• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.
Announcements
Save 15% off for 3 nights or more with our Discover New York Promotion. Prices starting from $129

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 702 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by right in the village! Great hotel, rooms are small but clean and comfortable. We felt secure and were treated quite well by the fellow at the desk. Parking, as it is anywhere in Manhattan is a pain. There is a lot next door though and if you can get out before 6am, it was only $15 but beware, I showed up 15 minutes early and their clock showed 5:59 and the difference is twenty bucks. There is another lot around the block if you don't like that early morning check out. The breakfast has typical except I did notice that they had an abundance of fresh fruit and the milk was very cold ( a pet peeve of mine I hate warm milk ). Anyway, it was a good price and a great value for NYC. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greaat Location Great and convenient location. Very friendly and helpful staff. The Breakfast area was clean and offered a very good variety of choices. While the rooms are a bit small they are clean, well appointed with very comfortable bed and furniture. We have stayed at this hotel twice and will again when in NYC. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff ever smiling and willing to help central location, very informative and accommodative front office staff good breakfast, overall wise choice to stay June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from nice people. Never having been to New York City, and not knowing what to expect, my family and I were very impressed with the service we received upon arrival. Although we weren't able to check-in early, our bags were checked so we could go sight-seeing and tour the city worry free. When we did check in, again we were impressed with the speedy service and upon entering the room, we were impressed with the cleanliness overall. Everyone we met offered great friendly service! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a lovely hotel We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from 07 June. The reception staff were so very friendly and helpful .The bedrooms were perfectly adequate and always kept clean and well maintained The position of the hotel is relatively quiet yet easily accessible to the major attractions. The breakfast was a really good added bonus and of a really good quality. In general any one staying here would not be disappointed. We look forwards to a return visit!! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! This hotel was overall a great experience! The location is so convenient, being only a few blocks away from Penn Station. The price is affordable and the staff are friendly! For whatever reason, I did not have any room cleaning during the few days I stayed at the hotel. It wasn't too much of a problem since I stayed on my own in the room, but I could see it being a problem if two or more people were staying in one room. The size of my room was small, however if you are just one person, a king size bed is really all you need! I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again! A few things to note, breakfast is crowded in the morning (but you always have the option of taking the food to your room). The elevators are slow (especially in the morning when everyone is using them to go down for breakfast), but during the rest of the day, the elevators are pretty good. Finally, the AC is loud, but you can always adjust the temperature using the dial on the wall, so you control how often you want it to blast in your room. Hope my review helps!! June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast ! Good overall experience . However , the size of room is too small for 4 persons. Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to subway and Penn station. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel is in a Great Location, Good Staff, Good Breakfast.......NEED more Closet Space June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location I had a recent trip with my daughter to the city. We enjoyed everything about it. The hotel was in an excellent location with friendly staff and a great breakfast. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was clean. I would stay here again and highly recommend the facility. We enjoyed the outdoor patio. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Regular experience on Holiday Inn NYC Madison Square Garden For the price paid the experience in NYC Madison Square was less than the expected. The location miss some amenities, facilities, etc. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Ovaroll experience is good .there for I recomend your hotel to others, June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I WILL be staying here again. That says it all. My family is from California and booked a week here starting June 9th. The staff greeted us all warmly and I told them we wanted to be in and out of the hotel daily fast... we are a go-go kinda family, lol. I didnt want to wait for elevators all the time etc, so he put us on the ground floor. He inquired TWICE if we were happy because its never a problem to move us. EVERY employee greeted us every morning with a prompt hello and some even inquired how our trip was going. There is a plain clothed security there 24/7. Always. Our family walked the area day, night and late nite with zero fears or worries. Sheets and towels and bathroom were always immaculate on our return. I have my own personal coffee cup that maid service even washed for me. Nice! Breakfast was promptly served at 6:30 am and coffee was always there day and night. We had our family up and eating by 7 and it was always empty in the breakfast room. If you wait until 9:00 expect a rush. Eggs, bacon, pancake machine, fruit, yogurt, juice, milk, muffins...perfect start for our daily NYC touring. Is it 5 star? Hello! Its free. You're in Manhattan where you're about to pay $30 for a deli sandwich. Please get over yourself, lol. The breakfast lady Mary was phenomenal...clean, meticulous and always on time with everything for breakfast. Excellent worker and very helpful. It was maybe a 3 minute walk to the subway around the corner, as well as a Starbucks. Walking to either end of the street (1 minute) and the cabs are plentiful. I appreciate the staff at the front desk answering all of my tourist questions without seeming bothered in the least. There is internet and a fitness room downstairs, as well as a rear courtyard. In the interest of people wanting quiet, requesting a room facing the rear will eliminate street noise. The rooms are tight but perfect in my opinion. This is NOT a resort its a place to sleep and eat breakfast and take a shower. I am a west coats girl and was shocked about east coast beds! We all got a kick out of our feet hanging off! I felt very comfortable here and when we come back to NYC I would stay again, its a great hotel for the price and breakfast. The hotel itself is NOT extraordinary, its the staff that makes it feel that way, Thanks guys. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were wonderful The staff were able to accommodate my need to check in and prepare for a meeting that afternoon. When I requested an extended check-out time in order to allow me time to change clothes after another meeting, and before taking the train home. I was pleasantly surprised to learn that my Priority Cub membership allows for an extended check out time until 2 PM. This was great news! I was delighted that I could return to my room, change clothes and prepare to leave, withour feeling frazzled. Thank you for a great experience. I told my colleagues that it is a great hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in NYC, Manhattan Recent stay at this property, with my wife and Qty. 2 daughters (university grad present) for 4 nights. Asked for a room for Qty.4 aldults, is what I received. But it was a very tight fight. Bathroom was airplane size, room had no closet to speak of (no ironing board, etc.). In the end we used it ti crash and sleep. Turned out to be excellent location, convenient location, parking (not hotel right accross the street, $30 per night, good). Felt very safe at all times. Nice hike to Times square. Few blocks to Macys, Empire State Bldg.. Staff was brilliant, patient and helpfull. Looked like new carpets for most part, property was clean without reproach. Ask for lower floors as the elevators get packed and slow. Fire escape down to lobby was good. Dining room was a bit small, if raining, could not use the niceu terrace, so it got packed and very noisy. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very good experience The room was a little bit small for 4 adults. No where to hang your coats at the door. The beds and cleaning was excellent. Breakfast buffe good but we where missing ham and hard cheese. The breakfast room was very crowdy, needs to be extended June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “A1 Hotel, great price and fantastic location” We love breakfast in any holiday inn express!!!! They have such a great variety that you can eat differents plates each day. The locstion/price is fantastic, near to everything in Manhattan and you don't have to pay a taxi to get there cause it's only three blocks from Penn Station. The staff is great and really kind. The rooms are a little small but comfortable. Definitely we'll comeback in our next trip to New York. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden. I was in town for a 3 day conference which was being held at a large hotel near the Holiday Inn. I choose not to stay at the hotel where the conference was being held because of multiple reviews that I read which included that the hotel was not clean. I checked into the Holiday Inn Express and was very pleased from that moment on! The staff, the rooms and the amenities were second to none. The hotel was in walking distgance to many attractions including my conference. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting NYC! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location and service convenient location, downtown and close to all major places. Breakfast acceptable when no too much crowd. Room small and with noisy air fancoil, but overall stay satisfactory, besides the price (a bit too high). June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My husband and I stayed June 5-6 2013. Holiday Inn Express at Madison Square Gardens. We both agreed that the front desk personell ( the morning shift) were exceptionally professional, cordial and all very friendly. In this age and time so many employees are rude, hurried and don't care about patrons. Again you have the best employees at Holiday Inn Express and in NYC. THE ALLENS June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, location and staff Stayed here for 3 nights. Beds were comfortable, room was clean and although I didnt eat breakfast, did get coffee which was always refilled. The staff were exceptional. Very courteous, professional and gave me the feeling, if we had questions about the area, would be more than willing to answer. Actually the manager on the elevator was chatting with us and gave us discount coupons for a nearby pub for hotel guests. Even though we didnt go, it should illustrate how attentive the service is here. Its is literally 2.5 blocks from the Penn Station, which for us was ideal coming from NJ transit rail and then having to catch a flight home from Liberty Intl airport. We were able to just walk right up to the station get our rail tickets for the airport and connect with the tram to the airport. Super convenient. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review I gave an average or good reviews because the rooms were tiny. I understand that the rooms are there for only sleeping but there was no closet space, there was barely any space to put away the suitcases, no space between the bed and the desk, no refrigerator or a even pool. Please be aware that there is NO PARKING available. The best rating was given to their staff and their location. Convenient and centric location, the subway is around the corner. It is located just two blocks away from the Madison Square Garden, a few more blocks from the Empire State Building and other attractions. Great hot breakfast. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Rate I gave an average or good reviews because the rooms were tiny. I understand that the rooms are there for only sleeping but there was no closet space, there was barely any space to put away the suitcases, no space between the bed and the desk, no refrigerator or a even pool. Please be aware that there is NO PARKING available. The best rating was given to their staff and their location. Convenient and centric location, the subway is around the corner. It is located just two blocks away from the Madison Square Gardens, a few more blocks from the Empire State Building and other attractions. Great hot breakfast. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to the Apple We took a long weekend to visit the kids who live in the Chelsea District in Manhattan. This hotel is a prefect location, close to everything, subways, Time Square, MSG. Clean, safe and with an excellent staff. Breakfast was a very pleasant surprise for us. We'd go back in a minute. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, actually quiet Good service, breakfast was good and although a vary small room it was quiet. Didn't care for all the stacked garbage standing on curbside...but that is true of most of New York. June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disapointed I used my priority rewards points and thought I would get the same quality as I did anywhere else I went and I was pretty disappointed. There were a few issues right away, some resolved easily others not. - Booked 2 queen beds for 3 large adults. The beds were FULL not queens. - Rollaway not available due to fire hazard code...room was so small could barely walk around without bumping into the end of the bed. - Fridge was supposed to be in room...staff argued with us at the front desk that it was there when it was not. They finally brought it up 4 hours after check-in. - Hair dryer smelled like it was burning when used. It actually set the fire alarm off. Notified front desk and was told as long as we reset the alarm in room then we are ok. The hair dryer was never replaced and no one showed up to inspect. - 2 towels for 3 people on 3 out of the 4 nights stayed in this hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic choice for NYC - HIGHLY recommended I could not have been more pleased with my stay at this location the last week of May 2013. The place was JUST renovated in Feb 2013 so everything looks and feels new and nice. The staff - every member from the desk clerks to the breakfast room attendant and housekeeping were unfailing polite and helpful and attentive. The proximity to both Penn Station (just 2 blocks north) and the 28th Street subway station (just one short block south) made it ideal for getting around the city. The free, wide ranging breakfast was a wonderful bonus every day. Pancakes, muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and either scrambled or a mini omellette, bagels, different types of bread to make toast, coffees, teas, all kinds of juices, bananas, apples - as much as anyone needs. Thanks so much. This place is HIGHLY recommended. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is the third time that I stayed in. I really love the location , easy walk from Penn station , Empire state building ( I could see it from my bed window) and Macys . The complementary breakfast was excelent The rooms were very clean and quiet. Metro is nearby the corner and have a lot of small restaurants in the área . The staff were very nice and friendly and help me in everythig that I need. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will always stay there when I have business near Penn Station Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Room was very comfortable and clean. Nice little exercise room and well equipped business center Perfect location just a couple blocks from Penn Station May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I stayed at this hotel after cruising to New York and I found the location absolutely ideal for sightseeing. I have never been to New York before and the manager was very quick to help me in my directions to make the most of my 3 night visit and I was delighted to find that there were plenty of cafes and shops in the immediate area, and just a short walk to theatres and Times Square. The hotel was very good value and the breakfast was more than I would have expected with hot and cold items. It is and ideal choice for a budget hotel and I would recommend to anyone. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service It was a treat to have breakfast available in the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to have sausage gravy and bisque's, one of my favorites. It was also nice to have coffee and tea available whenever we cane in in the evening. May 27, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 25 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading