• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 676 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites/Times Square, A very good choice The hotel has a very good location, 5-10 min from Times Square and very near the busterminal. The hotel staff was helpful and profesional in their job, the room fresch and clean and very good with the kitchen stuff (we had a studio). The breakfast + 3 dinner buffet where additional!!!Not so often that you could found this included!!! We will come back to Staybridge when we return to NYC in future January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service This was our first time at the Staybridge Suites on W. 40th street in NYC, and we were very impressed. Food and room were great, and the staff was outstanding! We look forward to our next visit. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Times Square Stayed at Staybridge for our son's wedding in Brooklyn. The room was clean and spacious (by NY standards) and we were very comfortable. Well located near Times Square and subway and fun. Unbelievable to have breakfast included at such a reasonable rate. (We prepaid ahead of time for the best rate.) Only complaints: they should have coffee and hot water spigots rather than using the pots (water pretty lukewarm) and the shower heads point out of the shower (once you realize this you can arrange the head properly before turning on the water). Other than that, a wonderful stay and we would absolutely return. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great breakfast, friendly staff spend 4 nights in staybridge, clean rooms, rich and tasty breakfast, friendly staff. the location is great, 3 min walk from the metro and everything is accessible, its a bit pricy but that's NY... would defently stay again. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The room was small but had all the essentials for a two week stay, including full refrigerator and dish washer. The laundry facilities were free and the evening manager specials were good. Elevators seem to be very slow. This hotel is only 2 blocks from Times Square with plenty of locations for dinner, theater and shopping. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bang for your buck. The hotel is pricey, but what hotel isn't in NYC, especially that close to Time's Square? However, they make it worth your while. There's a complimentary breakfast, free laundry, and on the Thursday that we were there, an open bar! The view was gorgeous, the staff was very pleseant, and the hotel itself was very clean, and modern. The 4:00 check in was a pain for us, as we got there at 10 am after a 6 hour drive, and could have used a nap, but we used the time to our advantage and were aloud to leave our bags at the hotel until check in. January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small room great location we stayed with 2 children and 2 adults in a 2 bed room,. Rooms are very clean, but there is not much space for moving around the room. There is no bathtub in the 2 bed rooms, only a shower. it is nice to have the kitchen but it is very difficult as there is barely anywhere to sit to eat. Would be fine for adults/teens who can sit on the bed to eat, but for 2 toddlers it was very challenging. Free self laundry services are great. Breakfast is a nice buffet but it is always the same each day, and there is very limited seating, and not ideal to try and do it with toddlers. Location is great, very easy to get around NYC. Elevators are very slow so there is a lot of waiting around for the elevator. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfort, and service! I highly recommend Staybridge. I've stayed at two other hotels in NY and this one is my favorite. Everyone is friendly/helpful and the amenities the hotel provides are great. The location is also terrific;so close to Times Square, Rockefeller center, great food, Empire State Building.. Macy's.. go and enjoy! January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I Shall Return! Great value, close to Metro and all the Happenings. Outstanding Staff, quick response time and very accommodating. The place to stay. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We had a wonderful stay. 2 moms/2 daughters. Felt welcomed and safe. Arrived early and wanted to store our luggage until checkin while we explored. Not only did they take our luggage and lock it up without any problems, we were able to pre-checkin so all we had to do was get out key when we returned, they also offered us to go and get breakfast before we ventured out. Pre-checkin allowed us to stay out later than we would have if we had to get back to check in. Close in Times Square, in the Fashion District. Subway close by. Would stay here again. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice Room and Kitchen Was totally impressed by size of room by NY standards, nicely laid out, very clean and extremely comfortable beds. Also really enjoyed the breakfast the next morning, nice choice of foods and everything was fresh and hot. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is perfect except.... The Air con./Heater is awfully noise. Since the Air Con./Heater is a in-room model, the machine engine(compressor) generated very high noise level. At the end, I have to switch off the machine in cold winter at night. Faulty design. No good! January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, modern decor and great location Our room on the top floor had an awesome view of the city. The room itself was modern and clean with pleasant furnishings. The bathroom was a good size with a good shower. Our room was serviced daily to a great standard. Our bed was comfy and even though it was winter our room was cosy and warm always. The concierge were great and helpful with good knowledge of the area. The location is superb - right in the heart of the theatre district and close to all the major attractions. Wasnt too far to walk to Central park or cab down to lower manhatten. Only downside of being on the top floor was watiting for the lifts, which took sometime, particularly at peak hours. Our shower water leaked onto the floor - upon checkin we were told maintenance were seeing to the problem. Didnt bother us enough to complain. Overall a very good hotel and be sure to request a room with a city view. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location Very nice and clean hotel. We were there for 9 nights, it was an easy walk to times square and great access to the subway. The extras are fantastic - great to have free breakfast included as well as drinks and nibbles on some afternoons for free also. Free wi fi and computers. Was really great to have free access to washers and dryers as we were staying there quite a while. Room was clean and nice. Smaller than other rooms we have stayed in in LA and Vegas, but to be expected for the big city. The shower was tiny, but all you needed. The concierge service was great, always a friendly smile when you walk in and out. They were very helpful as far as tours and how to get to places etc. Would definately recommend staying here, had everything we needed and more and all the staff were very friendly. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square Bargain This is an inexpensive hotel around the corner from the PA Bus Terminal and just down the block from the NYC Parole Office. Not the greatest location but certainly convenient to theaters and dining. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff is cordial and helpful. Breakfast every morning was nice and the evening social with wine, beer, soda and light fare a great touch. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities Spent 4 nights at the Staybridge Suites in NYC with my two children. It was excellent. Very convenient to have a stove and microwave in the room. First hotel I have ever stayed at with free laundry facilities including free washing powder!! Position was very central for our needs. Beds very comfortable and staff were excellent. My only complaint was that the room was VERY noisy, we could hear guests conversations from next door rooms as well as when they were waiting for lifts. It would be nice to have a kettle in the room. EXCELLENT value for money January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and everything seems brand new! This was our first stay at this hotel... we heard about via a deal on the internet and we weren't sure what to expect. We normally look for hotels with two queen beds in a room so our family of 4 can stay in one room, but this was such a great deal we got two rooms. The place is beautiful, clean and seems like it's brand new. The best part was the location - right off Times Square. We never even used the subway - just walked everywhere. The breakfast and happy hour were great - plenty of food and wine, all included. The concierge was very helpful in getting us reservations and recommending great places to eat... we would definitely stay here again! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Great Property and wonderful staff. Comfortable bed, very clean, and the staff was awesome. They had made multiple changes for me as my schedule had been constantly changing. Never a hiccup with all the changes. I was always greeted as I entered or left the property and the porters would anticiapte my needs with a smile and genuinely asked how my day was. I felt like I was family. I would recommend to family and friends. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable & clean accommodation We recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites whilst in New York for a family wedding. The location of the hotel is great, just a stones throw from Times Square and other NY landmarks. We booked a double double room for my husband and i along with our 2 kids and 2 babies but did find it to be very cramped; although I do appreciate we're not your average family! We had requested connecting rooms with my parents on several occasions before arrival but this wasn't made possible. The lifts also gets very busy, at one point we waited 15 minutes for one we could get in. On a positive we found all of the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were great as was the complimentary wine on social evenings. The room, although a bit small, was exceptionally clean throughout. On the whole the Staybridge Suites provided good value for money and we would consider this hotel again in the future. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Property is very nice, but has a noise problem. I had to call security two nights in a row to tell people to quiet down. Should try to block business travelers on the same floors and separate from leisure travelers. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly and helpful I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very accommodating. The 5-7 pm social hour which included complimentary drinks and food was a nice touch that I had never experienced before. I only wished I could have taken advantage of it more but we were always on the go. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice NY hotel to stay for family of four Location is everything...just off Times Square and everything "around the corner" Staff was very prompt with our needs. Room and hotel very clean everyday. Nothing was old or "rundown". Fast WIFI as well. Brian at the front was very helpful with everything. Front desk staff even though very busy was friendly. We were there for three weeks and no problems. Great staff service! Will be back. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Christmas Stay at Staybridge Thankyou to all the staff at Staybridge - especially Eddy and Jamie who made our stay 100% stress free, homely and very welcoming. The service was amazingly impeccable and my husband and I were quite taken back with the attention to detail and high spirited energy when it came to our needs and requests. We have no problem recommending this hotel to anyway who wants a high standard of service when staying in New York City. Thankyou once again Sydney, Australia January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BEST!! We truly LOVE staying here when we visit New York. The hotel is so clean and the room so inviting. I cannot complain about one thing here!! Much more compensating and helpful than the Holiday Inn Express around the corner!! January 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Business oriented. Found the desk, plugs, Internet connection great. No ice on floors adn ice in fridge doesn't work. Had to tip to have ice delivered. Had trouble getting heat balanced. Too hot or to cold. Great location to Times Square, theaters , and 5th ave. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hats off to the the Wonderful Staff We just came back from a 5 day trip to NYC. It was more than 25 years since we had visited the city. We sure noticed how much cleaner and friendlier the city was compared to previous trips. Everytime we 'bumped' into staff on the elevator eg. cleaners etc, they always said 'hello'. Of special note is your Concierge Service......all the C/staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. We had an issue on New Year's Eve around 5:00pm regarding something at home. Cary was on duty and she was exceptional......very caring, very competent and she really DID help! The two young gentlemen at Reservations when we checked in (sorry, can't remember their names) were quick, fun and helpful. Not to be remiss, the staff in the eating area were terrific...same thing...attentive, friendly and watching to assist any visitors. Thank you for the lovely snack night downstairs...the soup and sandwiches + beverages were much appreciated. Exceptional customer service is hard work. Thank you to ALL the staff who worked so hard to ensure we were taken care of...it IS noticed and it IS appreciated. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas in the Big Apple Would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to new York. Rooms very well maintained daily. Staff very welcoming & couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast lovely and plenty, only criticism sometime found it difficult to find a table at prime time. Social evening were well organised and fantastic, choice of snack, beers & wines excellent. Overall, hotel, staff & location was outstanding & would definitely stay here again. Thanks very much for making our stay so special!!!! Les & Sharon - Cumbria uk January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay! I enjoyed a weekend at Staybridge Suites Times Square in December 2012. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, spacious with comfortable beds. The breakfast was great--much more than the typical donuts and cereal with a nice and comfortable area to eat. Located in a great central location within walking distance to many midtown attractions and a subway stop at the end of the block. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit NYC and recommend it to others. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in NYC My daughter, husband and I went to the Staybriidge because of the reasonable cost and because of the positive reviews online. Everything prior guests had said was true. The staff members were authentic, polite, and helpful. During our three day stay, several staff members did little things, things they didn't have to do, which made us feel cared for not just for the sake of business but because the staff actually cared. One guy offered and then went and got my daughter cereal and milk out of the kitchen when it was closed, just because she was hungry. Another staff spend 20 minutes talking to us about the shows in town and asked lots of questions about what kinds of experiences we hoped in seeing a show before making recommendations. The breakfasts were good, basic, and fresh. Rooms were clean and linens crisp. I could go on with details but enough to say we will absolutely stay here again when we come to NY. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was good bed was comfortable I stayed at the Staybridge for more than a month and the front desk personnel was excellent. I had a little trouble in my room with some stuff disappearing and when I complained it was made light of where because the staff was there for more than a year and no one complained I felt like they felt she was not capable of doing any wrong. One of the items showed back up on the desk the next day after I complained and the other item showed up under the bed right before it was time for me to check out. My over all stay was good, they had breakfast every morning and a social from 5p to 7p Tues-Thurs. every week. I would stay again I just have to be more careful what I leave out. Alot of the time they did not clean my room very well or give me more coffee I guess because I was there so long. January 3, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 24 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading