! Excellent nights sleep . We stayed here over New Years holiday and was very pleased ! A little pricey but it's to expected over any holiday ! Perfect location...just minutes from the heart of times square , service was excellent and the beds are amazing ! So comfortable ! We really appreciated the fact you have to show the door Man your room key at night to gain access into the hotel ! I wil definitely be back ! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifull hotel We have any rewardnights over new years eve. We paid for an upgrade to higher floor. The view was quiet good, but when you make this upgrade to executive/ concierge floor, you have not the same posibilities as other people who have paid the room. Sorry, but it where be better, when you can use the 5. th floor/ Conciergelounge...... When you can use it, you have a Continental. Breakfast..... The full american breakfast in the brasserie was very expensive for a family. Sorry for my english, but we come from Germany January 6, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 44 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading