• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 672 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and property The rooms are well appointed, very clean and the staff is great. I'm a Platinum Member so I tend to be a bit more picky but I was satisfied with this property in all aspects. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Loved my stay here. Great room and FABULOUS view of the Empire State Bldg. Will definitely stay here again next year when I return!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomodating staff. Comfortable rooms. In NYC for business, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Room was very comfortable. My family came in to stay with me for a couple days, and the staff was nice enough to switch me to a room with 2 beds. My mom has a bit of a hard time walking, and the staff looked for and found a wheelchair for us to use while she visited. We were even allowed to take it out of the hotel. The staff always tried to help and those I worked with were always smiling. One of the front desk staff even sang, and very well, I might add. All in all a very pleasant experience. I would definitely stay again and I recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Great Job, Staybridge! December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, Clean, and Close Room was comfy and very clean. Service was great and staff was freindly. Location was very convienent to TImes Square, Theatres, and Restuarants. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience using reward points! My wife and I cashed in on some Priority Club points for our wedding anniversary. This was our first time to NYC and it was a very pleasant. The hotel was very clean and modern. The staff was very nice, they even arranged a nice welcome gift (wine, candy, a card - for my wife upon arrival at no charge). Check in was smooth although it was very crowded in the lobby area (it was around 6pm). Check-out was smooth also, the slipped the bill under the door and I handed them the key on the way out. The location is very nice (just a 3-5 minute walk from the heart of times square). It was perfect for us because catching a cab in the middle of Times Square is hectic so being a block away was nice. The hotel gave us umbrellas to use each day, which was very nice as well. The internet speed was great too. My only complaint if you want to call it that was the small shower. I truly have showered in larger showers on cruise ships. I know real estate is a rare commodity in NYC but the shower was tiny. All in all, I would stay here again if I'm in the area! December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect The room was very spacious and clean as compared to over hotels I've stayed at in NYC. The lobby area and the breakfast area were both very nice as well. The only negatives were having to walk by a few shady shops and the Parole office on the way to the hotel from Times Square area and the fact that they were unable to secure 2 rooms on the same floor for me and my friend. I won't hesitate to book it again. December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Cozy - Good Location! My wife and I stayed here using reward points. This was our first trip to NYC. The hotel is in a good location (maybe 5 minutes from the heart of Times Square). The front desk did not recognize or thank for me for being a platinum member, but it was busy when we checked in so no big deal there. They front desk did however, put a small bottle of wine, candies, and card saying Happy Anniversary in the room at no charge. I thought that was awesome. My only complaint, which I don't really think is a valid complaint since it is NYC is the room was tiny. I have showered on cruise ships with larger showers. But I realize in NYC real estate is limited. The condition of the room was great, in fact the condition of the entire hotel was great. Internet worked well, breakfast was good (although they don't have enough seating - again relates back to the limited real estate in NYC issues). In summary, I would stay here again because the hotel was clean, internet worked, and location was good. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great opportunty to use reward points! We used our reward points to stay 3 nights, so the value couldn't be beat! The hotel was a perfect location for mid-town attractions. And being near a metro station, made getting anywhere in the city just a quick ride away! The hotel was very comfortable and clean. With the exception of the slow elevator, all aspects of our stay were excellent. The hotel staff, with one bell-hop in particular, Brian, were very friendly and helpful! The breaksfast and happy hour food and beverages were fresh and plentiful! Lots of good restaurantsjust a short walk! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly, thanks for making out stay comfortable. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean rooms. This hotel has great breakfast and excellent service. The rooms are very clean, and comfortable beds. The only odd thing we found was the bathroom door has a frosted glass insert which looks very nice but not practical if you have to turn the light on in the middle of the night. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit NYC. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money except the bar! We stayed thanks giving week. Positives;free breakfasts always found something we liked. free snacks and wine/beer 3 times a week very clean hotel,comfy large bed.kitchenette facilities.No problems with lifts.good position for shopping /most sight seeing. Negatives: No lamp or bedside cabinet on one side of the bed which seems strange. we had 1302 so a quieter room which i requested,but some rooms would be noisy because of positioning. Yes we were near parole office but we used to cross the road on exit and entrancing.No more un desirables here than any other part of a big city.Always be alert where ever you are.We visited New York in 2004 and 2006 when the zero tolerance major was in charge but he is no longer there so we did notice the streets were dirtier and more homeless begging with their DOGS!!!! Bar was extremely expensive too.overall would stay there again because of the value for money December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous Value! If you are looking for an affordable place to stay that has everything you're looking for (fridge/freezer with icemaker/dishes/microwave/computer workstation/awesome breakfast/nice accommodations) then this is the place for you! It's not on a main street (on 40th), but right in the heart of the Times Square district. I got the parking package, which was awesome, but only is valid for one time in/out, not daily in/out...so instead of paying $38/day it's $28 a day (basically get one day free). Thought it was free use of the garage to come and go, but wasn't. Not the end of the world though. Overall, the staff was very friendly, convenient location, room was a good size with kitchen and work station, decent bathroom, great hot/cold breakfast buffet. Was more than impressed for all we got for such a great price. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Definitely worth it, highly recommended!! December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel-Will Stay Again Stayed for 2 nights. Very nice , well appointed, modern rooms. Room was spotless. Fully equipped kitchen. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Good buffet breakfast with great service, but they need more tables in the dining area and less couches. We will stay here again in the future. Happy hour prices were no bargain at the bar. Overall a very good experience and a short walk to shows and sights. The advertised social evening reception is not done nightly. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RSGS Very Friendly and helpful front desk. Room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel has a great bar and a wonderful breakfast. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My husband and I traveled to NYC recently and used our Priority Rewards points at the Staybridge-Times Square. While the walk toward 8th street leaves a little to be desired visually, it's not at all a reason to stay away from this great hotel. The rooms were of decent size (for NY) and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever experienced in a hotel - better than mine at home! It was very nice to have the fridge and a full size coffeemaker to brew a cup (or 3) before going out for the day. Check-in was very prompt in spite of the busload of tourists that had just arrived. The only time we had a significant wait for the elevator was the first night after check-in. After that, we had no problems whatsoever getting to or from our room on the 29th floor. The desk personnel, concierge, etc., were all helpful and courteous. Housekeeping was excellent as well - room was always clean when we returned mid-afternoons to get ready for dinner & shows. We would definitely stay at this Staybridge on our next visit to the city. The only negative (if I must refer to it as such) is that we were not recognized as Priority Club Members. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a comfortable base in downtown New York This was our first stay at a Staybridge Suites and we weren't disappointed. Whilst not huge, our room was a fair size for central N.Y. and the cooking facilities were an enormous bonus. Good bathroom, tho' it could have done with a little more storage space.The thrice-weekly wine-and-snacks events, two hours long, provided a great opportunity to socialise with others and to stop early evening hunger - definitely a big plus point. Buffet breakfast was excellent, though very very busy as we stayed during Thanksgiving week. The three elevators got busy, too, and we often waited quite a few minutes for one to reach us. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would return when visiting N.Y. again. Just a word for Priority Club members and especially Platinum ones - maybe it was because the Front Desk staff were so busy, but - really pleasant as they were - there was no acknowledgement whatsoever of our PCR status and we actually had to point it out when, almost at the end of our stay, we requested late checkout. Only then was this confirmed. A small but irritating point in an otherwise really nice hotel. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Staff Overall, I cannot say enough about this hotel. The facility was well equipped, the staff, and I mean all of them from housekeeping, mtce and front desk / lobby staff were very friendly and capable. Our room was very well equipped and kept clean and well supplied. If I could say anything, it would be that when a carpet pattern is no longer discernable, it is time to replce it. The heavy traffic area adjacent to the bed and washroom no longer had any of the carpet pattern left, whereas the rest of the carpeting was in very good shape. My guess is that the hotel has a standard / time for carpet renewal and this room (2805) had not yet come up on the list. Concierge and desk staff were excellent. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed , great service though busy lift Bed was so comfortable! The rooms were not luxurious though pleasantly decorated and clean. The road it was on was a little seedy/disappointing but once you get over that- the positive was that it was close to ports authority and therefore trains and buses. It was close to the 9th avenue restaurants and close (though a little removed from time square) The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the cost was reasonable. The free grab and go breakfast was a plus and ideal when on a short break and conscious of costs. Also on some evenings there was a free meal - which came in very handy. There was a reasonably stocked kitchen area - but anything cooked meant that your clothes would smell - therefore forget it!!!! The other 2 downsides are a very slow lift service (only 3 lifts for several floors - which takes ages a busy times) and a very noisy airconditioning system (which keeps you awake), The is not enough space for more than 2 people so would not be ideal for a family holiday December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great great place, great location, superb comfort in room November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by At the time of Sandy We did not quite get the size of the room we had requested but the one we had was at the right floor and the bed was comfortable. The service staff, particularly during breakfast and the social evening receptions were extremely nice, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast and the social evening reception food was good with varied choices. The reception staff were quite vague, clueless and some a little arrogant; they had no knowledge of their city or transportation other hailing a taxi for you. Not very friendly or caring especially as we were there at the time of Hurricane Sandy. No mingling or assurances from management. No recognition of Priority Club members. The concierge staff were good but also lacked knowledge of their local transportation and always ready to recommend taxis everywhere. The hotel was extremely busy; the foyer, the breakfast area and the social evening receptions all overflowed into each other. We always struggled to find a suitable table and my husband often had to eat his cereal standing up. The lifts also took along time and then one of the three was out of order. Normal subway and the train service had not resumed fully on the day of our return flight and arranging alternative transportation other than a $70 taxi was stressful. There was no help or knowledge from the reception staff. On the contrary, we had subway passes with money topped up. When asked, one of the reception staff said we would not need those as we were going to the airport by train. So we gave the cards to him to pass on to a couple of staff we felt would benefit. But how wrong he was because we needed the passes and had to buy new ones to travel on the inter terminals train at JFK. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Great hotel! Room super comfortable. Staff more than helpful. We have stayed here twice and will stay again . November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent employees The new cable TV/internet provider does not measure up to Time Warner. Everything else is excellent. November 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequite closet and no full mirror. Hotel location and staff were excellent. However, the closet was less than satisfactory for storage and there was no full length mirror in the King Suite? November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ask Reception Some rooms are with baths, others without. When you check in ask for a room according to your preferences. Cleaning your room may be as late as 7 pm so if you see the cleaning lady you may ask for an early cleaning, otherwisey wait November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location, comfortable room and great service Strategic location for visits to stores, theaters and times square. Rooms with excellent beds and television programming appropriate. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent very good location, very large room (especially that it is NYC!), very good complimentary breakfast, attention by staff to issues and making sure you are a happy customer. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Services exceed expectation plus great location. A perfect home away from home. I'm an adventurous traveler who prefers to try new but Staybridge Times Square makes an exception; I will definitely stay again on next trip to New York. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel My wife and I had a lovely stay in the hotel, despite being in NYC during Hurricane Sandy! The staff were helpful (especially the concierge) and friendly. The room was well equipped and comfortable. For the cost of the hotel we would say it was excellent value. The only slight drawback was the location in that although close to Times Square, the hotel is reached via a somewhat depressing NY street, but apart from one evening this didn't affect us at all. November 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service and comfortable bed I am a Platinum member with IHG for 3 years. Everytime I checked in a IHG property, they will greed me and thank you for my business as Platinum member. This property no. Not even mention it. No freebie and no upgrade. Very disappointed. Location is great. But because the room / wall to thin. I can hear everything outside on the hallway. First night, room next door has a dog and the dog barking all night long. Call customer service and not helpful. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brian was so helpful This was my 10th night in NYC. One employee who went above and beyond, Brian, the bellman, that title doesn't do him justice. He helped with my bags, stored them until a room was ready as I was very early then brought them to my room. I had a lot of bags. How he did his job moved me. He empathized when I told him I did not want to leave NYC and it was going to be very hard to go. The next morning he helped me weigh my bags so I could make sure each was under 50 lbs. He then stored them and then brought them back out before my super shuttle arrived. I had been crying because it was so hard to leave NYC, a city I love. He was kind once again in how he dealt with me, but never made mention of my reddened eyes. What a valuable employee you have in Brian! He treats every guest with care, a group of women needed dining recommedations. He tailored his recommendation to their request w/ specifics. November 18, 2012
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 24 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading